Kohl's (KSS)

Company ID: 269 | CIK: 0000885639
10-Q view:
No 10-Q YTD data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q YTD data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-K data
No 10-Q YTD data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q YTD data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-K data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
Segments are charted by their disclosed metrics (revenue, segment profit, etc.). Each line is a single segment. Reconciliation/corporate items are excluded. Major customers are shown as a percentage of revenue. Operational KPIs are grouped by metric concept; sub-metrics appear as separate lines.

Geographic Segments

Business Unit / Product Segments

Major Customers (% of Revenue)

No major-customer concentration data found.

Operational KPIs

Yes2You rewards members (active_buyers)

No 10-Q data

Units per transaction (basket_size)

Stockholders of record (customers)

Digital customers shopping in stores (engagement)

E-commerce sales (gmv)

Headcount (headcount)

Inventory per store (inventory_units)

Accounts over 60 days past due (other)

Accounts payable as percent of inventory (other)

No 10-K data

Accounts payable percent of inventory (other)

No 10-K data

Accounts payable ratio (other)

No 10-K data

Accounts payable to inventory (other)

No 10-K data

Accounts payable to inventory ratio (other)

No 10-K data

Accounts receivable sold (other)

No 10-K data

Accounts receivable turnover (other)

Active apparel share of sales (other)

No 10-K data

Active category sales growth (other)

No 10-K data

Active category sales mix (other)

No 10-K data

Active category share of sales (other)

No 10-K data

Active sales mix (other)

No 10-K data

Active sales share (other)

No 10-K data

Active share of sales (other)

No 10-K data

Allowance as % of gross accounts receivable (other)

No 10-K data

Allowance for doubtful accounts (other)

Average cost to open a store (other)

No 10-Q data

Average inventory per store (other)

No 10-K data

Average inventory per store growth (other)

No 10-K data

Average rent per sqft (ground lease) (other)

No 10-Q data

Average rent per sqft (leased) (other)

No 10-Q data

Average transaction value (other)

No 10-K data

Average transaction value growth (other)

No 10-K data

Average unit retail (other)

No 10-K data

Average unit retail growth (other)

No 10-K data

BOPUS incremental purchase (other)

No 10-K data

BOPUS incremental purchase rate (other)

No 10-Q data

Babies 'R' Us Shops (other)

No 10-Q data

Back-to-school sales share (other)

No 10-Q data

Bad debts written off (other)

No 10-K data

Beauty department stores (other)

No 10-K data

Beauty departments renovated (other)

No 10-K data

Brand mix (other)

No 10-Q data

Capital expenditures (other)

Cash and cash equivalents (other)

No 10-K data

Charge card sales share (other)

No 10-K data

Clearance inventory per store (other)

No 10-K data

Clearance unit inventory per store (other)

No 10-K data

Common Stock Shares Outstanding (other)

No 10-Q data

Common shares outstanding (other)

No 10-Q data

Common stock outstanding (other)

No 10-Q data

Common stock shares outstanding (other)

No 10-Q data

Comparable sales drivers (other)

No 10-K data

Credit card payment percent (other)

No 10-K data

Credit card write-off rate (other)

No 10-K data

Credit card write-offs (other)

No 10-K data

Current ratio (other)

No 10-K data

Customer service score improvement (other)

No 10-K data

Customer service scores (other)

No 10-K data

Debt compliance ratio (other)

No 10-K data

Debt covenant ratio (other)

No 10-K data

Debt ratio (other)

No 10-K data

Debt to capitalization (other)

No 10-K data

Debt to capitalization ratio (other)

No 10-K data

Digital Sales Penetration (other)

No 10-Q data

Digital penetration (other)

Digital sales change (other)

No 10-K data

Digital sales growth (other)

Digital sales penetration (other)

No 10-K data

Distribution and fulfillment centers (other)

No 10-Q data

Distribution centers (other)

Dividend declared per share (other)

No 10-K data

Dividends declared per share (other)

No 10-K data

E-Commerce contribution to comparable sales (other)

No 10-K data

E-Commerce revenue (other)

E-Commerce revenues (other)

No 10-K data

E-Commerce sales (other)

E-Commerce sales growth (other)

No 10-K data

E-Commerce sales percentage (other)

No 10-Q data

E-Commerce share of net sales (other)

No 10-Q data

E-commerce revenue (other)

No 10-Q data

E-commerce revenue share (other)

No 10-Q data

E-commerce revenues (other)

No 10-Q data

E-commerce sales (other)

E-commerce sales percentage (other)

No 10-Q data

E-fulfillment centers (other)

No 10-Q data

Effective tax rate (other)

Electronic signs installed (other)

No 10-K data

Ending inventory per store change (other)

No 10-K data

Ending inventory per store growth (other)

No 10-K data

Exclusive and private brand sales (other)

No 10-Q data

Exclusive and private brand sales penetration (other)

No 10-Q data

FILA outlets (other)

Free cash flow (other)

No 10-K data

Fulfillment centers (other)

No 10-Q data

Gross accounts receivable (other)

No 10-K data

Gross margin (other)

No 10-K data

Gross margin percent (other)

No 10-K data

Gross margin percentage (other)

No 10-K data

Gross margin rate (other)

Holiday season sales share (other)

No 10-Q data

Impulse Queuing Lines (other)

No 10-Q data

Impulse queuing line locations (other)

No 10-Q data

Internal customer service score change (other)

No 10-K data

Inventory change (other)

No 10-K data

Inventory dollars per store (other)

No 10-K data

Inventory per store (other)

Inventory per store change (other)

Inventory turnover (other)

No 10-Q data

Kohl's charge card sales (other)

No 10-K data

Kohl's charge card sales share (other)

No 10-K data

Leverage ratio (other)

No 10-K data

Localized assortment coverage (other)

No 10-Q data

Localized assortment penetration (other)

No 10-Q data

Localized assortment sales (other)

No 10-K data

Localized sales share (other)

No 10-K data

Loyalty program coverage (other)

No 10-K data

Loyalty program sales penetration (other)

No 10-Q data

Loyalty program store coverage (other)

No 10-K data

Market value of voting stock (other)

No 10-Q data

Merchandise from top 20 suppliers (other)

No 10-Q data

Merchandise inventories (other)

No 10-K data

Merchandise inventories per store (other)

No 10-K data

Merchandise inventory (other)

No 10-K data

Merchandise inventory per store (other)

No 10-K data

Merchandise inventory units per store (other)

No 10-K data

Merchandise mix (other)

No 10-Q data

Merchandise mix: Accessories/Shoes (other)

No 10-Q data

Merchandise mix: Apparel (other)

No 10-Q data

Merchandise mix: Hardlines (other)

No 10-Q data

Merchandise mix: Soft Home/Housewares (other)

No 10-Q data

Merchandise receipts change (other)

No 10-K data

Merchandise received at distribution centers (other)

No 10-Q data

National brand penetration (other)

No 10-K data

National brand sales mix (other)

No 10-Q data

National brand sales penetration (other)

No 10-Q data

Net sales (other)

No 10-K data

Net sales by category (other)

No 10-K data

Net sales by line of business (other)

No 10-K data

Net sales change (other)

No 10-K data

Net sales growth (other)

Net sales per selling square foot (other)

No 10-Q data

Net sales per square foot (other)

No 10-Q data

Net write-offs (other)

No 10-Q data

New store openings (other)

No 10-K data

New stores opened (other)

Off-Aisle clearance centers (other)

No 10-Q data

Operating cash flow (other)

No 10-K data

Operating margin (other)

No 10-K data

Payment percent of billed balances (other)

No 10-K data

Planned new store openings (other)

No 10-K data

Planned store openings (other)

No 10-K data

Private and exclusive brand penetration (other)

Private and exclusive brand sales (other)

No 10-Q data

Private and exclusive brands (other)

No 10-K data

Private and exclusive brands penetration (other)

No 10-K data

Private and exclusive brands sales (other)

Private and exclusive brands sales mix (other)

Private and exclusive brands share (other)

No 10-K data

Private brand penetration (other)

No 10-K data

Private brand sales (other)

No 10-K data

Private brand sales mix (other)

No 10-Q data

Private brand sales penetration (other)

No 10-K data

Private exclusive brand sales (other)

No 10-K data

Proprietary credit card sales (other)

No 10-K data

Proprietary credit card sales mix (other)

No 10-Q data

Proprietary credit card sales penetration (other)

No 10-K data

Proprietary credit card sales percentage (other)

No 10-K data

Proprietary credit card share (other)

Remodels completed (other)

No 10-K data

Retail distribution centers (other)

No 10-Q data

SG&A expense ratio (other)

No 10-K data

SG&A percent of net sales (other)

No 10-K data

SG&A percent of revenue (other)

No 10-K data

SG&A percent of sales (other)

No 10-K data

SG&A percentage (other)

No 10-K data

SG&A rate (other)

No 10-K data

Sales during back-to-school season (other)

No 10-Q data

Sales during holiday season (other)

No 10-Q data

Sales growth (other)

No 10-Q data

Sales seasonality (other)

No 10-K data

Seasonal sales concentration (other)

No 10-K data

Seasonal sales mix (other)

No 10-K data

Selling price per unit (other)

Selling price per unit change (other)

No 10-K data

Selling price per unit growth (other)

No 10-K data

Selling, general and administrative expenses rate (other)

No 10-Q data

Sephora Shops (other)

No 10-Q data

Sephora presence (other)

No 10-K data

Sephora sales (other)

No 10-Q data

Sephora sales growth (other)

No 10-K data

Sephora shop-in-shops (other)

Sephora shop-in-shops opened (other)

Sephora shops (other)

Sephora shops opened (other)

No 10-K data

Sephora shops planned (other)

No 10-K data

Share repurchases (other)

No 10-K data

Shares outstanding (other)

No 10-K data

Shares repurchased (other)

No 10-K data

States with stores (other)

No 10-Q data

Store closures announced (other)

No 10-Q data

Store remodels (other)

No 10-K data

Store remodels completed (other)

Store sales growth (other)

No 10-K data

Stores opened (other)

Stores remodeled (other)

Stores with electronic signs (other)

No 10-K data

Supply chain facilities (other)

No 10-K data

Tailored assortment sales mix (other)

No 10-K data

Total sales growth (other)

No 10-K data

Units per store change (other)

No 10-K data

Units per transaction (other)

Units per transaction change (other)

No 10-K data

Units per transaction growth (other)

No 10-K data

Working capital (other)

No 10-K data

Write-off rate (other)

No 10-K data

Write-offs (other)

No 10-K data

Write-offs rate (other)

No 10-K data

Yes2You loyalty membership sales attribution (other)

No 10-Q data

us-gaap:NumberOfReportableSegments (other)

E-fulfillment centers (properties)

No 10-Q data

Comparable store sales growth (same_store_sales)

Retail selling square footage (square_footage)

New stores opened (stores)

Number of transactions growth (transactions)

Users (users)

Inventory turnover (utilization_rate)

No 10-Q data
Human capital disclosures. Workforce totals and demographics are point-in-time. Flow metrics use the year-to-date period for 10-Q and full year for 10-K. Workforce actions (RIFs, restructurings, acquisition-related changes) are listed in the table at the bottom.

Workforce Totals

No 10-Q data
No 10-Q data
No 10-Q data
No 10-Q data
No 10-Q data

Demographics

No demographic data found.

Workforce Breakdowns

No 10-Q data

HCM Metrics — Point-in-Time

No point-in-time HCM metrics found.

HCM Metrics — Flow (Annual / YTD)

No flow HCM metrics found.

Workforce Actions

Period EndTypeStatusAffected% WorkforceAnnouncedExpected CompletionGeographySegment / FunctionChargeSourceNote
2026-08-01plant_closurecompletedOhioE-commerce FulfillmentUSD 11 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Closure of Monroe, Ohio E-commerce Fulfillment Center. Includes $11M non-cash asset impairments, $7M severance, and $4M other costs. No specific employee count disclosed.
2026-08-01plant_closurecompletedCaliforniaE-commerce FulfillmentUSD -11 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Reversal of $11M exit costs related to closure of San Bernardino, California E-commerce Fulfillment Center due to favorable landlord negotiations.
2026-08-01plant_closurecompletedUnited StatesRetail StoresMD&A
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Closure of 27 underperforming stores. Costs included in the $11M impairment/restructuring charge for the quarter. No specific employee count disclosed.
2026-01-31plant_closurecompleted2024-122025-04-30United StatesRetail storesrestructuring_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Program of 27 underperforming store closures announced in Q4 2024; 3 stores closed in Q4 2024 (prior fiscal year) and 24 closed in Q1 2025. Only current-year activity captured. Charge of $76M was recognized in fiscal 2024; during fiscal 2025, $43M of the $44M reserve was paid/reversed (severance $14M, other exit costs $29M), leaving $1M. Employees affected not disclosed.
2026-01-31plant_closurecompleted2024-122025-05-31San Bernardino, CaliforniaE-commerce fulfillmentrestructuring_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
E-commerce fulfillment center operations ceased January 2025; lease expired May 2025. Part of the same Q4 2024 closure program; charge recognized in fiscal 2024. Employees affected not disclosed.
2026-01-31plant_closurecompleted2025-052025-06-30Monroe, OhioE-commerce fulfillmentUSD 16 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Restructuring reserve established in Q2 fiscal 2025 for the closure; business operations ceased June 2025. Fiscal 2025 additions of $16M ($10M severance, $6M other exit costs), fully paid/reversed during the year. A separate $11M non-cash asset impairment was also recognized in fiscal 2025. Employees affected not disclosed.
2026-01-31restructuringcompleted2024-11-012025-03-31United StatesRetail Stores and E-commerceUSD 15 (millions)MD&A
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-NVFP4-MTP-HTML
Includes $11 million asset impairments, $10 million severance, and $6 million other costs related to closure of Monroe, Ohio E-commerce Fulfillment Center. Also includes $12 million reversal of prior year exit costs for San Bernardino closure and 27 underperforming stores due to favorable landlord negotiations. Total net charge recognized in 2025 was $15 million.
2026-01-31plant_closurecompleted2024-11-012025-03-31United StatesRetail StoresItem_2_Properties
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-NVFP4-MTP-HTML
Closure of 27 underperforming stores announced in Q4 2024. 3 closed in Q4 2024, remaining 24 closed in Q1 2025.
2026-01-31plant_closurecompleted2024-11-012025-06-30United StatesE-commerce FulfillmentItem_2_Properties
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-NVFP4-MTP-HTML
Business operations ceased at Monroe, Ohio E-commerce Fulfillment Center in June 2025. Business operations ceased at San Bernardino E-commerce Fulfillment Center in January 2025.
2026-01-31plant_closurecompletedUnited StatesE-commerce FulfillmentUSD 11 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Impairment of $11 million recognized in 2025 related to the Monroe E-commerce Fulfillment Center closure.
2026-01-31plant_closurecompletedUnited StatesRetail StoresUSD 4 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Total impairments, store closing, and other costs were $15 million in 2025. $11 million attributed to Monroe E-commerce closure; remaining $4 million attributed to other store closures and long-lived assets.
2025-11-01plant_closurein_progress2025-05-04Monroe, Ohio, United StatesE-commerce Fulfillment CenterUSD 16 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / GLM-5.3-flash-fp4-HTML
Reserve established in Q2 2025 for closure of Monroe, Ohio E-commerce Fulfillment Center; $10M severance and $6M other exit costs added and fully paid/reversed by quarter-end, leaving zero reserve balance.
2025-11-01plant_closurecompleted2024-11-30San Bernardino, California, United StatesE-commerce Fulfillment Centerrestructuring_footnote
f5-10q / GLM-5.3-flash-fp4-HTML
Q4 2024 closure; reserve of $44M at fiscal year-start reduced to $1M via payments and reversals during the nine months ended November 1, 2025.
2025-11-01plant_closurecompleted2024-11-30United StatesRetail storesrestructuring_footnote
f5-10q / GLM-5.3-flash-fp4-HTML
Closure of 27 underperforming stores announced in Q4 2024; exit-cost reserve largely reversed during 2025 due to favorable landlord negotiations.
2025-11-01restructuringin_progress2025-08-03United StatesCorporateUSD 4 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / GLM-5.3-flash-fp4-HTML
Q3 2025 charge of $4M comprising $3M severance and $2M other costs, offset by $1M reversal of prior-year store-closure exit costs; $15M recognized year to date.
2025-11-01plant_closurecompletedMonroe, Ohio, United StatesE-commerce Fulfillment CenterUSD 16 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Restructuring reserve established in Q2 2025 for closure of the Monroe, Ohio e-commerce fulfillment center; exact announcement date not disclosed. YTD additions of $16M ($10M severance, $6M other exit costs) were fully paid/reversed, leaving a $0 balance at 2025-11-01. No employee count disclosed.
2025-11-01restructuringin_progressSan Bernardino, California, United States and other U.S. store locationsE-commerce Fulfillment Center and retail storesUSD 44 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Program established in Q4 2024 (exact date not disclosed) covering closure of the San Bernardino, California e-commerce fulfillment center and 27 underperforming stores. Reserve was $44M at 2025-02-01; $43M of payments and reversals (including $12M of favorable landlord-negotiation reversals) occurred YTD 2025, leaving $1M at 2025-11-01. No employee count disclosed; store closures imply associated workforce reduction.
2025-11-01restructuringin_progress2025-05-03United StatesE-commerce FulfillmentUSD 15 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Year-to-date charges of $15 million include $11 million asset impairments, $10 million severance, and $6 million other costs. Includes closure of Monroe, Ohio E-commerce Fulfillment Center and 27 underperforming stores. Offsets include $12 million reversal of prior exit costs.
2025-08-02plant_closurein_progressMonroe, OhioE-commerce Fulfillment CenterUSD 11 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / GLM-5.3-flash-fp4-HTML
Closure of Monroe, Ohio E-commerce Fulfillment Center; $11M of second-quarter charges comprising $11M non-cash asset impairments, $7M severance, and $4M other costs. Severance reserve of $7M remained at quarter-end; no employee count disclosed.
2025-08-02plant_closurein_progressSan Bernardino, CaliforniaE-commerce Fulfillment Center and 27 underperforming storesUSD -11 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / GLM-5.3-flash-fp4-HTML
Exit costs initially recognized in Q4 2024 for closure of San Bernardino E-commerce Fulfillment Center and 27 underperforming stores; $11M of other exit costs reversed in Q2 2025 due to favorable landlord negotiations. Reserve balance of $3M remained at quarter-end; no employee count disclosed.
2025-08-02plant_closurein_progress2025-05-04Monroe, Ohio, United StatesE-commerce Fulfillment CenterUSD 11 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Reserve additions of $11M ($7M severance, $4M other exit costs); includes $11M non-cash asset impairments. No employee count disclosed. Reserve balance at period end: $7M severance.
2025-08-02plant_closurein_progress2024San Bernardino, California, United States and other U.S. locationsE-commerce Fulfillment Center and 27 underperforming storesrestructuring_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Program established in fiscal Q4 2024; this period shows $41M of payments and reversals (including $11M reversal from favorable landlord negotiations). Reserve balance at period end: $3M. No employee count disclosed.
2025-08-02restructuringin_progress2025-08-02Monroe, OhioE-commerce FulfillmentUSD 11 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Includes $7M severance and $4M other costs for Monroe, Ohio E-commerce Fulfillment Center closure. Employee count not disclosed.
2025-08-02plant_closurecompleted2024-10-01San Bernardino, CaliforniaE-commerce FulfillmentUSD -11 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Reversal of $11M exit costs initially recognized in Q4 2024 due to favorable landlord negotiations. Employee count not disclosed.
2025-08-02plant_closurecompleted2024-10-01VariousRetail Storesrestructuring_footnote
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Closure of 27 underperforming stores. Reversal of exit costs included in the $11M reversal noted above. Employee count not disclosed.
2025-05-03plant_closureannounced2025-06-05Monroe, Ohio, United StatesE-fulfillment center / supply chainUSD 28 (millions)subsequent_events
f5-10q / GLM-5.3-flash-fp4-HTML
Closing of Monroe, Ohio e-fulfillment center; estimated cumulative pre-tax charges of $25-30 million, including ~$10 million non-cash asset-related charges and $15-20 million cash severance, benefits, and other exit costs; charges expected in Q2-Q3 2025. No employee count disclosed.
2025-05-03plant_closureannounced2025-06-05Monroe, Ohio, United StatesSupply Chain — e-fulfillment centerUSD 25 (millions)subsequent_events
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Estimated cumulative pre-tax charges of $25M to $30M: about $10M non-cash real estate/asset charges and $15M to $20M cash severance, benefits, and exit costs; substantially all in Q2 and Q3 2025. No employee count disclosed. Charges excluded from full-year 2025 outlook.
2025-05-03plant_closureannounced2025-06-05Monroe, OhioE-fulfillment centerUSD 28 (millions)subsequent_events
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Announced closure of Monroe, Ohio e-fulfillment center. Estimated cumulative pre-tax charges of $25M-$30M, including $10M non-cash asset charges and $15M-$20M cash severance/exit costs. Charges expected in Q2 and Q3 2025. Employee count not specified.
2025-02-01restructuringin_progressUnited StatesRetail stores and e-commerce fulfillmentUSD 76 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Consolidated program covering closure of 27 underperforming stores (announced in Q4 2024; 3 closed by fiscal year-end, remaining 24 expected to close in fiscal Q1 2025) and the San Bernardino e-fulfillment center (ceased operations January 2025). Charge comprises $43M fixed asset impairments, $11M lease ROU impairments, $14M severance, and $26M other costs (incl. $32M lease termination costs less $6M cash proceeds), offset by $18M non-cash lease gains. Restructuring reserve balance at year-end was $44M ($14M severance, $30M other exit costs). Employee headcount affected is not disclosed; charge is not disaggregated between the store and fulfillment-center components.
2025-02-01plant_closurein_progress2024-11-012025-03-31United StatesRetail StoresUSD 76 (millions)MD&A
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-NVFP4-MTP-HTML
Announced closure of 27 underperforming stores in Q4 2024. $76M in impairments, store closing, and other costs recognized. 3 stores closed as of Feb 1, 2025; 24 expected to close in Q1 2025.
2025-02-01plant_closurecompleted2024-01-012025-01-31CaliforniaE-commerce FulfillmentItem_1_Business
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-NVFP4-MTP-HTML
San Bernardino e-fulfillment center ceased operations in January 2025. Costs included in the $76M total above.
2025-02-01plant_closurecompleted2025-01-31San Bernardino, CaliforniaE-commerce FulfillmentItem_1_Business
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
San Bernardino e-fulfillment center ceased operations during January 2025.
2025-02-01plant_closurecompleted2025-02-01United StatesRetail StoresUSD 76 (millions)MD&A
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Closing of 27 underperforming stores. $76 million in impairments, store closing, and other costs recorded in 2024.
2021-07-31plant_closurecompletedUnited StatesRetail stores (FILA outlets)MD&A
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Closed 12 FILA outlet locations during the quarter; no associated workforce reduction or charge disclosed.
2021-07-31otherannouncedUnited StatesStores and distribution centersMD&A
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Retention incentive announced for store and distribution center associates ahead of holiday season; no date, headcount, or cost quantified.
2021-07-31plant_closurecompletedMD&A
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Closed 12 FILA outlets during the quarter. Employee count not disclosed.
2021-05-01restructuringin_progressCorporateUSD 11 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / GLM-5.3-flash-fp4-HTML
Corporate restructuring severance reserve declined from $13 million at January 30, 2021 to $11 million at May 1, 2021 after $2 million of payments and reversals; no employee counts disclosed.
2021-05-01restructuringin_progressCorporaterestructuring_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Severance reserve roll-forward: $13M balance at 2021-01-30, $2M payments and reversals, $11M balance at 2021-05-01; charges recorded in Impairments, store closing, and other costs. No employee count or completion date disclosed.
2021-05-01restructuringin_progressUSD 11 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Balance of severance reserve as of May 1, 2021. Charges related to corporate restructuring efforts are recorded in Impairments, store closing, and other costs.
2021-01-30layoffcompleted85,0002020-03-202020-07-10United StatesStores and distribution centers; some corporate office associatesMD&A
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Temporary furlough tied to the nationwide store closure; furloughed associates returned to work as stores fully reopened by July 10, 2020. The 85,000 count covers store and distribution center associates; additional corporate office associates were furloughed but not quantified.
2021-01-30restructuringin_progressUnited StatesCorporateUSD 23 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Severance additions during fiscal 2020; reserve balance was $13 million at year-end after $37 million of payments and reversals. MD&A separately describes a $21 million corporate restructuring charge within impairments, store closing, and other costs. Employees affected not disclosed.
2021-01-30restructuringcompleted2020-03-20United StatesCorporate and Store OperationsUSD 21 (millions)MD&A
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-NVFP4-MTP-HTML
Corporate restructuring charge of $21 million included in impairments, store closing, and other costs. Furloughs occurred but specific headcount reduction numbers for restructuring are not disclosed.
2021-01-30reduction_in_forcecompleted85,0002020-03-202020-07-10United StatesStore and Distribution Center AssociatesMD&A
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-NVFP4-MTP-HTML
Company furloughed 85,000 store and distribution center associates, as well as some corporate office associates, due to temporary store closures. Associates returned to work as stores reopened.
2021-01-30layoffcompleted85,0002020-03-20United StatesStore and Distribution CenterItem_1_Business
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Furloughed 85,000 store and distribution center associates, as well as some corporate office associates, due to temporary store closures.
2021-01-30restructuringcompleted2020-02-022021-01-30United StatesCorporateUSD 21 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Corporate restructuring charge of $21 million included in impairments, store closing, and other costs.
2020-10-31othercompleted85,0002020-03-20United StatesStores, distribution centers, and corporate officeMD&A
f5-10q / GLM-5.3-flash-fp4-HTML
Furlough of store and distribution center associates plus some corporate associates due to temporary nationwide store closures; majority had returned to work as of October 31, 2020.
2020-10-31restructuringin_progressCorporateUSD 21 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / GLM-5.3-flash-fp4-HTML
Corporate restructuring charge recognized in Q3 2020 in Impairments, store closing, and other costs; severance reserve balance of $16 million at October 31, 2020, with $23 million additions and $34 million payments/reversals year to date.
2020-10-31layoffin_progress85,0002020-03-20United StatesStore and distribution center associates, plus some corporate office associatesMD&A
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Furlough (temporary) announced March 20, 2020 when all stores temporarily closed; originated in Q1 2020 but status updated in this filing — majority of furloughed associates had returned to work as of October 31, 2020.
2020-10-31restructuringin_progressUnited StatesCorporateUSD 21 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Corporate restructuring charge of $21 million recognized in the three months ended October 31, 2020 within Impairments, store closing, and other costs. Severance reserve roll-forward for the nine months: $27M opening balance, $23M additions, $(34)M payments/reversals, $16M closing balance. Number of employees affected not disclosed.
2020-10-31layoffcompleted85,0002020-03-20United StatesStore and distribution center associates, corporate office associatesMD&A
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Furloughed 85,000 associates due to temporary store closures. Majority returned to work as of Oct 31, 2020.
2020-10-31restructuringin_progressCorporateUSD 21 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Corporate restructuring charge of $21 million recognized in Q3 2020. Employee count not disclosed.
2020-10-31restructuringin_progressCorporateUSD 23 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Additions to severance reserve of $23 million for the nine months ended Oct 31, 2020. Employee count not disclosed.
2020-08-01othercompleted85,0002020-03-20United StatesStores, distribution centers, and some corporate office associatesMD&A
f5-10q / GLM-5.3-flash-fp4-HTML
Furlough of store and distribution center associates plus some corporate staff after nationwide store closures; majority had returned to work as of August 1, 2020.
2020-08-01restructuringin_progressCorporateUSD 12 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / GLM-5.3-flash-fp4-HTML
Severance reserve for corporate restructuring declined from $27 million at February 1, 2020 to $12 million after $17 million of payments/reversals and $2 million of additions in the first half of 2020; charges recorded in Impairments, store closing, and other costs.
2020-08-01layoffin_progress85,0002020-03-20United StatesStores, distribution centers, and corporate officesMD&A
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Temporary furlough of 85,000 store and distribution center associates plus some corporate associates when all stores were closed; majority had returned to work as of August 1, 2020. Filer does not state total workforce, so percentage not derivable.
2020-08-01plant_closurecompleted2020-03-202020-08-01United StatesRetail stores (1,163 Kohl's stores)MD&A
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Temporary nationwide store closure beginning March 20, 2020; reopening started May 4, 2020 and all stores had reopened by August 1, 2020. Associated associate furlough count captured in the separate layoff record to avoid double-counting.
2020-08-01restructuringin_progressUnited StatesCorporateUSD 2 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Severance reserve roll-forward for the six months ended August 1, 2020: $27M opening balance, $17M payments and reversals, $2M additions, $12M closing balance. Charge value reflects period additions; employee counts and completion timing not disclosed.
2020-08-01layoffcompleted85,0002020-03-20United StatesStore and distribution center associates, corporate office associatesMD&A
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Furloughed 85,000 associates due to temporary store closures. Majority returned to work as of August 1, 2020.
2020-08-01restructuringcompleted2020-02-022020-08-01CorporateUSD 2 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Additions of $2 million to restructuring reserve for severance during the six months ended August 1, 2020.
2020-08-01plant_closurecompleted2020-02-022020-05-02Retail StoresUSD 51 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Impairment charges of $51 million recorded in Q1 2020 for certain stores and other long-lived assets due to COVID-19 impact.
2020-08-01plant_closurecompleted2020-02-022020-08-01Assets held for saleUSD 2 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Impairment charge of $2 million related to assets held for sale in Q2 2020.
2020-05-02layoffcompleted85,0002020-03-20United StatesStores, distribution centers, and some corporate office associatesMD&A
f5-10q / GLM-5.3-flash-fp4-HTML
Furlough of store and distribution center associates plus some corporate associates following temporary nationwide store closure; business limited to digital channel. Term used: 'furloughed'.
2020-05-02restructuringin_progressCorporateUSD 2 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / GLM-5.3-flash-fp4-HTML
Severance reserve for corporate restructuring declined from $27M to $13M after $16M of payments and reversals and $2M of additions; no employee counts disclosed.
2020-05-02layoffin_progress85,0002020-03-20United StatesStore, distribution center, and some corporate office associatesMD&A
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Temporary furlough tied to nationwide store closures; filing does not state a recall date or whether all associates have returned as stores reopen.
2020-05-02plant_closurein_progress2020-03-20United StatesRetail stores (1,159 Kohl's stores and 12 FILA outlets)MD&A
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Temporary closure of all stores; phased reopening began May 4, 2020, with approximately 80% reopened as of June 5, 2020.
2020-05-02restructuringin_progressUnited StatesCorporateUSD 2 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Severance reserve additions of $2M during the quarter; reserve fell from $27M to $13M after $16M of payments and reversals. No employee counts disclosed.
2020-05-02layoffcompleted85,0002020-03-20United StatesStore and distribution center associates, and some corporate office associatesMD&A
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Furloughed 85,000 associates due to temporary store closures from COVID-19.
2020-05-02restructuringcompletedUSD 2 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Additions of $2 million to restructuring reserve for severance related to corporate restructuring efforts.
2020-02-01restructuringin_progressUnited StatesCorporateUSD 30 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Fiscal 2019 severance additions of $30 million covering a corporate restructuring effort together with a voluntary role reduction program; the related $40 million 'severance, early retirement and other' line also includes $10 million of brand-exit costs. Reserve balance was $27 million at fiscal year-end, indicating payments continuing into 2020. No employee counts or announcement dates disclosed.
2020-02-01plant_closurecompletedUnited StatesStores / Off-Aisle clearance centersUSD 52 (millions)MD&A
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Asset impairment charges of $52 million recorded in fiscal 2019 related to closing four Kohl's stores and four Off-Aisle clearance centers; charge is an impairment, not severance. No employee counts disclosed; $24 million of assets held for sale remained at fiscal year-end.
2020-02-01otherin_progress2020-03-01United StatesRetail storessubsequent_events
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Following the March 2020 COVID-19 pandemic declaration, the company temporarily closed some retail locations and reduced store operating hours, citing lower consumer traffic; financial impact could not be reasonably estimated. Company fully drew its $1 billion credit facility. No headcount quantified.
2020-02-01restructuringcompletedUnited StatesCorporate and StoresUSD 30 (millions)MD&A
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-NVFP4-MTP-HTML
Includes corporate restructuring effort and voluntary role reduction program.
2020-02-01plant_closurecompletedUnited StatesRetail StoresUSD 52 (millions)MD&A
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-NVFP4-MTP-HTML
Asset impairment charges related to closure of four Kohl’s stores and four Off-Aisle clearance centers.
2020-02-01restructuringcompleted2019-02-032020-02-01United StatesCorporateUSD 30 (millions)MD&A
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Corporate restructuring effort and voluntary role reduction program.
2020-02-01plant_closurecompleted2019-02-032020-02-01United StatesRetail StoresUSD 52 (millions)MD&A
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Asset impairment charges related to closure of four Kohl's stores and four Off-Aisle clearance centers.
2019-11-02plant_closurecompletedUnited StatesRetail storesUSD 49 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / GLM-5.3-flash-fp4-HTML
Year-to-date 2019 includes $49 million of lease asset impairment charges related to the closure of four Kohl's stores; no employee count disclosed.
2019-11-02plant_closurecompletedUnited StatesOff-Aisle clearance centersUSD 6 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / GLM-5.3-flash-fp4-HTML
$6 million in costs related to the closure of four Off-Aisle clearance centers and the execution of a voluntary role reduction program; no employee count disclosed.
2019-11-02voluntary_separationcompletedUnited StatesCorporateMD&A
f5-10q / GLM-5.3-flash-fp4-HTML
Voluntary role reduction program executed year to date 2019; costs disclosed only in combination with Off-Aisle clearance center closures ($6 million combined); no employee count disclosed.
2019-11-02plant_closurecompletedUnited StatesStoresUSD 49 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Year-to-date 2019 lease asset impairment charges tied to closure of four Kohl's stores; no employee count or dates disclosed
2019-11-02plant_closurecompletedUnited StatesOff-Aisle clearance centersMD&A
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Closure of four Off-Aisle clearance centers; part of a combined $6 million cost that also covers the voluntary role reduction program
2019-11-02voluntary_separationcompletedUnited StatesCorporate / role reductionMD&A
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Voluntary role reduction program executed year-to-date 2019; shares a combined $6 million cost with the Off-Aisle closures; no headcount disclosed
2019-11-02restructuringcompletedUSD 6 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Costs related to the closure of four Off-Aisle clearance centers and the execution of a voluntary role reduction program.
2019-11-02plant_closurecompletedUSD 49 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Lease asset impairment charges related to the closure of four Kohl's stores.
2019-08-03voluntary_separationcompletedUnited StatesCorporateMD&A
f5-10q / GLM-5.3-flash-fp4-HTML
Voluntary role reduction program conducted during Q2 2019; part of $7 million in combined costs with Off-Aisle clearance center closures; no employee count disclosed.
2019-08-03plant_closurecompletedUnited StatesOff-Aisle clearance centersMD&A
f5-10q / GLM-5.3-flash-fp4-HTML
Closure of four Off-Aisle clearance centers in Q2 2019; costs combined with voluntary role reduction program totaling $7 million; no employee count disclosed.
2019-08-03plant_closurecompletedUnited StatesKohl's storesUSD 49 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / GLM-5.3-flash-fp4-HTML
Four Kohl's store closures in Q1 2019 with $49 million lease asset impairment charges; no employee count disclosed.
2019-08-03restructuringcompletedOff-Aisle clearance centers; corporate rolesUSD 7 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Consolidated $7 million charge in Q2 2019 covering closure of four Off-Aisle clearance centers plus a voluntary role reduction program; no employee counts or dates disclosed.
2019-08-03plant_closurecompletedRetail storesUSD 49 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
First quarter 2019 lease asset impairment charges for closure of four Kohl's stores; charge is an impairment, not severance. No headcount impact disclosed.
2019-08-03restructuringcompletedUSD 7 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Costs related to closure of four Off-Aisle clearance centers and a voluntary role reduction program.
2019-08-03plant_closurecompletedUSD 49 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Lease asset impairment charges related to the closure of four Kohl's stores in the first quarter.
2019-05-04plant_closurein_progressRetail storesUSD 49 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / GLM-5.3-flash-fp4-HTML
Four previously announced store closures generated $49 million of lease asset impairment charges in Q1 2019; no employee headcount figures disclosed.
2019-05-04plant_closurein_progressRetail storesUSD 49 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Closure of four stores previously announced; Q1 2019 charge consists of lease asset impairment charges. No employee counts or completion dates disclosed.
2019-05-04plant_closurecompletedUSD 49 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Incurred $49 million in lease asset impairment charges related to the previously announced closure of four stores.
2019-02-02restructuringcompletedUnited StatesStores, call centers, corporateUSD 104 (millions)MD&A
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Consolidated 2018 program covering closure of four stores, consolidation of call center locations, a voluntary retirement program, and asset impairments; components were severance/early retirement/other of $32 million and impairments of $72 million ($36 million buildings and other store assets, $36 million intangible and other assets). Employees affected not disclosed; no separate announcement date given.
2019-02-02restructuringcompleted20182018United StatesCorporate and Store OperationsUSD 104 (millions)MD&A
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-NVFP4-MTP-HTML
Includes costs related to closing four stores, consolidating call center locations, a voluntary retirement program, and impairment of certain assets. Specific employee count not disclosed.
2019-02-02voluntary_separationcompleted20182018United StatesCorporateUSD 32 (millions)MD&A
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-NVFP4-MTP-HTML
Severance, early retirement, and other costs associated with the voluntary retirement program. Specific employee count not disclosed.
2019-02-02plant_closurecompleted2018-02-042019-02-02United StatesRetail StoresUSD 36 (millions)MD&A
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Impairments related to closing four stores during fiscal 2018.
2019-02-02restructuringcompleted2018-02-042019-02-02United StatesCorporate / Call CenterUSD 32 (millions)MD&A
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Severance, early retirement, and other costs related to consolidating call center locations and voluntary retirement program.
2018-02-03restructuringcompletedUnited StatesCorporateUSD 186 (millions)MD&A
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-NVFP4-MTP-HTML
Includes costs related to closing 18 stores and organizational realignment at corporate office. Specific employee count not disclosed.
2018-02-03plant_closurecompletedUnited StatesRetail StoresUSD 186 (millions)MD&A
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Closed 18 stores in 2016 and organizational realignment at corporate office. Total costs included $114M store leases, $23M software licenses, $53M building impairments, and $17M severance.
2017-10-28restructuringin_progressStore closures and corporate restructuringUSD 91 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / GLM-5.3-flash-fp4-HTML
Reserve roll-forward: $106M at January 28, 2017 reduced to $91M at October 28, 2017 via $10M payments and $5M reversals; $90M relates to store lease obligations and $1M to severance. No employee counts disclosed; program originates from 2016 store closures and corporate restructuring.
2017-10-28restructuringin_progressUSD 1 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Severance payments of $1 million recorded for the nine months ended October 28, 2017. No employee count disclosed.
2017-01-28restructuringcompleted2017-01-28United StatesStores and corporate officeUSD 186 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
FY2016 program: closed 18 underperforming stores plus corporate organizational realignment. Charge comprises $114M record of future store lease obligations, $(21)M write-off of net obligations, $23M software license impairments, $53M building and other store asset impairments, and $17M severance and other. Severance accrual balance at year-end was $106M ($103M store lease obligations, $3M severance); store lease obligations payable over next 13 years, severance paid within two years. Number of employees affected not disclosed.
2017-01-28plant_closurecompletedUnited StatesRetail StoresUSD 186 (millions)MD&A
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-NVFP4-MTP-HTML
Closed 18 stores in 2016. Total costs of $186 million include $114 million for future lease obligations, $23 million for software license impairments, $53 million for building/store asset impairments, and $17 million for severance and other costs. Specific employee count not disclosed.
2017-01-28restructuringcompletedCorporate officeUSD 17 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Organizational realignment at corporate office. Severance charge of $17 million. All severance to be paid within two years.
2017-01-28plant_closurecompletedRetail storesUSD 114 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Closure of 18 underperforming stores. Record future obligations of $114 million for store leases.
2017-01-28restructuringin_progressUSD 129,000,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10k / no-ai-xblr
2017-01-28restructuringin_progressContract Termination [Member]USD 114,000,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10k / no-ai-xblr
2017-01-28restructuringin_progressEmployee Severance [Member]USD 15,000,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10k / no-ai-xblr
2016-10-29plant_closurecompleted2016-02-252016-11-30United StatesKohl's department storesUSD 186 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / GLM-5.3-flash-fp4-HTML
18 underperforming stores announced for closure in fiscal 2016; 17 closed June 2016, final store closed November 2016. Impacted store employees were offered transfers to nearby locations or severance. No employee count disclosed. Nine-month charge of $186M includes $114M store lease future obligations, $53M building/store asset impairments, $23M software licenses, $21M lease obligation write-offs, and $17M severance and other.
2016-10-29restructuringin_progress2016-02-25United StatesCorporate officerestructuring_footnote
f5-10q / GLM-5.3-flash-fp4-HTML
Organizational realignment at corporate office disclosed alongside store closures. Severance reserve of $4M remained at October 29, 2016; all severance to be paid within two years. Q3 included a $1M severance reversal for corporate associates who found re-employment elsewhere. No employee count disclosed.
2016-10-29plant_closurecompleted2016-08-31United StatesKohl's department storesMD&A
f5-10q / GLM-5.3-flash-fp4-HTML
One store closed in August 2016 after extensive flood damage and was not reopened. No workforce impact quantified.
2016-10-29plant_closurecompleted2016-02-252016-11United StatesRetail storesrestructuring_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
18 underperforming stores slated for closure; 17 closed June 2016, final store November 2016. No affected-employee count disclosed. Nine-month charge of $186M covers store closures plus corporate realignment combined; severance and other component was $17M.
2016-10-29restructuringin_progress2016-02-25United StatesCorporate officerestructuring_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Organizational realignment at corporate office bundled with store-closure costs; no headcount disclosed. Filing states all severance will be paid within two years; Q3 included a $6M reversal of prior severance and lease charges.
2016-10-29plant_closurecompleted2016-082016-08United StatesRetail storesMD&A
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
One store not re-opened after extensive flood damage; separate from the 18-store program. No employee count disclosed; only month of closure given.
2016-10-29restructuringin_progress2016-02-25Corporate and Store OperationsUSD 186 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Announced Feb 25, 2016 plan to close 18 underperforming stores and realign corporate office. YTD charges of $186M include $114M lease obligations, $21M write-offs, $23M software impairments, $53M asset impairments, and $17M severance. 17 stores closed in June 2016; final store closed in November 2016.
2016-07-30plant_closurein_progress2016-02-252016-11-30United StatesKohl's department storesUSD 128 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / GLM-5.3-flash-fp4-HTML
18 underperforming stores to close in fiscal 2016; 17 closed June 2016, final store planned for November. Q2 charge includes $119M future store lease obligations, $23M software license write-off, $7M severance and other costs, offset by $21M write-off of previously recorded net lease obligations. Severance paid within two years; lease obligations paid over 13 years. Employee headcount affected not disclosed.
2016-07-30restructuringin_progress2016-02-25United StatesCorporate officeUSD 192 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / GLM-5.3-flash-fp4-HTML
Organizational realignment at corporate office; year-to-date charge of $192M includes $53M buildings and other store asset impairments and $18M severance and other costs. Company states future charges from this program are not expected to be material. Headcount affected not disclosed.
2016-07-30restructuringin_progress2016-02-252016-11-30United StatesRetail stores and corporate officeUSD 128 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Program covers closing 18 underperforming stores plus corporate office realignment; 17 stores closed June 2016, final store planned November 2016. Q2 charge $128M; year-to-date charge $192M. Charge includes $119M future store lease obligations, $23M software license write-off, $7M severance and other costs, offset by $21M write-off of net lease obligations. No employee count disclosed; impacted store employees offered transfers or severance.
2016-07-30restructuringin_progress2016-02-252016-11-30United StatesCorporate and Store OperationsUSD 192 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Announced Feb 25, 2016. Includes closure of 18 underperforming stores (17 closed June 2016, 1 planned Nov 2016) and corporate office realignment. YTD charge of $192M includes $119M lease obligations, $23M software write-off, $53M asset impairments, and $18M severance/other. Employees offered transfer or severance.
2016-04-30restructuringin_progress2016-02-252016-06-30United StatesStore operations and corporate officeUSD 64 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / GLM-5.3-flash-fp4-HTML
Program comprises closure of 18 underperforming stores plus a corporate office organizational realignment. Charge split: $53M impairment of stores and other store assets; $11M severance and other. Employees affected were offered transfer to nearby stores or severance; no headcount figure disclosed. Additional $105-110 million of related charges expected in Q2 2016, revised upward because more employees chose severance over relocation.
2016-04-30plant_closurein_progress2016-02-252016-06-30United StatesRetail storesUSD 64 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
18 underperforming stores to close in fiscal 2016; Q1 charge of $64M ($53M impairment, $11M severance and other). Employees offered transfer to nearby stores or severance. Number of employees affected not disclosed.
2016-04-30restructuringannounced2016-02-252016-06-30United StatesCorporate officerestructuring_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Corporate office organizational realignment; part of the $64M Q1 charge. Additional $105-110M in related charges expected in Q2 2016 as more employees than expected chose severance over relocation. Headcount not disclosed.
2016-04-30restructuringin_progress2016-02-252016-06-30United StatesCorporate and Store OperationsUSD 64 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Announced plans to close 18 underperforming stores and realign corporate office. Incurred $64M in Q1 (impairments and severance). Expected additional charges of $105-$110M in Q2. Employees offered relocation or severance.
2016-01-30plant_closureannounced2016-02-252016-12-31United StatesRetail storessubsequent_events
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Closures represent less than one percent of total sales; expected annual savings of approximately $45 million SG&A and $10 million depreciation. Part of combined $150-$170 million charges (with corporate realignment), not separately quantified; approximately $55-$65 million expected in Q1 2016, remainder in Q2 2016.
2016-01-30restructuringannounced2016-02-012016-06-30United StatesCorporate officessubsequent_events
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Headcount impact not disclosed. Shares the combined $150-$170 million charge range with the 18 store closures; approximately $55-$65 million expected in Q1 2016, remainder in Q2 2016. Announcement date known only to month precision.
2016-01-30plant_closureannounced2016-02-25United StatesRetail StoresUSD 160 (millions)subsequent_events
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-NVFP4-MTP-HTML
Announced plans to close 18 underperforming stores in fiscal 2016. Expected charges of $150-$170 million for closures and corporate realignment. No specific employee count disclosed.
2016-01-30plant_closureannounced2016-02-25United StatesRetail StoresUSD 160 (millions)subsequent_events
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Announced Feb 25, 2016: plans to close 18 underperforming stores and organizational realignment at corporate offices. Expected charges $150-$170 million. Specific locations announced in March 2016.
2015-05-02voluntary_separationcompleted12015-05-152015-05-15United StatesExecutive (Ken Bonning)other
f5-10q / GLM-5.3-flash-fp4-HTML
Executive retirement effective May 15, 2015; no severance payable. Accelerated vesting of specified stock options and restricted stock; all other unvested options and restricted stock cancelled; all but 4,478 prorated performance share units cancelled.
2014-05-03voluntary_separationcompleted12014-04-01United StatesExecutive managementUSD 2,755,025 (units)other
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Mutually agreed separation of an executive effective 2014-04-01; lump-sum severance of $2,755,025 plus later payments totaling roughly $463,604 and a partial fiscal 2014 bonus (17% of plan award). Announcement date not stated in the filing.
2013-05-04voluntary_separationcompleted12013-06-072013-06-30United StatesExecutive leadershipother
f5-10q / GLM-5.3-flash-fp4-HTML
Mutual separation of an executive effective June 30, 2013. Severance includes a $1,449,625 lump-sum payment (six months of salary plus average of three most recent annual incentive payments), semi-monthly periodic severance payments aggregating $2,225,280 plus interest, and a prorated fiscal 2013 bonus (41% of otherwise-payable Annual Incentive Plan amount). Unvested stock options continue vesting through June 30, 2016; designated accelerated restricted stock vests in full at termination; other unvested restricted stock cancelled.
2013-02-02plant_closurecompletedUnited States — OhioRetail storesItem_1_Business
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Single store closure during fiscal 2012; no associated headcount or charge disclosed. Filer also opened 20 new store locations and relocated 1 store during the year.
2009-10-31plant_closureannounced2009-08-02Menomonee Falls, WisconsinDistribution centerMD&A
f5-10q / GLM-5.3-flash-fp4-HTML
Company announced plans to close its oldest and least efficient distribution center; stores will be served primarily by the Ottawa, Illinois facility. Closure costs described as not material. No employee count disclosed.
2009-08-01plant_closurecompletedMichiganRetail storesMD&A
f5-10q / GLM-5.3-flash-fp4-HTML
One underperforming store in Michigan was closed during the first quarter of 2009; no employee count disclosed.
2009-08-01plant_closurecompletedMichiganMD&A
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Closed one underperforming store in Michigan during the first quarter of 2009. Employee count not disclosed.
2009-05-02plant_closurecompletedMichiganRetail storesMD&A
f5-10q / GLM-5.3-flash-fp4-HTML
One underperforming store in Michigan was closed during Q1 2009; no employee count disclosed. Company stated it does not currently expect additional store closings in 2009.
2009-05-02plant_closurecompletedMichigan, United StatesRetail storesMD&A
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Single underperforming store closed during Q1 2009; no associated employee count or charge disclosed. Filer states no additional store closings currently expected in 2009.
2009-05-02plant_closurecompletedMichiganMD&A
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Closed one underperforming store in Michigan during the first quarter of 2009.
1999-01-30plant_closurecompletedMilwaukee, WIRetail storesItem_1_Business
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Company closed one underperforming store during fiscal 1998; no employee count or charge disclosed
1998-01-31plant_closurecompletedDetroit, MIItem 1. Business - Store Expansion
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
The Company closed two underperforming stores in the Detroit, MI market.
1997-02-01plant_closurecompletedDetroit, MIItem_1_Business
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
The Company closed two underperforming stores in the Detroit market during fiscal 1996.