Kimco Realty (KIM)

Company ID: 266 | CIK: 0000879101
10-Q view:
No 10-Q YTD data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q YTD data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q YTD data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-K data
No 10-K data
No 10-Q YTD data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-K data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q YTD data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q YTD data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q YTD data
No 10-Q 3M data
Segments are charted by their disclosed metrics (revenue, segment profit, etc.). Each line is a single segment. Reconciliation/corporate items are excluded. Major customers are shown as a percentage of revenue. Operational KPIs are grouped by metric concept; sub-metrics appear as separate lines.

Geographic Segments

Business Unit / Product Segments

Major Customers (% of Revenue)

Operational KPIs

Retail store lease cost per sqft (adr)

Assets Under Management (aum)

Multi-family units entitled (capacity)

No 10-Q data

Total leases (contracts)

No 10-Q data

Common stockholders of record (customers)

Net zero GHG emissions target (emissions_co2)

No 10-Q data

Headcount (headcount)

No 10-Q data

Total debt (loans_outstanding)

Non-performing loans (nonperforming_loans)

No 10-K data

Shopping center occupancy (occupancy)

Leases Executed (orders_received)

2013 debt maturities (other)

No 10-K data

ABR from top metro markets (other)

No 10-Q data

ACI shares held (other)

No 10-K data

ACI shares value (other)

No 10-K data

ATM Program remaining (other)

No 10-Q data

Acquisition capital guidance (other)

No 10-K data

Acquisition guidance (other)

No 10-Q data

Acquisition purchase price (other)

No 10-K data

Active development projects (other)

No 10-K data

Adjusted FFO (other)

No 10-K data

Adjusted FFO per diluted share (other)

No 10-K data

Adjusted FFO per share (other)

No 10-K data

Aggregate market value of non-affiliate equity (other)

No 10-Q data

Albertsons Companies Inc. shares held (other)

No 10-Q data

Albertsons Companies shares (other)

No 10-Q data

Albertsons ownership stake (other)

No 10-K data

Albertsons shares held (other)

Annual base rent expiring (other)

No 10-K data

Annualized base rent concentration (other)

No 10-Q data

Average Base Rent (other)

No 10-Q data

Average Rent per Square Foot (other)

No 10-K data

Average annualized base rent (other)

No 10-Q data

Average base rent (other)

Average base rent on new leases (other)

No 10-Q data

Average base rent per leased sq ft (other)

No 10-Q data

Average base rent per leased sqft (other)

No 10-Q data

Average base rent per leased square foot (other)

No 10-Q data

Average base rent per sqft (other)

No 10-Q data

Average center size (other)

No 10-Q data

Average debt maturity (other)

No 10-Q data

Average employee tenure (other)

No 10-Q data

Average property size (other)

No 10-Q data

Average rent new leases (other)

No 10-K data

Average rent per sqft (other)

Average rent per square foot (other)

No 10-K data

Average rent renewals (other)

No 10-K data

Average shopping center size (other)

No 10-Q data

Bankruptcy leases (other)

No 10-K data

Base rent and expense reimbursement share (other)

No 10-Q data

Base rent collected (other)

No 10-K data

Canadian investments (other)

No 10-K data

Canadian same property NOI (other)

No 10-K data

Cash and Cash Equivalents (other)

No 10-K data

Cash and cash equivalents (other)

No 10-Q data

Cash dividends paid (other)

No 10-Q data

Cash flow from operations (other)

No 10-Q data

Cash-basis leasing spreads (other)

No 10-Q data

Collection rate (other)

No 10-Q data

Combined same property NOI (other)

Common Shares Outstanding (other)

No 10-K data

Common Stock Outstanding (other)

No 10-Q data

Common dividend per share (other)

No 10-K data

Common shares issued (other)

No 10-K data

Common shares outstanding (other)

Common stock offering (other)

No 10-Q data

Common stock outstanding (other)

Common stock repurchase program remaining (other)

No 10-Q data

Common stock repurchased (other)

No 10-Q data

Common stock shares outstanding (other)

Company investment in joint ventures (other)

No 10-K data

Company's Joint Venture Investment (other)

No 10-K data

Consolidated VIEs (other)

No 10-K data

Consolidated debt maturing (other)

No 10-K data

Consolidated debt maturities (other)

No 10-K data

Consolidated debt to total assets (other)

No 10-K data

Consolidated indebtedness to total assets (other)

No 10-K data

Consolidated leases (other)

No 10-K data

Consolidated leases outstanding (other)

No 10-K data

Consolidated operating leases (other)

No 10-Q data

Consolidated secured debt to total assets (other)

No 10-K data

Consolidated secured indebtedness to total assets (other)

No 10-K data

Consolidated total debt (other)

No 10-Q data

Construction loan outstanding balance (other)

No 10-K data

Construction loans (other)

No 10-K data

Construction loans outstanding (other)

Credit Facility Availability (other)

No 10-K data

Credit Facility Balance (other)

No 10-K data

Credit Facility accordion feature (other)

No 10-Q data

Credit Facility commitment (other)

No 10-Q data

Credit Facility interest rate (other)

No 10-Q data

Credit Facility outstanding (other)

No 10-K data

Credit facility availability (other)

No 10-K data

Credit facility balance (other)

No 10-K data

Credit facility borrowings (other)

No 10-K data

Credit facility outstanding (other)

No 10-K data

Debt maturities (other)

No 10-Q data

Debt maturities 2009 (other)

No 10-Q data

Debt maturity profile (other)

No 10-Q data

Debt service coverage (other)

No 10-K data

Debt service coverage ratio (other)

Debt to market cap (other)

No 10-K data

Debt to market cap ratio (other)

Debt to market capitalization (other)

Debt to total market capitalization (other)

Development VIE total assets (other)

No 10-K data

Development VIE total liabilities (other)

No 10-K data

Development capital commitment (other)

No 10-K data

Development costs to complete (other)

No 10-K data

Development estimated cost (other)

No 10-K data

Development projects (other)

No 10-K data

Development projects in progress (other)

No 10-K data

Disposition proceeds (other)

No 10-K data

Dividend paid per share (other)

No 10-Q data

Dividend payout ratio (other)

No 10-Q data

Dividend per common share (other)

Dividends Paid (other)

No 10-K data

Dividends declared per common share (other)

No 10-K data

Dividends paid (other)

Dividends per common share (other)

No 10-K data

Early extinguishment of debt charges (other)

No 10-K data

Extended-stay units acquired (other)

No 10-K data

External leasing commissions (other)

No 10-K data

FFO (other)

FFO adjusted per share (other)

No 10-K data

FFO as adjusted (other)

FFO as adjusted available to common shareholders (other)

No 10-K data

FFO as adjusted per common share (other)

No 10-K data

FFO as adjusted per common share - diluted (other)

No 10-Q data

FFO as adjusted per diluted share (other)

FFO as adjusted per share (other)

FFO available to common (other)

No 10-K data

FFO available to common shareholders (other)

FFO per Common Share (other)

No 10-K data

FFO per common share (other)

No 10-K data

FFO per common share - basic (other)

No 10-K data

FFO per common share - diluted (other)

FFO per diluted share (other)

FFO per share (other)

No 10-K data

FFO per share diluted (other)

No 10-K data

FFO to common shareholders (other)

No 10-K data

Fixed charge coverage (other)

No 10-K data

Fixed charge coverage ratio (other)

Floating-rate debt (other)

No 10-K data

Floating-rate debt outstanding (other)

No 10-K data

Foreign real estate investments (other)

No 10-K data

Funds From Operations (other)

No 10-K data

Funds from Operations (FFO) (other)

No 10-Q data

Funds from operations (other)

Future minimum rental revenues (other)

No 10-Q data

Geographic footprint (other)

Green bond issuance (other)

No 10-Q data

Ground Leases (other)

No 10-Q data

Ground-Up Development Projects (other)

No 10-Q data

Ground-up development projects (other)

Holders of record (other)

No 10-Q data

Immediate liquidity (other)

No 10-Q data

Impairment charges (other)

Improvements to operating real estate (other)

Income available for debt service coverage (other)

No 10-K data

Interest sensitivity (other)

No 10-K data

Investment funding commitments (other)

No 10-Q data

Investments funded (other)

No 10-Q data

Joint venture GLA (other)

No 10-K data

Joint venture Gross Real Estate (other)

No 10-K data

Joint venture debt (other)

No 10-K data

Joint venture gross leasable area (other)

No 10-K data

Joint venture gross real estate (other)

No 10-K data

Joint venture properties (other)

No 10-K data

KDI development projects (other)

No 10-K data

KIR average base rent (other)

No 10-Q data

KROP average base rent (other)

No 10-Q data

Kmart leased GLA share (other)

No 10-K data

Kmart rejected lease locations (other)

No 10-K data

Kmart share of annualized base rents (other)

No 10-K data

Kmart share of leased GLA (other)

No 10-K data

Largest property ABR concentration (other)

No 10-Q data

Largest property concentration (other)

No 10-Q data

Largest tenant ABR concentration (other)

No 10-Q data

Largest tenant concentration (other)

No 10-Q data

Leases (other)

No 10-Q data

Leases executed (other)

Leases expiring (other)

Leases expiring in 2023 (other)

No 10-Q data

Leases expiring in 2024 (other)

No 10-K data

Leases in bankruptcy (other)

Leases in consolidated portfolio (other)

No 10-Q data

Leases in operating portfolio (other)

No 10-Q data

Leases in portfolio (other)

Leases outstanding (other)

No 10-Q data

Leases with percentage rent (other)

No 10-Q data

Leases with percentage rent provisions (other)

No 10-Q data

Leasing Costs (other)

No 10-K data

Leasing Costs per Square Foot (other)

No 10-K data

Leasing commissions (other)

No 10-K data

Leasing cost per sqft (other)

No 10-K data

Leasing cost per square foot (other)

Leasing costs (other)

Leasing costs - external leasing commissions (other)

No 10-Q data

Leasing costs - tenant improvements (other)

No 10-Q data

Leasing costs PSF (other)

No 10-K data

Leasing costs for new leases (other)

No 10-K data

Leasing costs per sqft (other)

No 10-K data

Leasing costs per square foot (other)

No 10-K data

Leasing spreads (other)

No 10-Q data

Letters of Credit (other)

No 10-K data

Letters of credit (other)

No 10-Q data

Letters of credit outstanding (other)

No 10-Q data

Merchant Building Projects (other)

No 10-Q data

Mexican investments (other)

No 10-K data

Mexican real estate investments (other)

No 10-K data

Mexico Development Projects (other)

No 10-Q data

Minimum rent share of revenue (other)

No 10-Q data

Multi-family Constructed (other)

No 10-Q data

Multi-family Entitlements (other)

No 10-Q data

Multi-family entitlements (other)

No 10-Q data

Multi-family units constructed (other)

No 10-Q data

Multi-family units entitled (other)

No 10-Q data

NOI at share (other)

No 10-K data

Net Income Available to Common Shareholders (other)

No 10-K data

Net deferred tax assets (other)

No 10-Q data

Net income available to common shareholders (other)

No 10-Q data

Net income per diluted share (other)

No 10-Q data

Net investment in preferred equity (other)

No 10-K data

New lease average base rent (other)

No 10-Q data

New lease average rent (other)

New lease leasing costs (other)

No 10-K data

New lease rent (other)

No 10-K data

New lease rent PSF (other)

No 10-K data

New lease rent per sqft (other)

New lease rent psf (other)

No 10-K data

New leases (other)

No 10-K data

Non-retail assets book value (other)

No 10-Q data

Non-retail investments book value (other)

No 10-K data

Number of leases (other)

No 10-Q data

Number of states (other)

No 10-Q data

Other interests GLA (other)

No 10-K data

Other property interests (other)

No 10-K data

Outstanding construction loans (other)

No 10-K data

Percentage rent leases (other)

No 10-Q data

Percentage rent share (other)

No 10-Q data

Percentage rent share of revenue (other)

No 10-Q data

Performance and surety bonds (other)

No 10-Q data

Preferred Equity Program net investment (other)

No 10-K data

Preferred equity investment (other)

No 10-K data

Preferred equity investments (other)

No 10-K data

Preferred equity net investment (other)

Preferred equity program investments (other)

No 10-Q data

Preferred equity program mortgage loans (other)

No 10-Q data

Preferred equity program properties (other)

No 10-K data

Preferred equity properties (other)

No 10-K data

Preferred stock repurchased - Class L (other)

No 10-Q data

Preferred stock repurchased - Class M (other)

No 10-Q data

Priority indebtedness to gross asset value (other)

No 10-K data

Pro-rata annual base rent from tenants in bankruptcy (other)

No 10-Q data

Properties acquired (other)

No 10-K data

Properties disposed (other)

No 10-K data

Properties held for sale (other)

No 10-K data

Property acquisitions purchase price (other)

No 10-K data

Property improvement expenditures (other)

No 10-Q data

Quarterly dividend per common share (other)

No 10-K data

Quarterly dividend per share (other)

No 10-K data

Ratio of earnings to fixed charges (other)

Ratio of earnings to fixed charges and preferred dividends (other)

Redevelopment and improvement spend (other)

No 10-Q data

Redevelopment and renovations (other)

No 10-Q data

Redevelopment capital commitment (other)

No 10-K data

Redevelopment projects completed (other)

No 10-Q data

Renewal average rent (other)

Renewal lease rent (other)

No 10-K data

Renewal lease rent PSF (other)

No 10-K data

Renewal rent PSF (other)

No 10-K data

Renewal rent per sqft (other)

Renewal rent psf (other)

No 10-K data

Renewals and options (other)

No 10-K data

Rent collection rate (other)

Rent deferral rate (other)

No 10-K data

Rent deferral requests (other)

No 10-K data

Rent deferrals granted (other)

Rent per sqft (other)

No 10-K data

Retail Store Operating Leases (other)

No 10-Q data

Retail store average remaining term (other)

No 10-Q data

Retail store ground rent (other)

No 10-Q data

Retail store leases (other)

Retail store sublease rent (other)

No 10-Q data

Revolver availability (other)

No 10-K data

Revolving credit facility availability (other)

No 10-Q data

Revolving credit facility available (other)

No 10-K data

Revolving credit facility outstanding (other)

No 10-K data

RioCan Venture development projects (other)

No 10-K data

Same Property NOI (other)

Same Property NOI growth (other)

Same property NOI (other)

Same property NOI growth (other)

Same-property NOI (other)

No 10-K data

Share repurchase capacity (other)

No 10-K data

Share repurchase program available (other)

No 10-K data

Shares outstanding (other)

Shelf registration available (other)

Shelf registration capacity (other)

No 10-K data

Square feet leased (other)

No 10-K data

Square footage leased (other)

No 10-Q data

States operated in (other)

No 10-Q data

States with properties (other)

Stock options outstanding (other)

No 10-Q data

Stockholders of record (other)

No 10-Q data

Surety bonds outstanding (other)

No 10-Q data

Tax increment revenue bonds (other)

No 10-Q data

Tenant base rent share (other)

No 10-K data

Tenant closures (other)

Tenant closures base rent (other)

No 10-K data

Tenant concentration (other)

No 10-K data

Tenant improvement spend (other)

No 10-Q data

Tenant improvements (other)

No 10-K data

Tenant improvements and allowances (other)

No 10-Q data

Tenant leases (other)

No 10-K data

Tenant rent concentration (other)

No 10-K data

Tenant revenue concentration (other)

No 10-K data

Tenant revenue share (other)

No 10-K data

Tenants in bankruptcy (other)

No 10-Q data

Tenants subject to closure (other)

No 10-K data

Top 20 core markets rent (other)

No 10-Q data

Top 20 market ABR share (other)

No 10-Q data

Top five tenants ABR concentration (other)

No 10-Q data

Top tenant rent share (other)

No 10-K data

Total Debt (other)

No 10-K data

Total indebtedness to GAV (other)

No 10-K data

Total indebtedness to gross asset value (other)

No 10-K data

Total leases (other)

Total leases in US consolidated portfolio (other)

No 10-Q data

Total leases in consolidated operating portfolio (other)

No 10-Q data

Total leases in portfolio (other)

Total leases outstanding (other)

No 10-K data

Total leasing costs (other)

No 10-Q data

Total liquidity (other)

No 10-Q data

U.S. Same Property NOI (other)

No 10-K data

U.S. same property NOI (other)

No 10-K data

U.S. same property NOI growth (other)

No 10-Q data

U.S. states with properties (other)

No 10-K data

US Long-Term Investment Projects (other)

No 10-Q data

US Same Property NOI (other)

No 10-Q data

US cash-basis leasing spreads (other)

No 10-Q data

Unconsolidated joint venture debt (other)

No 10-Q data

Undeveloped land parcels (other)

No 10-Q data

Unencumbered NOI coverage (other)

No 10-K data

Unencumbered Property Interests (other)

No 10-Q data

Unencumbered asset NOI to unsecured interest expense (other)

No 10-K data

Unencumbered asset coverage (other)

No 10-K data

Unencumbered asset value coverage (other)

No 10-K data

Unencumbered properties (other)

No 10-K data

Unencumbered property interests (other)

No 10-K data

Unrecognized stock compensation (other)

No 10-K data

Unsecured revolving credit facility balance (other)

No 10-K data

VIE total assets (other)

No 10-K data

VIE total liabilities (other)

No 10-K data

Ward Venture transactions (other)

No 10-K data

Ward Venture transactions completed (other)

No 10-K data

Weighted average common shares (other)

No 10-K data

Weighted average common shares outstanding (other)

No 10-K data

Weighted average debt maturity (other)

Weighted average discount rate (other)

No 10-K data

Weighted average interest rate (other)

No 10-Q data

Weighted average lease term (other)

No 10-K data

Weighted average shares (other)

Weighted average term to maturity (other)

No 10-Q data

Weighted-average discount rate (other)

No 10-K data

Weighted-average lease term (other)

No 10-K data

Weighted-average remaining lease term (other)

No 10-K data

us-gaap:NumberOfReportableSegments (other)

Multi-family units constructed (production_volume)

No 10-Q data

Total property interests (properties)

Same property NOI growth (same_store_sales)

No 10-K data

Common stock shares outstanding (shares)

No 10-Q data

Common stock outstanding (shares_outstanding)

No 10-Q data

Gross leasable area (square_footage)

Renewals and Options (transactions)

No 10-Q data
Human capital disclosures. Workforce totals and demographics are point-in-time. Flow metrics use the year-to-date period for 10-Q and full year for 10-K. Workforce actions (RIFs, restructurings, acquisition-related changes) are listed in the table at the bottom.

Workforce Totals

No 10-Q data

Demographics

No demographic data found.

Workforce Breakdowns

No 10-Q data
No 10-Q data

HCM Metrics — Point-in-Time

No 10-Q data

HCM Metrics — Flow (Annual / YTD)

No flow HCM metrics found.

Workforce Actions

Period EndTypeStatusAffected% WorkforceAnnouncedExpected CompletionGeographySegment / FunctionChargeSourceNote
2025-12-31othercompleted2025-12-31United StatesCorporateUSD 7 (millions)other
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Severance costs for employee retirements and terminations during FY2025; employee count not disclosed. Prior-year comparative of $9.8M excluded.
2024-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2023-08-282024-01-02United StatesShopping center operationsUSD 25 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Merger added 56 shopping centers; no employee headcount disclosed. Merger charges of $25.2M in FY2024 primarily severance and professional fees.
2024-12-31restructuringcompletedUnited StatesCorporate / operationsUSD 10 (millions)other
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Severance costs for employee retirements and terminations in FY2024, including $6.6M within merger charges; employee count not disclosed.
2024-09-30restructuringcompleted2023-08-28USD 25 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Merger-related charges of $25.2 million incurred in the nine months ended Sept 30, 2024, primarily comprised of severance, legal and professional fees associated with the RPT Merger.
2024-06-30acquisition_additioncompleted2023-08-282024-01-02United StatesUSD 25 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
RPT Realty merger closed 2024-01-02; no headcount added disclosed. Merger charges of $25.2M in six months ended 2024-06-30 were primarily severance plus legal and professional fees.
2024-06-30restructuringcompleted2024-01-022024-06-30United StatesGeneral and AdministrativeUSD 25 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Merger-related charges of $25.2 million incurred in the six months ended June 30, 2024, primarily comprised of severance, legal and professional fees associated with the RPT Merger.
2024-03-31acquisition_additioncompleted2024-01-022024-01-02United StatesOpen-air shopping centers (56 centers acquired)USD 25 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
RPT Realty merger closed 2024-01-02; $25.2M of merger charges in Q1 2024, primarily severance, legal and professional fees. No employee headcount added or affected is quantified anywhere in the filing.
2024-03-31restructuringcompleted2024-01-022024-03-31United StatesCorporateUSD 25 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Merger charges of $25.2 million incurred in Q1 2024 associated with the RPT Merger, primarily comprised of severance, professional and legal fees. Specific employee count not disclosed.
2023-12-31othercompletedUnited StatesCorporateUSD 0 (millions)other
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Severance costs of $0.4M recognized for employee retirements and terminations during 2023; no explicit RIF or restructuring program disclosed.
2022-12-31othercompletedUnited StatesCorporateUSD 2 (millions)other
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Severance costs for employee retirements and terminations during FY2022; no employee count disclosed. Filer does not label this as a formal restructuring or RIF.
2021-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2021-04-152021-08-03United StatesAll functionsUSD 50 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Merger with Weingarten Realty Investors closed 2021-08-03; 149 properties acquired. Merger charges of $50.2M primarily severance and professional/legal fees. Headcount added not disclosed.
2021-12-31restructuringcompleted2021-12-31United StatesCorporate and operationsUSD 14 (millions)other
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Severance costs for employee retirements and terminations during 2021, including $13.7M within Merger charges. Employees affected not disclosed.
2021-12-31restructuringcompleted2021-01-012021-12-31United StatesCorporateUSD 14 (millions)MD&A
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Severance costs associated with the Weingarten Merger. Employee count not disclosed.
2021-09-30restructuringcompleted2021-04-15United StatesCorporate (Weingarten Merger integration)USD 50 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / GLM-5.3-flash-fp4-HTML
Merger-related charges of $50.2 million for the nine months ended September 30, 2021 primarily comprised of severance, professional fees and legal fees; no employee headcount affected was disclosed.
2021-09-30acquisition_additioncompleted2021-08-032021-08-03United StatesUSD 50 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Merger with Weingarten Realty Investors closed 2021-08-03; 149 properties acquired. Merger-related charges of $50.2M for nine months ended 2021-09-30 primarily comprised severance, professional fees and legal fees. No employee headcount added through the merger is disclosed.
2021-09-30restructuringcompleted2021-04-152021-09-30United StatesCorporateUSD 50 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Merger-related charges of $50.2 million incurred during the nine months ended Sept 30, 2021, primarily comprised of severance, professional fees and legal fees associated with the Weingarten Merger.
2020-12-31othercompleted2020-12-31United StatesCorporateUSD 9 (millions)other
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Severance costs recognized for employee retirements and terminations during 2020; number of employees affected not disclosed.
2020-09-30othercompletedCorporateUSD 9 (millions)other
f5-10q / GLM-5.3-flash-fp4-HTML
Severance costs of $8.7 million recognized during the nine months ended September 30, 2020 related to employee retirements and terminations; no headcount count disclosed. Prior-year comparable was $1.1 million.
2020-09-30restructuringcompletedUnited StatesCorporateUSD 9 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Severance costs for employee retirements and terminations during nine months ended September 30, 2020; no employee count disclosed.
2020-09-30restructuringcompletedUSD 9 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Company recognized severance costs associated with employee retirements and terminations of $8.7 million during the nine months ended September 30, 2020. Employee count not disclosed.
2018-06-30otherin_progressUnited StatesCorporate / general and administrativeUSD 1 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Severance costs of $1.185 million recognized in the six months ended 2018-06-30 (nil in prior-year period); MD&A attributes the $4.2 million YTD increase in G&A to higher severance and personnel costs. No employee counts, announcement date, or program details disclosed.
2017-12-31restructuringcompletedUnited StatesCompany-wideUSD 6 (millions)other
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Severance costs recognized for employee terminations during FY2017; number of employees affected not disclosed.
2015-12-31othercompleted2015-12-31Not specifiedNot specifiedUSD 5 (millions)other
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Aggregate severance costs recognized for employee terminations during FY2015; includes severance related to Canada and Mexico operations. Number of employees affected not disclosed.
2014-09-30restructuringin_progressUnited StatesUSD 2,869 (thousands)MD&A
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Severance costs of $2.9 million for the nine months ended 2014-09-30 shown as a transactional adjustment in the FFO reconciliation; no employee count, announcement date, or completion timing disclosed. Amount is year-to-date, not a three-month figure.
2014-03-31otherin_progressGeneral and administrativeUSD 1,433 (thousands)MD&A
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
MD&A attributes a $3.3 million year-over-year rise in G&A to higher employee-related severance costs; FFO reconciliation shows $1,433 thousand of severance costs for Q1 2014. No employee count, program label, or timing disclosed.
2013-12-31restructuringcompleted2013-01-012013-12-31GlobalGeneral and AdministrativeUSD 4 (millions)MD&A
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
The Company recognized severance costs of $4.3 million during the year ended December 31, 2013. The filing does not disclose the number of employees affected by these severance costs.
2012-12-31othercompleted2012-01-312012-12-31United StatesExecutiveUSD 3 (millions)MD&A
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Departure of an executive officer in January 2012; part of $5.4M total severance costs recognized in 2012 (vs $1.7M in 2011). Headcount not disclosed.
2012-12-31restructuringcompleted2012-01ExecutiveUSD 3 (millions)MD&A
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-NVFP4-MTP-HTML
Increase of $2.6 million in severance costs related to the departure of an executive officer in January 2012.
2012-12-31restructuringcompleted2012-01ExecutiveUSD 3 (millions)MD&A
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Increase of $2.6 million in severance costs related to the departure of an executive officer in January 2012.
2012-09-30layoffcompletedUSD 5 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / GLM-5.3-flash-fp4-HTML
Company expensed severance costs for employees terminated during 2012; no headcount disclosed.
2012-09-30othercompleted2012-01ExecutiveUSD 3 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / GLM-5.3-flash-fp4-HTML
Severance related to the departure of an executive officer in January 2012; included within the $5.4 million total severance expense.
2012-09-30restructuringin_progressUnited StatesCorporate / General and administrativeUSD 5 (millions)other
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Severance expensed for employees terminated during the nine months ended September 30, 2012; includes $2.5 million related to an executive officer departure in January 2012. No employee count disclosed. MD&A separately attributes $3.2 million of severance to the G&A increase; not extracted separately to avoid double-counting.
2012-09-30restructuringcompleted2012-01-012012-09-30ExecutiveUSD 5 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Company expensed $5.4 million relating to severance costs associated with employees terminated during 2012, including $2.5 million for an executive officer departing in January 2012.
2012-06-30restructuringcompleted2012-01-01USD 4 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / GLM-5.3-flash-fp4-HTML
Company expensed $3.8 million of severance costs for employees terminated during 2012; no headcount figures disclosed.
2012-06-30othercompleted2012-01-01Executive officerUSD 3 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / GLM-5.3-flash-fp4-HTML
$2.5 million of the severance costs related to the departure of an executive officer in January 2012.
2012-06-30othercompleted2012-01-01United StatesCorporateUSD 4 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Severance costs expensed during six months ended June 30, 2012 for employees terminated during 2012; $2.5 million of the total related to an executive officer departure in January 2012. Number of employees affected not disclosed.
2012-06-30othercompleted2012-01-01ExecutiveUSD 3 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Severance costs related to the departure of an executive officer in January 2012.
2012-03-31layoffcompleted2012-01-31Executive officerUSD 3 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / GLM-5.3-flash-fp4-HTML
Severance costs of approximately $2.5 million related to the departure of an executive officer during January 2012; total Q1 severance costs of approximately $2.8 million related to employees terminated during 2012.
2012-03-31restructuringcompletedUSD 3 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / GLM-5.3-flash-fp4-HTML
Company expensed approximately $2.8 million of severance costs for employees terminated during 2012, including approximately $2.5 million for an executive officer departure in January 2012.
2012-03-31layoffcompletedUnited StatesCorporateUSD 3 (millions)other
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Severance expensed for employees terminated during 2012; includes ~$2.5M for an executive officer departure in January 2012. Headcount not disclosed.
2012-03-31restructuringcompleted2012-01-01ExecutiveUSD 3 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Company expensed approximately $2.8 million relating to severance costs associated with employees terminated during 2012, including $2.5 million for an executive officer departing in January 2012.
2010-12-31restructuringcompleted2009-01-012009-12-31United StatesGeneral and AdministrativeUSD 4 (millions)other
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Company accrued approximately $3.6 million for severance costs associated with employee terminations during 2009 as a result of continued economic decline and lack of transactional activity.
2009-12-31restructuringcompletedUnited StatesCorporate / General & AdministrativeUSD 4 (millions)MD&A
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Reduction in force implemented during 2009 as part of the Company's core business strategy shift toward shopping center ownership and away from non-strategic assets. A $3.6M severance accrual was recorded for terminations during 2009; a separate $3.6M accrual at 2008 year-end related to employees terminated in January 2009. Number of employees affected is not disclosed.
2009-12-31restructuringcompleted20092009-12-31United StatesCorporate and Regional OfficesUSD 7 (millions)MD&A
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-NVFP4-MTP-HTML
Reduction in force due to core business strategy shift; $3.6M accrued in 2008 for Jan 2009 terminations, $3.6M accrued in 2009.
2009-12-31restructuringcompleted2009United StatesCorporate / GeneralUSD 4 (millions)MD&A
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Reduction in force implemented in 2009 to focus on core business strategy. Accrued $3.6 million for severance costs associated with employee terminations during 2009.
2009-12-31reduction_in_forcecompleted20092009-12-31United StatesCorporate and regional officesUSD 4 (millions)MD&A
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
MD&A attributes a ~$6.1M decrease in G&A to a 2009 reduction in force tied to the core-business strategy shift. Note 22 discloses a ~$3.6M severance accrual recorded during 2009 for employee terminations, plus a ~$3.6M accrual carried at 12/31/2008 for employees terminated in January 2009. Employees affected not disclosed.
2009-12-31restructuringcompleted2009-01-31United StatesCorporateUSD 4 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Severance accrual recorded at 2008-12-31 for employees terminated during January 2009, driven by lack of real estate transaction activity.
2009-12-31restructuringcompleted2009-12-31United StatesCorporateUSD 4 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Additional severance accrual recorded during 2009 for employee terminations; MD&A attributes the reduction in force to the shift toward the core shopping-center strategy and away from non-strategic assets.
2009-09-30reduction_in_forcecompleted2009-01-31USD 4 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / GLM-5.3-flash-fp4-HTML
Severance accrual of approximately $3.6 million at December 31, 2008 for employees terminated during January 2009; employee count not disclosed.
2009-09-30reduction_in_forcecompleted2009-09-30USD 2 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / GLM-5.3-flash-fp4-HTML
Additional severance accrual of approximately $2.3 million for terminations during the nine months ended September 30, 2009, attributed to continued economic decline; employee count not disclosed.
2009-09-30layoffcompleted2009-01-31United StatesCorporateUSD 4 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Severance accrual of approximately $3.6 million recorded at 2008-12-31 for employees terminated during January 2009 due to declining economic conditions and lack of transactional activity in real estate; headcount not disclosed.
2009-09-30layoffcompleted2009-01-012009-09-30United StatesCorporateUSD 2 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Additional severance accrual of approximately $2.3 million for employee terminations during the nine months ended 2009-09-30, attributed to economic decline and reduced real estate transaction activity; affected headcount not disclosed.
2009-09-30restructuringcompleted2009-01-012009-06-30United StatesGeneral and AdministrativeUSD 2 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Company recorded additional accrual of approximately $2.3 million for severance costs associated with terminations during the nine months ended September 30, 2009, primarily due to declines in economic conditions and lack of transactional activity. Employee count not disclosed.
2009-09-30restructuringcompleted2009-01-012009-01-31United StatesGeneral and AdministrativeUSD 4 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Company had accrued approximately $3.6 million at December 31, 2008, relating to severance costs associated with employees terminated during January 2009. Employee count not disclosed.
2009-06-30reduction_in_forcecompleted2009-01-31USD 4 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / GLM-5.3-flash-fp4-HTML
Severance accrual of approximately $3.6 million at December 31, 2008 for employees terminated during January 2009, attributed to declining economic conditions and lack of real estate transactional activity.
2009-06-30reduction_in_forcecompleted2009-06-30USD 2 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / GLM-5.3-flash-fp4-HTML
Additional severance accrual of approximately $2.3 million for terminations during the six months ended June 30, 2009, driven by continued economic decline.
2009-06-30restructuringcompletedUSD 2 (millions)other
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Severance accrual for employee terminations during the six months ended June 30, 2009, attributed to economic decline and lack of real estate transaction activity; no headcount disclosed. A separate $3.6 million severance accrual at December 31, 2008 covered employees terminated in January 2009.
2009-06-30restructuringcompleted2009-01-012009-01-31USD 4 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Severance costs associated with employees terminated during January 2009 due to declining economic conditions.
2009-06-30restructuringcompleted2009-06-302009-06-30USD 2 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Additional accrual for severance costs associated with terminations during the six months ended June 30, 2009, primarily due to declines in economic conditions and lack of transactional activity.
2009-03-31layoffcompleted2009-01-31USD 4 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / GLM-5.3-flash-fp4-HTML
Severance accrual of approximately $3.6 million at December 31, 2008 for employees terminated during January 2009, attributed to lack of transactional activity in the real estate industry. Number of employees affected not disclosed.
2009-03-31layoffcompleted2009-03-31USD 2 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / GLM-5.3-flash-fp4-HTML
Additional accrual of approximately $1.9 million for severance costs associated with terminations during March 2009, attributed to continued economic decline. Number of employees affected not disclosed.
2009-03-31restructuringcompleted2008-12-312009-01-31United StatesCorporateUSD 4 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Severance accrual for employees terminated during January 2009, accrued at December 31, 2008 due to lack of real estate transactional activity; headcount not disclosed.
2009-03-31restructuringcompleted2009-03-312009-03-31United StatesCorporateUSD 2 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Additional severance accrual for employees terminated during March 2009, attributed to continued economic decline; headcount not disclosed. MD&A also cites this $1.9M severance expense within the $5.2M increase in G&A.
2009-03-31restructuringin_progress2009-01-01USD 4 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Accrued $3.6 million at Dec 31, 2008 for severance costs associated with employees terminated during January 2009.
2009-03-31restructuringin_progress2009-03-31USD 2 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Recorded additional accrual of $1.9 million for severance costs associated with terminations during March 2009 due to economic decline.
2008-12-31restructuringcompleted2009-01-31United StatesCorporateUSD 4 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Severance accrual recorded at 2008-12-31 for employees terminated during January 2009, attributed to lack of real estate transaction activity. Headcount affected not disclosed; also referenced in MD&A (General and administrative expenses).
2008-12-31restructuringcompleted2008-12-312009-01-01United StatesCorporate / Executive OfficesUSD 4 (millions)Item 1_Business
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-NVFP4-MTP-HTML
Accrued $3.6 million for severance costs associated with employees terminated in January 2009 due to lack of transactional activity.
2008-12-31restructuringcompleted2008-12-312009-01-31United StatesCorporateUSD 4 (millions)MD&A
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Accrued severance costs associated with employees terminated during January 2009 due to lack of transactional activity.