MarketAxess (MKTX)

Company ID: 286 | CIK: 0001278021
10-Q view:
No 10-Q YTD data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q YTD data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q YTD data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q YTD data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-K data
No 10-K data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q YTD data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
Segments are charted by their disclosed metrics (revenue, segment profit, etc.). Each line is a single segment. Reconciliation/corporate items are excluded. Major customers are shown as a percentage of revenue. Operational KPIs are grouped by metric concept; sub-metrics appear as separate lines.

Geographic Segments

No 10-Q data

Business Unit / Product Segments

Major Customers (% of Revenue)

Operational KPIs

Open Trading liquidity providers (active_buyers)

No 10-Q data

Average variable fee per million (arpu)

No 10-K data

Securities under management (aum)

No 10-K data

International Active Client Firms (customers)

Trading Volume (gmv)

Technology Professionals (headcount)

Adjusted TRACE market volume (other)

No 10-K data

Adjusted market share (other)

No 10-Q data

Algorithmic dealer responses (other)

No 10-Q data

Algorithmic price responses (other)

No 10-Q data

Algorithmic response coverage (other)

No 10-Q data

Algorithmic responses (other)

No 10-Q data

Auto-X RFQ no-touch share (other)

No 10-Q data

Auto-X RFQ trade count share (other)

No 10-Q data

Auto-X RFQ volume share (other)

No 10-Q data

Automated trading volume (other)

No 10-Q data

Available borrowing capacity (other)

No 10-K data

Available credit facility capacity (other)

No 10-K data

Average Variable Transaction Fee (other)

Average Variable Transaction Fee Per Million (other)

No 10-K data

Average credit variable transaction fee (other)

No 10-Q data

Average daily volume (other)

No 10-Q data

Average fee per million (other)

Average fee per million traded (other)

Average rates variable transaction fee (other)

No 10-Q data

Average total fee per million (other)

No 10-Q data

Average transaction fee (other)

No 10-K data

Average transaction fee per million (other)

Average variable fee per million (other)

Average variable transaction fee (other)

Average variable transaction fee per $1 million (other)

No 10-K data

Average variable transaction fee per million (other)

Avg variable transaction fee (other)

No 10-Q data

Avg variable transaction fee per million (other)

No 10-Q data

Axess All daily transactions (other)

No 10-Q data

Bonds priced by Composite+ (other)

No 10-Q data

Broker-dealer clients (other)

No 10-K data

Broker-dealer net capital excess (other)

No 10-K data

Broker-dealer underwriting coverage (other)

No 10-Q data

Cash and investments (other)

No 10-K data

Cash dividends declared per share (other)

No 10-K data

Clearing costs ratio (other)

No 10-K data

Client countries (other)

No 10-Q data

Client price improvement (other)

No 10-Q data

Client underwriting share (other)

No 10-Q data

Client volume concentration (other)

No 10-Q data

Clients trading three or more products (other)

No 10-Q data

Common Stock Outstanding (other)

No 10-Q data

Common shares outstanding (other)

No 10-K data

Common stock outstanding (other)

No 10-Q data

Composite Corporate Bond ADV (other)

No 10-Q data

Countries served (other)

No 10-Q data

Countries with active clients (other)

No 10-Q data

Countries with clients (other)

No 10-Q data

Credit facility capacity (other)

No 10-K data

Credit spread (other)

No 10-K data

Credit spread volatility (other)

No 10-K data

Credit trading volume (other)

Credit transaction fee (other)

No 10-K data

Credit volume by client type (other)

No 10-Q data

Credit volume by initiator (other)

No 10-Q data

Credit volume via Dealer RFQ (other)

No 10-Q data

Credit volume via Open Trading (other)

No 10-Q data

Credit volume via RFQ (other)

No 10-Q data

Credit volume via automated protocols (other)

No 10-Q data

Credit yield spread (other)

No 10-K data

Customer reserve balance (other)

No 10-K data

Customer segregated cash (other)

No 10-K data

Daily bond indices (other)

No 10-Q data

Dealer algorithmic responses (other)

No 10-Q data

Disclosed RFQ credit volume share (other)

No 10-Q data

Disclosed RFQ share of credit volume (other)

No 10-Q data

Disclosed RFQ volume share (other)

No 10-Q data

EBITDA (other)

No 10-K data

EBITDA margin (other)

No 10-K data

Electronic market share (other)

No 10-Q data

Estimated TRACE high-grade volume (other)

No 10-K data

Estimated TRACE market volume (other)

No 10-K data

Estimated U.S. high-grade market share (other)

No 10-K data

Estimated U.S. high-grade market volume (other)

No 10-Q data

Estimated market TRACE volume (other)

No 10-K data

Estimated market share (other)

Estimated market volume (other)

No 10-K data

Eurobonds and EM share of credit ADV (other)

No 10-Q data

European high-grade volume (other)

No 10-K data

Excess net capital (other)

No 10-K data

Excess regulatory capital (other)

No 10-K data

Excess regulatory net capital (other)

No 10-K data

FINRA TRACE market volume (other)

No 10-K data

FINRA TRACE volume (other)

No 10-K data

Fixed monthly distribution fees (other)

No 10-K data

Free cash flow (other)

No 10-K data

Green Bond Market Share (other)

No 10-Q data

Green bond market share (other)

No 10-Q data

Green bond trading volume (other)

No 10-Q data

High-yield market share (other)

No 10-Q data

Indicative bids and offers (other)

No 10-Q data

Indicative inventory on platform (other)

No 10-Q data

Institutional-initiated credit volume share (other)

No 10-Q data

Instruments covered (other)

No 10-Q data

International ADV (other)

No 10-Q data

International revenue share (other)

No 10-Q data

Inventory Line Items (other)

No 10-Q data

Inventory Value (other)

No 10-Q data

Inventory line items (other)

No 10-Q data

Investor STP connections (other)

No 10-Q data

Issued patents (other)

No 10-K data

Liquidity Provider Cost Savings (other)

No 10-Q data

Liquidity Taker Cost Savings (other)

No 10-Q data

Local currencies traded (other)

No 10-Q data

Local market currencies (other)

No 10-Q data

Market Share (other)

No 10-K data

Market TRACE volume (other)

No 10-K data

Market Value of Non-Affiliate Shares (other)

No 10-Q data

Market share (other)

Market share of TRACE high-grade volume (other)

No 10-K data

Market share of TRACE volume (other)

No 10-K data

Market share of U.S. high-grade volume (other)

No 10-Q data

Market share of U.S. high-yield volume (other)

No 10-Q data

Market trading volume (other)

No 10-K data

Market volume growth (other)

No 10-K data

Matched principal trading revenue (other)

No 10-Q data

Net capital excess (other)

No 10-K data

New Features Delivered (other)

No 10-Q data

New features delivered (other)

No 10-Q data

New issue inventory (other)

No 10-Q data

New issue volume available (other)

No 10-Q data

New issues inventory (other)

No 10-Q data

New platform features (other)

No 10-Q data

New platform features delivered (other)

No 10-Q data

New product features delivered (other)

No 10-Q data

Non-USD revenue share (other)

No 10-Q data

Non-voting common stock outstanding (other)

No 10-Q data

Online allocations (other)

No 10-Q data

Open Trading Cost Savings (other)

No 10-Q data

Open Trading client cost savings (other)

No 10-Q data

Open Trading cost savings (other)

No 10-Q data

Open Trading credit volume (other)

Open Trading fee share (other)

No 10-K data

Open Trading participants (other)

No 10-Q data

Open Trading price improvement (other)

No 10-Q data

Open Trading share of commission revenue (other)

No 10-K data

Open Trading share of commissions (other)

No 10-K data

Open Trading share of credit volume (other)

No 10-Q data

Open Trading share of eligible credit volume (other)

No 10-Q data

Open Trading share of fees (other)

No 10-K data

Open Trading share of variable transaction fees (other)

No 10-K data

Open Trading share of volume (other)

No 10-Q data

Open Trading trades completed (other)

No 10-Q data

Open Trading trades executed (other)

No 10-Q data

Open Trading volume (other)

No 10-K data

Open Trading volume growth (other)

No 10-K data

Open Trading volume share (other)

No 10-Q data

Orders uploaded electronically (other)

No 10-Q data

Other volume (other)

No 10-K data

Patents issued (other)

No 10-K data

Post-trade messaging (other)

No 10-Q data

Post-trade transactions processed (other)

No 10-Q data

Pre-trade price indications (other)

No 10-Q data

Price Improvement (other)

No 10-Q data

Price Improvement Generated (other)

No 10-Q data

Price improvement (other)

No 10-Q data

Pricing data coverage (other)

No 10-Q data

Rates trading volume (other)

Rates transaction fee (other)

No 10-K data

Reference data coverage (other)

No 10-Q data

Regulatory capital excess (other)

No 10-K data

Regulatory capital required (other)

No 10-K data

Regulatory capital requirement (other)

No 10-K data

Regulatory net capital (other)

No 10-Q data

Regulatory net capital and financial resources (other)

No 10-K data

Regulatory net capital excess (other)

No 10-K data

Remaining repurchase capacity (other)

No 10-K data

Repurchase program capacity (other)

No 10-K data

Repurchase program remaining capacity (other)

No 10-K data

Required net capital (other)

No 10-K data

Required regulatory capital (other)

No 10-K data

Required regulatory net capital (other)

No 10-K data

STP Connections (other)

No 10-Q data

STP connections (other)

No 10-Q data

Securities data coverage (other)

No 10-Q data

Securities with pricing data (other)

No 10-Q data

Securities with reference data (other)

No 10-Q data

Segregated customer reserve balance (other)

No 10-K data

Self-clearing financed positions (other)

No 10-K data

Self-clearing financed positions and deposits (other)

No 10-K data

Share repurchase capacity (other)

No 10-K data

Shares available for grant (other)

No 10-K data

Shares available for purchase (other)

No 10-K data

Shares outstanding (other)

No 10-K data

Shares repurchased (other)

No 10-K data

Single-dealer inquiry volume (other)

No 10-K data

Straight-through processing connections (other)

No 10-Q data

TRACE high-grade volume (other)

No 10-K data

TRACE market share (other)

No 10-K data

TRACE market volume (other)

No 10-K data

TRAX transactions processed (other)

No 10-Q data

Top client volume share (other)

No 10-Q data

Total U.S. high-grade market volume (other)

No 10-Q data

Total trading volume (other)

No 10-Q data

Trades completed via straight-through processing (other)

No 10-Q data

Trades delivered via post-trade messaging (other)

No 10-Q data

Trades via straight-through processing (other)

No 10-Q data

Trading Volume (other)

Trading days (other)

Trading volume (other)

Trading volume by product (other)

No 10-K data

Transactions processed (other)

Trax daily transactions (other)

No 10-Q data

Trax transactions processed (other)

No 10-Q data

U.K. trading days (other)

U.S. High-Grade Market Share (other)

No 10-Q data

U.S. High-Yield Market Share (other)

No 10-Q data

U.S. high-grade TRACE market volume (other)

No 10-K data

U.S. high-grade TRACE volume (other)

No 10-K data

U.S. high-grade market share (other)

U.S. high-grade market volume (other)

No 10-K data

U.S. high-grade trading volume (other)

No 10-K data

U.S. high-grade volume (other)

No 10-K data

U.S. high-yield market share (other)

U.S. trading days (other)

US high-grade TRACE market volume (other)

No 10-K data

US high-grade market share (other)

US high-yield market share (other)

No 10-Q data

US trading days (other)

No 10-K data

Unrecognized compensation cost (other)

No 10-K data

Unrestricted non-U.S. cash (other)

No 10-K data

Variable fee per million (other)

No 10-K data

Variable transaction fee (other)

No 10-Q data

Variable transaction fee per million (other)

Voting common stock outstanding (other)

No 10-K data

us-gaap:NumberOfReportableSegments (other)

us-gaap:RevenueRemainingPerformanceObligation (rpo)

Office space leased (square_footage)

Corporate BondTicker subscribers (subscribers)

No 10-Q data

Transactions processed (throughput)

No 10-Q data

Open Trading trades (transactions)

International Active Traders (users)

Human capital disclosures. Workforce totals and demographics are point-in-time. Flow metrics use the year-to-date period for 10-Q and full year for 10-K. Workforce actions (RIFs, restructurings, acquisition-related changes) are listed in the table at the bottom.

Workforce Totals

No 10-Q data
No 10-Q data

Demographics

No 10-Q data
No 10-Q data
No 10-Q data
No 10-Q data
No 10-Q data
No 10-Q data
No 10-Q data
No 10-Q data
No 10-Q data
No 10-Q data
No 10-Q data
No 10-Q data

Workforce Breakdowns

No 10-Q data
No 10-Q data

HCM Metrics — Point-in-Time

No 10-Q data

HCM Metrics — Flow (Annual / YTD)

No 10-Q data

Workforce Actions

Period EndTypeStatusAffected% WorkforceAnnouncedExpected CompletionGeographySegment / FunctionChargeSourceNote
2026-03-31restructuringin_progressManagement structureUSD 1 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Repositioning charges of $1.484M in Q1 2026 consist of severance in employee compensation and benefits, related to changes in the Company's management structure. No employee count, announcement date, or completion date disclosed.
2026-03-31restructuringcompletedUSD 1 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Repositioning charges related to changes in management structure included in employee compensation and benefits.
2025-12-31restructuringcompletedCompany-wide management structureUSD 5 (millions)MD&A
f5-10k / GLM-5.3-flash-HTML
Severance repositioning charges recognized in fiscal 2025 tied to changes in the Company's management structure; number of employees affected not disclosed. Context: net headcount declined 23 (2.6%) during fiscal 2025.
2025-12-31restructuringcompletedNot specifiedManagement structureUSD 5 (millions)MD&A
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Severance repositioning charges tied to changes in the Company's management structure, recorded in employee compensation and benefits during FY2025; no headcount affected, announcement date, or completion timeline disclosed
2025-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2025-05-092025-05-09Global (RFQ-hub operations in Europe, North America, APAC)Multi-asset RFQ platform (ETF and derivatives)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Acquisition of a 90.3% controlling stake completed May 9, 2025 for total purchase price of $82.3 million; headcount added through the acquisition is not disclosed
2025-12-31restructuringcompletedGlobalManagement structureUSD 5 (millions)MD&A
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Repositioning charges related to changes in the Company's management structure, including severance costs. Employee count not explicitly disclosed in the filing.
2025-12-31reduction_in_forcecompleted232.6%GlobalGeneralItem_1_Business
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Net decrease in employee headcount of 23 (2.6%) during fiscal year 2025.
2025-09-30restructuringin_progressUSD 4 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Severance tied to changes in the Company's management structure, recorded in employee compensation and benefits for the nine months ended September 30, 2025. Number of employees affected, announcement date, and completion timing not disclosed.
2025-09-30acquisition_additioncompleted2025-05-09business_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
2025 RFQ-hub Acquisition of a 90.3% controlling stake completed May 9, 2025 (Unit Purchase Agreement entered April 2024); goodwill attributed partly to an acquired assembled workforce, but headcount added was not quantified.
2025-09-30restructuringcompletedUSD 4 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Severance costs related to changes in the Company's management structure included in employee compensation and benefits.
2025-06-30restructuringcompletedUnited StatesCorporate / ManagementUSD 4 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Severance costs of $4.0 million in Q2 2025 related to changes in the Company's management structure; number of employees affected not disclosed. Also identified as a 'repositioning charge' notable item in the non-GAAP reconciliation.
2025-06-30acquisition_additioncompleted2024-04-302025-05-09RFQ-hub Holdings LLCbusiness_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Company acquired a controlling 90.3% stake in RFQ-hub completed 2025-05-09; headcount added through the acquisition not disclosed.
2025-06-30restructuringcompletedUSD 4 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
MD&A reports $4.0 million in higher severance costs related to changes in management structure for the three and six months ended June 30, 2025. Non-GAAP reconciliation lists $3.97 million in repositioning charges (severance). Employee count affected is not disclosed.
2024-12-31acquisition_additionin_progress2024-04-19Europe / North America / APACMulti-asset RFQ trading platform (ETFs and derivatives)USD 38 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Agreement to acquire an additional 49.0% interest for approximately $37.9 million cash, which would bring MarketAxess to a 92.0% controlling stake; closing subject to regulatory approvals. No headcount associated with the transaction is disclosed.
2024-06-30acquisition_additionannounced2024-04-192024-12-31RFQ-hub Holdings LLC (multi-asset request-for-quote platform)USD 38 (millions)other
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Agreement to buy an additional 49.0% interest for about $37.9 million cash; would give MarketAxess a 92.0% controlling stake. Closing subject to regulatory approvals, expected in H2 2024. No employee count disclosed.
2023-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2023-08-052023-10-02United StatesTechnology — algorithmic trading solutions (extends offerings into equities and foreign exchange)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / GLM-5.3-flash-HTML
Acquired Pragma LLC and Pragma Financial Systems LLC; purchase agreement dated August 5, 2023 and transaction closed October 2, 2023 for an aggregate purchase price of $125.0 million ($81.2 million cash plus 224,776 shares valued at approximately $43.8 million). Headcount added through the acquisition is not disclosed.
2023-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2023-08-052023-10-02United StatesAutomated and algorithmic trading solutions (equities and foreign exchange)USD 125 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Acquisition of Pragma LLC and Pragma Financial Systems LLC completed 2023-10-02 for an aggregate purchase price of $125.0 million ($81.2 million cash plus 224,776 shares valued at approximately $43.8 million). Headcount added through the acquisition is not disclosed; purchase price allocation recorded $38.9 million of intangible assets and $81.9 million of goodwill.
2023-09-30acquisition_additioncompleted2023-08-052023-10-31United StatesTechnology / quantitative trading (algorithmic and analytical services)USD 129 (millions)subsequent_events
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Acquisition of Pragma LLC and Pragma Financial Systems LLC closed October 2023, after quarter end; consideration ~$128.6M ($80.4M cash plus 216,173 shares valued ~$48.2M). No headcount added disclosed. Pragma is a registered broker-dealer (Note 3). Purchase agreement dated 2023-08-05.
2021-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2021-04-092021-04-09United StatesMunicipal bonds — electronic trading venue (MuniBrokers, LLC)USD 40 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Purchase price $17.1M cash plus up to $25.0M contingent consideration; accounting purchase price $39.6M. Headcount added through the acquisition is not disclosed.
2020-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2020-11-30EuropePost-trade and regulatory reporting servicesbusiness_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / GLM-5.3-flash-HTML
Acquired Regulatory Services GmbH, the pan-European regulatory reporting business of Deutsche Börse Group, on November 30, 2020 for $22.5 million cash plus up to $24.6 million contingent consideration; $37.4 million of amortizable intangibles recorded. Number of employees added not disclosed.
2020-12-31acquisition_additionannounced2020-092021-06United StatesMunicipal bond tradingbusiness_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / GLM-5.3-flash-HTML
September 2020 agreement to acquire MuniBrokers LLC, a central electronic venue serving municipal bond inter-dealer brokers and dealers; expected to close in the first half of 2021 subject to customary conditions, for approximately $45.0 million plus transaction costs. Employee count not disclosed.
2020-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2020-11-30EuropePost-trade regulatory reporting servicesbusiness_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Closed November 30, 2020 for $22.5 million cash plus up to $24.6 million contingent consideration; acquired headcount not disclosed
2020-12-31acquisition_additionannounced2020-09United StatesMunicipal bond trading platformbusiness_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Agreement entered September 2020; expected to close in the first half of 2021 subject to customary conditions; purchase price approximately $45.0 million cash plus transaction costs; acquired headcount not disclosed
2019-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2019-08-122019-11-01United StatesU.S. Treasuries trading (LiquidityEdge platform)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / GLM-5.3-flash-HTML
Acquisition of LiquidityEdge LLC closed November 1, 2019 for aggregate consideration of $152.7 million ($103.9 million cash plus 146,450 shares valued near $48.8 million). Number of employees added through the combination was not disclosed; company reported total headcount growth from 454 to 527 during the year.
2019-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2019-08-122019-11-01United StatesU.S. Treasury trading (LiquidityEdge)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Acquisition of LiquidityEdge LLC completed 2019-11-01 for $152.7M aggregate consideration; headcount added through the acquisition not disclosed
2013-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2013-02-282013-02-28United KingdomUSD 38 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / GLM-5.3-flash-HTML
Acquired Xtrakter Limited, a U.K.-based trade matching and regulatory reporting provider; aggregate purchase price of $37.8 million in cash net of acquired cash. Headcount added not quantified; MD&A attributes the increase from 206 employees (12/31/2012) to 293 (12/31/2013) mainly to personnel associated with this acquisition.
2013-12-31divestiture_reductioncompleted2013-09-302013-10-08Greenline Financial Technologies, Inc.USD 8 (millions)discontinued_operations_footnote
f5-10k / GLM-5.3-flash-HTML
Stock purchase agreement executed 2013-09-30 to sell 100% of Greenline to CameronTec Intressenter AB; closed 2013-10-08 for $11.0 million in cash. Gain on sale of $7.6 million recognized net of tax benefit; Greenline results reclassified to discontinued operations. Employee headcount transferred with the sale not disclosed.
2013-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2013-02-282013-02-28United KingdomTrade matching and regulatory transaction reporting; market and reference dataUSD 38 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Acquired Xtrakter Limited from Euroclear for $37.8 million cash, net of acquired cash; $1.6 million of transaction costs expensed in 2013. Xtrakter-specific headcount not disclosed; MD&A attributes the increase from 206 to 293 employees mainly to this acquisition.
2013-12-31divestiture_reductioncompleted2013-09-302013-10-08United StatesGreenline Financial Technologies, Inc. (discontinued operations)USD 11 (millions)discontinued_operations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Sold 100% of Greenline to CameronTec Intressenter AB for $11.0 million cash; recognized a $7.6 million gain net of tax benefit. Headcount removed through the disposition not disclosed.
2013-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2013-02-282013-02-28United KingdomInformation and post-trade servicesItem 1. Business
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Acquired Xtrakter Limited in February 2013. Employee count increased from 206 to 293, mainly due to personnel increases associated with the Xtrakter acquisition.
2013-12-31divestiture_reductioncompleted2013-10-082013-10-08United StatesDiscontinued Operationsdiscontinued_operations_footnote
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Sold Greenline Financial Technologies, Inc. in October 2013. Specific headcount removed not disclosed.
2013-09-30acquisition_additioncompleted2013-02-28United KingdomInformation and post-trade servicesbusiness_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Acquired Xtrakter from Euroclear for $37.8 million cash net of acquired cash; headcount added not disclosed. MD&A attributes the rise in total headcount from 204 to 295 mainly to this acquisition; Xtrakter contributed $12.8 million revenue since acquisition
2013-09-30divestiture_reductioncompleted2013-09-302013-10-08other
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Stock purchase agreement executed September 30, 2013 to sell 100% of Greenline Financial Technologies for $11.0 million cash; closed October 8, 2013. Headcount removed not disclosed; expected gain of approximately $7.0 million net of tax in Q4 2013
2013-09-30acquisition_additioncompleted2013-02-28United KingdomInformation and post-trade servicesMD&A
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Headcount increased from 204 to 295 mainly due to personnel increases associated with the Xtrakter acquisition. Xtrakter is a U.K.-based provider.
2013-06-30acquisition_additioncompleted652013-02-282013-02-28United KingdomXtrakter (trade matching, regulatory reporting and market/reference data)MD&A
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Headcount increase from 247 to 327 attributed mainly to 65 Xtrakter personnel added on the February 28, 2013 acquisition date; Xtrakter-related revenue of $7.4 million and net income of $0.3 million included since acquisition.
2013-06-30acquisition_additioncompleted652013-02-28United KingdomMD&A
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Addition of 65 Xtrakter personnel following acquisition on Feb 28, 2013.
2013-03-31acquisition_additioncompleted622013-02-28United KingdomXtrakter Limited (trade matching, regulatory reporting, market and reference data)MD&A
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Headcount increase from 238 to 306 year over year was mainly due to the addition of 62 Xtrakter personnel; Xtrakter compensation costs were $0.8 million since the February 28, 2013 acquisition date.
2013-03-31acquisition_additioncompleted622013-02-28United KingdomMD&A
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Addition of 62 Xtrakter personnel following acquisition on Feb 28, 2013.
2012-12-31acquisition_additionannounced2012-10-262013-02-28United KingdomTechnology products and services (Xtrakter Limited)subsequent_events
f5-10k / GLM-5.3-flash-HTML
Pending acquisition of Xtrakter Limited (U.K. provider of regulatory transaction reporting, market data and trade matching) from Euroclear for £26.0 million (~$40.5 million) in cash, funded from cash on hand. FSA change-in-control approval received February 18, 2013; completion expected on or about February 28, 2013. Xtrakter employee headcount not disclosed in the filing.
2012-12-31acquisition_additionannounced2012-10-262013-02-28United KingdomRegulatory transaction reporting, financial market data and trade matching servicesUSD 41 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Agreement to acquire Xtrakter Limited from Euroclear for GBP 26.0 million (~$40.5 million) cash plus transaction costs; FSA change-of-control approval received 2013-02-18, closing expected on or about 2013-02-28. Headcount added not disclosed.
2012-09-30acquisition_additionannounced2012-10-262013-03-31United KingdomUSD 42 (millions)subsequent_events
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Agreement to acquire Xtrakter Limited for GBP 26.0 million (~$42.0 million) cash; filing discloses no headcount for the acquired workforce. Closing subject to FSA regulatory approval.
2008-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2008-03-052008-03-05United States (Illinois)Technology products and servicesUSD 42 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Aggregate consideration of $42.4 million including a $1.4 million 2008 earn-out; acquired headcount not disclosed. Greenline added $7.2 million of 2008 expenses including $3.5 million of employee compensation.
2008-12-31restructuringcompleted2008-12-31United StatesCorporateUSD 1 (millions)MD&A
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
MD&A attributes part of the $0.8 million increase in 2008 employee compensation to severance costs of $1.0 million; number of employees affected is not disclosed and no restructuring footnote exists in this filing.
2008-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2008-03-05IllinoisTechnology Servicesbusiness_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Acquired Greenline Financial Technologies, Inc. on March 5, 2008. Specific headcount added not disclosed, but total employee count increased from 182 to 185 during the year.
2008-12-31restructuringcompletedUSD 1 (millions)MD&A
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Incurred $1.0 million in severance costs during 2008. Specific number of employees affected not disclosed.
2008-12-31acquisition_additioncompletedUnited StatesTechnology servicesother
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Acquisition of Greenline Financial Technologies, Inc. completed March 2008; acquired headcount is not quantified anywhere in this amendment. Greenline maintained a separate bonus pool during 2008.
2008-09-30restructuringcompleted2008-09-30United StatesUSD 1 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Severance costs of $0.7M in Q3 2008 ($1.1M YTD) tied to a headcount reduction in September 2008 responding to credit market conditions; no employee count disclosed.
2008-09-30acquisition_additioncompleted2008-03-05United StatesTechnology products and servicesbusiness_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Acquisition of Greenline Financial Technologies completed March 5, 2008; headcount added not disclosed.
2008-09-30restructuringcompletedUSD 1 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Reduction in headcount in September 2008 in response to credit market conditions; severance costs of $0.7 million recorded for the three months ended Sept 30, 2008.
2008-09-30acquisition_additioncompleted2008-03-05IllinoisTechnology products and servicesbusiness_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Acquisition of Greenline Financial Technologies, Inc. on March 5, 2008. Headcount not explicitly disclosed.
2007-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2007-11-09United States (Utah)Technology services (gateway adapters)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
MarketAxess Technologies Inc. acquired assets of Trade West Systems, LLC for $3.0M cash plus 64,642 shares; headcount added not disclosed.
2006-12-31othercompletedUnited States; United KingdomNot specifiedUSD 2 (millions)other
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Severance payments to terminated employees during 2006; $1.0 million remained accrued at year-end, expected to be paid in 2007. Filer does not label this a RIF or restructuring and does not disclose employee counts.
2006-12-31restructuringcompletedUSD 2 (millions)MD&A
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Filing discloses $1.7 million in employee severance costs incurred during the year ended December 31, 2006. Specific headcount affected is not disclosed.
2006-06-30layoffcompletedUnited StatesUSD 0 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Referenced in employee compensation expense discussion for both three and six months ended June 30, 2006; number of employees affected not disclosed