Las Vegas Sands (LVS)

Company ID: 275 | CIK: 0001300514
10-Q view:
No 10-Q YTD data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-K data
No 10-K data
No 10-K data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q YTD data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
Segments are charted by their disclosed metrics (revenue, segment profit, etc.). Each line is a single segment. Reconciliation/corporate items are excluded. Major customers are shown as a percentage of revenue. Operational KPIs are grouped by metric concept; sub-metrics appear as separate lines.

Geographic Segments

Business Unit / Product Segments

Major Customers (% of Revenue)

No major-customer concentration data found.

Operational KPIs

Average Daily Room Rate (adr)

Slot machines (capacity)

Convention Visitors (customers)

No 10-Q data

Slot handle (gmv)

Employees (headcount)

No 10-Q data

Mall occupancy (occupancy)

Allowance for doubtful accounts (other)

No 10-K data

Allowance for doubtful casino accounts (other)

No 10-Q data

Available borrowing capacity (other)

No 10-K data

Available borrowing capacity - Macao (other)

No 10-K data

Available borrowing capacity - Singapore (other)

No 10-K data

Available borrowing capacity - U.S. (other)

No 10-K data

Base Rent per Square Foot (other)

Base rent per sq ft (other)

No 10-K data

Base rent per sqft (other)

Base rent per square foot (other)

Capitalized construction costs (other)

No 10-K data

Cash and cash equivalents (other)

No 10-K data

Casino credit loss provision rate (other)

No 10-K data

Casino gaming space (other)

No 10-Q data

Casino revenue (other)

No 10-K data

Casino revenues (other)

No 10-Q data

Casino visits (other)

No 10-Q data

Casino win (other)

No 10-Q data

Casino win percentage (other)

No 10-Q data

Common Stock Outstanding (other)

No 10-Q data

Common Stock Shares Outstanding (other)

No 10-Q data

Common shares outstanding (other)

No 10-Q data

Common stock outstanding (other)

Common stock shares outstanding (other)

No 10-Q data

Construction costs incurred (other)

No 10-K data

Construction in progress (other)

No 10-K data

Convention Visitors (other)

No 10-Q data

Convention and trade show visitors (other)

No 10-Q data

Convention attendance (other)

No 10-Q data

Convention attendee share (other)

No 10-Q data

Convention attendees (other)

No 10-Q data

Convention visitors (other)

No 10-Q data

Credit play mix (other)

Credit play percentage (other)

Credit play share (other)

No 10-K data

Credit play share of table games (other)

Credit table games play (other)

No 10-Q data

Credit wagering share (other)

No 10-K data

Credit-based table games (other)

No 10-K data

Credit-based table games play (other)

Credit-based table games share (other)

No 10-K data

Credit-based table games wagering (other)

No 10-Q data

Credit-based table play share (other)

No 10-Q data

Credit-based table wagering (other)

No 10-Q data

Credit-based wagering (other)

No 10-Q data

Credit-based wagering share (other)

No 10-K data

Credit-basis table play (other)

No 10-K data

Domestic leverage ratio (other)

Expected Rolling Chip win rate (other)

No 10-K data

Ferry visitors (other)

No 10-Q data

Four Seasons Apartments capitalized costs (other)

No 10-K data

Four Seasons Apartments outstanding payables (other)

No 10-K data

Four Seasons Macao construction (other)

No 10-K data

Gaming Tables (other)

No 10-Q data

Gaming revenue mix (other)

No 10-K data

Gaming revenue share (other)

No 10-K data

Gaming tables (other)

No 10-Q data

Gaming volume (other)

No 10-Q data

Gaming win percentage (other)

No 10-Q data

Grand Canal Shops Visitors (other)

No 10-Q data

Grand Canal Shops visitors (other)

No 10-Q data

Gross Gaming Revenue (other)

No 10-Q data

Gross gaming revenue decrease (other)

No 10-K data

Gross revenue mix (other)

No 10-K data

Las Vegas convention attendees (other)

No 10-Q data

Las Vegas visitors (other)

No 10-Q data

Leverage ratio (other)

No 10-K data

Long-term debt (other)

No 10-K data

MBS Expansion Project cost incurred (other)

No 10-Q data

Macao concession investment spend (other)

No 10-Q data

Macao ferry visitors (other)

No 10-Q data

Macao gaming revenue (other)

No 10-Q data

Macao gaming revenue growth (other)

No 10-K data

Macao gross gaming revenue (other)

No 10-K data

Macao gross gaming revenue change (other)

No 10-K data

Macao gross gaming revenue growth (other)

No 10-K data

Macao gross gaming win tax (other)

No 10-K data

Macao investment made (other)

No 10-K data

Macao investment to date (other)

No 10-K data

Macao leverage ratio (other)

Macao litigation judgment (other)

No 10-K data

Macao market gaming revenue (other)

No 10-Q data

Macao market gross gaming revenue (other)

No 10-Q data

Macao visitation growth (other)

No 10-K data

Macao visitor arrivals (other)

Macao visitor arrivals change (other)

No 10-K data

Macao visitor arrivals growth (other)

No 10-K data

Macao visitors (other)

No 10-Q data

Macau Visitors (other)

No 10-Q data

Macau visitor arrivals (other)

No 10-Q data

Mainland China visitation growth (other)

No 10-K data

Mall base rent (other)

No 10-Q data

Mall base rent per sq ft (other)

No 10-Q data

Mall base rent per sqft (other)

Mall base rent per square foot (other)

Mall daily visitors (other)

No 10-Q data

Mall revenues (other)

No 10-K data

Mall tenant sales per sqft (other)

Mall tenant sales per square foot (other)

Marina Bay Sands 2009 expected spending (other)

No 10-K data

Marina Bay Sands additional expected costs (other)

No 10-K data

Marina Bay Sands construction (other)

No 10-K data

Marina Bay Sands outstanding payables (other)

No 10-K data

Marina Bay Sands total expected costs (other)

No 10-K data

Market gross gaming revenue change (other)

No 10-K data

Mass gaming win share (other)

No 10-Q data

Non-Rolling Chip Drop (other)

Non-Rolling Chip drop (other)

Non-Rolling Chip table games drop (other)

No 10-Q data

Non-Rolling Chip table games win percentage (other)

No 10-Q data

Non-Rolling Chip win (other)

No 10-K data

Non-Rolling Chip win % (other)

No 10-Q data

Non-Rolling Chip win percentage (other)

Non-Rolling Chip win rate (other)

No 10-K data

Non-gaming revenue mix (other)

No 10-K data

Non-rolling chip drop (other)

Non-rolling chip win percentage (other)

Non-rolling chip win rate (other)

No 10-Q data

Number of Reportable Segments (other)

Palazzo costs incurred (other)

No 10-K data

Planned slot machines count (other)

No 10-K data

Planned table games count (other)

No 10-K data

Preferred stock outstanding (other)

No 10-K data

Property and equipment, net (other)

No 10-K data

Rolling Chip Volume (other)

Rolling Chip volume (other)

Rolling Chip win (other)

No 10-K data

Rolling Chip win % (other)

No 10-Q data

Rolling Chip win percentage (other)

Rolling Chip win rate (other)

No 10-K data

Rolling chip volume (other)

Rolling chip win percentage (other)

Rolling chip win rate (other)

No 10-Q data

Room revenue (other)

No 10-K data

Room revenues (other)

No 10-Q data

Sands Bethlehem capitalized costs (other)

No 10-K data

Sands Bethlehem construction (other)

No 10-K data

Sands Bethlehem outstanding payables (other)

No 10-K data

Sands Macao Casino Win (other)

No 10-Q data

Sands Macao Table Games Drop (other)

No 10-Q data

Shares repurchased (other)

No 10-K data

Singapore Visitors (other)

No 10-Q data

Singapore total visitation (other)

No 10-K data

Singapore visitation (other)

No 10-K data

Singapore visitor arrivals (other)

Slot Handle (other)

Slot Hold Percentage (other)

No 10-Q data

Slot Machines (other)

No 10-Q data

Slot Machines and ETGs (other)

No 10-Q data

Slot handle (other)

Slot hold (other)

No 10-K data

Slot hold % (other)

No 10-Q data

Slot hold percentage (other)

Slot hold rate (other)

Slot machine win percentage (other)

No 10-K data

Slot machines (other)

Slot machines and ETGs (other)

No 10-Q data

Slot machines count (other)

No 10-K data

Slot machines in operation (other)

No 10-Q data

Slot win percentage (other)

No 10-K data

Table Games (other)

No 10-Q data

Table Games Drop (other)

No 10-Q data

Table Games Win Percentage (other)

No 10-Q data

Table games (other)

Table games count (other)

No 10-K data

Table games credit basis (other)

No 10-K data

Table games credit play (other)

Table games credit wagering (other)

No 10-Q data

Table games drop (other)

Table games in operation (other)

No 10-Q data

Table games play on credit (other)

No 10-K data

Table games play on credit basis (other)

No 10-K data

Table games win (other)

No 10-K data

Table games win % (other)

No 10-Q data

Table games win percentage (other)

Table games win rate (other)

Tenant Sales per Square Foot (other)

Tenant sales (other)

No 10-Q data

Tenant sales per sq ft (other)

Tenant sales per sqft (other)

Tenant sales per square foot (other)

The Palazzo construction litigation settlement (other)

No 10-K data

The Shoppes at The Palazzo capitalized costs (other)

No 10-K data

The Shoppes at The Palazzo proceeds received (other)

No 10-K data

Total assets (other)

No 10-K data

Total equity (other)

No 10-K data

Total liabilities (other)

No 10-K data

Trade show attendance (other)

No 10-Q data

Trade show days (other)

No 10-Q data

Trade show visitors (other)

No 10-Q data

Trailing 12-month Non-Rolling Chip win rate (other)

No 10-K data

Trailing 12-month slot hold (other)

No 10-K data

Trailing 12-month slot hold rate (other)

No 10-K data

Trailing 12-month table games win rate (other)

No 10-K data

Trailing 12-month win rate (other)

No 10-K data

Trailing slot hold (other)

No 10-K data

Trailing win percentage (other)

No 10-K data

Unrecognized tax benefits (other)

No 10-K data

Visitor arrivals (other)

No 10-Q data

Warrants outstanding (other)

No 10-K data

Weighted average interest rate (other)

Win percentage (other)

No 10-K data

Convention visitors (passengers)

Revenue per available room (revpar)

Hotel Rooms (rooms)

Common Stock Outstanding (shares)

No 10-Q data

Combined Meeting Space (square_footage)

Restaurants (stores)

No 10-Q data
Human capital disclosures. Workforce totals and demographics are point-in-time. Flow metrics use the year-to-date period for 10-Q and full year for 10-K. Workforce actions (RIFs, restructurings, acquisition-related changes) are listed in the table at the bottom.

Workforce Totals

No 10-Q data
No 10-Q data
No 10-Q data
No 10-Q data

Demographics

No 10-Q data
No 10-Q data

Workforce Breakdowns

No 10-Q data
No 10-Q data
No 10-Q data

HCM Metrics — Point-in-Time

No point-in-time HCM metrics found.

HCM Metrics — Flow (Annual / YTD)

No flow HCM metrics found.

Workforce Actions

Period EndTypeStatusAffected% WorkforceAnnouncedExpected CompletionGeographySegment / FunctionChargeSourceNote
2023-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2023-06-022023-06-02United States (New York)Entertainment arena operations (Nassau Coliseum)other
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Acquisition of Nassau Live Center, LLC for $241 million total consideration; no headcount added disclosed. Purchased with intent to pursue a New York casino license.
2022-12-31divestiture_reductioncompleted2021-03-022022-02-23United States (Las Vegas, Nevada)Las Vegas Operating Properties (The Venetian Resort Las Vegas and Sands Expo and Convention Center)discontinued_operations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Sale of Las Vegas Operations closed 2022-02-23 for approximately $6.25 billion; no employee headcount transferred or retained is disclosed. LVSC ceased gaming operations in Nevada at closing.
2022-06-30divestiture_reductioncompleted2022-02-232022-02-23United States — Las Vegas, NevadaLas Vegas Operations (The Venetian Resort Las Vegas; Sands Expo and Convention Center)other
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Sale of Las Vegas Operations completed 2022-02-23 for ~$6.25B; no employee count disclosed in filing.
2021-12-31divestiture_reductionin_progress2021-03-022022-03-31United StatesLas Vegas Operating Properties (The Venetian Resort Las Vegas and Sands Expo Center)discontinued_operations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Definitive agreements to sell the Las Vegas Operations for a $6.25 billion enterprise value; anticipated to close in Q1 2022 subject to regulatory approvals. Las Vegas Operations classified as discontinued operations held for sale. Headcount associated with the divested operations is not disclosed; expected completion date is the filer's stated quarter-end approximation.
2021-03-31divestiture_reductionannounced2021-03-022021-12-31United States — Las Vegas, NevadaLas Vegas Operations (The Venetian Resort Las Vegas and Sands Expo and Convention Center)MD&A
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Definitive agreements to sell the Las Vegas Operations for a $6.25 billion enterprise value; expected to close in Q4 2021 subject to regulatory approval. No employee count, severance charge, or workforce transition detail disclosed in this filing. Carve-out and transition risks noted in Part II Item 1A risk factors.
2020-03-31plant_closurecompleted2020-02-042020-02-20MacaoMacao Integrated Resorts (casino operations)other
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Macao government ordered all casino operations suspended Feb 5-19, 2020 (Sands Cotai Central resumed Feb 27); no employee impact, furlough, or severance figures disclosed. Some hotel facilities also closed during the suspension.
2020-03-31plant_closurein_progress2020-03-17United States (Las Vegas, Nevada)Las Vegas Operating PropertiesMD&A
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Nevada government suspended all casino and non-essential operations from March 18, 2020 through at least April 30, 2020; no headcount, furlough, or layoff counts disclosed.
2020-03-31plant_closureannounced2020-04-072020-06-01SingaporeMarina Bay Sandssubsequent_events
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Subsequent to quarter-end: Singapore government suspended all casino and non-essential operations from April 7, 2020 through at least June 1, 2020, possibly extendable; no workforce counts disclosed.
2020-03-31otherin_progressConsolidated (Macao, Singapore, United States)Corporate / enterprise-wideMD&A
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Company instituted a cost and capital expenditure reduction program to limit non-essential cash outflow amid COVID-19; no employee reduction counts, severance accruals, or completion dates disclosed.
2019-12-31divestiture_reductioncompleted2019-05-31Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, United StatesSands Bethlehem (U.S. operating segment through May 30, 2019)MD&A
f5-10k / GLM-5.3-flash-HTML
Sale of Sands Bethlehem closed May 31, 2019; net cash proceeds of $1.16 billion were received and a $556 million gain on sale was recorded. Results of operations include the property through May 30, 2019. Headcount transferred with the divested property is not disclosed; the $556 million is a divestiture gain, not a workforce-related charge. Also discussed in Note 1 to the consolidated financial statements. Filing also notes limited union coverage of certain culinary personnel at Sands Expo Center under an annually renewing expired agreement, with no employee count provided.
2019-12-31divestiture_reductioncompleted2019-05-31United States (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)Sands Casino Resort Bethlehemdiscontinued_operations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Sale of Sands Bethlehem closed 2019-05-31 for $1.16 billion net cash proceeds with a $556 million gain; results included through 2019-05-30. No employee count associated with the divestiture is disclosed.
2019-06-30divestiture_reductioncompletedUnited States (Pennsylvania)Sands Bethlehemother
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Sale of Sands Bethlehem closed May 31, 2019 ($1.16 billion net proceeds, $556 million gain); results included through May 30, 2019. The filing does not quantify any associated headcount change, and no restructuring or severance charge is disclosed.
2019-03-31divestiture_reductionannounced2018-03-08United States (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)Sands BethlehemMD&A
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Pending sale of Sands Bethlehem to PCI Gaming Authority at a $1.30 billion enterprise value, announced 2018-03-08 and still subject to regulatory review as of this filing. No employee count, headcount impact, severance charge, or completion date is disclosed; workforce impact figures are not stated anywhere in the filing.
2018-12-31divestiture_reductionannounced2018-03-08Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, United StatesSands BethlehemItem_1_Business
f5-10k / GLM-5.3-flash-HTML
Pending sale of the entire Sands Bethlehem gaming, hotel, retail and dining complex to PCI Gaming Authority (Poarch Band of Creek Indians) at a $1.30 billion enterprise value; still subject to regulatory review at filing. No affected-employee count disclosed, so the workforce-transfer magnitude is not quantified.
2018-12-31divestiture_reductionannounced2018-03-08United States (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)Sands Bethlehem (gaming, hotel, retail and dining complex)Item_1_Business
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Purchase and sale agreement under which PCI Gaming Authority (Poarch Band of Creek Indians) will acquire Sands Bethlehem for a total enterprise value of $1.30 billion; closing subject to regulatory review and other conditions. Headcount impact not disclosed.
2017-12-31othercompleted2017-03-01Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, United StatesSands Bethlehem — security officersItem_1_Business
f5-10k / GLM-5.3-flash-HTML
Union ratification/implementation event: security officers at Sands Bethlehem are represented by the International Union, Security, Police, and Fire Professionals of America, and a collective bargaining agreement took effect March 1, 2017, containing a no-strike provision and running to March 1, 2020. Labor-relations milestone only; no headcount change or charge disclosed. Separately, culinary personnel hired for Sands Expo Center trade shows are covered by an auto-renewing CBA dating to December 2000 (no discrete FY2017 event, headcount not disclosed).
2017-12-31othercompleted2017-03-012020-03-01United StatesSands Bethlehem — security officersItem_1_Business
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Collective bargaining agreement implemented for security officers at Sands Bethlehem (union: International Union, Security, Police, and Fire Professionals of America); includes a no-strike provision and expires 2020-03-01. Number of covered employees not disclosed.
2016-12-31otherin_progress2017-02-23United States — Bethlehem, PennsylvaniaSands Bethlehem — security officersItem_1_Business
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Post-fiscal-year-end event: security officers at Sands Bethlehem ratified a proposed collective bargaining agreement with the International Union, Security, Police and Fire Professionals of America; company coordinating signing and implementation. Headcount affected not disclosed.
2015-12-31otherin_progressBethlehem, Pennsylvania, United StatesSands Bethlehem — security officersItem_1_Business
f5-10k / GLM-5.3-flash-HTML
Labor-relations event, not a headcount change: Sands Bethlehem security officers voted for representation by the International Union, Security, Police, and Fire Professionals of America; a first collective bargaining agreement was under negotiation. Timing described only as 'recently', so no announcement date can be assigned. No affected-employee count or associated charge disclosed.
2012-12-31othercompletedMacaoThe Venetian Macao — entertainment (ZAiA show)USD 43 (millions)MD&A
f5-10k / GLM-5.3-flash-HTML
Termination of the ZAiA entertainment show at The Venetian Macao; the associated $42.9 million charge was an asset impairment recorded in Q1 2012, not a severance charge. No employee headcount affected or workforce-specific amounts were disclosed.
2009-12-31othercompleted2009-12-31Las Vegas, Nevada and MacauLas Vegas Operating Properties and Macau operating propertiesMD&A
f5-10k / GLM-5.3-flash-HTML
Company-wide cost-cutting measures, fully implemented by end of 2009, expected to generate approximately $500 million in total annualized savings driven primarily by decreases in payroll-related expenses (~$200 million Las Vegas, ~$300 million Macau). Filer does not label this a restructuring, RIF, or layoff and discloses no affected-employee count; included as the only workforce-affecting program disclosed in the fiscal year. Expected savings figure is an annualized run-rate, not a charge.
2009-12-31restructuringcompleted2009-12-31United States (Las Vegas) and MacauCompany-wide operationsMD&A
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Cost-cutting measures, described as fully implemented by the end of 2009, expected to generate approximately $500 million in total annualized savings (approximately $200 million in Las Vegas and approximately $300 million in Macau), driven primarily by decreases in payroll-related expenses. No employee counts or severance charges disclosed.
2009-09-30restructuringin_progress2009-12-31Global (Las Vegas and Macau)Corporate and Operating PropertiesMD&A
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Management expects to generate approximately $500 million in total annualized savings across operations, driven primarily by decreases in payroll-related expenses. Measures anticipated to be fully implemented by end of 2009, with ~$200M savings in Las Vegas and ~$300M in Macau.
2004-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2004-07-292004-07-29United States (Las Vegas, Nevada)Sands Expo Center (convention operations)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / GLM-5.3-flash-HTML
LVSI acquired all capital stock of Interface Holding from the Principal Stockholder on July 29, 2004 in exchange for shares; Interface indirectly owned the Sands Expo Center. Headcount added through the acquisition is not quantified in the filing; the Sands Expo Center employed approximately 100 at fiscal year-end per the Employees section.
2004-12-31othercompleted2004-04-122004-05-17United States (Las Vegas, Nevada)Grand Canal Shops mall (retail)other
f5-10k / GLM-5.3-flash-HTML
Divestiture of the Grand Canal Shops mall to General Growth Properties for approximately $766.0 million; agreement dated April 12, 2004, closed May 17, 2004. Included as a workforce-perimeter change flag only — the filing discloses no employee headcount transferred or removed in connection with the sale.
2004-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2004-07-292004-07-29United States (Las Vegas, Nevada)Sands Expo Center / convention operationsbusiness_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Acquisition of Interface Holding from the principal stockholder for 220,370 shares (58,625,638 post-IPO split shares); accounted for as a reorganization of entities under common control. No headcount added disclosed.
2004-12-31divestiture_reductioncompleted2004-04-122004-05-17United States (Las Vegas, Nevada)Grand Canal Shops mall / retail and restaurant operationsother
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Sale of Grand Canal Shops mall to General Growth Properties for approximately $766.0 million; no employee headcount transferred or removed is disclosed.