Visa (V)

Company ID: 6 | CIK: 0001403161
10-Q view:
No 10-Q YTD data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q YTD data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q YTD data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-K data
No 10-Q YTD data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q YTD data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q YTD data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q YTD data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
Segments are charted by their disclosed metrics (revenue, segment profit, etc.). Each line is a single segment. Reconciliation/corporate items are excluded. Major customers are shown as a percentage of revenue. Operational KPIs are grouped by metric concept; sub-metrics appear as separate lines.

Geographic Segments

No 10-Q data
No 10-Q data

Business Unit / Product Segments

Major Customers (% of Revenue)

No 10-Q data

Operational KPIs

Deferred revenue (backlog)

No 10-K data

VisaNet processing capacity (capacity)

No 10-Q data

Voluntary workforce turnover (churn)

No 10-Q data

U.S. Small Businesses/Sellers Served (customers)

No 10-Q data

UPLIFT participation (engagement)

No 10-Q data

Multi-currency payments volume growth (gmv)

U.S. employees outside U.S. (headcount)

No 10-Q data

AI-powered chats (other)

No 10-Q data

APIs on developer platform (other)

No 10-Q data

Acceptance points India (other)

No 10-Q data

Authorization requests (other)

No 10-Q data

Average daily net settlement payable (other)

No 10-Q data

Average daily net settlement receivable (other)

No 10-Q data

Average daily settlement exposure (other)

Average settlement exposure (other)

No 10-K data

Avg daily settlement exposure (other)

No 10-K data

Avg settlement receivable (other)

No 10-Q data

Bank accounts reachable (other)

No 10-Q data

Cards available worldwide (other)

No 10-Q data

Cards enabled for Visa Direct (other)

No 10-Q data

Cards in Circulation (other)

No 10-Q data

Cards in circulation (other)

No 10-Q data

Cards issued (other)

No 10-Q data

Cash volume (other)

Cash volume growth (other)

Chip transaction volume share (other)

No 10-Q data

Chip-enabled merchant locations (other)

No 10-Q data

Class A Common Stock Outstanding (other)

No 10-Q data

Class A common stock shares outstanding (other)

No 10-Q data

Class A shares outstanding (other)

Class B Common Stock Outstanding (other)

No 10-Q data

Class B common stock shares outstanding (other)

No 10-Q data

Class B shares outstanding (other)

Class C Common Stock Outstanding (other)

No 10-Q data

Class C common stock shares outstanding (other)

No 10-Q data

Class C shares outstanding (other)

Client collateral held (other)

No 10-K data

Client collateral maintained (other)

No 10-K data

Client consulting engagements growth (other)

No 10-K data

Client incentives ratio (other)

No 10-Q data

Collateral Held (other)

No 10-K data

Collateral covering settlement exposure (other)

No 10-K data

Collateral held (other)

No 10-K data

Connected endpoints (other)

No 10-Q data

Contactless Public Transport Projects (other)

No 10-Q data

Contactless cards in U.S. (other)

No 10-Q data

Contactless penetration (other)

No 10-Q data

Contactless public transport projects (other)

No 10-Q data

Contactless share of face-to-face transactions (other)

No 10-Q data

Contactless share of transactions (other)

No 10-Q data

Contactless transit projects (other)

No 10-Q data

Contactless transport projects (other)

No 10-Q data

Countries accepted (other)

No 10-Q data

Countries and Territories (other)

No 10-Q data

Countries and territories (other)

Countries and territories served (other)

Countries of acceptance (other)

No 10-Q data

Countries of operation (other)

No 10-Q data

Countries served (other)

No 10-Q data

Countries with facilities (other)

No 10-Q data

Countries with high contactless penetration (other)

No 10-Q data

Countries with offices (other)

No 10-Q data

Credentials (other)

No 10-Q data

Credentials available (other)

No 10-Q data

Cross-border payments volume growth (other)

No 10-K data

Cross-border volume growth (other)

Crypto assets facilitated (other)

No 10-Q data

Crypto-linked card volume (other)

No 10-Q data

Customer collateral (other)

No 10-K data

Customer collateral held (other)

No 10-K data

Customer collateral maintained (other)

No 10-K data

Daily settlement exposure (other)

No 10-Q data

Deferred revenue (other)

No 10-K data

Developer platform APIs (other)

No 10-Q data

Employee engagement survey recommendation (other)

No 10-Q data

Employee locations (other)

No 10-Q data

Estimated maximum settlement exposure (other)

No 10-K data

Financial institutions (other)

No 10-Q data

Fintech partnerships (other)

No 10-Q data

Fintech partnerships signed (other)

No 10-Q data

Fraud prevented (other)

No 10-Q data

Global data centers (other)

No 10-Q data

Highest daily net settlement payable (other)

No 10-Q data

Highest daily settlement receivable balance (other)

No 10-Q data

Incentives % of revenue (other)

No 10-Q data

International payments volume growth (other)

No 10-K data

Issuers using token service (other)

No 10-Q data

Leadership diversity (other)

No 10-Q data

Litigation escrow balance (other)

No 10-K data

Max daily settlement exposure (other)

No 10-K data

Maximum daily settlement exposure (other)

Maximum settlement exposure (other)

Merchant acceptance locations (other)

No 10-Q data

Merchant locations (other)

No 10-Q data

Merchants accepting Visa (other)

No 10-Q data

Merchants accepting Visa Checkout (other)

No 10-Q data

Net settlement position (other)

No 10-Q data

Network Tokens Issued (other)

No 10-Q data

Network tokens (other)

No 10-Q data

Network tokens issued (other)

No 10-Q data

Network tokens provisioned (other)

No 10-Q data

Nominal cash volume (other)

Nominal cross-border payments volume growth (other)

No 10-K data

Nominal cross-border volume growth (other)

No 10-K data

Nominal payments volume (other)

Nominal payments volume by geography (other)

No 10-K data

Nominal payments volume by product (other)

No 10-K data

Nominal payments volume by region (other)

No 10-K data

Nominal payments volume growth (other)

No 10-K data

Number of Reportable Segments (other)

P2P transaction growth (other)

No 10-Q data

Payment credentials (other)

No 10-Q data

Payment credentials growth (other)

No 10-K data

Payments Volume (other)

No 10-Q data

Payments and cash volume (other)

No 10-Q data

Payments volume (other)

Payments volume by product (other)

No 10-K data

Payments volume growth (other)

Processed transactions (other)

No 10-K data

Processed transactions growth (other)

No 10-K data

Processing centers (other)

No 10-Q data

Remaining authorized repurchase funds (other)

No 10-K data

Remaining repurchase authorization (other)

No 10-K data

Rest of World payments volume (other)

No 10-K data

Russia revenue share (other)

No 10-K data

Settlement Exposure (other)

No 10-K data

Settlement collateral (other)

Settlement collateral held (other)

No 10-K data

Settlement exposure (other)

Settlement exposure at risk (other)

No 10-K data

Settlement exposure covered by collateral (other)

No 10-K data

Settlement risk collateral (other)

No 10-K data

Share repurchase program remaining (other)

No 10-K data

Shares repurchased (other)

No 10-K data

Stablecoin settlement volume (other)

No 10-Q data

Tap to Add Card live cards (other)

No 10-Q data

Tap to Add Card reach (other)

No 10-Q data

Tap to Pay share (other)

No 10-Q data

Tap to Pay-enabled cards (other)

No 10-Q data

Tap to Phone devices (other)

No 10-Q data

Tap to Phone transacting devices (other)

No 10-Q data

Tap-to-Pay Enabled Cards (other)

No 10-Q data

Tap-to-pay cards (other)

No 10-Q data

Tap-to-pay enabled cards (other)

No 10-Q data

Tap-to-pay-enabled cards (other)

No 10-Q data

Tokens issued (other)

No 10-Q data

Tokens provisioned (other)

No 10-Q data

Total collateral (other)

No 10-K data

Total collateral held (other)

No 10-K data

Total liquid assets (other)

Total nominal volume (other)

Total payments and cash volume (other)

No 10-Q data

Total payments volume growth (other)

No 10-K data

Total volume (other)

Total volume growth (other)

Transaction growth (other)

No 10-Q data

Transit contactless projects (other)

No 10-Q data

U.S. in-store volume on chip (other)

No 10-Q data

U.S. litigation escrow balance (other)

U.S. merchants chip-enabled (other)

No 10-Q data

U.S. payments volume (other)

No 10-K data

UPLIFT platform active participation (other)

No 10-Q data

VAS products and services (other)

No 10-Q data

Value-added services products (other)

No 10-Q data

Value-added services revenue (other)

Visa B2B Connect countries (other)

No 10-Q data

Visa B2B Connect markets (other)

No 10-Q data

Visa Checkout FI partners (other)

No 10-Q data

Visa Checkout countries (other)

No 10-Q data

Visa Checkout financial institution partners (other)

No 10-Q data

Visa Checkout markets (other)

No 10-Q data

Visa Direct cards enabled (other)

No 10-Q data

Visa Direct endpoint reach (other)

No 10-Q data

Visa Token Service markets (other)

No 10-Q data

Visa Token Service tokens provisioned (other)

No 10-Q data

Visa chip cards issued (other)

No 10-Q data

Viva Engage monthly visits (other)

No 10-Q data

Volume and support incentive commitments (other)

No 10-K data

Voluntary employee turnover (other)

No 10-Q data

Voluntary turnover (other)

No 10-Q data

Voluntary workforce turnover (other)

No 10-Q data

Women in Leadership (other)

No 10-Q data

Women in leadership (other)

No 10-Q data

Women in workforce (other)

No 10-Q data

Workforce diversity (other)

No 10-Q data

Workforce gender diversity (other)

No 10-Q data

Payments volume (production_volume)

Global processing centers (properties)

No 10-Q data

Voluntary turnover (retention)

No 10-Q data

Revenue, Remaining Performance Obligation, Amount (rpo)

Class C common stock shares outstanding (shares_outstanding)

No 10-Q data

Office and processing center space (square_footage)

No 10-Q data

Merchant locations (stores)

No 10-Q data

Authorization Requests Processed (throughput)

No 10-Q data

Processed transactions (transactions)

Financial inclusion reach (users)

No 10-Q data
Human capital disclosures. Workforce totals and demographics are point-in-time. Flow metrics use the year-to-date period for 10-Q and full year for 10-K. Workforce actions (RIFs, restructurings, acquisition-related changes) are listed in the table at the bottom.

Workforce Totals

No 10-Q data

Demographics

No 10-Q data
No 10-Q data
No 10-Q data
No 10-Q data
No 10-Q data
No 10-Q data
No 10-Q data
No 10-Q data

Workforce Breakdowns

No 10-Q data
No 10-Q data

HCM Metrics — Point-in-Time

No 10-Q data

HCM Metrics — Flow (Annual / YTD)

No 10-Q data
No 10-Q data

Workforce Actions

Period EndTypeStatusAffected% WorkforceAnnouncedExpected CompletionGeographySegment / FunctionChargeSourceNote
2026-06-30restructuringin_progressUSD 563 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / GLM-5.3-flash-fp4-HTML
Severance costs of $563 million recorded in personnel expense for the three months ended June 30, 2026 (same amount for the nine-month period), from actions taken to drive operational efficiencies and reinvest in high-growth opportunities; excluded from non-GAAP results. No employee count disclosed.
2026-06-30restructuringin_progressUSD 563 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Severance costs of $563 million recorded in personnel expense for both the three and nine months ended June 30, 2026, from actions to drive operational efficiencies and reinvest in high-growth opportunities; excluded as a non-GAAP adjustment. Employee counts, announcement date, geography and completion timing are not disclosed; no restructuring footnote is included in this 10-Q.
2026-06-30acquisition_additioncompleted2026-02-01ArgentinaIssuer processing; real-time payments infrastructurebusiness_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
February 2026 acquisition of Prisma Medios de Pago S.A.U. and Newpay S.A.U. for $1.5 billion cash; purchase price allocation references an assembled workforce but no headcount added is disclosed. Announcement date shown as month-level (2026-02).
2026-06-30restructuringin_progressUSD 563 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Severance costs resulting from actions taken to drive operational efficiencies and reinvest in high-growth opportunities. Employee count not disclosed.
2026-06-30acquisition_additioncompleted2026-02-01ArgentinaUSD 1,509 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Acquisition of Prisma and Newpay. Headcount added not explicitly disclosed.
2026-03-31acquisition_additioncompleted2026-02-01ArgentinaPayment ServicesUSD 1,500 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Acquired Prisma and Newpay for $1.5 billion. Headcount not disclosed.
2025-09-30restructuringcompletedCompany-wide organizational realignmentUSD 213 (millions)MD&A
f5-10k / GLM-5.3-flash-HTML
Severance costs recorded within personnel expense to realign the organizational structure and focus on higher long-term growth areas; excluded from non-GAAP results ($168M net income / $0.09 diluted EPS impact). Headcount affected and timing not disclosed.
2025-09-30acquisition_additioncompleted2024-12Payments fraud / financial crime risk technologyUSD 946 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / GLM-5.3-flash-HTML
Acquired Featurespace Limited, a real-time AI payments-protection technology developer, in December 2024 for $946 million; number of employees added through the combination not disclosed.
2025-09-30restructuringin_progressGlobalEnterprise-wideUSD 213 (millions)MD&A
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Broad-based organizational optimization recorded in fiscal 2025 severance costs ($213M, excluded as a non-GAAP adjustment); number of employees affected, announcement date and completion timeline not disclosed.
2025-09-30acquisition_additioncompleted2024-122024-12Payments fraud and financial crime prevention (AI payments protection technology)USD 946 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Acquisition of Featurespace Limited completed December 2024 for $946M purchase consideration ($794M allocated to goodwill); headcount added not disclosed. Charge shown is purchase consideration, not a severance or restructuring charge.
2025-09-30restructuringcompleted2025-09-302025-09-30GlobalVariousUSD 213 (millions)MD&A
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-NVFP4-MTP-HTML
Severance costs recorded to realign organizational structure and focus on areas driving long-term growth. No specific employee count disclosed.
2025-09-30acquisition_additioncompleted2024-12-012024-12-01GlobalRisk and Security SolutionsUSD 946 (millions)MD&A
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-NVFP4-MTP-HTML
Acquisition of Featurespace Limited completed in December 2024. Employee count not explicitly disclosed.
2025-09-30restructuringcompletedGlobalVariousUSD 213 (millions)MD&A
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Severance costs incurred to realign organizational structure. Employee count not explicitly disclosed in this section.
2025-09-30acquisition_additioncompleted2024-12-01GlobalRisk and SecurityUSD 946 (millions)MD&A
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Acquisition of Featurespace Limited in December 2024. Headcount added not explicitly disclosed.
2025-06-30restructuringcompletedCompany-wideUSD 213 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / GLM-5.3-flash-fp4-HTML
Severance costs of $213 million recorded in personnel expense for the nine months ended June 30, 2025 to realign the organizational structure and focus on areas expected to drive higher long-term growth; no employee count disclosed.
2025-06-30restructuringin_progressUSD 213 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Severance costs recorded to realign organizational structure and focus on areas driving long-term growth. Employee count not disclosed.
2025-03-31restructuringcompletedCompany-wideUSD 213 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / GLM-5.3-flash-fp4-HTML
Severance costs recorded within personnel expense for the six months ended March 31, 2025 to realign the organizational structure and focus on areas expected to drive higher long-term growth; excluded from non-GAAP results. No employee count disclosed.
2025-03-31restructuringin_progressUSD 213 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Severance costs recorded in personnel expense for the six months ended March 31, 2025 to realign organizational structure; no employee count or announcement date disclosed.
2025-03-31acquisition_additioncompleted2024-12-01USD 946 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Featurespace Limited acquired December 2024 for $946M purchase consideration; headcount added not disclosed.
2025-03-31restructuringin_progressUSD 213 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Severance costs recorded to realign organizational structure and focus on areas driving long-term growth.
2025-03-31acquisition_additioncompleted2024-12-31USD 946 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Acquired Featurespace Limited for $946 million; headcount impact not quantified.
2024-12-31restructuringcompletedCompany-wide organizational realignmentUSD 213 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / GLM-5.3-flash-fp4-HTML
Severance costs recorded in personnel expense during the quarter to realign the organizational structure and focus on areas expected to drive higher long-term growth; excluded from non-GAAP operating expenses. No employee count disclosed.
2024-12-31restructuringin_progressEnterprise-wideUSD 213 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Severance costs recorded in personnel expense to realign organizational structure and focus on higher long-term growth areas; no employee count or completion date disclosed.
2024-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2024-12-01United KingdomPayments fraud and financial crime technologybusiness_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Acquired Featurespace Limited for $946 million purchase consideration in December 2024; headcount added not disclosed. Announcement date approximate (month only).
2024-12-31restructuringin_progressUSD 213 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Personnel expenses increased primarily due to severance costs to realign organizational structure.
2024-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2024-12-31USD 946 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Acquired Featurespace Limited for $946 million; headcount not disclosed.
2024-09-30acquisition_additioncompleted2024-01GlobalUSD 929 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / GLM-5.3-flash-HTML
Acquired Pismo Holdings, a cloud-native issuer processing and core banking platform; headcount added not disclosed. Associated value is purchase consideration.
2024-09-30acquisition_additionannounced2024-09business_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / GLM-5.3-flash-HTML
Definitive agreement signed September 2024 to acquire Featurespace, an AI payments-fraud protection developer; closing subject to regulatory approvals; headcount not disclosed.
2024-09-30acquisition_additionannouncedMexicoItem_1_Business
f5-10k / GLM-5.3-flash-HTML
Fiscal 2024 definitive agreement for majority interest in Prosa, a Mexican payments processor; to operate independently post-closing; headcount not disclosed.
2024-09-30acquisition_additioncompleted2024-01-312024-01-31GlobalIssuer processing and core banking technologyUSD 929 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Acquisition of Pismo Holdings for purchase consideration of $929 million; $790 million allocated to goodwill. Acquired headcount not disclosed. Announcement month stated as January 2024; exact day not disclosed.
2024-09-30acquisition_additionannounced2024-09-30GlobalPayments fraud and financial crime technologybusiness_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Definitive agreement to acquire Featurespace Limited entered into in September 2024, subject to customary closing conditions including regulatory approvals. Headcount not disclosed; exact announcement day not stated.
2024-09-30acquisition_additionannounced2024-09-30MexicoPayments processingItem_1_Business
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Definitive agreement to acquire a majority interest in Prosa, a Mexican payments processor, which will continue to operate as an independent company after closing. Subject to customary closing conditions and regulatory approvals. Headcount not disclosed; exact announcement day not stated.
2024-03-31acquisition_additioncompleted2024-01-16Issuer processing and core banking platformbusiness_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Pismo Holdings acquired for $929 million purchase consideration; headcount added not disclosed in filing.
2024-03-31acquisition_additioncompleted2024-01-16GlobalIssuer processing and core banking platformUSD 929 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Acquired Pismo Holdings for $929 million. Headcount added not explicitly disclosed.
2023-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2024-01-16GlobalIssuer processing and core banking platformbusiness_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Pismo Holdings acquired for $1.0 billion cash; no employee count disclosed and purchase price allocation incomplete.
2023-09-30acquisition_additionannounced2023-06Latin America, Asia Pacific, EuropeIssuer processing and core bankingUSD 1,000 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Definitive agreement to acquire Pismo Holdings for $1.0 billion cash; purchase price, not a severance charge. Headcount to be added not disclosed. Subject to customary closing conditions including regulatory reviews and approvals; not closed as of the filing date.
2023-06-30acquisition_additionannounced2023-06Latin America, Asia Pacific, EuropeIssuer processing and core banking platformUSD 1,000 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Definitive agreement to acquire Pismo Holdings for $1.0 billion cash; subject to regulatory approvals. No headcount disclosed.
2023-06-30acquisition_additionannounced2023-06-30Latin America, Asia Pacific, EuropeIssuer processing and core bankingUSD 1 (billions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Agreement to acquire Pismo Holdings for $1.0 billion in cash. Headcount not disclosed.
2022-09-30acquisition_additioncompleted2021-12-202021-12-20GlobalCross-border foreign exchange platformbusiness_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / GLM-5.3-flash-HTML
Acquired The Currency Cloud Group Limited for total purchase consideration of $893 million; headcount added through the acquisition not disclosed.
2022-09-30acquisition_additioncompleted2022-03-102022-03-10GlobalOpen banking platformbusiness_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / GLM-5.3-flash-HTML
Acquired 100% of Tink AB for $1.9 billion in cash; headcount added through the acquisition not disclosed.
2022-09-30othercompleted2022-03RussiaRussian operationsUSD 25 (millions)MD&A
f5-10k / GLM-5.3-flash-HTML
Operations in Russia suspended and Russian subsidiary deconsolidated during the quarter ended March 31, 2022 (pre-tax deconsolidation loss of $35 million); $25 million personnel expense for steps supporting employees in Russia and Ukraine. Affected employee count not disclosed.
2022-09-30acquisition_additioncompleted2021-12-202021-12-20GlobalCross-border foreign exchange platform (Currencycloud)USD 893 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Total purchase consideration of $893 million, including fair value of previously held equity interest; acquired headcount not disclosed
2022-09-30acquisition_additioncompleted2022-03-102022-03-10GlobalOpen banking platform (Tink AB)USD 1,900 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Acquired 100% of share capital for $1.9 billion in cash; acquired headcount not disclosed
2022-09-30divestiture_reductioncompleted2022-032022-03RussiaPayment Services (domestic and cross-border operations)USD 35 (millions)MD&A
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Operations suspended in March 2022 and Russian subsidiary deconsolidated under U.S. GAAP, resulting in a pre-tax loss of $35 million in general and administrative expense; affected headcount not disclosed
2022-09-30acquisition_additioncompleted2022-03-10GlobalOpen Banking / FintechItem 1. Business - Mergers and Acquisitions
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-NVFP4-MTP-HTML
Acquired 100% of share capital of Tink AB for $1.9 billion in cash. Headcount impact not explicitly quantified in this segment.
2022-09-30acquisition_additioncompleted2021-12-20GlobalCross-border FXItem 1. Business - Mergers and Acquisitions
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-NVFP4-MTP-HTML
Acquired The Currency Cloud Group Limited for $893 million. Headcount impact not explicitly quantified in this segment.
2022-06-30othercompleted2022-03RussiaUSD 25 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / GLM-5.3-flash-fp4-HTML
Visa suspended operations in Russia in March 2022 and deconsolidated its Russian subsidiary (pre-tax loss of $35 million in G&A for the nine months ended June 30, 2022). Separately, the Company incurred $25 million of personnel expense during the nine months ended June 30, 2022 for steps taken to support employees in Russia and Ukraine. No employee headcount figures were disclosed.
2022-06-30acquisition_additioncompleted2022-03-10EuropeUSD 1,900 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Acquired 100% of Tink AB for $1.9 billion. Headcount not disclosed.
2022-06-30acquisition_additioncompleted2021-12-20United KingdomUSD 893 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Acquired Currencycloud for $893 million. Headcount not disclosed.
2022-06-30othercompleted2022-03-31RussiaUSD 35 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Deconsolidated Russian subsidiary and suspended operations due to sanctions. Recorded $35 million pre-tax loss. Headcount impact not disclosed.
2022-03-31othercompleted2022-03RussiaUSD 35 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / GLM-5.3-flash-fp4-HTML
Visa suspended operations in Russia in March 2022 following sanctions; deconsolidated its Russian subsidiary, resulting in a $35 million pre-tax loss recorded in general and administrative expense. No employee headcount figures disclosed.
2022-03-31othercompleted2022-03Russiaother
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Visa announced suspension of its Russia operations in March 2022 and deconsolidated its Russian subsidiary, resulting in a $35 million pre-tax loss in G&A; no employee counts disclosed. Company also recorded $25 million in personnel expense supporting employees in Russia and Ukraine.
2022-03-31acquisition_additioncompleted2021-12-20United Kingdombusiness_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Acquisition of The Currency Cloud Group Limited for $893 million total consideration; closed within fiscal year-to-date period. No headcount added disclosed.
2022-03-31acquisition_additioncompleted2022-03-10Swedenbusiness_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Acquisition of 100% of Tink AB for $1.9 billion in cash; purchase price allocated including $1,577 million goodwill. No headcount added disclosed; Tink results not included in consolidated statements of operations for the period.
2022-03-31acquisition_additioncompleted2022-03-10EuropeOpen Banking PlatformUSD 1,900 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Acquired 100% of Tink AB for $1.9 billion. Headcount not disclosed.
2022-03-31acquisition_additioncompleted2021-12-20United KingdomCross-border PaymentsUSD 893 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Acquired Currencycloud for $893 million. Headcount not disclosed.
2022-03-31othercompleted2022-03-31RussiaAll FunctionsUSD 35 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Suspended operations in Russia and deconsolidated Russian subsidiary, resulting in a pre-tax loss of $35 million. Headcount impact not disclosed.
2021-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2021-12-20United KingdomCross-border paymentsUSD 893 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Acquired Currencycloud for $893 million; headcount not disclosed.
2021-09-30acquisition_additioncompletedLatin America and the CaribbeanPayments technology / network of networksItem_1_Business
f5-10k / GLM-5.3-flash-HTML
YellowPepper acquired during fiscal 2021; employee headcount added was not disclosed.
2021-09-30acquisition_additionannounced2021-06-24EuropeOpen banking platformEUR 2 (billions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / GLM-5.3-flash-HTML
Tink AB definitive agreement for €1.8 billion; pending regulatory approvals at filing; headcount impact not disclosed.
2021-09-30acquisition_additionannounced2021-07-22United KingdomCross-border foreign exchange platformGBP 700 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / GLM-5.3-flash-HTML
Currencycloud valued at £700 million; pending regulatory approvals at filing; headcount impact not disclosed.
2021-09-30acquisition_additioncompletedLatin America and the CaribbeanPayment Servicesbusiness_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Completed during fiscal 2021; headcount added not disclosed
2021-09-30acquisition_additionin_progress2021-06-24EuropePayment Servicesbusiness_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Pending regulatory approvals and customary closing conditions at filing date; headcount added not disclosed
2021-09-30acquisition_additionin_progress2021-07-22United KingdomPayment Servicesbusiness_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Pending regulatory approvals and customary closing conditions at filing date; headcount added not disclosed
2019-12-31acquisition_additionannounced2020-01-13United StatesUSD 5,300 (millions)subsequent_events
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Definitive agreement to acquire Plaid, Inc. for $5.3 billion ($4.9B cash plus $0.4B retention/deferred equity); expected to close in three to six months, subject to regulatory approvals. No employee count disclosed.
2019-09-30acquisition_additioncompletedGlobal; includes UK-based EarthportPayment ServicesItem_1_Business
f5-10k / GLM-5.3-flash-HTML
Filing states workforce growth to ~19,500 was partly driven by acquisitions; several businesses acquired in fiscal 2019 for $940M total consideration, including Earthport (July 2019). Headcount added via acquisitions not quantified.
2019-09-30acquisition_additioncompletedGlobalPayment ServicesUSD 940 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Fiscal 2019 acquisitions of several businesses for total purchase consideration of $940 million ($886 million cash plus $54 million deferred); no acquired headcount disclosed. Includes Earthport acquired in July 2019. Workforce growth from ~17,000 to ~19,500 was fueled in part by acquisitions.
2018-09-30restructuringcompletedGlobalUSD 110 (millions)MD&A
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Severance costs related to personnel reductions, including planned reductions at Visa Europe. Disclosed as a fiscal 2016 item in the adjusted financial results reconciliation for context, but no specific FY2018 RIF headcount or charge was disclosed separately from general personnel expenses.
2017-09-30acquisition_additioncompleted2017-02business_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / GLM-5.3-flash-HTML
Business acquisition completed February 2017 to accelerate digital commerce; total purchase consideration net of cash received approximately $302 million funded with cash on hand. No employee headcount added was disclosed. Not to be confused with the Visa Europe acquisition completed June 21, 2016 (prior fiscal year).
2017-09-30acquisition_additioncompleted2017-02-01Digital commerceUSD 302 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Visa acquired a business in February 2017 for approximately $302 million net of cash received, intended to help clients accelerate digital commerce. No headcount added is disclosed.
2017-09-30restructuringcompleted2016-12-31GlobalVariousUSD 110 (millions)MD&A
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-NVFP4-MTP-HTML
In the fourth quarter of fiscal 2016, we recorded a $110 million charge for severance costs related to personnel reductions, including planned reductions at Visa Europe. Although we routinely record severance expenses, these charges are larger than any past quarterly accrual due to the acquisition and integration of Visa Europe.
2017-09-30restructuringcompleted2016-10-012017-09-30GlobalPersonnelUSD 110 (millions)MD&A
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Recorded in Q4 FY2016. Charge related to personnel reductions, including planned reductions at Visa Europe. Net of tax benefit, adjustment to net income was $72 million.
2016-09-30reduction_in_forcein_progressUSD 110 (millions)MD&A
f5-10k / GLM-5.3-flash-HTML
Charge recorded in fiscal Q4 2016 (quarter ended 2016-09-30) for severance costs related to personnel reductions, including planned reductions at Visa Europe; filer states the charge was larger than typical quarterly accruals due to the Visa Europe acquisition and integration. Net-of-tax income impact was $72 million after a $38 million tax benefit. No employee headcount affected, geographic split, or completion timeline was disclosed; only a partial link to Visa Europe (Europe) is indicated.
2016-09-30restructuringcompletedGlobal (including Visa Europe)Personnel reductions including planned reductions at Visa EuropeUSD 110 (millions)MD&A
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Recorded in fiscal Q4 2016. Charge described as larger than any past quarterly accrual due to Visa Europe acquisition and integration. Net of $38M tax benefit, adjustment to net income was an increase of $72M. Headcount affected not disclosed.
2016-09-30acquisition_additioncompleted2016-06-212016-06-21EuropePayment Servicesbusiness_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Visa acquired 100% of share capital of Visa Europe on June 21, 2016. Headcount added through acquisition not disclosed. Visa Europe results included for three months ended September 30, 2016.
2016-09-30restructuringcompletedGlobalUSD 110 (millions)MD&A
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-NVFP4-MTP-HTML
Recorded $110 million charge for severance costs related to personnel reductions including planned reductions at Visa Europe. Employee count not disclosed.
2016-09-30restructuringcompleted2016-09-302016-09-30GlobalVariousUSD 110 (millions)MD&A
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Recorded $110 million charge for severance costs related to personnel reductions including planned reductions at Visa Europe.
2016-06-30acquisition_additioncompleted2016-06-212016-06-21EuropeVisa EuropeUSD 18,784 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / GLM-5.3-flash-fp4-HTML
Visa acquired 100% of Visa Europe's share capital on June 21, 2016; total accounting purchase consideration of $18,784 million. No employee headcount figures were disclosed in the filing.
2016-06-30acquisition_additioncompleted2016-06-21Europebusiness_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Visa acquired 100% of Visa Europe on 2016-06-21; the filing does not disclose the number of employees added. Visa Europe results were excluded from the statements of operations for the 10 days post-close as immaterial.
2015-09-30acquisition_additioncompleted2015-04-30USD 116 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
April 2015 acquisition of 100% of a strategic partner previously held as minority interest; headcount not disclosed
2015-09-30acquisition_additionannounced2015-11-022016-06-30Europesubsequent_events
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Agreement to acquire 100% of Visa Europe for up to €21.2 billion; expected close fiscal Q3 2016; headcount not disclosed
2015-06-30acquisition_additioncompleted2015-04-01Merchant offers / loyalty capabilitiesbusiness_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
April 2015 acquisition of a business previously held as a minority interest ($116M purchase consideration); headcount added not disclosed. Announcement month only (2015-04) is stated in the filing.
2014-09-30acquisition_additioncompleted2014-04InternationalPayment ServicesUSD 170 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Acquisition of a business in which Visa previously held a minority interest; total purchase consideration about $170 million. Headcount added not disclosed. Extends processing capabilities internationally.
2014-06-30acquisition_additioncompleted2014-04-01processing capabilities (international)USD 170 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
April 2014 acquisition of a business in which Visa previously held a minority interest; purchase consideration ~$170M, goodwill $60M. Filing does not disclose headcount added, geography, or announcement date (month only).
2014-06-30acquisition_additioncompleted2014-04-01USD 170 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Acquired business in which company previously held minority interest; headcount not disclosed.
2013-09-30restructuringcompletedMD&A
f5-10k / GLM-5.3-flash-HTML
Fiscal 2013 personnel expense included severance charges from an organizational restructuring intended to better align costs with strategic priorities; no affected-employee count, charge amount, or completion date quantified in the filing.
2013-09-30restructuringin_progressNot specifiedEnterprise-wide; organizational restructuringMD&A
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Filer attributes part of the fiscal 2013 personnel expense increase to severance charges from an organizational restructuring aligning costs with strategic priorities; no employee count, charge amount, or timeline disclosed. No separate restructuring footnote exists in this filing.
2013-09-30restructuringcompletedGlobalMD&A
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-NVFP4-MTP-HTML
Severance charges incurred as a result of organizational restructuring that better aligns costs and strategic priorities. Specific headcount not disclosed.
2013-09-30restructuringcompletedWorldwideMD&A
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Personnel expenses increased due to severance charges incurred as a result of organizational restructuring that better aligns costs and strategic priorities. Specific headcount or charge amounts not disclosed.
2011-09-30acquisition_additioncompleted2011-03-01business_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / GLM-5.3-flash-HTML
PlaySpan acquisition completed March 1, 2011 (accounting purchase consideration $204 million; potential consideration up to $225 million). Employee headcount added not quantified in the filing; MD&A attributes fiscal 2011 personnel expense growth partly to inclusion of employees from CyberSource, PlaySpan and Fundamo acquisitions. Date shown is the completion date; separate announcement date not disclosed.
2011-09-30acquisition_additioncompleted2011-06-09business_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / GLM-5.3-flash-HTML
Fundamo acquisition completed June 9, 2011 for total purchase consideration of $110 million in cash. Employee headcount added not quantified in the filing. Date shown is the completion date; separate announcement date not disclosed.
2011-09-30acquisition_additioncompleted2010-07-212010-07-21eCommerce payment and risk management solutionsbusiness_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Acquisition of CyberSource Corporation completed July 21, 2010 for approximately $2 billion; acquired headcount not disclosed in the filing.
2011-09-30acquisition_additioncompleted2011-03-012011-03-01Digital goods payments platform (digital, eCommerce and mCommerce)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Acquisition of PlaySpan completed March 1, 2011; total potential purchase consideration of up to $225 million; acquired headcount not disclosed.
2011-09-30acquisition_additioncompleted2011-06-092011-06-09Mobile financial services platformsbusiness_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Acquisition of Fundamo completed June 9, 2011 for $110 million; acquired headcount not disclosed.
2011-06-30acquisition_additioncompleted2011-03-01GlobalDigital / e-Commerce payments (PlaySpan)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Acquisition closed March 1, 2011; purchase consideration $204 million accounting / $225 million potential. No employee headcount acquired disclosed.
2011-06-30acquisition_additioncompleted2011-06-09Global (developing economies focus)Mobile financial services (Fundamo)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Acquisition closed June 9, 2011 for $110 million cash. No employee headcount acquired disclosed.
2011-06-30acquisition_additioncompleted2011-03-01business_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Acquired PlaySpan on March 1, 2011. MD&A notes personnel expense increased due to inclusion of new employees from this acquisition.
2011-06-30acquisition_additioncompleted2011-06-09business_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Acquired Fundamo on June 9, 2011. MD&A notes personnel expense increased due to inclusion of new employees from this acquisition.
2010-09-30acquisition_additioncompleted2010-07-212010-07-21GlobaleCommerce — online payment, risk management and payment security solutionsUSD 1,952 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / GLM-5.3-flash-HTML
Acquisition of CyberSource Corporation completed July 21, 2010 at $26.00 per share; total purchase consideration approximately $2.0 billion paid in cash. Specific CyberSource headcount added is not disclosed, though the 6,800 total workforce is stated as including CyberSource.
2010-09-30acquisition_additioncompleted2010-07-212010-07-21GlobaleCommerce / payment gatewaybusiness_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Acquisition of CyberSource Corporation completed 2010-07-21 for approximately $2.0 billion total purchase consideration; results included from acquisition date. Headcount added through the acquisition is not disclosed in the filing. Approximately 1.6 million replacement stock options were issued to former CyberSource employees.
2010-09-30acquisition_additioncompleted2010-07-21GlobalCyberSource CorporationUSD 2,000 (millions)Item 1 - Business
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-NVFP4-MTP-HTML
Completed acquisition of CyberSource Corporation in July 2010. Total purchase consideration approximately $2.0 billion. Headcount added included in total employee count of 6,800.
2010-06-30acquisition_additionannounced2010-07-212010-07-21United StateseCommerce / online paymentssubsequent_events
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Completed acquisition of CyberSource Corporation at $26.00 per share, approx. $2.0 billion cash consideration; no employee headcount added disclosed in this filing.
2009-09-30restructuringcompletedGlobalVariousUSD 56 (millions)MD&A
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Personnel expenses decreased in fiscal 2009 primarily reflecting the absence of larger severance and other charges incurred in fiscal 2008 associated with workforce consolidation and elimination of overlapping functions.
2008-09-30restructuringin_progressGlobalOverlapping corporate functions (reorganization-related workforce consolidation)USD 93 (millions)MD&A
f5-10k / GLM-5.3-flash-HTML
Severance and termination benefits of $93 million incurred in fiscal 2008 for workforce consolidation from the October 2007 global reorganization (elimination of overlapping functions); no headcount figures disclosed. Filer states additional significant severance charges are expected in fiscal 2009, so program ongoing as of filing.
2008-09-30restructuringin_progressGlobalCorporate functions; elimination of overlapping functions across regionsUSD 93 (millions)MD&A
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Severance and other termination benefits incurred in fiscal 2008 for workforce consolidation tied to the reorganization; $80 million more than similar prior-year charges. Management states additional charges, which may be significant, are expected into fiscal 2009. Employees affected not disclosed.
2008-09-30acquisition_additioncompleted2007-10-03Global (Visa International regions, Visa Canada, Inovant)Payment Servicesbusiness_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
October 2007 reorganization accounted for as a business combination under SFAS 141 brought Visa U.S.A., Visa International, Visa Canada and Inovant under Visa Inc.; headcount added through the transaction is not disclosed.
2008-09-30restructuringin_progress2008-09-30GlobalVariousUSD 93 (millions)MD&A
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-NVFP4-MTP-HTML
Charges related to severance and other termination benefits totaling $93 million during 2008 associated with workforce consolidation and elimination of overlapping functions.
2008-09-30restructuringin_progress2008-09-30WorldwideGlobal organizationUSD 93 (millions)MD&A
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Charges related to severance and other termination benefits totaling $93 million incurred during fiscal 2008 associated with workforce consolidation and elimination of overlapping functions. Company expects to incur additional charges in fiscal 2009.
2008-06-30restructuringin_progressGlobalOverlapping functions across reorganized entitiesUSD 12 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / GLM-5.3-flash-fp4-HTML
Severance and other termination benefits of $12 million (three months) and $56 million (nine months) related to workforce consolidation from the October 2007 reorganization; additional charges expected in remainder of fiscal 2008 and fiscal 2009. Employee count not disclosed.
2008-06-30restructuringin_progressGlobalCorporate / enterprise-wide (elimination of overlapping functions)USD 56 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Severance and other termination benefits of $12M in the three months and $56M in the nine months ended June 30, 2008 tied to workforce consolidation following the October 2007 reorganization. No employee counts, announcement date, or completion date disclosed; company states it expects additional potentially significant charges in the remainder of fiscal 2008 and fiscal 2009.
2008-06-30restructuringin_progressGlobalVariousUSD 12 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Charges related to severance and other termination benefits for workforce consolidation during the three months ended June 30, 2008. Employee count not disclosed.
2008-06-30restructuringin_progressGlobalVariousUSD 56 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Charges related to severance and other termination benefits for workforce consolidation during the nine months ended June 30, 2008. Employee count not disclosed.
2008-03-31restructuringin_progressGlobalElimination of overlapping functionsUSD 17 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / GLM-5.3-flash-fp4-HTML
Severance and other termination benefits related to workforce consolidation from the October 2007 reorganization; company expects additional charges, possibly significant, in remainder of fiscal 2008 and early fiscal 2009.
2008-03-31restructuringin_progressGlobalElimination of overlapping functionsUSD 44 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / GLM-5.3-flash-fp4-HTML
Six-month severance and other termination benefits related to workforce consolidation due to elimination of overlapping functions following the reorganization.
2008-03-31restructuringin_progressGlobalMultiple functions (workforce consolidation, elimination of overlapping functions)USD 44 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Severance and other termination benefits of $44M for six months ended March 31, 2008 ($17M in Q2 alone) from workforce consolidation post-reorganization. No employee count disclosed. Company expects additional charges in remainder of FY2008 and early FY2009.
2008-03-31restructuringin_progress2007-10-01GlobalCorporate / Overlapping FunctionsUSD 17 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Charges related to severance and other termination benefits due to workforce consolidation and elimination of overlapping functions connected to the reorganization.
2008-03-31restructuringin_progress2007-10-01GlobalCorporate / Overlapping FunctionsUSD 44 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
YTD charges related to severance and other termination benefits due to workforce consolidation and elimination of overlapping functions connected to the reorganization.
2007-12-31restructuringin_progressElimination of overlapping functions following the October 2007 reorganizationUSD 27 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / GLM-5.3-flash-fp4-HTML
Severance and other termination benefits of $27 million incurred in the quarter for workforce consolidation; additional charges, potentially significant, expected during remainder of fiscal 2008 and early fiscal 2009. No employee count disclosed.
2007-12-31restructuringin_progress2007-10-01GlobalOverlapping functions across global organizationUSD 27 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Severance and other termination benefits from workforce consolidation following the October 2007 reorganization. No employee count disclosed. Additional charges expected in remainder of fiscal 2008 and early fiscal 2009.
2007-12-31restructuringin_progress2007-10-01GlobalVariousUSD 27 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Charges related to severance and other termination benefits due to workforce consolidation and elimination of overlapping functions connected to the reorganization. Employee count not disclosed.
2007-09-30reduction_in_forcecompleted5%2006-112007-09-30United StatesData processing and development support functions (outsourcing)USD 13 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10k / GLM-5.3-flash-HTML
Program announced November 2006 to outsource certain data processing and development support functions, reducing Visa U.S.A. headcount by approximately 5% of its total workforce at December 31, 2006 (absolute count not disclosed; 5% is relative to Visa U.S.A. workforce, a subset of the 5,479 worldwide total). SFAS 146 charges of $13.2 million in fiscal 2007; $10.8 million paid in cash, leaving a ~$2.5 million liability at September 30, 2007. Most terminations were completed by Q4 fiscal 2007, with retention bonuses payable through Q3 fiscal 2008 and approximately $1 million of additional charges expected in fiscal 2008.
2007-09-30restructuringin_progress5%2006-112008-06-30United StatesData processing and development support functionsUSD 13 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Outsourcing of certain data processing and development support functions; reduced headcount by approximately 5% of the workforce at December 31, 2006. Severance charge of $13.2M recorded in fiscal 2007; approximately $1M additional charge expected in fiscal 2008. Most terminations completed by Q4 fiscal 2007, with retention bonuses payable through Q3 fiscal 2008; $2M liability remained in accrued compensation and benefits at September 30, 2007.
2007-09-30restructuringcompleted2006-11-012007-09-30WorldwideData processing and development supportUSD 13 (millions)MD&A
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-NVFP4-MTP-HTML
Announced Nov 2006 to outsource certain data processing and development support functions. Reduced total employees by approx 5% of workforce at Dec 31, 2006. Incurred $13.2M in severance and related personnel costs in fiscal 2007. Most terminations completed by Q4 2007.
2007-09-30restructuringcompleted5%2006-112007-09-30WorldwideData processing and development supportUSD 13 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Announced Nov 2006 to outsource certain data processing and development support functions. Reduced total workforce by approx 5% of Dec 31, 2006 headcount. Incurred charges of $13.2 million in fiscal 2007. Most terminations completed by Q4 FY2007.
2007-09-30restructuringin_progress5%2006-112008-09-30United StatesData processing and development support functionsUSD 13 (millions)MD&A
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Announced November 2006; reduced workforce by approximately 5% versus total workforce at December 31, 2006. Severance and related personnel costs of approximately $13 million incurred in fiscal 2007, with approximately $1 million of additional charges expected in fiscal 2008; $2 million liability remained in accrued compensation and benefits at September 30, 2007. Absolute headcount affected not disclosed.
2007-09-30restructuringcompleted5%2006-112007-09-30United StatesData processing and development supportUSD 13 (millions)MD&A
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Outsourcing of certain data processing and development support functions. Reduced total number of employees by approximately 5% of total workforce at Dec 31, 2006. Incurred severance and related personnel costs of approx $13 million in fiscal 2007.