Alphabet (Google) (GOOG)

Company ID: 4 | CIK: 0001652044
10-Q view:
No 10-Q YTD data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q YTD data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q YTD data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q YTD data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q YTD data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-K data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q YTD data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q YTD data
No 10-Q 3M data
Segments are charted by their disclosed metrics (revenue, segment profit, etc.). Each line is a single segment. Reconciliation/corporate items are excluded. Major customers are shown as a percentage of revenue. Operational KPIs are grouped by metric concept; sub-metrics appear as separate lines.

Geographic Segments

Business Unit / Product Segments

Major Customers (% of Revenue)

No major-customer concentration data found.

Operational KPIs

Impressions change (ad_impressions)

Cost-per-click change (arpu)

Revenue Backlog (backlog)

Capital expenditures (capacity)

No 10-K data

Paid clicks change (engagement)

Full-time employees (headcount)

Advertising revenue share (other)

Advertising share of revenues (other)

No 10-Q data

Aggregate TAC rate (other)

No 10-K data

Aggregate cost-per-click change (other)

Aggregate cost-per-clicks change (other)

No 10-K data

Aggregate paid clicks change (other)

Capital expenditures (other)

No 10-K data

Class A common stock outstanding (other)

No 10-Q data

Class A shares outstanding (other)

No 10-Q data

Class B common stock outstanding (other)

No 10-Q data

Class B shares outstanding (other)

No 10-Q data

Class C capital stock outstanding (other)

No 10-Q data

Class C shares outstanding (other)

No 10-Q data

Constant currency revenue growth (other)

Cost-per-click change (other)

Cost-per-click growth (other)

No 10-K data

Cost-per-impression change (other)

Cost-per-impression growth (other)

No 10-K data

Deferred revenue (other)

No 10-K data

Depreciation and impairment (other)

No 10-K data

Depreciation expense (other)

No 10-K data

Developable land (other)

No 10-Q data

Dividends paid (other)

No 10-K data

Effective tax rate (other)

No 10-Q data

Future lease payments (other)

No 10-K data

Google Cloud revenue share (other)

No 10-K data

Google properties TAC rate (other)

No 10-K data

Impressions change (other)

Long-lived assets (other)

Network Members TAC rate (other)

No 10-K data

Online advertising share of revenue (other)

No 10-Q data

Operating cash flow (other)

No 10-K data

Operating lease assets (other)

No 10-K data

Operating lease expenses (other)

No 10-K data

Paid clicks change (other)

Paid clicks growth (other)

Remaining repurchase authorization (other)

No 10-K data

Revenue growth (other)

No 10-K data

Revenue growth rate (other)

No 10-K data

Share repurchases (other)

No 10-K data

Stock repurchases (other)

No 10-K data

Stockholders of record (other)

No 10-Q data

TAC rate (other)

TAC ratio (other)

No 10-K data

Traffic Acquisition Costs (other)

No 10-K data

Traffic acquisition cost rate (other)

Traffic acquisition costs (other)

No 10-K data

Traffic acquisition costs as % of advertising revenues (other)

No 10-Q data

Traffic acquisition costs rate (other)

No 10-K data

Traffic acquisition costs ratio (other)

Uncommenced leases (other)

No 10-K data

Unrecognized compensation cost (other)

No 10-K data

Unrecognized stock compensation (other)

No 10-K data

Unrecognized stock-based compensation (other)

No 10-K data

Unvested restricted stock units (other)

No 10-K data

Renewable capacity purchased (renewable_capacity)

No 10-Q data

Revenue, Remaining Performance Obligation, Amount (rpo)

Developable land owned (square_footage)

No 10-Q data
Human capital disclosures. Workforce totals and demographics are point-in-time. Flow metrics use the year-to-date period for 10-Q and full year for 10-K. Workforce actions (RIFs, restructurings, acquisition-related changes) are listed in the table at the bottom.

Workforce Totals

No 10-Q data

Demographics

No demographic data found.

Workforce Breakdowns

No 10-Q data
No 10-Q data

HCM Metrics — Point-in-Time

No point-in-time HCM metrics found.

HCM Metrics — Flow (Annual / YTD)

No flow HCM metrics found.

Workforce Actions

Period EndTypeStatusAffected% WorkforceAnnouncedExpected CompletionGeographySegment / FunctionChargeSourceNote
2026-06-30acquisition_additioncompleted2026-03-112026-03-11GlobalGoogle Cloudbusiness_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Acquisition of Wiz completed for $29.5 billion; results included in Google Cloud segment. Number of employees added not disclosed in the filing.
2026-06-30acquisition_additioncompleted2026-03-102026-03-10GlobalGoogle Services and Google Cloudbusiness_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Acquisition of Intersect (renewable energy developer) completed for $5.9 billion; consolidated as primary beneficiary of a VIE. Number of employees added not disclosed.
2026-06-30divestiture_reductionannounced2026-03-012026-12-31United StatesOther Bets (GFiber)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Definitive agreement to contribute GFiber into a newly formed entity; classified as held for sale, expected to close in late 2026. Number of employees affected not disclosed.
2026-06-30acquisition_additioncompleted2026-03-112026-03-11Google CloudUSD 30 (billions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-NVFP4-MTP-HTML
Acquisition of Wiz completed for $29.5 billion. Financial results included in Google Cloud segment. Headcount not disclosed.
2026-06-30acquisition_additioncompleted2026-03-102026-03-10Google Services, Google CloudUSD 6 (billions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-NVFP4-MTP-HTML
Acquisition of Intersect completed for $5.9 billion. Results allocated to Google Services and Google Cloud. Headcount not disclosed.
2026-03-31acquisition_additioncompleted2026-03-112026-03-11GlobalGoogle CloudUSD 29,467 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Acquisition of Wiz completed March 11, 2026 for $29.5 billion; purchase price allocation disclosed but no employee headcount added is stated.
2026-03-31acquisition_additioncompleted2026-03-102026-03-10GlobalGoogle Services; Google CloudUSD 5,862 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Acquisition of Intersect (renewable energy developer) completed March 10, 2026 for $5.9 billion; no employee headcount added is stated.
2026-03-31divestiture_reductionannounced2026-03-312026-12-31United StatesOther Bets (GFiber)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Definitive agreement to contribute GFiber into a newly formed entity; expected to close late 2026. GFiber classified as held for sale at March 31, 2026; no employee count disclosed.
2025-12-31acquisition_additionannounced2025-032026GlobalGoogle CloudUSD 32,000 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
All-cash acquisition of Wiz for $32.0 billion; closing expected in 2026 subject to regulatory approvals. No headcount disclosed; purchase price shown as transaction value, not a workforce charge.
2025-12-31acquisition_additionannounced2025-122026-06-30GlobalOther Bets / technical infrastructureUSD 4,800 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Acquisition of Intersect (data center and energy infrastructure) for $4.8 billion cash plus assumed debt; closing expected in first half of 2026. No headcount disclosed; amount is transaction value, not a workforce charge.
2025-06-30acquisition_additionannounced2025-032026Google Cloudbusiness_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
All-cash acquisition expected to close in 2026 subject to regulatory approvals; no headcount added or retained disclosed in this filing
2025-03-31acquisition_additionannounced2025-032026Google Cloudbusiness_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
All-cash acquisition expected to close in 2026 subject to regulatory approvals; no headcount added disclosed in the filing.
2024-12-31restructuringcompletedAlphabet-level activitiesUSD 1 (billions)MD&A
f5-10k / GLM-5.3-flash-HTML
Full-year employee severance and related charges of $1.0 billion, down $1.1 billion versus 2023. Filing does not quantify employees affected in 2024 or name a discrete program; status inferred from full-year charge recognition. Substantially all such charges were included in Alphabet-level activities. Related office space optimization charges of $796 million are separate and not tied to a disclosed headcount reduction.
2024-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2024-08Google Services and Google Cloud (goodwill allocation); large language model technology licensebusiness_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / GLM-5.3-flash-HTML
In August 2024 Alphabet entered a license agreement with Character, paid $2.7 billion in cash, canceled convertible instruments, and hired certain Character employees. Employee headcount added was not disclosed.
2024-12-31restructuringin_progressGlobalAlphabet-level activitiesUSD 1,000 (millions)MD&A
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Employee severance and related charges for FY2024 were $1.0 billion, a $1.1 billion decrease vs FY2023; substantially all charges recorded in Alphabet-level activities. Headcount affected not disclosed; no separate restructuring footnote in this filing.
2024-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2024-08-01GlobalGoogle Services and Google Cloudbusiness_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
August 2024 license transaction with character.ai: $2.7 billion cash paid, convertible instruments canceled, and certain employees hired; number of employees added not disclosed. Exact announcement day not stated.
2024-12-31restructuringcompletedGlobalAlphabet-level activitiesUSD 1,000 (millions)MD&A
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-NVFP4-MTP-HTML
Employee severance and related charges for the year ended December 31, 2024 were $1.0 billion. Substantially all charges included in Alphabet-level activities.
2024-12-31restructuringcompletedGlobalAlphabet-level activitiesUSD 796 (millions)MD&A
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-NVFP4-MTP-HTML
Office space charges, including accelerated rent and accelerated depreciation, for the year ended December 31, 2024 were $796 million. Substantially all charges included in Alphabet-level activities.
2024-12-31restructuringcompletedGlobalAlphabet-level activitiesUSD 1,000 (millions)MD&A
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Employee severance and related charges for the year ended December 31, 2024 were $1.0 billion. Substantially all charges included in Alphabet-level activities.
2024-12-31restructuringcompletedGlobalAlphabet-level activitiesUSD 796 (millions)MD&A
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Office space charges, including accelerated rent and accelerated depreciation, for the year ended December 31, 2024 were $796 million. Substantially all charges included in Alphabet-level activities.
2024-09-30acquisition_additioncompleted2024-08-31Google Services and Google CloudUSD 2,700 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / GLM-5.3-flash-fp4-HTML
License agreement with character.ai; paid $2.7 billion cash, canceled convertible instruments, and hired certain character.ai employees; employee count not disclosed. Goodwill of $2.7 billion and intangibles of $413 million recorded.
2024-09-30acquisition_additioncompleted2024-08Google Services; Google Cloudbusiness_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Alphabet paid $2.7 billion cash and canceled convertible instruments for a non-exclusive license to Character's large language model technology; certain Character employees were hired, but no headcount was disclosed. Goodwill of $2.7 billion and $413 million of intangibles recorded.
2024-09-30restructuringin_progressAlphabet-level activitiesUSD 607 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-NVFP4-MTP-HTML
Office space optimization charges incurred during the quarter ended September 30, 2024.
2024-09-30restructuringin_progressAlphabet-level activitiesUSD 607 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Office space optimization charges incurred in Q3 2024. Employee count not disclosed.
2024-06-30restructuringin_progressOther BetsMD&A
f5-10q / GLM-5.3-flash-fp4-HTML
Employee severance charges in 2024 referenced in MD&A and Note 13; no affected-employee counts or charge amounts disclosed for the current period.
2024-06-30restructuringin_progressAlphabet-level activitiesMD&A
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Alphabet-level activities included substantially all charges related to employee severance and office space optimization efforts. Specific headcount or charge amounts not disclosed in this filing.
2024-03-31restructuringin_progressCost of revenues; R&D; Sales & Marketing; G&AUSD 716 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / GLM-5.3-flash-fp4-HTML
Q1 2024 severance and related charges of $716 million, a $1.3 billion decrease versus Q1 2023; charges split across cost of revenues ($153M), R&D ($247M), S&M ($217M), and G&A ($99M). No employee count disclosed for the quarter.
2024-03-31restructuringin_progressNot specifiedAlphabet-level (charges span cost of revenues, R&D, sales and marketing, and G&A)USD 716 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Severance and related charges of $716M in Q1 2024, a $1.3B decrease vs. Q1 2023; allocated $153M cost of revenues, $247M R&D, $217M sales and marketing, $99M G&A. No employee count or completion date disclosed; no restructuring footnote in this filing.
2023-12-31reduction_in_forcecompleted2023-01GlobalCompany-wideUSD 2,088 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10k / GLM-5.3-flash-HTML
Part of company-wide cost-base re-engineering effort announced January 2023. Severance charge of $2,088M recorded in FY2023, allocated: cost of revenues $479M, R&D $848M, S&M $497M, G&A $264M; includes $432M non-cash stock-based compensation. Substantially all affected employees no longer in headcount at fiscal year-end; severance accrual roll-forward: charges (ex-SBC) $1,656M, cash payments $(1,579)M, ending balance $77M. For segment reporting, substantial majority of charges in Alphabet-level activities. Employee count affected not disclosed in the filing.
2023-12-31restructuringin_progressGlobalOffice facilitiesUSD 1,845 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10k / GLM-5.3-flash-HTML
Office space optimization exit charges of $1,845M recorded FY2023 (cost of revenues $481M, R&D $870M, S&M $257M, G&A $237M), disclosed alongside the January 2023 workforce reduction as part of the same cost re-engineering program. Additionally $269M of accelerated rent and accelerated depreciation incurred in FY2023, excluded from the exit-charge table. No headcount impact quantified and no completion timeline disclosed.
2023-12-31reduction_in_forcecompleted2023-01-202023-12-31GlobalCompany-wideUSD 2,088 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Announced January 2023; total severance and related charges of $2.1 billion recorded for FY2023 (table shows $2,088M). Substantially all affected employees were no longer in headcount at 2023-12-31. Headcount affected not disclosed.
2023-12-31restructuringin_progress2023-01-20GlobalCorporate real estate / office space optimizationUSD 1,845 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Office space optimization exit charges of $1.8 billion for FY2023, plus $269 million of accelerated rent and accelerated depreciation not included in the charge table. No employee count disclosed.
2023-12-31restructuringcompleted2023-01-012023-12-31GlobalAll segmentsUSD 2 (billions)MD&A
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-NVFP4-MTP-HTML
In January 2023, announced reduction of workforce. Recorded employee severance and related charges of $2.1 billion for the year ended December 31, 2023. Substantially all affected employees were no longer included in headcount as of year-end.
2023-12-31restructuringcompleted2023-01-012023-12-31GlobalOffice SpaceUSD 2 (billions)MD&A
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-NVFP4-MTP-HTML
Actions to optimize global office space. Exit charges recorded during the year ended December 31, 2023, were $1.8 billion. Additionally incurred $269 million in accelerated rent and depreciation.
2023-12-31reduction_in_forcecompleted2023-01-01GlobalAll segmentsUSD 2 (billions)MD&A
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
In January 2023, announced reduction of workforce. Recorded employee severance and related charges of $2.1 billion for the year ended December 31, 2023. Substantially all affected employees no longer included in headcount as of Dec 31, 2023.
2023-12-31restructuringcompleted2023-01-01GlobalOffice SpaceUSD 2 (billions)MD&A
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Actions to optimize global office space. Exit charges recorded during the year ended December 31, 2023, were $1.8 billion. Additionally incurred $269 million in accelerated rent and accelerated depreciation.
2023-12-31restructuringin_progressEmployee Severance [Member]USD 2,100,000,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10k / no-ai-xblr
2023-12-31restructuringin_progressFacility Closing [Member]USD 1,800,000,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10k / no-ai-xblr
2023-12-31restructuringin_progressCost of Sales [Member] / Employee Severance [Member]USD 479,000,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10k / no-ai-xblr
2023-12-31restructuringin_progressCost of Sales [Member] / Facility Closing [Member]USD 481,000,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10k / no-ai-xblr
2023-12-31restructuringin_progressCost of Sales [Member]USD 960,000,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10k / no-ai-xblr
2023-12-31restructuringin_progressResearch and Development Expense [Member] / Employee Severance [Member]USD 848,000,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10k / no-ai-xblr
2023-12-31restructuringin_progressResearch and Development Expense [Member] / Facility Closing [Member]USD 870,000,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10k / no-ai-xblr
2023-12-31restructuringin_progressResearch and Development Expense [Member]USD 1,718,000,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10k / no-ai-xblr
2023-12-31restructuringin_progressSelling and Marketing Expense [Member] / Employee Severance [Member]USD 497,000,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10k / no-ai-xblr
2023-12-31restructuringin_progressSelling and Marketing Expense [Member] / Facility Closing [Member]USD 257,000,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10k / no-ai-xblr
2023-12-31restructuringin_progressSelling and Marketing Expense [Member]USD 754,000,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10k / no-ai-xblr
2023-12-31restructuringin_progressGeneral and Administrative Expense [Member] / Employee Severance [Member]USD 264,000,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10k / no-ai-xblr
2023-12-31restructuringin_progressGeneral and Administrative Expense [Member] / Facility Closing [Member]USD 237,000,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10k / no-ai-xblr
2023-12-31restructuringin_progressGeneral and Administrative Expense [Member]USD 501,000,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10k / no-ai-xblr
2023-12-31restructuringin_progressUSD 3,933,000,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10k / no-ai-xblr
2023-09-30reduction_in_forcecompleted2023-01-01Company-wideUSD 86 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / GLM-5.3-flash-fp4-HTML
Severance and related charges for the three months ended September 30, 2023; substantially all affected employees no longer in headcount as of September 30, 2023.
2023-09-30reduction_in_forcecompleted2023-01-01Company-wideUSD 2,100 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / GLM-5.3-flash-fp4-HTML
Severance and related charges of $2.1 billion for the nine months ended September 30, 2023; includes $429 million of non-cash stock-based compensation; severance liability balance of $105 million remained at quarter-end.
2023-09-30plant_closurein_progress2023-01-01Global office spaceUSD 16 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / GLM-5.3-flash-fp4-HTML
Office space optimization exit charges for the three months ended September 30, 2023; excludes $207 million of accelerated rent and accelerated depreciation.
2023-09-30plant_closurein_progress2023-01-01Global office spaceUSD 649 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / GLM-5.3-flash-fp4-HTML
Office space optimization exit charges for the nine months ended September 30, 2023; excludes $207 million of accelerated rent and accelerated depreciation; additional charges possible as real estate needs are further evaluated.
2023-09-30restructuringcompleted2023-01GlobalCompany-wideUSD 2,081 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Number of employees affected not disclosed. Severance charge of $2,081M for nine months ended 2023-09-30 ($86M in Q3), including $429M non-cash stock-based compensation; charges by function: cost of revenues $477M, R&D $847M, S&M $494M, G&A $263M. Severance accrual balance was $105M at 2023-09-30; substantially all affected employees had exited headcount by then.
2023-09-30restructuringin_progress2023-01GlobalCorporate — office space optimizationUSD 649 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Office space optimization actions; exit charges of $649M for nine months ended 2023-09-30 ($16M in Q3), plus $207M of accelerated rent and accelerated depreciation not included in the exit charges. No employee count disclosed; further charges possible as real estate needs are evaluated.
2023-09-30restructuringin_progress2023-01-01GlobalAll segmentsUSD 2,730 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-NVFP4-MTP-HTML
Announced in January 2023. Total charges for nine months ended Sept 30, 2023 were $2.73 billion ($2.08B severance, $649M office space exit). Substantially all affected employees no longer included in headcount as of Sept 30, 2023.
2023-09-30restructuringin_progress2023-01-01GlobalCompany-wideUSD 2,730 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Announced in January 2023. YTD charges of $2.7 billion include $2.1 billion in severance and $649 million in office space exit charges. Substantially all affected employees no longer included in headcount as of Sept 30, 2023.
2023-09-30restructuringin_progressEmployee Severance [Member]USD 86,000,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / no-ai-xblr
2023-09-30restructuringin_progressFacility Closing [Member]USD 16,000,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / no-ai-xblr
2023-09-30restructuringin_progressCost of Sales [Member] / Employee Severance [Member]USD 17,000,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / no-ai-xblr
2023-09-30restructuringin_progressCost of Sales [Member] / Facility Closing [Member]USD 6,000,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / no-ai-xblr
2023-09-30restructuringin_progressCost of Sales [Member]USD 23,000,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / no-ai-xblr
2023-09-30restructuringin_progressResearch and Development Expense [Member] / Employee Severance [Member]USD 15,000,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / no-ai-xblr
2023-09-30restructuringin_progressResearch and Development Expense [Member] / Facility Closing [Member]USD 7,000,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / no-ai-xblr
2023-09-30restructuringin_progressResearch and Development Expense [Member]USD 22,000,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / no-ai-xblr
2023-09-30restructuringin_progressSelling and Marketing Expense [Member] / Employee Severance [Member]USD 50,000,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / no-ai-xblr
2023-09-30restructuringin_progressSelling and Marketing Expense [Member] / Facility Closing [Member]USD 1,000,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / no-ai-xblr
2023-09-30restructuringin_progressSelling and Marketing Expense [Member]USD 51,000,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / no-ai-xblr
2023-09-30restructuringin_progressGeneral and Administrative Expense [Member] / Employee Severance [Member]USD 4,000,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / no-ai-xblr
2023-09-30restructuringin_progressGeneral and Administrative Expense [Member] / Facility Closing [Member]USD 2,000,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / no-ai-xblr
2023-09-30restructuringin_progressGeneral and Administrative Expense [Member]USD 6,000,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / no-ai-xblr
2023-09-30restructuringin_progressUSD 102,000,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / no-ai-xblr
2023-06-30reduction_in_forcein_progress2023-01-012023-12-31Company-wideUSD 1,995 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / GLM-5.3-flash-fp4-HTML
January 2023 workforce reduction; $2.0 billion total severance and related charges for six months ended June 30, 2023, of which $1 million in Q2; includes $429 million non-cash stock-based compensation; severance liability roll-forward shows $1,566 million charges and $1,423 million cash payments, $143 million balance at June 30, 2023; most affected employees no longer in headcount as of June 30, 2023, remainder expected off headcount by end of 2023
2023-06-30restructuringin_progress2023-01-01Company-wideUSD 633 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / GLM-5.3-flash-fp4-HTML
Global office space optimization; $633 million total charges for six months ended June 30, 2023 ($564 million in Q1, $69 million in Q2); additional charges possible as real estate needs are further evaluated; office space actions did not affect operating lease obligations as of June 30, 2023
2023-06-30reduction_in_forcein_progress2023-012023-12-31GlobalCompany-wideUSD 1,995 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Severance and related charges of $1,995M recorded in six months ended 2023-06-30 ($1,994M in Q1, $1M in Q2); includes $429M non-cash stock-based compensation. Severance liability roll-forward: $0 at 2022-12-31, $1,566M charges, $(1,423M) cash payments, $143M at 2023-06-30. Number of employees affected not disclosed in this filing; most remaining affected employees expected off headcount by end of 2023.
2023-06-30restructuringin_progress2023-01GlobalCorporate — office space optimizationUSD 633 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Office space optimization charges of $633M recorded in six months ended 2023-06-30 ($564M in Q1, $69M in Q2). Filer may incur additional charges as real estate needs are further evaluated; actions did not affect operating lease obligations as of 2023-06-30. Headcount impact not separately quantified.
2023-06-30restructuringin_progress2023-01-01GlobalCompany-wideUSD 2,000 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-NVFP4-MTP-HTML
Announced in January 2023. Total employee severance and related charges recorded during the six months ended June 30, 2023 were $2.0 billion.
2023-06-30restructuringin_progress2023-01-01GlobalOffice SpaceUSD 633 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-NVFP4-MTP-HTML
Actions to optimize global office space. Total charges recorded during the six months ended June 30, 2023 were $633 million.
2023-06-30restructuringin_progress2023-01-012023-12-31GlobalCompany-wideUSD 2,000 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Announced in January 2023. Total employee severance and related charges recorded during the six months ended June 30, 2023 were $2.0 billion. Most remaining affected employees expected to leave by end of 2023.
2023-06-30restructuringin_progress2023-01-01GlobalOffice Space OptimizationUSD 633 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Actions to optimize global office space. Total charges recorded during the six months ended June 30, 2023 were $633 million.
2023-06-30restructuringin_progressEmployee Severance [Member]USD 2,000,000,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / no-ai-xblr
2023-06-30restructuringin_progressFacility Closing [Member]USD 633,000,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / no-ai-xblr
2023-06-30restructuringin_progressCost of Sales [Member] / Employee Severance [Member]USD -1,000,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / no-ai-xblr
2023-06-30restructuringin_progressCost of Sales [Member] / Facility Closing [Member]USD 20,000,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / no-ai-xblr
2023-06-30restructuringin_progressCost of Sales [Member]USD 19,000,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / no-ai-xblr
2023-06-30restructuringin_progressResearch and Development Expense [Member] / Employee Severance [Member]USD -3,000,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / no-ai-xblr
2023-06-30restructuringin_progressResearch and Development Expense [Member] / Facility Closing [Member]USD 14,000,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / no-ai-xblr
2023-06-30restructuringin_progressResearch and Development Expense [Member]USD 11,000,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / no-ai-xblr
2023-06-30restructuringin_progressSelling and Marketing Expense [Member] / Employee Severance [Member]USD -1,000,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / no-ai-xblr
2023-06-30restructuringin_progressSelling and Marketing Expense [Member] / Facility Closing [Member]USD 23,000,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / no-ai-xblr
2023-06-30restructuringin_progressSelling and Marketing Expense [Member]USD 22,000,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / no-ai-xblr
2023-06-30restructuringin_progressGeneral and Administrative Expense [Member] / Employee Severance [Member]USD 6,000,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / no-ai-xblr
2023-06-30restructuringin_progressGeneral and Administrative Expense [Member] / Facility Closing [Member]USD 12,000,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / no-ai-xblr
2023-06-30restructuringin_progressGeneral and Administrative Expense [Member]USD 18,000,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / no-ai-xblr
2023-06-30restructuringin_progressUSD 70,000,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / no-ai-xblr
2023-03-31reduction_in_forcein_progress2023-01Company-wideUSD 1,994 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / GLM-5.3-flash-fp4-HTML
Severance and related charges of $2.0 billion recorded in Q1 2023, representing the majority of expected costs; includes $412 million non-cash stock-based compensation. Severance liability of $1,186 million remained at quarter-end after $396 million cash payments. Substantial majority of the $1.2 billion liability expected to be settled in fiscal 2023.
2023-03-31restructuringin_progress2023-01Global office spaceUSD 564 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / GLM-5.3-flash-fp4-HTML
Office space optimization charges of $564 million recorded in Q1 2023; additional charges possible as real estate needs are further evaluated. Office space optimization did not affect operating lease obligations as of March 31, 2023.
2023-03-31restructuringin_progress2023-012023-06-30GlobalCompany-wideUSD 1,994 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Announced January 2023; exact announcement date not disclosed. Severance and related charges of $1,994M recorded in Q1 2023 (includes $412M non-cash stock-based compensation); number of employees affected not disclosed. Severance liability balance was $1,186M at 2023-03-31, with $396M cash payments during the quarter; MD&A states the substantial majority of the related $1.2B liability is expected to settle in FY2023. Severance charges by function: cost of revenues $461M, R&D $835M, sales & marketing $445M, G&A $253M.
2023-03-31restructuringin_progress2023-01GlobalCorporate — office space optimizationUSD 564 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Office space reduction charges of $564M recorded in Q1 2023 as part of global office space optimization; no employee count disclosed and no effect on operating lease obligations as of 2023-03-31. Additional charges may be incurred as real estate needs are further evaluated.
2023-03-31restructuringin_progress2023-012023-12-31GlobalAll segmentsUSD 2,000 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-NVFP4-MTP-HTML
Announced January 2023; $2.0B severance charges recorded in Q1 representing majority of expected costs. Substantial majority of liability expected to be settled in fiscal year 2023.
2023-03-31restructuringin_progress2023-01GlobalAll segmentsUSD 564 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-NVFP4-MTP-HTML
Office space optimization efforts; $564M charges recorded in Q1. Company may incur additional charges as real estate needs are further evaluated.
2023-03-31restructuringin_progress2023-01-012023-06-30GlobalCompany-wideUSD 2,558 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Announced January 2023. Includes $2.0B severance and $564M office space charges. Most affected employees expected to leave by end of Q2 2023.
2023-03-31restructuringin_progressEmployee Severance [Member]USD 2,000,000,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / no-ai-xblr
2023-03-31restructuringin_progressFacility Closing [Member]USD 564,000,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / no-ai-xblr
2023-03-31restructuringin_progressCost of Sales [Member] / Employee Severance [Member]USD 461,000,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / no-ai-xblr
2023-03-31restructuringin_progressCost of Sales [Member] / Facility Closing [Member]USD 220,000,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / no-ai-xblr
2023-03-31restructuringin_progressCost of Sales [Member]USD 681,000,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / no-ai-xblr
2023-03-31restructuringin_progressResearch and Development Expense [Member] / Employee Severance [Member]USD 835,000,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / no-ai-xblr
2023-03-31restructuringin_progressResearch and Development Expense [Member] / Facility Closing [Member]USD 247,000,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / no-ai-xblr
2023-03-31restructuringin_progressResearch and Development Expense [Member]USD 1,082,000,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / no-ai-xblr
2023-03-31restructuringin_progressSelling and Marketing Expense [Member] / Employee Severance [Member]USD 445,000,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / no-ai-xblr
2023-03-31restructuringin_progressSelling and Marketing Expense [Member] / Facility Closing [Member]USD 35,000,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / no-ai-xblr
2023-03-31restructuringin_progressSelling and Marketing Expense [Member]USD 480,000,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / no-ai-xblr
2023-03-31restructuringin_progressGeneral and Administrative Expense [Member] / Employee Severance [Member]USD 253,000,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / no-ai-xblr
2023-03-31restructuringin_progressGeneral and Administrative Expense [Member] / Facility Closing [Member]USD 62,000,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / no-ai-xblr
2023-03-31restructuringin_progressGeneral and Administrative Expense [Member]USD 315,000,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / no-ai-xblr
2023-03-31restructuringin_progressUSD 2,558,000,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / no-ai-xblr
2022-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2,6002022-09-122022-09-12Google CloudUSD 6 (billions)MD&A
f5-10k / GLM-5.3-flash-HTML
Disclosed as 'more than 2,600' employees added; September 12, 2022 is the acquisition close date (agreement announcement date not stated in this filing). $6.1B total purchase price (cash and debt) is acquisition consideration, not a workforce-specific charge. Mandiant results reported within Google Cloud from acquisition date.
2022-12-31reduction_in_forceannounced12,0002023-01USD 2 (billions)subsequent_events
f5-10k / GLM-5.3-flash-HTML
Disclosed as approximately 12,000 roles announced January 2023 (subsequent to fiscal year-end). Expected severance and related charges of $1.9–$2.3 billion (value shown at lower bound of range), majority to be recognized in Q1 2023; no completion date given.
2022-12-31restructuringannounced2023-01USD 1 (billions)subsequent_events
f5-10k / GLM-5.3-flash-HTML
Global office space optimization actions announced alongside the January 2023 workforce reduction; approximately $0.5 billion of office-space exit costs expected in Q1 2023, with possible additional charges as real estate needs are further evaluated. No headcount reduction separately quantified for this component.
2022-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2,6002022-09-122022-09-12GlobalGoogle CloudUSD 6,101 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
MD&A states the acquisition added more than 2,600 employees; purchase price of $6.1 billion is the acquisition consideration, not a workforce charge. Mandiant results reported within Google Cloud from acquisition date.
2022-12-31reduction_in_forceannounced12,0002023-01-20GlobalAll segmentsUSD 2,100 (millions)subsequent_events
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Announced January 2023 (after fiscal year-end, before filing date); approximately 12,000 roles. Expected severance and related charges of $1.9 billion to $2.3 billion (midpoint shown), majority recognized in Q1 2023. Announcement date stated only as 'January 2023'.
2022-12-31plant_closureannounced2023-01-20GlobalCorporate / office spaceUSD 500 (millions)subsequent_events
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Office space optimization announced January 2023; expected exit costs of approximately $0.5 billion in Q1 2023. No employee count disclosed; may incur additional charges as real estate needs are evaluated.
2022-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2,6002022-09-122022-09-12GlobalGoogle CloudUSD 6 (billions)MD&A
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-NVFP4-MTP-HTML
On September 12, 2022, Alphabet closed the acquisition of Mandiant for a total purchase price of $6.1 billion and added more than 2,600 employees.
2022-12-31reduction_in_forceannounced12,0002023-01-012023-03-31GlobalAll SegmentsUSD 2 (billions)subsequent_events
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-NVFP4-MTP-HTML
In January 2023, Alphabet announced a reduction of approximately 12,000 roles. Expected employee severance and related charges of $1.9 billion to $2.3 billion, majority recognized in Q1 2023. Also taking actions to optimize global office space with expected exit costs of approximately $0.5 billion in Q1 2023.
2022-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2,6002022-09-122022-09-12GlobalGoogle CloudUSD 6,100 (millions)MD&A
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Acquisition of Mandiant closed September 12, 2022. Added more than 2,600 employees. Total purchase price $6.1 billion.
2022-12-31reduction_in_forceannounced12,0002023-01-01GlobalAll segmentsUSD 2 (billions)subsequent_events
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Announced in January 2023. Reduction of approximately 12,000 roles. Expected severance charges of $1.9 billion to $2.3 billion, majority recognized in Q1 2023.
2022-12-31restructuringannounced2023-01-01GlobalCorporateUSD 1 (billions)subsequent_events
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Announced in January 2023. Office space optimization. Expected exit costs of approximately $0.5 billion in Q1 2023.
2022-09-30acquisition_additioncompleted2,6002022-09-122022-09-12Google CloudUSD 6,101 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / GLM-5.3-flash-fp4-HTML
Mandiant acquisition closed September 12, 2022 for $6.1 billion total purchase price; added over 2,600 employees, reported within Google Cloud segment
2022-09-30acquisition_additioncompleted2,6002022-09-122022-09-12United StatesGoogle Cloudbusiness_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
MD&A states the acquisition added over 2,600 employees; total purchase price was $6.1 billion (not a workforce charge). Mandiant results reported within Google Cloud from the acquisition date.
2022-09-30acquisition_additioncompleted2,6002022-09-12Google Cloudbusiness_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-NVFP4-MTP-HTML
Mandiant acquisition closed September 12, 2022; added over 2,600 employees to Google Cloud segment.
2022-09-30acquisition_additioncompleted2,6002022-09-12Google CloudMD&A
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Acquisition of Mandiant closed on September 12, 2022, adding over 2,600 employees.
2022-03-31acquisition_additionannounced2022-03United StatesGoogle Cloudbusiness_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
All-cash acquisition valued at approximately $5.4 billion, net of cash and debt; expected to close later in 2022 subject to regulatory and stockholder approvals. No employee count disclosed.
2022-03-31othercompletedRussiaGoogle ServicesMD&A
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
During Q1 2022 the company suspended most commercial activities in Russia and effectively ceased operations of its Russian entity; filing states no material effect on financial results. No employee count disclosed.
2021-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2021-012021-01Google Services (Google other — hardware/wearables)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / GLM-5.3-flash-HTML
Fitbit acquisition closed in January 2021 for $2.1 billion; resulting goodwill of $1.2 billion recorded in Google Services. Headcount added through the acquisition is not quantified anywhere in the filing.
2021-12-31acquisition_additioncompletedUnited StatesGoogle ServicesUSD 2,100 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Fitbit acquisition closed in January 2021 for $2.1 billion; purchase price allocated to $440M cash acquired, $590M intangibles, $1.2B goodwill, $92M net liabilities. Headcount added not disclosed. Charge value shown is the acquisition consideration, not a workforce charge.
2021-12-31acquisition_additioncompletedUSD 885 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Other 2021 acquisitions and intangible purchases totaling approximately $885 million net of cash acquired; headcount added not disclosed. Charge value shown is consideration, not a workforce charge.
2021-06-30acquisition_additioncompleted2021-012021-01United StatesGoogle Servicesbusiness_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Fitbit acquisition closed January 2021 for $2.1 billion; no employee count disclosed. Closed in Q1, within the year-to-date period covered by this filing.
2021-03-31acquisition_additioncompleted2021-01-31Google ServicesUSD 2 (billions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / GLM-5.3-flash-fp4-HTML
Fitbit acquisition closed January 2021 for $2.1 billion; headcount added not disclosed. Fitbit wearable devices added to Google Services hardware offerings.
2021-03-31acquisition_additioncompleted2021-01-01United StatesGoogle ServicesUSD 2,100 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Fitbit acquisition closed January 2021 for $2.1 billion; filing does not disclose employee count added. Announcement date shown as month-level (2021-01) for the closing.
2020-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2021-01USD 2 (billions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / GLM-5.3-flash-HTML
Subsequent event: acquisition of Fitbit, a wearables brand, closed in January 2021 for $2.1 billion total consideration; the filing does not disclose acquired headcount. Charge value is purchase consideration, not a workforce-specific charge.
2020-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2021-01-31United StatesGoogle Services (hardware/wearables)subsequent_events
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Fitbit acquisition closed in January 2021 for $2.1 billion (purchase price, not a charge); headcount added was not disclosed.
2020-09-30acquisition_additionannounced2019-112020-12-31United StatesWearables (Fitbit)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Agreement to acquire Fitbit at $7.35 per share, ~$2.1 billion purchase price; filer expects to close in 2020 but timing may extend. No employee count disclosed for the target.
2019-12-31acquisition_additioncompletedGoogle segment (Google Cloud)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / GLM-5.3-flash-HTML
All regulatory clearances needed to close were obtained in December 2019; total purchase price approximately $2.4 billion, including $1.9 billion of goodwill. Integration into Google Cloud remained pending a UK regulatory review at filing. No headcount added through the acquisition was disclosed.
2019-12-31acquisition_additionannounced2019-112020Google segment (upon close)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / GLM-5.3-flash-HTML
Agreement reached in November 2019 to acquire Fitbit at $7.35 per share, implying an aggregate purchase price of roughly $2.1 billion at signing. Closing expected in 2020 subject to conditions including regulatory approvals. No employee headcount was disclosed.
2019-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2019-12United StatesGoogle Cloudbusiness_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Regulatory clearances obtained in December 2019 for the $2.4 billion Looker purchase; no employee count disclosed.
2019-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2019-12-31Not disclosedGooglebusiness_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Aggregate of other 2019 acquisitions and intangible asset purchases totaling approximately $1.0 billion; individual deals and headcount not disclosed.
2019-12-31acquisition_additionannounced2019-112020-12-31Not disclosedGoogleother
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Agreement to acquire Fitbit at $7.35 per share (~$2.1 billion); expected to close in 2020 subject to regulatory approvals; no headcount disclosed.
2019-09-30acquisition_additionannounced2019-06-302019-12-31GlobalGoogle CloudUSD 2,600 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Agreement to acquire Looker for $2.6 billion in cash, including post-combination compensation; expected to close later in 2019 subject to regulatory approvals. No employee count disclosed. Charge value shown is total purchase consideration, not a workforce charge.
2019-06-30acquisition_additionannounced2019-06Google CloudUSD 2,600 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Agreement to acquire Looker for $2.6 billion in cash, including post-combination compensation arrangements; expected to close later in 2019 subject to regulatory approvals. No employee count disclosed for the acquisition.
2018-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2018-012018-01Google (hardware)USD 1 (billions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / GLM-5.3-flash-HTML
Acquired an engineering team and non-exclusive IP license from HTC; team headcount not quantified. Charge value is total purchase consideration ($1.1B cash), not a workforce-specific charge; allocated $934M goodwill and $165M intangibles. Goodwill reported in Google segment.
2018-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2018-01Google — hardware engineeringUSD 1,100 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Acquisition of an engineering team plus a non-exclusive IP license from HTC, completed January 2018; $934 million allocated to goodwill. Number of employees acquired not disclosed.
2018-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2018USD 573 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Aggregate of other 2018 acquisitions and intangible-asset purchases; $293 million allocated to goodwill. Headcount added not disclosed.
2018-09-30acquisition_additioncompleted2018-012018-01Google — hardware engineeringUSD 1,100 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Acquisition of an engineering team plus a non-exclusive IP license for $1.1 billion in cash; no headcount figure disclosed. Completed in January 2018 (Q1), reported in this filing's nine-month acquisitions note.
2018-06-30acquisition_additioncompleted2018-01Google (hardware engineering)USD 1,100 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Completed January 2018 (Q1, within the year-to-date period); $1.1 billion cash for an engineering team and non-exclusive IP license. No employee count disclosed. Announcement date given only to month precision.
2018-06-30acquisition_additioncompleted2018-06-30USD 520 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Aggregate for the six months ended June 30, 2018 (YTD, not specific to Q2); no employee counts disclosed. Announcement date is a placeholder for the YTD period end.
2018-03-31acquisition_additioncompleted2018-01-31TaiwanGoogle hardware engineeringUSD 1,100 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Completed January 2018; acquisition of an engineering team and non-exclusive IP license for $1.1 billion cash. Filer does not disclose the number of employees acquired.
2018-03-31acquisition_additioncompleted2018-01-01GoogleUSD 1,100 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Acquired a team of engineers and non-exclusive IP license from HTC for $1.1 billion in cash. Exact headcount not disclosed.
2017-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2018-01Google — hardware engineeringUSD 1 (billions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / GLM-5.3-flash-HTML
Subsequent event: acquisition of a team of engineers plus a non-exclusive IP license from HTC, completed January 2018 after fiscal year-end; to be accounted for as a business combination and expected to accelerate Google's hardware efforts. Engineering headcount added was not quantified.
2017-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2018-01-31United States (Taiwan-based HTC team)Google — Hardware engineeringUSD 1,100 (millions)subsequent_events
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Post-year-end acquisition of an engineering team and non-exclusive IP license for $1.1 billion cash; headcount added not disclosed. Charge is total purchase consideration, not a severance or restructuring charge.
2016-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2016-10Google segmentbusiness_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / GLM-5.3-flash-HTML
Date shown is the completion month; API management provider acquired for roughly $571 million in cash. No employee headcount impact disclosed.
2016-12-31acquisition_additioncompletedbusiness_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / GLM-5.3-flash-HTML
Aggregate of unspecified 2016 acquisitions and intangible asset purchases totaling roughly $448 million; individual deals and headcount impacts not disclosed.
2016-09-30acquisition_additionannounced2016-092016-12-31United StatesGoogle Cloudbusiness_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Agreement to acquire Apigee Corp. for approximately $625 million including future employee compensation; no employee count disclosed. Expected to close before the end of 2016.
2015-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2015-12GoogleUSD 272 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / GLM-5.3-flash-HTML
Total consideration $272M ($1M cash, $271M in Alphabet Class C shares, ~514 thousand shares issued). No employee headcount disclosed; bebop's former CEO Diane Greene joined Google.
2015-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2015-12-172015-12-31United StatesGoogleUSD 272 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Acquisition of bebop Technologies completed December 2015; total consideration $272 million ($271 million in Class C stock, approximately 514 thousand shares). Headcount added not disclosed.
2015-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2015-12-31GoogleUSD 263 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Aggregated other 2015 acquisitions and intangible purchases totaling approximately $263 million; individual deals and headcount added not disclosed.
2015-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2015-12-172015-12-17United StatesGoogle (Cloud / engineering, per bebop's business)other
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Acquired bebop Technologies for $411,598,500 in Alphabet Class C stock and cash (deal consideration, not a severance/restructuring charge); subject to indemnification, escrow and vesting. Headcount added through the acquisition is not disclosed. Director Diane Greene became a Google SVP in connection with the transaction.