APA Corporation (APA)

Company ID: 99 | CIK: 0001841666
10-Q view:
No 10-Q YTD data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q YTD data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q YTD data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q YTD data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-K data
No 10-Q YTD data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q YTD data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q YTD data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q YTD data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q YTD data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q YTD data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-K data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
Segments are charted by their disclosed metrics (revenue, segment profit, etc.). Each line is a single segment. Reconciliation/corporate items are excluded. Major customers are shown as a percentage of revenue. Operational KPIs are grouped by metric concept; sub-metrics appear as separate lines.

Geographic Segments

No 10-Q data

Business Unit / Product Segments

No 10-Q data

Major Customers (% of Revenue)

No 10-Q data

Operational KPIs

BOE production (boe_production)

FPSO oil capacity (capacity)

Natural gas production (gas_production)

Headcount (headcount)

No 10-Q data

Lifting cost (lifting_cost)

No 10-Q data

Net acreage (net_acreage)

NGL production (ngl_production)

Oil production (oil_production)

2026 capital investment plan (other)

No 10-K data

Annualized cost savings target (other)

No 10-K data

Average NGL price (other)

No 10-K data

Average natural gas price (other)

No 10-K data

Average oil price (other)

No 10-K data

Average realized NGL price (other)

Average realized gas price (other)

Average realized natural gas price (other)

Average realized oil price (other)

Average realized price (other)

No 10-K data

Basis swap notional volume (other)

No 10-K data

Capital expenditures (other)

No 10-K data

Capital investment guidance (other)

No 10-K data

Capitalized exploratory well costs (other)

No 10-K data

Cash and cash equivalents (other)

No 10-K data

Committed borrowing capacity (other)

No 10-K data

Common shares outstanding (other)

No 10-K data

Cost savings target (other)

No 10-K data

DART rate (other)

No 10-Q data

DART safety rate (other)

No 10-Q data

DD&A per boe (other)

No 10-Q data

DD&A rate per boe (other)

No 10-Q data

Derivative instruments, net liability (other)

No 10-K data

Dividend per share (other)

No 10-K data

Dividends paid (other)

No 10-K data

Firm pipeline capacity (other)

No 10-K data

Net cash from operating activities (other)

No 10-K data

Number of Reportable Segments (other)

Open basis swap volume (other)

No 10-K data

Planned capital investment (other)

No 10-K data

Productive oil and gas wells (other)

No 10-Q data

Productive wells (other)

No 10-Q data

Productive wells drilled (other)

No 10-Q data

Realized NGL price (other)

No 10-Q data

Realized natural gas price (other)

No 10-Q data

Realized oil price (other)

No 10-Q data

Recoverable resources (other)

No 10-Q data

Remaining repurchase authorization (other)

No 10-K data

Remaining share repurchase authorization (other)

No 10-K data

Reserve additions (other)

No 10-Q data

SIF rate (other)

No 10-Q data

Severe incident rate (other)

No 10-Q data

Share repurchase authorization remaining (other)

No 10-K data

Shares repurchased (other)

No 10-K data

Targeted annualized cost savings (other)

No 10-K data

Total debt (other)

No 10-K data

U.S. flaring intensity (other)

No 10-Q data

US Flaring Intensity (other)

No 10-Q data

US flaring intensity (other)

No 10-Q data

Vehicle incident rate (other)

No 10-Q data

Weighted average interest rate (other)

No 10-K data

Workover rigs (other)

No 10-Q data

Proved developed reserves (proved_developed_reserves)

No 10-Q data

Proved reserves (proved_reserves)

Proved undeveloped reserves (proved_undeveloped_reserves)

No 10-Q data

Average drilling rigs (rigs_active)

Severe Incident Rate (safety_incidents)

No 10-Q data

Total Recordable Incident Rate (trir)

No 10-Q data

Wells drilled (wells_drilled)

Human capital disclosures. Workforce totals and demographics are point-in-time. Flow metrics use the year-to-date period for 10-Q and full year for 10-K. Workforce actions (RIFs, restructurings, acquisition-related changes) are listed in the table at the bottom.

Workforce Totals

No 10-Q data

Demographics

No 10-Q data
No 10-Q data
No 10-Q data
No 10-Q data
No 10-Q data
No 10-Q data
No 10-Q data
No 10-Q data
No 10-Q data
No 10-Q data

Workforce Breakdowns

No 10-Q data

HCM Metrics — Point-in-Time

No point-in-time HCM metrics found.

HCM Metrics — Flow (Annual / YTD)

No 10-Q data
No 10-Q data
No 10-Q data

Workforce Actions

Period EndTypeStatusAffected% WorkforceAnnouncedExpected CompletionGeographySegment / FunctionChargeSourceNote
2026-06-30restructuringcompletedUSD 12 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Q2 2026 TRS costs comprised primarily organization restructuring and other consulting and transaction costs.
2026-06-30restructuringcompletedUSD 19 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
YTD 2026 TRS costs comprised primarily organization restructuring and other consulting and transaction costs.
2026-06-30restructuringin_progressUSD 12,000,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / no-ai-xblr
2026-03-31restructuringin_progressNot specifiedCorporate / enterprise-wideUSD 7 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Q1 2026 TRS costs of $7 million (vs. $37 million in Q1 2025) comprised primarily of employee separations, organization restructuring, and cost-saving initiatives; no employee count or completion date disclosed. Part of cost-reduction program targeting an additional $100 million of annualized savings by end of 2026.
2026-03-31restructuringcompletedUSD 7 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
TRS costs comprised primarily employee separations, organization restructuring, and other cost-saving initiatives.
2026-03-31restructuringin_progressUSD 7,000,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / no-ai-xblr
2025-12-31restructuringin_progressUnited States; United Kingdom (North Sea)USD 102 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10k / GLM-5.3-flash-HTML
Cost-reduction initiative announced during the first quarter of 2025 (announcement_date left null because only the quarter is disclosed). 2025 TRS costs of $102 million comprised primarily of employee separations in the U.S. and organizational restructuring in the North Sea; no employee-affected count disclosed. Filer reported $350 million of annualized savings achieved by year-end 2025 and targets $450 million by end of 2026.
2025-12-31restructuringin_progress2025-03-312026-12-31United States; United KingdomCorporate overhead, drilling/completions capital structure, field operationsUSD 102 (millions)other
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Cost reduction initiative announced in Q1 2025; $350M annualized savings achieved by year-end 2025, targeting $450M by end of 2026. TRS costs of $102M in 2025 comprised primarily employee separations in the U.S. and organization restructuring in the North Sea. Headcount affected not disclosed.
2025-12-31restructuringcompleted2025-01-012025-12-31GlobalGeneral and AdministrativeUSD 102 (millions)MD&A
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Costs comprised primarily employee separations in the U.S. and organization restructuring in the North Sea. Part of a cost reduction initiative achieving $350 million in annualized savings.
2025-12-31restructuringin_progressUSD 102,000,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10k / no-ai-xblr
2025-09-30restructuringin_progress2025-12-31WorldwideG&A, LOE, and capital functionsMD&A
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Cost reduction initiative announced in Q1 2025 targeting $350M annualized savings by end of 2025 plus $50M-$100M more by end of 2026; 2025 TRS costs comprised primarily employee separations and cost-saving initiatives. No employee count, severance amount, or specific announcement date disclosed; exact announcement date only known to be within Q1 2025.
2025-09-30restructuringin_progress2025-01-012025-12-31GlobalGeneral and Administrative, Lease Operating, CapitalUSD 18 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Company announced significant cost reduction initiative in Q1 2025 targeting $350M annualized savings by end of 2025. Q3 2025 TRS costs of $18M comprised primarily of employee separations and other cost-saving initiatives.
2025-09-30restructuringin_progressUSD 18,000,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / no-ai-xblr
2025-06-30restructuringin_progress2025-01-012026-12-31GlobalCorporate and OperationsUSD 48 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Company announced significant cost reduction initiative in Q1 2025 targeting over $350 million in annualized savings within 2026. YTD 2025 TRS costs of $48 million comprised primarily of employee separations and other cost-saving initiatives.
2025-06-30restructuringin_progressUSD 11,000,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / no-ai-xblr
2025-03-31restructuringin_progress2025-01-012027-12-31GlobalCorporate overhead and field operationsMD&A
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Company announced a cost reduction initiative targeting over $350 million in annualized savings by end of 2027, spanning overhead, capital cost structure, and field operating efficiencies. No employee count or severance charge disclosed. Announcement date approximated to the quarter.
2025-03-31restructuringin_progress2025-01-01GlobalCorporateUSD 37 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
TRS costs of $37 million in Q1 2025 comprised primarily employee separations and other cost-saving initiatives. No employee count disclosed. Sourced from accounting policy footnote rather than MD&A per deduplication rule.
2025-03-31restructuringin_progress2025-03-312027-12-31GlobalCorporate and OperationsUSD 37 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Company announced significant cost reduction initiative targeting over $350 million in annualized savings by end of 2027. Includes reducing overhead costs, addressing capital cost structure, and improving field operating efficiencies. Q1 2025 incurred $37 million in transaction, reorganization, and separation costs primarily associated with employee separations.
2025-03-31restructuringin_progressUSD 37,000,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / no-ai-xblr
2024-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2024-04-012024-04-01United StatesU.S. segment — Permian Basin (Delaware Basin and Midland Basin)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / GLM-5.3-flash-HTML
Callon acquisition closed April 1, 2024; all-stock deal valued at roughly $4.5 billion including debt. Assumed employee headcount is not disclosed in the filing; equity award tables show assumed Callon compensation awards.
2024-12-31restructuringin_progressUSD 168,000,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10k / no-ai-xblr
2024-12-31restructuringin_progressCallon Acquisition [Member]USD 147,000,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10k / no-ai-xblr
2024-12-31restructuringin_progressEmployee Severance [Member]USD 76,000,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10k / no-ai-xblr
2024-12-31restructuringin_progressOther Restructuring [Member]USD 71,000,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10k / no-ai-xblr
2024-09-30restructuringin_progressUSD 14,000,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / no-ai-xblr
2024-09-30restructuringin_progressCallon Acquisition [Member]USD 139,000,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / no-ai-xblr
2024-09-30restructuringin_progressEmployee Severance [Member]USD 71,000,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / no-ai-xblr
2024-09-30restructuringin_progressOther Restructuring [Member]USD 68,000,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / no-ai-xblr
2024-06-30acquisition_additioncompleted2024-04-012024-04-01United States (Delaware Basin and Midland Basin)Upstream — U.S.business_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
All-stock acquisition (~$4.5B incl. debt) closed 2024-04-01; ~70 million APA shares issued. No employee headcount added disclosed; $142M of transaction, reorganization, and separation costs recorded YTD 2024 (incl. $62M separation and $66M transaction/integration costs), with no employee counts attached.
2024-06-30restructuringin_progressUSD 115,000,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / no-ai-xblr
2024-06-30restructuringin_progressCallon Acquisition [Member]USD 128,000,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / no-ai-xblr
2024-06-30restructuringin_progressEmployee Severance [Member]USD 62,000,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / no-ai-xblr
2024-06-30restructuringin_progressOther Restructuring [Member]USD 66,000,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / no-ai-xblr
2024-03-31acquisition_additioncompleted2024-01-032024-04-01United StatesUpstream — Delaware Basin and Midland Basinsubsequent_events
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
All-stock acquisition of Callon Petroleum closed 2024-04-01; no employee count disclosed. APA expects an additional $90 million of transaction, reorganization, and separation costs, a majority in Q2 2024, including costs for departing Callon employees.
2024-03-31restructuringin_progressNorth SeaUpstream — North SeaMD&A
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
TRS costs rose $23 million year over year, driven by Callon transaction costs plus North Sea separation costs; no headcount figure disclosed.
2024-03-31otherin_progressNorth SeaCorporateUSD 27 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Includes separation costs in the North Sea and transaction costs related to the Callon acquisition.
2024-03-31restructuringin_progressUSD 27,000,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / no-ai-xblr
2023-12-31restructuringin_progressInternational operationsUSD 7 (millions)other
f5-10k / GLM-5.3-flash-HTML
2023 TRS costs totaled $15 million, of which $7 million related to ongoing consulting and separation costs from redesign of organizational structure; no employee counts or completion dates disclosed
2023-12-31acquisition_additionannounced2024-01-032024-06-30United StatesUpstream — Permian Basinsubsequent_events
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
All-stock acquisition of Callon Petroleum valued at approximately $4.5 billion including net debt; expected to close Q2 2024. Headcount added not disclosed.
2023-12-31restructuringin_progressUSD 15,000,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10k / no-ai-xblr
2023-12-31restructuringin_progressOngoing Consulting And Separation Costs [Member]USD 7,000,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10k / no-ai-xblr
2023-09-30restructuringin_progressUSD 5,000,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / no-ai-xblr
2023-06-30restructuringin_progressUSD 2,000,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / no-ai-xblr
2023-03-31restructuringin_progressUSD 4,000,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / no-ai-xblr
2022-12-31restructuringin_progress2019International operationsUSD 6 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10k / GLM-5.3-flash-HTML
Residual activity from an organizational redesign initiated in late 2019 and substantially completed in 2020. FY2022 reorganization costs of $15M comprised $9M consulting and $6M separation costs; cumulative reorganization costs were $79M through 2020. No affected-employee count disclosed.
2022-12-31divestiture_reductioncompleted2022-02-22United States (Permian Basin, West Texas)Midstream (Altus Midstream)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / GLM-5.3-flash-HTML
ALTM combined with BCP to form Kinetik; APA deconsolidated Altus on 2022-02-22, removing the midstream business from consolidated operations. Headcount impact not disclosed. FY2022 TRS costs included $11M related to the transaction. APA retained ~20% of Kinetik, reduced to ~13% after a March 2022 share sale.
2022-12-31divestiture_reductioncompleted2022-02-222022-02-22United States (Permian Basin)Midstream (Altus Midstream / Kinetik)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Deconsolidation of Altus reduced APA ownership from ~79% to ~20%; no employee count disclosed. A $609M gain on deconsolidation was recognized.
2022-12-31divestiture_reductioncompleted2022-03-112022-03-11United StatesMidstream (Kinetik Holdings)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Sale of 4 million Kinetik Class A shares for $224M reduced retained ownership to ~13%; no employee count disclosed.
2022-12-31restructuringin_progressInternational operationsCorporate / shared servicesUSD 15 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
FY2022 reorganization costs of $15M for ongoing consulting and separation activities; no headcount impact quantified. Total TRS costs of $26M in 2022 include $11M for the BCP Business Combination.
2022-12-31restructuringin_progressUSD 26,000,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10k / no-ai-xblr
2022-12-31restructuringin_progressReorganization Activities [Member]USD 15,000,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10k / no-ai-xblr
2022-12-31restructuringin_progressConsulting And Legal Fees [Member]USD 9,000,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10k / no-ai-xblr
2022-12-31restructuringin_progressEmployee Severance [Member]USD 6,000,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10k / no-ai-xblr
2022-12-31restructuringin_progressBusiness Combination Costs [Member]USD 11,000,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10k / no-ai-xblr
2022-09-30restructuringin_progressUSD 4,000,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / no-ai-xblr
2022-06-30restructuringin_progressUSD 3,000,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / no-ai-xblr
2022-03-31restructuringin_progressUSD 14,000,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / no-ai-xblr
2021-12-31restructuringcompleted20192020USD 17 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10k / GLM-5.3-flash-HTML
Organizational redesign initiated in late 2019 and substantially completed during 2020. Residual 2021 reorganization costs of $17 million comprised $11 million of consulting and $6 million of separation costs, primarily in international operations. No employee count disclosed for the program; 2021 TRS costs also included $5 million related to the BCP Business Combination (excluded here).
2021-12-31restructuringcompleted2019-07-012021-12-31GlobalCorporateUSD 17 (millions)MD&A
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Comprehensive redesign of organizational structure initiated in late 2019; substantially completed in 2020. Additional costs incurred in 2021 related to ongoing consulting and separation activities in international operations.
2021-12-31restructuringin_progressUSD 22,000,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10k / no-ai-xblr
2021-12-31restructuringin_progressConsulting And Separation Activities [Member]USD 17,000,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10k / no-ai-xblr
2021-12-31restructuringin_progressConsulting And Legal Fees [Member]USD 11,000,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10k / no-ai-xblr
2021-12-31restructuringin_progressEmployee Severance [Member]USD 6,000,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10k / no-ai-xblr
2021-12-31restructuringin_progressFacility Closing [Member]USD 5,000,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10k / no-ai-xblr
2021-09-30restructuringin_progressUSD 4,000,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / no-ai-xblr
2021-06-30restructuringin_progressUSD 4,000,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / no-ai-xblr
2021-03-31restructuringin_progressUSD 0 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / no-ai-xblr