Lennar (LEN)

Company ID: 278 | CIK: 0000920760
10-Q view:
No 10-Q YTD data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q YTD data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q YTD data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q YTD data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q YTD data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q YTD data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-K data
No 10-Q YTD data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q YTD data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-K data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-K data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
Segments are charted by their disclosed metrics (revenue, segment profit, etc.). Each line is a single segment. Reconciliation/corporate items are excluded. Major customers are shown as a percentage of revenue. Operational KPIs are grouped by metric concept; sub-metrics appear as separate lines.

Geographic Segments

No 10-Q data
No 10-Q data

Business Unit / Product Segments

No 10-Q data
No 10-Q data

Major Customers (% of Revenue)

No major-customer concentration data found.

Operational KPIs

Average sales price (adr)

Average sales price (arpu)

No 10-K data

Rental equity raised (aum)

No 10-K data

Backlog value (backlog)

New order dollar value (bookings)

Controlled homesites (capacity)

Cancellation rate (churn)

Alarm monitoring customers (customers)

Employees (headcount)

Homesites controlled via options (inventory_units)

Loans receivable net (loans_outstanding)

Homesites under option (net_acreage)

Nonaccrual loans (nonperforming_loans)

No 10-Q data

Multifamily pipeline (order_book)

Net new orders (orders_received)

Accretable interest income (other)

No 10-K data

Accretable yield remaining (other)

No 10-Q data

Active Communities (other)

No 10-K data

Active communities (other)

Active homebuilding joint ventures (other)

No 10-Q data

Active selling projects (other)

No 10-K data

Actively selling projects (other)

Average Sales Price (other)

Average backlog price (other)

No 10-K data

Average backlog sales price (other)

No 10-K data

Average debt outstanding (other)

No 10-K data

Average home sales price (other)

Average interest rate (other)

No 10-K data

Average interest rate incurred (other)

No 10-K data

Average sales incentives per home (other)

No 10-Q data

Average sales price (other)

Average sales price backlog (other)

No 10-K data

Average sales price closed (other)

No 10-K data

Average sales price delivered (other)

Average sales price in backlog (other)

No 10-K data

Average sales price of homes delivered (other)

Average sales price on homes closed (other)

No 10-K data

Backlog ASP (other)

No 10-Q data

Backlog average sales price (other)

Backlog dollar value (other)

Backlog sales price (other)

Backlog value (other)

No 10-K data

Cancellation Rate (other)

Cancellation rate (other)

Cash and equivalents (other)

No 10-K data

Chinese drywall homes (other)

No 10-K data

Commercial loan originations (other)

Commercial loans originated (other)

Commercial loans sold (other)

No 10-Q data

Commercial mortgage originations (other)

No 10-Q data

Commercial originations (other)

No 10-Q data

Commercial securitizations (other)

No 10-Q data

Committed-rate loans in process (other)

No 10-K data

Common shares outstanding (other)

No 10-K data

Communities impaired (other)

No 10-Q data

Controlled homesite share (other)

No 10-K data

Controlled homesites (other)

Debt to capital (other)

No 10-K data

Debt to equity ratio (other)

No 10-K data

Debt to total capital (other)

No 10-K data

Deliveries dollar value (other)

Development pipeline (other)

No 10-Q data

Divisional offices (other)

No 10-Q data

Dollar Value of Mortgages Originated (other)

No 10-K data

Dollar value of homes delivered (other)

No 10-Q data

Dollar value of mortgages originated (other)

FDIC portfolio loans (other)

No 10-K data

Financial Services pipeline of loan applications in process (other)

No 10-Q data

FivePoint developments (other)

No 10-Q data

FivePoint planned homesites (other)

No 10-Q data

Fund equity commitments (other)

No 10-Q data

Gross Margin Percentage (other)

No 10-K data

Gross margin (other)

Gross margin home sales (other)

No 10-K data

Gross margin on home sales (other)

Gross margin percentage (other)

No 10-K data

Home deliveries (other)

No 10-K data

Home deliveries value (other)

No 10-K data

Home delivery value (other)

No 10-K data

Home gross margin percentage (other)

No 10-K data

Home order cancellation rate (other)

No 10-Q data

Home sale contract cancellation rate (other)

No 10-Q data

Home sales gross margin (other)

Home sales value (other)

No 10-K data

Homebuilding JVs (other)

No 10-Q data

Homebuilding debt to total capital (other)

Homebuilding gross margin (other)

No 10-K data

Homebuilding joint ventures (other)

Homebuilding unconsolidated JVs (other)

No 10-Q data

Homebuilding unconsolidated entities (other)

Homeowner policies (other)

No 10-Q data

Homeowner policies issued (other)

No 10-Q data

Homeowner policies renewed (other)

No 10-Q data

Homeowner policy renewals (other)

No 10-Q data

Homes closed (other)

No 10-K data

Homes delivered (other)

No 10-K data

Homes with defective drywall (other)

No 10-Q data

Homesites (other)

Homesites accessible (other)

No 10-Q data

Homesites accessible via options and unconsolidated entities (other)

No 10-K data

Homesites controlled (other)

Homesites controlled % (other)

No 10-Q data

Homesites controlled percentage (other)

No 10-K data

Homesites controlled through options (other)

No 10-Q data

Homesites controlled through options and joint ventures (other)

No 10-Q data

Homesites controlled through unconsolidated joint ventures (other)

No 10-Q data

Homesites in joint ventures (other)

No 10-K data

Homesites optioned (other)

Homesites optioned — third parties (other)

No 10-Q data

Homesites optioned — unconsolidated JVs (other)

No 10-Q data

Homesites owned (other)

Homesites owned and controlled (other)

No 10-Q data

Homesites under contract (other)

No 10-K data

Homesites under option (other)

Homesites under option or in unconsolidated entities (other)

No 10-Q data

Homesites via JVs (other)

No 10-K data

Homesites via joint ventures (other)

No 10-K data

Homesites via options and partnerships (other)

No 10-Q data

Incentives % of revenue (other)

No 10-Q data

Interest incurred (other)

No 10-K data

Interest rate locked commitments (other)

No 10-K data

Interest rate swap notional amount (other)

No 10-Q data

Inventory turnover (other)

No 10-K data

JV homesites (other)

No 10-K data

Joint venture homesites (other)

No 10-K data

Joint ventures (other)

LMF Commercial loan originations (other)

No 10-K data

Land controlled through options (other)

Land option deposits (other)

No 10-K data

Land owned supply (other)

No 10-K data

Land purchases (other)

No 10-Q data

Land supply (other)

No 10-K data

Land supply owned (other)

No 10-K data

Land supply years (other)

No 10-K data

Lennar Homebuilding debt to total capital (other)

No 10-K data

Lennar buyer capture rate (other)

No 10-Q data

Letters of credit (other)

No 10-K data

Letters of credit outstanding (other)

Loan application pipeline (other)

Loan applications in process (other)

No 10-K data

Loan applications pipeline (other)

No 10-K data

Loans in process (other)

No 10-K data

Loans in process committed (other)

No 10-K data

Loans in process pipeline (other)

No 10-K data

Loans originated (RMF) (other)

Loans securitized (other)

No 10-K data

Loans securitized (RMF) (other)

No 10-Q data

Loans serviced (other)

Loans sold into securitizations (other)

No 10-K data

Loans to Lennar homebuyers share (other)

No 10-Q data

Lots controlled (other)

No 10-Q data

Lots owned (other)

No 10-Q data

MBS forward commitments (other)

No 10-K data

MBS forward sale commitments (other)

No 10-K data

Master planned communities (other)

No 10-Q data

Maximum JV recourse exposure (other)

No 10-Q data

Maximum joint venture recourse exposure (other)

No 10-Q data

Model homes (other)

No 10-Q data

Mortgage Capture Rate (other)

No 10-K data

Mortgage Loan Volume (other)

No 10-Q data

Mortgage application pipeline (other)

No 10-Q data

Mortgage applications in process (other)

No 10-K data

Mortgage capture rate (other)

Mortgage capture rate of Lennar homebuyers (other)

Mortgage count (other)

No 10-K data

Mortgage dollar value originated (other)

Mortgage dollar volume (other)

No 10-K data

Mortgage dollar volume originated (other)

Mortgage loan originations (other)

No 10-Q data

Mortgage loan pipeline (other)

Mortgage loan volume (other)

No 10-Q data

Mortgage loans originated (other)

Mortgage loans originated value (other)

No 10-Q data

Mortgage origination value (other)

No 10-K data

Mortgage origination volume (other)

Mortgage originations (other)

Mortgage originations (dollar value) (other)

No 10-Q data

Mortgage originations dollar value (other)

No 10-Q data

Mortgage originations value (other)

Mortgage originations volume (other)

Mortgage pipeline (other)

No 10-Q data

Mortgage rate locks (other)

No 10-Q data

Mortgage servicing portfolio (other)

Mortgage volume originated (other)

Mortgages Originated (other)

No 10-K data

Mortgages originated (other)

Mortgages originated (count) (other)

No 10-Q data

Mortgages originated count (other)

No 10-K data

Mortgages originated dollar value (other)

No 10-K data

Mortgages originated value (other)

No 10-K data

Mortgages originated volume (other)

No 10-K data

Multifamily JVs (other)

No 10-Q data

Multifamily Venture apartments (other)

No 10-Q data

Multifamily Venture commitments (other)

No 10-K data

Multifamily Venture equity commitments (other)

No 10-K data

Multifamily apartments in pipeline (other)

No 10-Q data

Multifamily communities (other)

No 10-Q data

Multifamily communities developed (other)

No 10-Q data

Multifamily communities — completed and operating (other)

No 10-Q data

Multifamily communities — partially completed and leasing (other)

No 10-Q data

Multifamily communities — under construction/owned (other)

No 10-Q data

Multifamily development costs (other)

Multifamily development pipeline (other)

Multifamily future projects (other)

No 10-K data

Multifamily joint ventures (other)

Multifamily pipeline (other)

Multifamily pipeline of potential future projects (other)

No 10-Q data

Multifamily pipeline projects (other)

No 10-K data

Multifamily project pipeline (other)

No 10-Q data

Multifamily rental units (other)

No 10-Q data

Multifamily rental units developed (other)

No 10-Q data

Multifamily total development costs (other)

No 10-Q data

Multifamily unconsolidated entities (other)

Net JV recourse exposure (other)

No 10-Q data

Net debt to capital (other)

No 10-K data

Net debt to total capital (other)

No 10-K data

Net homebuilding debt to total capital (other)

Net homebuilding debt to total net capital (other)

No 10-Q data

Net recourse exposure (other)

New home deliveries (other)

No 10-Q data

New homeowner policies issued (other)

No 10-Q data

New order dollar value (other)

New order sales price (other)

No 10-Q data

New order value (other)

No 10-K data

New orders ASP (other)

No 10-Q data

New orders average sales price (other)

No 10-K data

New orders dollar value (other)

New orders sales price (other)

No 10-K data

New orders value (other)

No 10-K data

Next Gen homes delivered (other)

No 10-Q data

Non-refundable option deposits (other)

Non-refundable option deposits and advanced costs (other)

No 10-K data

Number of Reportable Segments (other)

Number of loans serviced (other)

No 10-K data

Number of mortgages originated (other)

Open MBS commitments (other)

No 10-K data

Open MBS sale commitments (other)

No 10-K data

Operating margin (other)

Operating margin home sales (other)

No 10-K data

Operating margin on home sales (other)

Operating margin percent of home sales revenue (other)

No 10-K data

Option deposit exposure (other)

Option deposits (other)

No 10-K data

Option deposits at risk (other)

No 10-K data

Option deposits on homesites (other)

No 10-K data

Optioned homesite share (other)

No 10-K data

Optioned homesites (other)

Optioned share of homesites (other)

No 10-K data

Order cancellation rate (other)

Outstanding surety bonds (other)

No 10-Q data

Owned homesite supply (other)

No 10-Q data

Owned homesites (other)

Owned homesites under contract (other)

No 10-K data

Percentage of homesites controlled (other)

Percentage of total homesites optioned (other)

No 10-K data

Percentage of total homesites owned (other)

No 10-K data

Pipeline development costs (other)

No 10-Q data

Pipeline projects (other)

No 10-Q data

Properties sold via JVs (other)

No 10-Q data

RMF loan originations (other)

No 10-Q data

RMF loans originated (other)

RMF loans securitized (other)

No 10-Q data

Rate lock volume (other)

No 10-Q data

Rate-locked loan commitments (other)

No 10-Q data

Rate-locked loans in process (other)

Real estate owned (other)

No 10-Q data

Residential lots owned and controlled (other)

No 10-Q data

Residential mortgage loans originated (other)

No 10-Q data

Residential mortgage originations value (other)

No 10-Q data

Residential mortgages originated (other)

No 10-Q data

Residential projects acquired (other)

No 10-K data

Return on capital (other)

No 10-K data

Return on equity (other)

No 10-K data

Return on net capital (other)

No 10-Q data

Revolving credit outstanding (other)

No 10-K data

Rialto Fund I equity commitments (other)

No 10-Q data

Rialto Fund II equity commitments (other)

No 10-Q data

Rialto Mezzanine Fund commitments (other)

No 10-Q data

S,G&A expense ratio (other)

No 10-K data

SFR communities (other)

No 10-Q data

SFR homes leased (other)

No 10-Q data

SFR homes owned (other)

No 10-Q data

SFR homes purchased (other)

No 10-Q data

SG&A as % of home sale revenues (other)

No 10-K data

SG&A as % of home sales (other)

No 10-K data

SG&A as % of home sales revenue (other)

No 10-K data

SG&A as a percentage of home sales revenue (other)

No 10-Q data

SG&A as percent of home sales revenue (other)

No 10-K data

SG&A as percentage of home sales (other)

No 10-Q data

SG&A expense ratio (other)

SG&A percent of home sale revenues (other)

No 10-K data

SG&A percent of home sales (other)

No 10-K data

SG&A percent of home sales revenue (other)

No 10-K data

SG&A percent of revenue (other)

No 10-Q data

SG&A percentage (other)

No 10-K data

SG&A percentage of revenue (other)

No 10-K data

SG&A ratio (other)

Sales cancellation rate (other)

No 10-Q data

Sales contract cancellation rate (other)

No 10-Q data

Sales incentives (other)

Sales incentives % of revenue (other)

No 10-K data

Sales incentives as % of revenue (other)

Sales incentives as percent of revenue (other)

Sales incentives per home (other)

Sales incentives per home delivered (other)

Sales incentives percent of revenue (other)

Sales incentives ratio (other)

No 10-Q data

Securitizations (other)

Securitizations completed (other)

No 10-Q data

Selling, general and administrative expense ratio (other)

No 10-K data

Servicing portfolio balance (other)

Single-family rental homes owned (other)

No 10-Q data

Single-family rental pipeline (other)

No 10-K data

Single-family rental platform commitment (other)

No 10-K data

Surety bond estimated costs to complete (other)

No 10-K data

Surety bonds (other)

No 10-K data

Surety bonds outstanding (other)

Technology investment losses (other)

No 10-K data

Title and closing service transactions (other)

No 10-Q data

Title and closing transactions (other)

Title insurance policies issued (other)

No 10-Q data

Title policies issued (other)

Title transactions (other)

Total controlled homesites (other)

Total homesites (other)

Total homesites controlled (other)

Total liquidity (other)

No 10-K data

Total sales incentives (other)

No 10-Q data

Unconsolidated entities (other)

No 10-K data

Unconsolidated entity guarantees (other)

No 10-K data

Unconsolidated investments (other)

No 10-K data

Unconsolidated joint ventures (other)

No 10-Q data

Upward America pipeline (other)

No 10-K data

Venture remaining commitment (other)

No 10-K data

Warehouse line borrowings (other)

No 10-K data

Warranty reserve (other)

Years Supply Owned (other)

No 10-K data

Years of Supply Owned (other)

No 10-K data

Years of land supply (other)

No 10-K data

Years of land supply owned (other)

Years of owned homesite supply (other)

No 10-Q data

Years of owned supply (other)

No 10-K data

Years of supply of land owned (other)

No 10-Q data

Years of supply owned (other)

Years owned homesite supply (other)

No 10-Q data

Years owned supply of homesites (other)

No 10-Q data

Years supply of land owned (other)

No 10-K data

Years supply of owned homesites (other)

No 10-Q data

Years supply owned (other)

Years supply owned land (other)

No 10-K data

Title insurance policies issued (policies_in_force)

Mortgages originated count (premiums_written)

No 10-K data

Mortgage dollar value originated (production_volume)

Multifamily communities (properties)

Mortgage capture rate (retention)

No 10-K data

Headquarters square footage (square_footage)

No 10-Q data

Active communities (stores)

Alarm monitoring customers (subscribers)

No 10-Q data

Title and closing service transactions (transactions)

Homes closed (units_shipped)

Homes delivered (vehicles_delivered)

Human capital disclosures. Workforce totals and demographics are point-in-time. Flow metrics use the year-to-date period for 10-Q and full year for 10-K. Workforce actions (RIFs, restructurings, acquisition-related changes) are listed in the table at the bottom.

Workforce Totals

No 10-Q data
No 10-Q data
No 10-Q data

Demographics

No demographic data found.

Workforce Breakdowns

No 10-Q data
No 10-Q data

HCM Metrics — Point-in-Time

No point-in-time HCM metrics found.

HCM Metrics — Flow (Annual / YTD)

No flow HCM metrics found.

Workforce Actions

Period EndTypeStatusAffected% WorkforceAnnouncedExpected CompletionGeographySegment / FunctionChargeSourceNote
2025-11-30acquisition_additioncompleted2025-02-102025-02-10United States — Arkansas, Oklahoma, Alabama, Kansas/Missouri, Texas, FloridaHomebuildingbusiness_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Acquired Rausch's homebuilding operations; Millrose acquired Rausch's land assets. Headcount added not disclosed. Cash consideration funded from working capital.
2025-11-30divestiture_reductioncompleted2025-02-072025-02-07United StatesHomebuilding — Land assetsItem_1_Business
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Taxable spin-off of Millrose Properties; contributed $5.6B land assets and $1.0B cash. Headcount impact not disclosed.
2025-11-30divestiture_reductioncompleted2025-11-262025-11-30United StatesHomebuilding — Millrose exchange offerUSD 156 (millions)MD&A
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Non-cash exchange of 33.3M Millrose shares for 8.0M Lennar Class A shares; one-time loss of $156.1M. Headcount impact not disclosed.
2025-11-30divestiture_reductioncompleted2025-12-012025-12-31United StatesMultifamily — Quarterra Groupsubsequent_events
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Sold majority interest in Quarterra to TPG Real Estate, retaining minority interest. Subsequent to fiscal year-end. Headcount impact not disclosed; Multifamily headcount declined from 546 to 218 during FY2025.
2025-05-31acquisition_additioncompleted2025-02-10United States (Arkansas, Oklahoma, Alabama, Kansas/Missouri, Texas, Florida)Homebuilding (South Central segment)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Acquisition of homebuilding operations completed 2025-02-10; $312.6 million of assets acquired and $73.0 million of liabilities assumed. No employee headcount transferred or added is disclosed in the filing.
2025-05-31divestiture_reductioncompleted2025-02-07United StatesLand / Millrose Properties, Inc.business_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Taxable spin-off distributing ~80% of Millrose stock; $5.6 billion of land assets and $1.0 billion cash contributed. No workforce impact or employee counts disclosed.
2025-02-28divestiture_reductioncompleted2025-02-072025-02-07United StatesHomebuilding (land assets)other
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Taxable spin-off distributing ~80% of Millrose stock; contributed $5.6B land assets and $1.0B cash. No employee counts or workforce impact disclosed.
2025-02-28acquisition_additioncompleted2025-02-102025-02-10United States (Arkansas, Oklahoma, Alabama, Kansas/Missouri, Texas, Florida)Homebuildingbusiness_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Acquired homebuilding operations; $312.2M assets and $50.4M assumed liabilities. No headcount added disclosed.
2024-11-30acquisition_additionannounced20242025New markets: Arkansas, Oklahoma, Alabama, Kansas, Missouri; existing markets: Texas, Oklahoma, Alabama, FloridaHomebuildingItem_1_Business
f5-10k / GLM-5.3-flash-HTML
Definitive agreement signed in fiscal Q4 2024 to acquire Rausch Coleman Homes (Fayetteville, Arkansas residential homebuilder); closing expected in fiscal Q1 2025. Headcount impact not disclosed; land assets expected to be assigned to Millrose with repurchase options.
2024-11-30divestiture_reductionannounced2025-01-102025-02-07United StatesHomebuilding (land assets); intended spin-off also covers multifamily and single-family rental asset management businessesItem_1_Business
f5-10k / GLM-5.3-flash-HTML
Spin-off of land assets (expected $5-6 billion of land plus ~$1 billion cash) to complete asset-light operating model; Board declared the distribution stock dividend on 2025-01-10 with distribution date 2025-02-07. Employee headcount impact not disclosed; Millrose expected to be an externally managed company.
2023-11-30divestiture_reductionannouncedUnited StatesMultifamily and single-family rental asset management businesses and certain investment assetsMD&A
f5-10k / GLM-5.3-flash-HTML
Previously announced plan to transfer non-homebuilding businesses into newly formed subsidiary Quarterra Group and distribute its stock to stockholders has been deferred due to market conditions; filing states timing is uncertain and the spin-off may not occur at all. No headcount impact quantified and no workforce reduction executed during fiscal 2023.
2021-11-30divestiture_reductioncompletedUnited StatesSunStreet residential solar business (Lennar Other)Item_1_Business
f5-10k / GLM-5.3-flash-HTML
Residential solar operations sold to Sunnova in exchange for stock during fiscal 2021; headcount transferred was not disclosed. Financial statement notes report a $153.0 million gain on the sale.
2021-11-30divestiture_reductionannounced2022United StatesMultifamily and single-family home rental platforms and certain investment assetsItem_1_Business
f5-10k / GLM-5.3-flash-HTML
Planned tax-free spin-off expected by second or third quarter of fiscal 2022; IRS private letter ruling request filed November 2021. Employee counts affected were not disclosed.
2021-11-30divestiture_reductioncompleted20212021-11-30United StatesSunStreet solar operations (Lennar Other)Item_1_Business
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Residential solar business sold to Sunnova in exchange for stock during FY2021; gain of $153.0 million recorded. No employee count disclosed.
2021-11-30divestiture_reductionannounced2021-112022-09-30United StatesMultifamily, single-family rental and related investment asset-management businessesMD&A
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Planned tax-free spin-off; IRS private letter ruling requested November 2021, expected completion in the second or third quarter of 2022. No headcount quantified; subsidiaries involved would no longer guarantee senior notes.
2019-11-30divestiture_reductioncompleted1,600Financial Services and related businesses (retail title business, retail mortgage business, title insurance underwriter, Berkshire Hathaway real estate brokerage business)Item_1_Business
f5-10k / GLM-5.3-flash-HTML
Approximately 1,600 associates left with Q1 fiscal 2019 divestitures; count is disclosed as approximate. Transactions closed during Q1 fiscal 2019 (December 2018–February 2019); exact dates not disclosed. Prior-year sale of Rialto Management Group (2018-11-30) belongs to fiscal 2018 and is not captured here.
2019-11-30divestiture_reductioncompleted1,6002019-02-28United StatesFinancial Services (retail title, retail mortgage, title insurance underwriting, real estate brokerage)Item_1_Business
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Approximately 1,600 associates exited with the first-quarter fiscal 2019 sales of the retail title, retail mortgage, title underwriter and Berkshire Hathaway brokerage businesses; exact date not stated.
2019-11-30divestiture_reductioncompleted1,6002019-03-312019-03-31United StatesFinancial ServicesItem_1_Business
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Reduction of approximately 1,600 individuals involved in retail title business, retail mortgage business, title insurance underwriter, and Berkshire Hathaway real estate brokerage business sold in Q1 FY2019.
2019-08-31restructuringcompletedCorporateMD&A
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Significant reductions in combined headcount realized as part of CalAtlantic acquisition synergies; specific employee count not disclosed.
2019-05-31restructuringcompletedUnited StatesCorporate / HomebuildingMD&A
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Significant reductions in combined headcount achieved as part of CalAtlantic acquisition synergies. Specific employee count not disclosed.
2019-02-28restructuringin_progressCorporateMD&A
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Filing mentions 'significant reductions in combined headcount' as part of synergy realization from the prior-year CalAtlantic acquisition, but does not disclose specific employee counts or severance charges for the current quarter.
2018-11-30acquisition_additioncompleted2017-10-292018-02-12United States (operations in 43 metropolitan statistical areas across 19 states)Homebuilding; Financial ServicesUSD 153 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / GLM-5.3-flash-HTML
Acquisition completed February 12, 2018; merger agreement dated October 29, 2017. Headcount added through the acquisition is not separately quantified in the filing. Fiscal 2018 acquisition and integration costs of $153.0 million were primarily severance and transaction costs.
2018-11-30divestiture_reductioncompleted2018-11-30United StatesRialto (investment and asset management platform)Item_1_Business
f5-10k / GLM-5.3-flash-HTML
Rialto Management Group sold November 30, 2018 for $340 million, generating a $296.4 million gain (Note 10). Year-end headcount of 11,626 excludes these employees. RMF was retained and moved into Lennar Financial Services effective December 1, 2018. Prior-year headcount included 335 employees in former Rialto operations, including RMF.
2018-11-30divestiture_reductioncompleted1,6002018-122019-01United StatesLennar Financial Services (retail title, title underwriting, real estate brokerage)Item_1_Business
f5-10k / GLM-5.3-flash-HTML
Disclosed count is approximately 1,600 associates. Agreement to sell the majority of the retail title and title underwriting business to States Title reached December 2018; the real estate brokerage business (Florida only) was also sold. Sales completed subsequent to fiscal year-end (Note 20 — Subsequent Events); MD&A indicates the headcount reduction ran from fiscal year-end through January 2019. Retained homebuyer-facing title agency was rebranded CalAtlantic Title.
2018-11-30divestiture_reductionannouncedUnited StatesLennar Financial Services (residential mortgage business serving non-Lennar homebuyers)Item_1_Business
f5-10k / GLM-5.3-flash-HTML
Company contracted during fiscal 2018 or early 2019 to sell the residential mortgage business serving non-Lennar homebuyers; headcount impact not quantified. The mortgage business serving Lennar homebuyers was retained.
2018-11-30acquisition_additioncompleted2018-02-122018-02-12United StatesHomebuilding and Financial ServicesUSD 153 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Acquisition of CalAtlantic Group, Inc. completed February 12, 2018; headcount added not quantified. Charge is acquisition and integration costs, mainly severance and transaction costs, for the year ended November 30, 2018.
2018-11-30divestiture_reductioncompleted2018-11-302018-11-30United StatesRialto (investment and asset management platform)Item_1_Business
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Rialto Management Group sold November 30, 2018; affected headcount not quantified. Total of 11,626 associates excludes persons employed by Rialto Management Group on that date.
2018-11-30restructuringannounced1,6002018-11-302019-01-31United StatesRetail title agency, title insurance underwriting, and real estate brokerage businessessubsequent_events
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Sale of the majority of the retail title business, title insurance underwriter and Berkshire Hathaway real estate brokerage business in the first quarter of fiscal 2019 will reduce associates by approximately 1,600; MD&A describes headcount reduced by about 1,600 from fiscal year end through January 2019.
2018-11-30acquisition_additioncompleted2018-02-122018-02-12United StatesHomebuilding and Financial ServicesItem_1_Business
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Acquired CalAtlantic Group, Inc. in February 2018. Headcount increased from 9,111 (Nov 2017) to 11,626 (Nov 2018), excluding Rialto.
2018-11-30divestiture_reductioncompleted2018-11-302018-11-30United StatesRialtoItem_1_Business
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Sold Rialto Management Group on November 30, 2018. Employees of Rialto Management Group are excluded from the 11,626 total headcount.
2018-11-30restructuringannounced1,6002019-01-31United StatesRetail Title, Title Insurance Underwriting, Real Estate Brokeragesubsequent_events
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Sale of majority of retail title business, title insurance underwriter, and real estate brokerage business in Q1 FY2019 will result in reduction of approximately 1,600 individuals.
2018-08-31acquisition_additioncompleted2018-02-12United StatesHomebuilding; Lennar Financial ServicesUSD 140 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / GLM-5.3-flash-fp4-HTML
CalAtlantic merger completed February 12, 2018 added employees across homebuilding and financial services; no headcount figure disclosed. YTD acquisition and integration costs of $140.1 million comprised mainly of severance expenses and transaction costs.
2018-08-31acquisition_additioncompletedUnited StatesHomebuilding; Financial Servicesbusiness_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Merger completed 2018-02-12; acquired 542 active communities and 6,530 homes in backlog, but no employee headcount added is quantified in the filing.
2018-08-31restructuringin_progressUnited StatesCorporate; Homebuilding (CalAtlantic integration)MD&A
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Steps taken in Q2 and Q3 2018 toward $160M 2018 / $380M 2019 synergies included significant reductions in combined headcount; no employee count or separate severance amount disclosed (acquisition and integration costs of $12.0M for the quarter and $140.1M YTD include severance and transaction costs).
2018-08-31restructuringin_progress2018-02-12United StatesCorporate / HomebuildingUSD 12 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Significant reductions in combined headcount and elimination of costs of having two publicly traded companies. $12.0M in acquisition and integration costs (severance and transaction costs) incurred in Q3 2018.
2018-05-31acquisition_additioncompleted2018-02-122018-02-12United StatesHomebuilding; Financial ServicesUSD 128 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / GLM-5.3-flash-fp4-HTML
CalAtlantic acquisition completed February 12, 2018 added employees across homebuilding and financial services; no headcount figure disclosed. Six-month acquisition and integration costs of $128.1 million comprised mainly of severance expenses and transaction costs; no employee count given.
2018-05-31restructuringin_progress2018-02-12United StatesCorporate / enterprise-wideUSD 128 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Integration costs for the six months ended May 31, 2018, mainly severance and transaction costs; no employee count disclosed. Company expects to continue incurring integration costs through fiscal 2018.
2018-05-31acquisition_additioncompleted2018-02-12United StatesHomebuilding, Financial Servicesbusiness_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
CalAtlantic acquisition closed February 12, 2018; no headcount added disclosed in the filing.
2018-05-31restructuringin_progress2018-02-12United StatesCorporate and HomebuildingUSD 24 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Significant reductions in combined headcount and elimination of costs of having two publicly traded companies. Charge represents acquisition and integration costs for the three months ended May 31, 2018.
2018-05-31restructuringin_progress2018-02-12United StatesCorporate and HomebuildingUSD 128 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Significant reductions in combined headcount and elimination of costs of having two publicly traded companies. Charge represents acquisition and integration costs for the six months ended May 31, 2018.
2018-02-28acquisition_additioncompleted2017-10-292018-02-12United StatesHomebuilding; Financial ServicesUSD 104 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / GLM-5.3-flash-fp4-HTML
CalAtlantic acquisition completed February 12, 2018; no employee headcount figures disclosed. MD&A notes significant reductions in combined headcount and renegotiated supply contracts as integration steps, but no affected-employee counts are quantified.
2018-02-28acquisition_additioncompleted2017-10-292018-02-12United States (19 states, 43 metropolitan areas)Homebuilding and Financial Services (mortgage, title, escrow)USD 104 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Merger completed 2018-02-12; no employee count disclosed for acquired workforce. Charge shown is acquisition and integration costs expensed in the quarter, not severance.
2018-02-28restructuringin_progressUnited StatesCorporate and combined homebuilding operationsMD&A
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
MD&A cites significant reductions in combined headcount among steps taken by end of March 2018 toward $100M 2018 / $365M 2019 synergy targets; no headcount figure, date, or charge disclosed.
2018-02-28restructuringin_progress2018-02-12United StatesCorporate / General & AdministrativeUSD 104 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Significant reductions in combined headcount and acquisition/integration costs related to CalAtlantic merger.
2017-11-30acquisition_additioncompleted2016-09-222017-02-10FloridaHomebuilding East; Lennar Financial Services (real estate brokerage)USD 28 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / GLM-5.3-flash-HTML
Acquired WCI Communities, Inc. for $642.6 million cash on February 10, 2017; number of employees added not quantified. Transaction-related expenses of $28.1 million since acquisition comprised mainly of severance costs, G&A, and amortization of non-compete agreements and trade name.
2017-11-30acquisition_additionannounced2017-10-292018-02-12United States (19 states)Homebuilding; Lennar Financial Servicesbusiness_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / GLM-5.3-flash-HTML
Merger Agreement with CalAtlantic Group, Inc. executed October 29, 2017; closing subject to stockholder approvals at meetings scheduled for February 12, 2018. Headcount impact not quantified in the filing.
2017-11-30acquisition_additioncompleted2016-09-222017-02-10Florida, United StatesLennar Homebuilding; Lennar Financial ServicesUSD 643 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
WCI Communities, Inc. acquired February 10, 2017 for $642.6 million cash; acquired headcount is not quantified in the filing. Charge shown is total purchase price, not a severance charge. WCI contributed 51 active communities and 359 homes in backlog.
2017-08-31acquisition_additioncompleted2017-02-10Florida, United StatesLennar Homebuilding (East) / Lennar Financial ServicesUSD 26 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
WCI acquisition closed 2017-02-10; nine-month transaction-related expenses of $25.9M (Q3: $6.9M) comprised mainly of severance, G&A, and intangible amortization. No headcount added disclosed.
2017-08-31acquisition_additioncompleted2017-02-10FloridaHomebuilding East; Lennar Financial ServicesUSD 26 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Acquisition of WCI Communities, Inc. included transaction-related expenses of $25.9 million for the nine months ended Aug 31, 2017, comprised mainly of severance costs, general and administrative expenses, and amortization expense.
2017-05-31acquisition_additioncompleted2017-02-10FloridaHomebuilding East; Lennar Financial ServicesUSD 8 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Acquisition of WCI Communities, Inc. included transaction-related expenses of $8.0 million for the three months ended May 31, 2017, comprised mainly of severance costs, general and administrative expenses, and amortization expense.
2017-02-28acquisition_additioncompleted2017-02-10Florida, United StatesLennar Homebuilding (East) and Lennar Financial ServicesUSD 11 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
WCI Communities acquisition closed 2017-02-10; no employee count disclosed. Filing notes transaction expenses of $11.0 million, mainly severance costs, included in Homebuilding SG&A for the quarter.
2017-02-28acquisition_additioncompleted2017-02-10FloridaHomebuilding East; Lennar Financial ServicesUSD 11 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Acquisition of WCI Communities, Inc. included transaction expenses of $11.0 million comprised mainly of severance costs. Specific headcount added is not disclosed.
2016-11-30acquisition_additionannounced2016-09-22FloridaHomebuildingItem_1_Business
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Pending all-stock-and-cash merger of Florida luxury homebuilder WCI at $23.50 per share; WCI stockholder vote anticipated February 2017. No WCI headcount or workforce impact disclosed.
2009-11-30restructuringcompletedUnited StatesHomebuilding (selling, general and administrative); Financial Services; CorporateMD&A
f5-10k / GLM-5.3-flash-HTML
FY2009 cost reduction and overhead right-sizing included reductions in associate headcount: homebuilding SG&A fell $206.0 million (31%) vs 2008 primarily from lower associate headcount, variable selling expenses and fixed costs; corporate G&A fell $9.7 million (7%); Financial Services improved on lower fixed costs from cost-reduction initiatives. Total headcount declined from 4,913 (Nov 30, 2008) to 3,835 (Dec 31, 2009). Note 16 also discloses $8.8 million of FY2009 lease termination costs tied to consolidating operations. No employee count for the reduction is disclosed, so none is asserted.
2009-11-30restructuringcompletedUnited StatesHomebuilding and Financial ServicesMD&A
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
MD&A attributes the 31% reduction in SG&A and lower corporate G&A to right-sizing overhead and associate headcount reductions; headcount fell from 4,913 to 3,835, but no affected-employee count, dates, or severance charge are disclosed.
2009-02-28restructuringin_progressUnited StatesHomebuilding and corporateMD&A
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
MD&A attributes part of the 42% reduction in SG&A expenses to lower associate headcount, alongside variable selling expenses and fixed costs; no employee count, dates, or severance charge are disclosed.
2008-11-30restructuringcompletedHomebuilding (division consolidations) with related corporate overheadMD&A
f5-10k / GLM-5.3-flash-HTML
Consolidation of divisions during FY2008 cut associate headcount; SG&A fell $713.1M (52%) and corporate G&A fell $43.5M (25%). Workforce shrank from 7,745 (Nov 30, 2007) to 4,704 (Dec 31, 2008); per-employee reduction count not explicitly disclosed.
2008-11-30restructuringin_progressUnited StatesHomebuilding and corporate operationsItem_1_Business
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Filer describes consolidating divisions and reducing overhead to be right-sized for lower anticipated fiscal 2009 volumes, resulting in reductions in associate headcount; no affected-employee count or severance charge is quantified. Headcount declined from 7,745 at November 30, 2007 to 4,704 at December 31, 2008 as disclosed.
2008-11-30restructuringcompletedUnited StatesHomebuilding and Financial ServicesItem_1_Business
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Company consolidated divisions and reduced overhead to right-size for lower volume levels. Headcount decreased from 7,745 in Nov 2007 to 4,704 in Dec 2008.
2008-02-29restructuringin_progressHomebuildingMD&A
f5-10q / GLM-5.3-flash-fp4-HTML
SG&A expenses reduced 53% year-over-year, attributed in part to reductions in associate headcount; no specific employee counts or charges disclosed.
2008-02-29restructuringin_progressUnited StatesCorporate and homebuilding operationsMD&A
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Filer states it right-sized operations and reduced associate headcount to protect cash amid the housing downturn; SG&A fell $194.4 million (53%) year over year, attributed primarily to associate headcount reductions and lower variable selling expense. No employee count, charge, or completion date disclosed.
2008-02-29restructuringin_progressGlobalCorporate and Homebuilding OperationsMD&A
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Company reduced associate headcount and variable selling expense, resulting in $194.4 million reduction in SG&A. No specific employee count or severance charge disclosed.
2007-11-30reduction_in_forcein_progress50%company-wideMD&A
f5-10k / GLM-5.3-flash-HTML
Continuous downsizing during fiscal 2007 and into early 2008 as homebuilding volumes fell; no single announcement date or count disclosed. Headcount fell from 13,000 at Nov 30, 2006 to 6,934 at Jan 11, 2008. MD&A separately attributes a $396.6 million (22%) SG&A decline partly to associate headcount reductions.
2007-11-30restructuringin_progressUnited StatesCompany-wide (overhead reduction)MD&A
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
MD&A states the workforce was cut roughly in half versus the 2006 peak as the company right-sized overhead for lower volumes; no absolute affected-employee count, severance charge, or completion date is disclosed, and there is no restructuring footnote in this filing.
2007-11-30restructuringcompleted50%GlobalAll segmentsItem_1_Business
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Company reduced workforce by approximately 50% from peak in 2006 to right-size for anticipated lower volume levels. Specific headcount reduction number not disclosed, only percentage relative to prior peak.
2007-08-31reduction_in_forcein_progress35%MD&A
f5-10q / GLM-5.3-flash-fp4-HTML
Company states it has reduced its workforce to date by approximately 35% and expects continued reductions in the fourth quarter; no absolute headcount disclosed.
2007-08-31reduction_in_forcein_progress35%2007-11-30United StatesCompany-wideMD&A
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Cumulative workforce reduction of approximately 35% to date in response to housing market deterioration; company expects further reductions during fiscal Q4 2007. No absolute headcount, announcement date, or severance charge disclosed.
2007-08-31restructuringin_progress35%MD&A
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Company reduced workforce by approximately 35% to date to right-size for lower volume levels; expects continued reductions in fourth quarter.
2005-11-30acquisition_additioncompletedNew Jersey/New York City and Boston, Massachusetts markets; Reno, Nevada; Jacksonville, FloridaHomebuildingbusiness_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / GLM-5.3-flash-HTML
Multiple homebuilding acquisitions completed during fiscal 2005 (Barker Coleman in Reno; Admiral Homes in Jacksonville; New York City and Boston market entries), expanding the East and West regions. Company paid $416.0 million for acquisitions and prior-period contingent consideration; headcount added through these acquisitions is not disclosed.
2005-11-30divestiture_reductioncompleted2005-05Financial Services — title company subsidiary (North American Exchange Company)discontinued_operations_footnote
f5-10k / GLM-5.3-flash-HTML
North American Exchange Company, a subsidiary of the Financial Services Division's title company, was sold in May 2005, generating a $15.8 million pretax gain and classified as discontinued operations; affected headcount not disclosed.
2005-11-30acquisition_additioncompleted2005United States — metropolitan New York City, Boston, Reno (Nevada), Jacksonville (Florida)HomebuildingUSD 416 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Filer paid $416.0 million for 2005 homebuilding acquisitions and contingent consideration; no headcount added disclosed. Announcement date shown as year only.
2005-11-30divestiture_reductioncompleted2005-05United StatesFinancial Services — title operationsdiscontinued_operations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Sale of North American Exchange Company (NAEC) generated a $15.8 million pretax gain; no headcount reduction disclosed.
2005-11-30acquisition_additioncompletedUnited States (New York/New Jersey, Boston, Reno NV, Jacksonville FL, and other markets)HomebuildingUSD 416 (millions)Item_1_Business
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
During fiscal 2005 Lennar completed multiple homebuilding acquisitions (including Barker Coleman, Admiral Homes, and rights to develop NJ and Boston property portfolios) for $416.0 million total consideration; no headcount added was disclosed.
2005-11-30divestiture_reductioncompleted2005-05-31United StatesFinancial Services (title)discontinued_operations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Sale of North American Exchange Company (NAEC) in May 2005 generated a $15.8 million pretax gain; associated headcount removed was not disclosed.
2005-02-28acquisition_additioncompletedUnited StatesHomebuildingMD&A
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Acquired a homebuilder during the quarter for $84.3 million net of cash acquired; no headcount added or retained by the acquisition is disclosed.
2004-11-30acquisition_additioncompleted2004-12-012004-11-30United States (all homebuilding regions; Oregon, Washington, Minnesota for financial services)Homebuilding; Financial Services (mortgage, title and closing)USD 106 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Fiscal 2004 acquisitions included homebuilding acquisitions across all regions (e.g., Connell-Barron Homes in San Antonio, Classic American Homes in Jacksonville), mortgage operations in Oregon and Washington, and title/closing business in Minnesota; $105.7M paid net of cash acquired. Headcount added not disclosed. Announcement date shown as fiscal-year start because individual deal dates are not given.
2004-11-30acquisition_additioncompleted2004-01-012004-01-31California (Los Angeles County)Homebuilding / land development (unconsolidated entity)Item_1_Business
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
A 50/50 unconsolidated entity of Lennar and LNR acquired The Newhall Land and Farming Company for approximately $1 billion in January 2004; Lennar contributed approximately $200 million. Because the entity is equity-method consolidated, resulting headcount is not included in Lennar's reported total of 11,796. Headcount not disclosed.
2004-11-30acquisition_additioncompletedUnited States (all homebuilding regions; Oregon, Washington, Minnesota for financial services)Homebuilding; Financial Services (mortgage, title and closing)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
FY2004 acquisitions completed in all homebuilding regions plus mortgage operations in Oregon/Washington and title/closing in Minnesota; $105.7M paid net of cash acquired and $26.7M goodwill recorded, but no headcount added through these acquisitions is disclosed.
2003-11-30acquisition_additioncompletedUnited States (California, South Carolina, Chicago market)Homebuilding; Title and closing servicesUSD 159 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Fiscal 2003 acquisitions of homebuilders in California and South Carolina plus a title company; $159.4M cash paid net of cash acquired. No headcount added through these acquisitions is disclosed.
2003-08-31acquisition_additioncompletedCalifornia; South Carolina; Chicago, IllinoisHomebuilding; Title and closing (Financial Services)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
During fiscal 2003 the company acquired two homebuilders (California, South Carolina) and a title company (Chicago), paying $106.0 million net of cash acquired; no employee counts disclosed for the acquired workforces.
2003-05-31acquisition_additioncompletedCalifornia; South CarolinaHomebuildingbusiness_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Two homebuilder acquisitions in fiscal 2003, total consideration including assumed debt of approximately $100 million; no employee headcount added disclosed.
2002-11-30acquisition_additioncompletedUnited States (Carolinas, Chicago, Baltimore, Central Valley CA and existing markets)Homebuildingbusiness_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Nine homebuilders acquired during fiscal 2002; total consideration including acquired debt approximately $600 million and goodwill of $74.7 million. Headcount added not disclosed.
2002-11-30acquisition_additioncompleted2003South CarolinaHomebuildingsubsequent_events
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Seppala Homes acquired after the November 30, 2002 fiscal year end, expanding South Carolina operations; headcount added not disclosed.
2002-08-31acquisition_additioncompletedUnited States (Chicago, Baltimore, the Carolinas and several other states)Homebuildingbusiness_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Eight regional homebuilders acquired during fiscal 2002; total consideration including acquired debt was approximately $575 million. No employee headcount added was disclosed.
2002-05-31acquisition_additionannounced2002-06-302002-07-31United StatesHomebuildingUSD 51 (millions)subsequent_events
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Controlling interest acquired June 2002 with tender offer for remaining shares; total cash consideration ~$50.7M, net cost ~$27.7M after sale of Wilshire Homes. No headcount disclosed.
2000-11-30acquisition_additioncompleted2000-05-032000-05-03United States (13 states)HomebuildingItem_1_Business
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Acquisition completed 2000-05-03; added operations in 13 states. Headcount added through the acquisition was not disclosed (only cash/stock consideration and U.S. Home's 1999 revenue, net income and homes delivered are given).
2000-08-31acquisition_additioncompleted2000-05-03United States (13 states)Homebuilding; Financial Services (U.S. Home Mortgage Corporation)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Acquisition completed May 3, 2000; the filing does not disclose the number of employees acquired or any headcount changes.
2000-05-31acquisition_additioncompleted2000-02-162000-05-03United States (13 states)Homebuildingbusiness_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Acquisition closed 2000-05-03; no employee headcount added disclosed in the filing. Goodwill of $48 million recorded.
1999-11-30acquisition_additionannounced2000-02-162000-05-31United States (11 states)HomebuildingUSD 476 (millions)subsequent_events
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Merger agreement to acquire U.S. Home Corporation announced after fiscal year-end; consideration approximately $476 million, roughly half cash and half stock. No headcount disclosed; U.S. Home delivered 9,069 homes in 1999 with $1.82 billion revenues.
1999-11-30restructuringcompleted1997-10-311999-11-30United StatesCorporate / Investment Division Spin-offUSD 29 (millions)MD&A
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Restructuring charge recorded in Q4 1997 for spin-off of LNR and formation of Lennar Land Partners. Liabilities paid as of Nov 30, 1999. Employee count not disclosed.