Netflix (NFLX)

Company ID: 34 | CIK: 0001065280
10-Q view:
No 10-K data
No 10-Q YTD data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-K data
No 10-Q YTD data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q YTD data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-K data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q YTD data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q YTD data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q YTD data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
Segments are charted by their disclosed metrics (revenue, segment profit, etc.). Each line is a single segment. Reconciliation/corporate items are excluded. Major customers are shown as a percentage of revenue. Operational KPIs are grouped by metric concept; sub-metrics appear as separate lines.

Geographic Segments

No 10-K data

Business Unit / Product Segments

Major Customers (% of Revenue)

No major-customer concentration data found.

Operational KPIs

Average monthly revenue per paying membership (arpu)

Content obligations (backlog)

No 10-K data

Churn rate (churn)

Temporary employees (contractors)

No 10-Q data

Net consolidated unique subscriber additions (customers)

Streaming engagement (engagement)

Full-time employees (headcount)

Total DVDs in inventory (inventory_units)

No 10-Q data

Average monthly gross profit per paying subscriber (other)

No 10-K data

Average paying subscribers (other)

No 10-K data

Back-catalog DVD share of shipments (other)

No 10-Q data

Bay Area penetration (other)

No 10-Q data

Common Stock Outstanding (other)

No 10-Q data

Constant currency revenue growth (other)

No 10-K data

Content obligations (other)

No 10-K data

Content payments to expense ratio (other)

No 10-K data

Contribution margin (other)

No 10-K data

Countries served (other)

Countries with service (other)

No 10-K data

DVD rentals per subscriber (other)

No 10-Q data

DVD shipment growth (other)

No 10-Q data

DVDs mailed growth (other)

No 10-Q data

Deferred revenue (other)

No 10-K data

Delivery coverage (other)

No 10-Q data

Disc usage per subscriber (other)

No 10-Q data

Extra member pricing (other)

No 10-K data

Free cash flow (other)

No 10-K data

Free trials (other)

Gross margin (other)

Gross profit per subscriber (other)

Gross subscriber additions (other)

Household penetration (other)

No 10-Q data

International share of streaming members (other)

No 10-K data

Long-term debt (other)

No 10-Q data

Membership metrics reporting (other)

No 10-K data

Membership net additions (other)

No 10-K data

Membership plan pricing (other)

No 10-K data

Membership pricing range (other)

No 10-K data

Metropolitan shipping centers (other)

No 10-K data

Monthly gross profit per subscriber (other)

No 10-K data

Movie ratings (other)

No 10-Q data

Movie ratings collected (other)

No 10-Q data

Movie ratings in database (other)

No 10-Q data

Movie rentals per subscriber (other)

No 10-K data

Net subscriber additions (other)

No 10-Q data

Non-USD share of financials (other)

No 10-K data

Number of Reportable Segments (other)

One-day delivery coverage (other)

No 10-Q data

Operating margin (other)

No 10-K data

Paid membership mix (other)

No 10-Q data

Personal recommendations (other)

No 10-Q data

Remaining share repurchase authorization (other)

No 10-K data

Revenue sharing partners (other)

No 10-Q data

Shares outstanding (other)

No 10-K data

Shipping centers (other)

Stockholders of record (other)

No 10-Q data

Streaming content obligations (other)

No 10-Q data

Studio partnerships (other)

No 10-Q data

Subscriber Acquisition Cost (other)

No 10-K data

Subscriber acquisition cost (other)

Subscribers by plan (other)

No 10-K data

Trial conversion rate (other)

No 10-Q data

Shipping centers (properties)

Trial-to-paid conversion (retention)

No 10-Q data

Principal property square footage (square_footage)

No 10-Q data

Shipping centers (stores)

No 10-K data

Streaming hours per day (streaming_hours)

Paid memberships (subscribers)

Streaming content choices (titles)

Daily DVD shipments (units_shipped)

Free trials (users)

Human capital disclosures. Workforce totals and demographics are point-in-time. Flow metrics use the year-to-date period for 10-Q and full year for 10-K. Workforce actions (RIFs, restructurings, acquisition-related changes) are listed in the table at the bottom.

Workforce Totals

No 10-Q data
No 10-Q data
No 10-Q data
No 10-Q data
No 10-Q data
No 10-Q data

Demographics

No demographic data found.

Workforce Breakdowns

No 10-Q data
No 10-Q data
No 10-Q data
No 10-Q data

HCM Metrics — Point-in-Time

No point-in-time HCM metrics found.

HCM Metrics — Flow (Annual / YTD)

No flow HCM metrics found.

Workforce Actions

Period EndTypeStatusAffected% WorkforceAnnouncedExpected CompletionGeographySegment / FunctionChargeSourceNote
2026-03-31acquisition_additioncompletedUSD 587 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Completed March 2026 business combination, total purchase price approximately $587 million in cash; no headcount added disclosed.
2025-12-31acquisition_additionannounced2025-12-04GlobalWBD streaming and studios businesses (film and television studios, HBO Max, HBO)subsequent_events
f5-10k / GLM-5.3-flash-HTML
Netflix signed a merger agreement on 2025-12-04 (amended and restated 2026-01-19) to acquire WBD's streaming and studios businesses for $27.75 per WBD share in cash, ~$72.0 billion equity value and ~$82.7 billion enterprise value as of 2025-12-04. Closing expected 12-18 months from December 4, 2025, subject to regulatory approvals, WBD stockholder approval, and the separation of Discovery Global; no headcount to be added is quantified in the filing.
2025-12-31acquisition_additionannounced2025-12-04Global (principally United States)Streaming and studios businesses, including film and television studios, HBO Max and HBObusiness_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Merger agreement with Warner Bros. Discovery, amended and restated 2026-01-19; $27.75 cash per WBD share (~$72.0B equity value). Expected to close 12-18 months from 2025-12-04. No headcount associated with the transaction disclosed; $5.8B termination fee may be payable by Netflix under specified circumstances.
2025-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2025-12-31Not disclosedNot disclosedUSD 28 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Business combination completed in December 2025 for approximately $28 million cash purchase price; no headcount added disclosed. Charge value reflects purchase price, not a severance or restructuring charge.
2023-12-31othercompleted2023-05Content production — WGA-represented writersother
f5-10k / GLM-5.3-flash-HTML
Industry guild strike that began May 2023 after agreement expiration; halted productions and delayed new content. Filing does not state the strike end date or quantify any Netflix headcount impact.
2023-12-31othercompleted2023-07Content production — SAG-AFTRA-represented performersother
f5-10k / GLM-5.3-flash-HTML
Industry guild strike that began July 2023; filing notes work stoppages resulted in halted productions and delays to new content. End date and Netflix headcount impact not quantified. IATSE and Teamster agreements are noted as expiring mid-2024.
2023-12-31othercompleted2023-042023-09-29DVD-by-mail serviceMD&A
f5-10k / GLM-5.3-flash-HTML
Wind-down of DVD-by-mail business announced April 2023; mailing service ceased September 29, 2023. Filing states the discontinuance had an immaterial impact on operations and financial results; no employee counts or charges disclosed.
2023-09-30othercompleted2023-05-022023-09-27United StatesContent productionMD&A
f5-10q / GLM-5.3-flash-fp4-HTML
Industry-wide WGA strike began May 2, 2023 after the collective bargaining agreement expired May 1; strike ended September 27, 2023. Affects production payments timing rather than Netflix's own headcount.
2023-09-30otherin_progress2023-07-14United StatesContent productionMD&A
f5-10q / GLM-5.3-flash-fp4-HTML
Industry-wide SAG-AFTRA strike began July 14, 2023 after the collective bargaining agreement expired July 12; strike ongoing at filing. Company paused and expects to pause additional productions, delaying production payments.
2023-09-30othercompleted2023-05-022023-09-27United StatesContent production — Writers Guild of America (WGA)MD&A
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Industry-wide WGA strike began after CBA expiry on 2023-05-01; ended 2023-09-27. No employee count or charge disclosed.
2023-09-30otherin_progress2023-07-14United StatesContent production — SAG-AFTRAMD&A
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
SAG-AFTRA strike ongoing at quarter end; Netflix paused and expected to pause additional productions, delaying production payments.
2023-09-30otherin_progress2023-07-14GlobalContent ProductionMD&A
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
SAG-AFTRA strike commenced July 14, 2023. Company paused productions, delaying payment timing. No specific headcount or severance charges disclosed.
2023-06-30otherin_progress2023-05-02United StatesContent production (writers)MD&A
f5-10q / GLM-5.3-flash-fp4-HTML
WGA industry-wide strike began May 2, 2023 after its collective bargaining agreement with AMPTP expired May 1, 2023; Netflix paused additional productions in response.
2023-06-30otherannounced2023-07-14United StatesContent production (performers)MD&A
f5-10q / GLM-5.3-flash-fp4-HTML
SAG-AFTRA industry-wide strike began July 14, 2023 after its collective bargaining agreement with AMPTP expired July 12, 2023; disclosed as a subsequent event affecting production payments.
2023-06-30otherin_progress2023-05-02United StatesContent production (writers)MD&A
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
WGA collective bargaining agreement with AMPTP expired 2023-05-01; industry-wide strike commenced 2023-05-02. Netflix paused and expects to pause additional productions, delaying certain production payments.
2023-06-30otherannounced2023-07-14United StatesContent production (actors)MD&A
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
SAG-AFTRA agreement with AMPTP expired 2023-07-12; industry-wide strike commenced 2023-07-14, after quarter end. Concurrent WGA and SAG-AFTRA strikes expected to further delay production payments.
2023-06-30otherin_progress2023-05-02GlobalContent ProductionMD&A
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
WGA strike commenced May 2, 2023; company paused productions. No specific headcount reduction or severance charge disclosed.
2023-06-30otherannounced2023-07-14GlobalContent ProductionMD&A
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
SAG-AFTRA strike commenced July 14, 2023 (subsequent event); company expects to pause additional productions. No specific headcount reduction or severance charge disclosed.
2022-12-31acquisition_additioncompletedStudio operations / content productionother
f5-10k / GLM-5.3-flash-HTML
Filing cites the Scanline VFX acquisition as part of scaling in-house studio operations; transaction date and employee count not disclosed. Consolidated Statements of Cash Flows report approximately $757 million of acquisition outflows during fiscal 2022 (aggregate across all 2022 acquisitions, not solely this deal).
2022-12-31acquisition_additioncompletedStudio operations / content productionother
f5-10k / GLM-5.3-flash-HTML
Filing cites the Animal Logic acquisition as part of scaling in-house studio operations; transaction date and employee count not disclosed. Consolidated Statements of Cash Flows report approximately $757 million of acquisition outflows during fiscal 2022 (aggregate across all 2022 acquisitions, not solely this deal).
2022-09-30acquisition_additioncompleted2022-10-032022-10-03AustraliaAnimation studiosubsequent_events
f5-10q / GLM-5.3-flash-fp4-HTML
Acquisition of Animal Logic, an Australian animation studio, completed October 3, 2022; funded with existing cash. No employee headcount added was disclosed.
2022-09-30acquisition_additionannounced2022-10-032022-10-03AustraliaContent production (animation)subsequent_events
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Completed acquisition of Animal Logic, an Australian animation studio; to be accounted for as a business combination. No headcount disclosed; funded with existing cash.
2011-12-31otherin_progress20112012United StatesDomestic DVD (DVD-by-mail operations)USD 10 (millions)other
f5-10k / GLM-5.3-flash-HTML
Termination benefits recognized in Q4 2011 tied to the company's retraction of its Q3 2011 plans to separate and rebrand the DVD-by-mail service. An additional $1.8 million of such expense is expected in Q1 2012, and $4.9 million was accrued at December 31, 2011 for payment in Q1 2012. No affected-employee count is disclosed; the $9.5 million reflects only the portion recognized in fiscal 2011. Action type is 'other' because the filer does not characterize it as a RIF, layoff, or restructuring program.
2011-12-31restructuringin_progress2012-03-31United StatesDomestic DVDUSD 10 (millions)other
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Termination benefits incurred in Q4 2011 after the Company retracted plans to separate and rebrand the DVD-by-mail service; an additional $1.8 million expected in Q1 2012, with $4.9 million accrued at year-end. Number of employees affected not disclosed.
2011-12-31restructuringcompleted2011-072011-12-31United StatesCorporate / DVD OperationsUSD 10 (millions)Note 12. Selected Quarterly Financial Data
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-NVFP4-MTP-HTML
Termination benefits associated with retraction of plans to separate and rebrand DVD-by-mail service. $9.5 million expense recognized in Q4 2011. $1.8 million expected in Q1 2012. $4.9 million accrued at year-end.
2011-12-31othercompleted2011-12-312012-03-31United StatesCorporate / DVD OperationsUSD 10 (millions)subsequent_events
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Termination benefits associated with retraction of plans to separate and rebrand DVD-by-mail service. $9.5M expense recognized in Q4 2011; $1.8M expected in Q1 2012.
2005-12-31plant_closurecompleted2004-102005-12United KingdomFormer International segment; UK fulfillment and corporate operationsUSD 857 (thousands)other
f5-10k / GLM-5.3-flash-HTML
Netflix announced withdrawal from the UK in October 2004 to concentrate on defending its US market position. Charges of roughly $857 thousand for employee severance and benefits plus non-cancelable lease obligations were incurred in fiscal 2004 (employees affected not quantified); $366 thousand remained accrued at December 31, 2004 and no obligations remained at December 31, 2005. In Q4 2005 the subsidiary's assets and liabilities were substantially liquidated and an application to dissolve it was filed. Employee terminations themselves relate to fiscal 2004; only the wind-down completion occurred in fiscal 2005.
2004-12-31plant_closurecompleted2004-10United KingdomInternational segment (closure costs recorded in fulfillment, marketing and general and administrative expenses)USD 857 (thousands)other
f5-10k / GLM-5.3-flash-HTML
Full withdrawal from the UK market announced October 2004 to focus on US market leadership; charge bundles employee severance/benefits and estimated obligations for non-cancelable facility leases. Remaining obligations of $366 thousand were accrued at December 31, 2004; company expects no further material charges. Number of affected employees is not disclosed. The formerly reported International segment posted a 2004 net loss of $4,626 thousand, folded into US segment results.
2004-12-31plant_closurecompleted2004-10-012004-12-31United KingdomInternational segment (withdrawal from UK market)USD 857 (thousands)restructuring_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Company announced withdrawal from the UK in October 2004 to focus on US market leadership; charges cover severance, benefits for terminated employees and non-cancelable UK lease obligations, recorded within fulfillment, marketing and G&A. $366 thousand of obligations remained accrued at year-end; affected-employee count not disclosed. Related International segment net loss of $4,626 thousand for 2004 is included in US segment results.
2004-12-31restructuringcompleted2004-10-012004-12-31United KingdomInternationalUSD 857 (thousands)restructuring_footnote
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Closure of UK operations; charges related to severance, benefits, and non-cancelable lease payments. Employee count not explicitly disclosed.
2002-06-30restructuringcompletedTechnology and developmentMD&A
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Decrease in personnel costs resulted from employees terminated as part of restructuring during the three months ended September 30, 2001.