Keysight (KEYS)

Company ID: 264 | CIK: 0001601046
10-Q view:
No 10-Q YTD data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q YTD data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-K data
No 10-Q YTD data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q YTD data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-K data
No 10-Q YTD data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q YTD data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q YTD data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
Segments are charted by their disclosed metrics (revenue, segment profit, etc.). Each line is a single segment. Reconciliation/corporate items are excluded. Major customers are shown as a percentage of revenue. Operational KPIs are grouped by metric concept; sub-metrics appear as separate lines.

Geographic Segments

No 10-Q data

Business Unit / Product Segments

Major Customers (% of Revenue)

No major-customer concentration data found.

Operational KPIs

Unfilled Backlog (backlog)

Total orders (bookings)

Service locations (branches)

No 10-Q data

Customers (customers)

No 10-Q data

Headcount (headcount)

Inventory days on hand (inventory_units)

No 10-Q data

Purchase commitments (order_book)

No 10-K data

Orders (orders_received)

Average Employee Tenure (other)

No 10-Q data

Average employee tenure (other)

No 10-Q data

Channel partners (other)

No 10-Q data

Common Stock Outstanding (other)

No 10-Q data

Common stock outstanding (other)

No 10-Q data

Common stock shares outstanding (other)

No 10-Q data

Contract assets (other)

No 10-K data

Countries of operation (other)

No 10-Q data

Countries with service locations (other)

No 10-Q data

Days sales outstanding (other)

Deferred revenue (other)

No 10-K data

Direct sales share (other)

No 10-Q data

Direct sales share of business (other)

No 10-Q data

Employee Turnover Rate (other)

No 10-Q data

Employee turnover rate (other)

No 10-Q data

Gross margin (other)

No 10-K data

Inventory days on hand (other)

No 10-K data

Inventory days on-hand (other)

No 10-K data

Job acceptance rate (other)

No 10-Q data

Long-lived assets (other)

No 10-Q data

Non-cancellable purchase commitments (other)

No 10-K data

Number of Reportable Segments (other)

Operating margin (other)

No 10-K data

R&D centers (other)

No 10-Q data

R&D expense ratio (other)

No 10-K data

Restructuring participants (other)

No 10-K data

Revenue by end market (other)

Revenue by market (other)

No 10-K data

Revenue mix by market (other)

Revenue outside United States (other)

No 10-Q data

Revenue outside the United States (other)

No 10-Q data

Service locations (other)

No 10-Q data

Shareholders of record (other)

No 10-Q data

Total gross margin (other)

No 10-K data

Women in workforce (other)

No 10-Q data

Keysight service locations (properties)

No 10-Q data

Employee turnover rate (retention)

No 10-Q data

Revenue, Remaining Performance Obligation, Amount (rpo)

Common stock outstanding (shares_outstanding)

No 10-Q data

Square footage (square_footage)

No 10-Q data
Human capital disclosures. Workforce totals and demographics are point-in-time. Flow metrics use the year-to-date period for 10-Q and full year for 10-K. Workforce actions (RIFs, restructurings, acquisition-related changes) are listed in the table at the bottom.

Workforce Totals

Demographics

No 10-Q data
No 10-Q data
No 10-Q data
No 10-Q data
No 10-Q data
No 10-Q data
No 10-Q data
No 10-Q data
No 10-Q data
No 10-Q data
No 10-Q data

Workforce Breakdowns

No 10-Q data
No 10-Q data

HCM Metrics — Point-in-Time

No 10-Q data
No 10-Q data

HCM Metrics — Flow (Annual / YTD)

No 10-Q data

Workforce Actions

Period EndTypeStatusAffected% WorkforceAnnouncedExpected CompletionGeographySegment / FunctionChargeSourceNote
2026-07-31restructuringin_progressUSD 19 (millions)other
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Charge of $19M for the nine months ended 2026-07-31 ($3M for the three months ended). No employee counts, geographies, functions, or timing disclosed anywhere in the filing; no restructuring footnote present.
2026-04-30acquisition_additioncompleted2025-10-15Global (UK-headquartered target)CSG and EISGUSD 1,564 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Total purchase consideration; no employee count disclosed. Incremental revenue contribution of $55M (Q2) and $143M (YTD) noted in MD&A
2026-04-30divestiture_reductioncompleted2025-10-16GlobalSpirent high-speed ethernet, network security, and channel emulation business linesUSD 399 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Sale price; no employee count disclosed. Required to satisfy Spirent acquisition regulatory conditions
2026-04-30acquisition_additioncompleted2025-10-17Global (US-based target)CSG and EISGUSD 580 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Total consideration after measurement-period adjustment; no employee count disclosed
2026-04-30acquisition_additioncompleted2025-10-17Global (US-based seller)CSG and EISGUSD 26 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Purchase price; no employee count disclosed
2026-01-31acquisition_additioncompleted2025-10-15CSG and EISGbusiness_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Completion date shown; announcement date not stated in this filing. Total consideration $1,564 million; headcount added not disclosed. Closed just before the quarter began; MD&A attributes the year-over-year headcount increase primarily to acquisitions.
2026-01-31divestiture_reductioncompleted2025-10-16Spirent high-speed ethernet, network security, and channel emulation business linesbusiness_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Sold to Viavi Solutions for $399 million to satisfy Spirent acquisition regulatory conditions; headcount removed not disclosed. Closed just before the quarter began.
2026-01-31acquisition_additioncompleted2025-10-17CSG and EISGbusiness_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Acquisition of Synopsys' Optical Solutions Group for $581 million; headcount added not disclosed. Closed just before the quarter began.
2026-01-31acquisition_additioncompleted2025-10-17CSG and EISGbusiness_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Acquisition of PowerArtist from Ansys for $26 million; headcount added not disclosed. Closed just before the quarter began.
2026-01-31restructuringin_progressUSD 12 (millions)other
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Recurring quarterly line item labeled 'Restructuring and other' in the segment-to-income-before-taxes reconciliation; no employee counts, program name, or completion timing disclosed in this filing.
2025-10-31acquisition_additioncompleted2025-10-152025-10-15United Kingdom / globalCommunications Solutions Group; Electronic Industrial Solutions Groupbusiness_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Headcount added not quantified; MD&A attributes most of the increase from ~15,500 to ~16,800 employees to acquisitions. Purchase price $1,564 million total consideration
2025-10-31acquisition_additioncompleted2025-10-172025-10-17GlobalElectronic Industrial Solutions Group; Communications Solutions Groupbusiness_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Headcount added not quantified; acquired for $581 million
2025-10-31acquisition_additioncompleted2025-10-172025-10-17GlobalElectronic Industrial Solutions Group; Communications Solutions Groupbusiness_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Headcount added not quantified; acquired for $26 million
2025-10-31divestiture_reductioncompleted2025-10-162025-10-16GlobalHigh-speed ethernet, network security, and channel emulation business linesdiscontinued_operations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Sold for $399 million to satisfy Spirent regulatory conditions; presented in discontinued operations; headcount removed not quantified
2025-10-31restructuringin_progressGlobalEnterprise-wideUSD 48 (millions)MD&A
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
No restructuring footnote or employee-affected count is disclosed in this filing; charge line is labeled 'Restructuring and other' and may include non-restructuring items
2025-10-31acquisition_additioncompleted2025-10-152025-10-15GlobalCommunications Solutions GroupItem 1_Business
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Headcount increased from 15,500 to 16,800 primarily driven by acquisitions, mainly Spirent.
2025-10-31acquisition_additioncompleted2025-10-172025-10-17GlobalElectronic Industrial Solutions GroupItem 1_Business
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Acquisition of OSG and PowerArtist contributed to headcount increase.
2025-04-30restructuringin_progressUSD 24 (millions)other
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Six months ended April 30, 2025 charge of $24M ($11M in Q2); no employee counts, announcement date, or completion timing disclosed in this filing
2024-10-31acquisition_additioncompleted2023-11-032024-01-31FranceEISG and CSG (goodwill assigned to both segments)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
50.6% acquired 2023-11-03 for $477M net of cash; remaining share capital acquired January 2024 for $458M. Headcount added not disclosed; ESI Group contributed $141M revenue in FY2024 and was excluded from management's ICFR assessment (approx. 1% of total assets, 3% of total revenues).
2024-10-31acquisition_additioncompleted2024-02-212024-02-21CSGbusiness_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Acquired for $78M net of cash; expands automated security assessment capabilities. Headcount added not disclosed; excluded from ICFR assessment (less than 1% of total assets and revenues).
2024-10-31acquisition_additioncompleted2024-06-122024-06-12CSG and EISGbusiness_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Acquired for $117M net of cash; RF and microwave instruments. Headcount added not disclosed; excluded from ICFR assessment (less than 1% of total assets and revenues).
2024-10-31restructuringin_progressEnterprise-wideUSD 70 (millions)MD&A
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
FY2024 'Restructuring and other' charge of $70M (includes $17M legal expenses); main components are workforce reductions and site restructuring. No employee counts, announcement dates, or completion timelines disclosed; no separate restructuring footnote presented.
2024-10-31acquisition_additioncompleted2024-01-012024-01-01GlobalAll segmentsItem_1_Business
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-NVFP4-MTP-HTML
Headcount increased primarily driven by acquisitions, including ESI Group, Riscure, and AnaPico. Total headcount rose from ~14,900 in FY2023 to ~15,500 in FY2024.
2024-10-31restructuringcompleted2024-01-012024-10-31GlobalAll segmentsItem_7_MD&A
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-NVFP4-MTP-HTML
Headcount reductions from cost efficiency measures partially offset acquisition-driven growth. Specific employee counts for restructuring not disclosed.
2024-10-31acquisition_additioncompleted2023-11-032024-01-31GlobalCommunications Solutions Group; Electronic Industrial Solutions Groupbusiness_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Acquired 50.6% in Nov 2023 and remaining shares in Jan 2024. Headcount included in total of 15,500.
2024-10-31acquisition_additioncompleted2024-02-212024-02-21GlobalCommunications Solutions Groupbusiness_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Acquired all outstanding share capital.
2024-10-31acquisition_additioncompleted2024-06-122024-06-12GlobalCommunications Solutions Group; Electronic Industrial Solutions Groupbusiness_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Acquired all outstanding share capital.
2024-10-31restructuringcompletedGlobalMD&A
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Filing mentions 'restructuring costs' and 'workforce reductions' in operating expenses and risk factors, but does not disclose specific employee counts or charge amounts for the current fiscal year in the provided text.
2024-07-31acquisition_additioncompleted2023-11-03FranceCSG and EISGUSD 935 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / GLM-5.3-flash-fp4-HTML
Controlling stake acquired November 2023 for $477M net of cash; remaining share capital acquired January 2024 for $458M. No employee headcount figure disclosed.
2024-07-31acquisition_additioncompleted2024-02-21NetherlandsCSGUSD 78 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / GLM-5.3-flash-fp4-HTML
No employee headcount figure disclosed.
2024-07-31acquisition_additioncompleted2024-06-12SwitzerlandCSG and EISGUSD 117 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / GLM-5.3-flash-fp4-HTML
No employee headcount figure disclosed.
2024-07-31acquisition_additionannounced2024-03-28United KingdomUSD 1,463 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / GLM-5.3-flash-fp4-HTML
Planned acquisition of Spirent at 199 pence per share plus 2.5 pence special dividend; expected to close in first half of fiscal 2025 pending regulatory clearances. No headcount disclosed.
2024-07-31acquisition_additioncompleted2023-11-03France (global)CSG and EISGbusiness_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Keysight acquired 50.6% of ESI Group on 2023-11-03 and the remaining share capital during January 2024 for $458 million. Headcount added not disclosed; MD&A attributes part of the year-over-year headcount increase to acquisitions.
2024-07-31acquisition_additioncompleted2024-02-21Netherlands (global)CSGbusiness_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Acquired for $78 million net of cash acquired; headcount added not disclosed.
2024-07-31acquisition_additioncompleted2024-06-12Switzerland (global)CSG and EISGbusiness_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Acquired for $117 million net of cash acquired; headcount added not disclosed. Occurred within the quarter ended 2024-07-31.
2024-04-30acquisition_additioncompleted2023-11-01CSG and EISGUSD 935 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / GLM-5.3-flash-fp4-HTML
Acquired all outstanding common stock of ESI Group for $935 million net of cash acquired; headcount added not quantified, but cited as primary driver of year-over-year headcount increase.
2024-04-30acquisition_additioncompleted2024-02-21USD 78 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / GLM-5.3-flash-fp4-HTML
Acquired Riscure for $78 million net of cash acquired; headcount added not disclosed.
2024-04-30restructuringin_progressUSD 54 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / GLM-5.3-flash-fp4-HTML
Restructuring and others costs of $54 million for the six months ended April 30, 2024; employees affected not quantified.
2024-04-30acquisition_additioncompleted2023-11-032024-01-31France (global)EISG and CSG (goodwill allocated to both segments)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
50.6% acquired 2023-11-03 for $512M; remaining share capital acquired January 2024 for $458M; total $935M net of cash. Headcount added not disclosed; ESI contributed $26M revenue in Q2 and $94M YTD.
2024-04-30acquisition_additioncompleted2024-02-212024-02-21Not disclosedAutomated security assessment solutionsbusiness_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Acquired for $78M net of cash; goodwill of $52M and intangibles of $35M recognized. Headcount added not disclosed.
2024-04-30acquisition_additionannounced2024-03-282024-10-31United KingdomNot disclosedother
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Cash offer of 199 pence per share plus 2.5 pence special dividend, valued at $1,463M fully diluted; expected to close in the first half of fiscal 2025 pending regulatory clearances. Headcount impact not disclosed; supported by a £1,350M bridge facility entered 2024-03-28.
2024-04-30acquisition_additioncompleted2023-11-03GlobalCommunications Solutions Group; Electronic Industrial Solutions GroupUSD 935 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Acquired ESI Group SA for $935 million net of cash. Headcount added not explicitly quantified, but noted as primary driver of headcount increase.
2024-04-30acquisition_additioncompleted2024-02-21GlobalElectronic Industrial Solutions GroupUSD 78 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Acquired Riscure Holding B.V. for $78 million net of cash. Headcount added not explicitly quantified.
2024-01-31acquisition_additioncompleted2023-11-032024-01-31France (global operations of ESI Group SA)CSG and EISGUSD 935 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / GLM-5.3-flash-fp4-HTML
Acquired 50.6% of ESI Group on 2023-11-03 for $512M and remaining share capital in January 2024 for $458M; headcount added not quantified, but MD&A attributes headcount increase primarily to this acquisition
2024-01-31acquisition_additioncompleted2023-11-032024-01-26FranceCommunications Solutions Group; Electronic Industrial Solutions Groupbusiness_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
50.6% acquired 2023-11-03 for $512M; remaining share capital acquired January 2024 for $458M; delisted from Euronext Paris 2024-01-26. No employee headcount added disclosed; MD&A attributes part of the headcount increase to this acquisition.
2024-01-31restructuringin_progressConsolidatedUSD 29 (millions)other
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
No dedicated restructuring footnote, employee counts, or completion timing disclosed in this 10-Q; MD&A cites higher restructuring costs as a driver of lower operating income. Line item includes items beyond restructuring.
2024-01-31acquisition_additioncompleted2023-11-032024-01-31GlobalCommunications Solutions Group; Electronic Industrial Solutions GroupUSD 935 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Acquired all outstanding common stock of ESI Group SA. Headcount increase not explicitly quantified in employee count, but noted as primary driver of headcount growth in MD&A.
2024-01-31restructuringin_progressGlobalCorporateUSD 29 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Restructuring and other costs incurred. Employee count affected not disclosed.
2023-10-31restructuringin_progressGlobalCorporateUSD 52 (millions)MD&A
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
FY2023 restructuring and other charges of $52M disclosed in segment reconciliation; no employee count or specific program details provided in this filing
2023-10-31acquisition_additioncompletedGlobalCSG and EISGUSD 85 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Acquired Cliosoft for $85M net of cash; headcount added not disclosed
2023-10-31acquisition_additioncompleted2023-11-03FranceSoftware / EDAUSD 512 (millions)subsequent_events
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Acquired 50.6% of ESI Group for ~$512M on 2023-11-03 (after fiscal year-end); tender offer for remaining shares filed 2023-11-07; headcount not disclosed
2023-07-31restructuringin_progressUSD 12 (millions)other
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Charge of $12M for the three months ended July 31, 2023 ($31M year to date); no employee counts, geographies, or completion dates disclosed in this filing
2023-01-31acquisition_additioncompleted2023-02-072023-02-07CSG and EISG operating segmentsUSD 100 (millions)subsequent_events
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Purchase price approximately $100 million net of cash acquired; acquired headcount not disclosed in the filing. Cliosoft's data and IP management tools support the electronics design automation portfolio.
2022-10-31othercompleted2022-02RussiaAllUSD 13 (millions)MD&A
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Following U.S. sanctions after the February 2022 invasion of Ukraine, filer suspended then permanently discontinued its Russian operations. Pre-tax expenses of $13 million in fiscal 2022 include $7 million of asset impairment plus other liquidation and severance costs. Russia accounted for approximately 1 percent of fiscal 2021 revenue; affected employee count not disclosed.
2022-10-31acquisition_additioncompletedCommunications Solutions Group; Electronic Industrial Solutions Groupbusiness_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Fiscal 2022 acquisition activity of $33 million net of cash acquired generated $20 million goodwill ($9 million CSG, $11 million EISG) and $23 million other intangible assets; headcount added through these acquisitions not disclosed.
2022-10-31restructuringin_progressGlobalAllUSD 14 (millions)other
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Fiscal 2022 segment-to-GAAP reconciliation shows $14 million of 'Restructuring and other' charges (fiscal 2021: $9 million). No restructuring footnote, employee counts, program description, or completion timeline is provided in this filing; line may include items beyond restructuring.
2022-10-31plant_closurecompleted2022-02RussiaUSD 13 (millions)Item_1_Business
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-NVFP4-MTP-HTML
Permanently discontinued Russian operations and exited Russia. Recorded pre-tax expenses of $13 million, including $7 million asset impairment and other liquidation-related expenses including employee severance.
2022-10-31plant_closurecompleted2022-02RussiaUSD 13 (millions)MD&A
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Permanently discontinued Russian operations. Pre-tax expenses of $13 million recorded, including $7 million asset impairment and other liquidation-related expenses including employee severance.
2022-07-31othercompleted2022-02-01RussiaUSD 11 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / GLM-5.3-flash-fp4-HTML
Permanent exit from Russia following the invasion of Ukraine; nine-month pre-tax expenses of $11 million include $7 million asset impairment charges plus liquidation-related costs such as employee severance. Russia represented about 1% of fiscal 2021 revenue.
2022-07-31restructuringin_progress2022-02RussiaUSD 11 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Company permanently discontinued Russian operations and exit following February 2022 sanctions; nine-month pre-tax expenses of $11 million include $7 million asset impairment plus liquidation costs such as employee severance. Number of employees affected not disclosed. Russia was approximately 1 percent of FY2021 total revenue.
2022-07-31plant_closurecompleted2022-02-01RussiaUSD 11 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Permanent discontinuance of Russian operations. Pre-tax expenses of $11 million recorded for nine months ended July 31, 2022, including $7 million asset impairment and other liquidation-related expenses including employee severance.
2022-04-30othercompleted2022-02-01RussiaUSD 3 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / GLM-5.3-flash-fp4-HTML
Following U.S. sanctions after the invasion of Ukraine, the company suspended its Russia operations; Russia was about 1 percent of fiscal 2021 revenue. Held-and-used long-lived assets in Russia with a $3 million carrying amount were written down to zero.
2022-04-30otherin_progress2022-02RussiaUSD 3 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Operations suspended following February 2022 U.S. sanctions; $3 million long-lived asset impairment recorded. Russia was about 1% of FY2021 revenue; no employee count disclosed.
2021-07-31acquisition_additioncompletedCommunications Solutions GroupUSD 102 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Sanjole Inc. acquired for $102 million net of cash acquired; goodwill of $49 million and intangibles of $51 million recognized. Headcount added through the acquisition is not disclosed.
2021-07-31acquisition_additioncompletedCommunications Solutions GroupUSD 34 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Unnamed other acquisition activity during the nine months ended July 31, 2021; headcount added is not disclosed.
2021-04-30acquisition_additioncompletedCommunications Solutions GroupUSD 102 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / GLM-5.3-flash-fp4-HTML
Acquired Sanjole Inc. for $102 million net of cash acquired; no employee count disclosed, but MD&A attributes headcount growth primarily to acquisitions
2021-01-31acquisition_additioncompletedCommunications Solutions GroupUSD 96 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Sanjole Inc. acquired for $96 million net of cash acquired; all goodwill assigned to Communications Solutions Group; headcount added not disclosed
2020-10-31restructuringin_progressNot specifiedNot specifiedUSD 5 (millions)other
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
FY2020 restructuring and related costs of $5 million reported in the segment-to-income reconciliation; no employee counts, geographies, or program details disclosed in this filing.
2020-10-31acquisition_additioncompletedNot specifiedElectronic Industrial Solutions Groupbusiness_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Eggplant Topco Limited acquired in Q3 FY2020 for $319 million net of cash acquired; all goodwill assigned to the Electronic Industrial Solutions Group. Headcount added through the acquisition is not disclosed.
2020-10-31acquisition_additioncompletedNot specifiedNot specifiedbusiness_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Two additional businesses acquired during FY2020 for $38 million net of cash acquired; headcount added is not disclosed.
2020-10-31restructuringcompletedGlobalVariousUSD 5 (millions)MD&A
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-NVFP4-MTP-HTML
Restructuring and related costs of $5 million recognized in fiscal 2020.
2020-10-31acquisition_additioncompleted2020-07-01GlobalElectronic Industrial Solutions GroupItem 1_Business
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Headcount increased from 13,600 to 13,900 primarily driven by acquisitions, including Eggplant.
2019-10-31restructuringin_progressCompany-wideUSD 9 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Restructuring and related costs of $9 million recognized in fiscal 2019; no employee counts or program details disclosed. Main component is workforce reductions per accounting policy.
2019-10-31acquisition_additioncompletedCommunications Solutions Groupbusiness_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Prisma Telecom Testing acquired in Q3 fiscal 2019 for $88 million net of cash acquired; acquired headcount not disclosed.
2019-10-31restructuringcompletedGlobalVariousUSD 9 (millions)MD&A
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-NVFP4-MTP-HTML
Restructuring and related costs of $9 million recognized in fiscal 2019. Specific headcount impact not disclosed.
2019-07-31acquisition_additioncompletedGlobalCommunications Solutions GroupUSD 90 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Prisma Telecom Testing acquired during the third quarter of fiscal 2019 for $90 million net of $56 million cash acquired; purchase price allocated $30 million to goodwill and $56 million to intangibles. Headcount added through the acquisition is not disclosed.
2019-07-31restructuringin_progressUSD 1,000,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / no-ai-xblr
2019-04-30restructuringin_progressUSD 6,000,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / no-ai-xblr
2018-10-31restructuringin_progressCompany-wideUSD 17 (millions)MD&A
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Fiscal 2018 restructuring and related costs of $17 million; the filing states the main component is workforce reductions, but no employee-affected count or completion timeline is disclosed.
2018-10-31restructuringannounced2018-11-01Services business (realigned into Communications Solutions Group and Electronic Industrial Solutions Group)subsequent_events
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Organizational change completed in Q1 fiscal 2019 reducing reportable segments from four to three; no headcount impact, charge, or announcement date beyond the fiscal quarter is disclosed.
2018-10-31restructuringcompletedGlobalVariousUSD 17 (millions)MD&A
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-NVFP4-MTP-HTML
Restructuring and related costs of $17 million recognized in fiscal 2018. Specific employee count not disclosed.
2018-10-31restructuringcompletedUSD 17 (millions)MD&A
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Restructuring and related costs of $17 million recognized in fiscal 2018. Employee count not disclosed.
2018-10-31acquisition_additioncompleted2017-04-18Ixia Solutions GroupItem_1_Business
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Acquired Ixia on April 18, 2017. Headcount added not explicitly disclosed, but contributed to total headcount growth from 12,600 to 12,900.
2018-10-31acquisition_additioncompleted2017-08-31GermanyElectronic Industrial Solutions GroupItem_1_Business
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Acquired ScienLab on August 31, 2017. Headcount added not explicitly disclosed.
2018-07-31restructuringin_progressUSD 3,000,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / no-ai-xblr
2018-04-30restructuringin_progressUSD 13 (millions)other
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Restructuring and related costs of $11 million for the three months and $13 million for the six months ended April 30, 2018; no employee counts, geographies, or completion dates disclosed in this filing.
2018-04-30restructuringin_progressUSD 11,000,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / no-ai-xblr
2018-01-31acquisition_additioncompleted2017-04-18GlobalIxia Solutions Groupbusiness_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Ixia acquired April 18, 2017 for $1,622 million net of cash; headcount added not quantified. MD&A attributes the year-over-year headcount increase (approximately 10,400 to approximately 12,700) primarily to acquisitions; Ixia acquisition and integration costs of $18 million were incurred in the quarter
2018-01-31acquisition_additioncompleted2017-08-31GermanyElectronic Industrial Solutions Groupbusiness_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
ScienLab acquired August 31, 2017 for $60 million net of cash; headcount added not quantified. Acquisition and integration costs of $1 million recorded in SG&A for the quarter
2018-01-31restructuringin_progressUSD 2,000,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / no-ai-xblr
2017-10-31restructuringin_progress852016-112018-01-31USD 8 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Targeted workforce reduction program initiated November 2016, expected to reduce total headcount by 60 to 200 employees; approximately 85 employees had exited as of October 31, 2017. Program supports site consolidation and the new industry segment structure; expected substantially complete by end of Q1 fiscal 2018. Charge shown is fiscal 2017 income statement expense for the workforce reduction component; total restructuring and other related costs for fiscal 2017 were $12 million.
2017-10-31acquisition_additioncompleted2017-04-182017-04-18United StatesIxia Solutions Groupbusiness_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Ixia acquired for $1,622 million net of cash acquired; became the fourth reportable segment. Filer does not disclose Ixia headcount added; MD&A states the increase in total headcount from 10,300 to 12,600 was primarily driven by the Ixia acquisition.
2017-10-31acquisition_additioncompleted2017-08-312017-08-31GermanyElectronic Industrial Solutions Groupbusiness_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
ScienLab acquired for $60 million net of cash acquired; Germany-based automotive and energy test solutions provider. Filer does not disclose headcount added.
2017-10-31restructuringin_progress852016-11-012018-01-31GlobalVariousUSD 12 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-NVFP4-MTP-HTML
Targeted workforce reduction program initiated in November 2016 to reduce headcount by 60-200 employees. As of Oct 31, 2017, approx 85 employees exited. Total charges of $12 million recognized in 2017. Expected to be substantially complete by end of Q1 FY2018.
2017-10-31acquisition_additioncompleted2017-04-182017-04-18GlobalIxia Solutions GroupItem_1_Business
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-NVFP4-MTP-HTML
Acquisition of Ixia on April 18, 2017. Headcount increase driven by this acquisition is noted in MD&A, but specific employee count added is not disclosed.
2017-10-31acquisition_additioncompleted2017-08-312017-08-31GermanyElectronic Industrial Solutions GroupItem_1_Business
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-NVFP4-MTP-HTML
Acquisition of ScienLab on August 31, 2017. Specific employee count added is not disclosed.
2017-10-31restructuringin_progress852016-11-012018-01-31GlobalVariousUSD 8 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Targeted workforce reduction program initiated in November 2016. Approximately 85 employees exited as of Oct 31, 2017. Expected to be substantially complete by end of Q1 FY2018. $8 million expense recognized in FY2017.
2017-10-31acquisition_additioncompleted2017-04-182017-04-18GlobalIxia Solutions Groupbusiness_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Acquisition of Ixia on April 18, 2017. Headcount increased from 10,300 in 2016 to 12,600 in 2017, primarily driven by this acquisition.
2017-10-31acquisition_additioncompleted2017-08-312017-08-31GermanyElectronic Industrial Solutions Groupbusiness_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Acquisition of ScienLab on August 31, 2017.
2017-10-31restructuringin_progressUSD 12,000,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10k / no-ai-xblr
2017-10-31restructuringin_progressCost of Sales [Member]USD 1,000,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10k / no-ai-xblr
2017-10-31restructuringin_progressResearch and Development Expense [Member]USD 3,000,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10k / no-ai-xblr
2017-10-31restructuringin_progressSelling, General and Administrative Expenses [Member]USD 8,000,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10k / no-ai-xblr
2017-10-31restructuringin_progressUS PRE RETIREMENT PLAN [Member]USD 0 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10k / no-ai-xblr
2017-10-31restructuringin_progress85WORKFORCE REDUCTION 2 [Member]USD -8,000,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10k / no-ai-xblr
2017-07-31restructuringin_progress2016-11-012017-10-31USD 6 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / GLM-5.3-flash-fp4-HTML
Targeted workforce reduction program announced November 2016 to cut 60 to 200 employees in support of site consolidation and new segment structure; about 60 employees had exited as of July 31, 2017, with completion expected by end of fiscal 2017. Nine-month restructuring and related costs were $6 million; no material accruals remained at quarter-end.
2017-07-31acquisition_additioncompleted2017-01-302017-04-18Ixia Solutions GroupUSD 1,622 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / GLM-5.3-flash-fp4-HTML
Ixia acquisition completed April 18, 2017 for $1,622 million net of cash acquired; headcount added not quantified, but total company headcount rose from about 10,300 to about 12,300 year-over-year, driven by the acquisition. Included $28 million of acquisition-related compensation to redeem unvested Ixia stock awards.
2017-07-31restructuringin_progress602016-112017-10-31GlobalCompany-wide (site consolidation and industry segment alignment)USD 6 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Targeted workforce reduction program initiated November 2016, expected to reduce total headcount by 60 to 200 employees; approximately 60 had exited as of July 31, 2017. Charge shown is the nine-month total ($3 million in the quarter); no material accrual remained at quarter-end.
2017-07-31acquisition_additioncompleted2017-04-18GlobalIxia Solutions Groupbusiness_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Ixia acquired April 18, 2017 for $1,622 million net of cash acquired; headcount added not quantified in the filing. MD&A attributes the year-over-year headcount increase (approximately 10,300 to approximately 12,300) to this acquisition.
2017-07-31acquisition_additionannounced2017-08-31GermanyElectronic Industrial Solutions Group (automotive and energy test solutions)subsequent_events
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Post-quarter acquisition of Scienlab for approximately $62 million in cash; headcount added not disclosed.
2017-07-31restructuringin_progress602016-11-012017-10-31GlobalCorporateUSD 6 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Targeted workforce reduction program initiated in Nov 2016 expected to reduce headcount by 60-200 employees. As of July 31, 2017, approx 60 employees exited. Expected substantially complete by end of fiscal 2017. YTD charges of $6 million.
2017-07-31acquisition_additioncompleted2017-04-182017-04-18GlobalIxia Solutions Groupbusiness_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Acquired Ixia on April 18, 2017. Headcount increased from approx 10,300 to 12,300, implying approx 2,000 additions, though exact count not explicitly disclosed in footnote.
2017-07-31restructuringin_progress60USD 3,000,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / no-ai-xblr
2017-07-31restructuringin_progressCost of Sales [Member]USD 0 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / no-ai-xblr
2017-07-31restructuringin_progressResearch and Development Expense [Member]USD 1,000,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / no-ai-xblr
2017-07-31restructuringin_progressSelling, General and Administrative Expenses [Member]USD 2,000,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / no-ai-xblr
2017-04-30restructuringin_progress2016-11-012017-10-31USD 3 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / GLM-5.3-flash-fp4-HTML
Targeted workforce reduction program initiated November 2016 to cut total headcount by 60 to 200 employees; approximately 50 employees had exited as of April 30, 2017; expected substantially complete by end of fiscal 2017. Six-month restructuring and related costs of $3 million; $1 million accrual remaining.
2017-04-30acquisition_additioncompleted2017-01-302017-04-18Ixia Solutions GroupUSD 28 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / GLM-5.3-flash-fp4-HTML
Ixia acquisition completed April 18, 2017; drove headcount increase to approximately 12,300. Includes $28 million of acquisition-related compensation expense to redeem certain Ixia unvested stock awards related to post-merger service periods.
2017-04-30restructuringin_progress2016-112017-10-31GlobalCompany-wide (site consolidation and segment alignment)USD 3 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Targeted workforce reduction program expected to reduce total headcount by between 60 and 200 employees (range disclosed, not a single count); approximately 50 employees had exited as of April 30, 2017. Charge shown is income-statement expense for the six months ended April 30, 2017 ($1M in Q2). Expected to be substantially complete by end of fiscal 2017 (fiscal year ends October 31, 2017).
2017-04-30acquisition_additioncompleted2017-01-302017-04-18GlobalIxia Solutions Groupbusiness_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Ixia acquired April 18, 2017 for $1,622 million net of cash acquired; no employee count disclosed. MD&A attributes the year-over-year headcount increase (approximately 10,300 to approximately 12,300) to this acquisition.
2017-04-30restructuringin_progress502016-11-012017-10-31GlobalVariousUSD 3 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Targeted workforce reduction program initiated in Nov 2016 to reduce headcount by 60-200 employees. As of April 30, 2017, approx 50 employees exited. Expected to substantially complete by end of fiscal 2017.
2017-04-30acquisition_additioncompleted2017-04-182017-04-18GlobalIxia Solutions Groupbusiness_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Acquired Ixia on April 18, 2017. Headcount increased from approx 10,300 to 12,300, implying approx 2,000 employees added, though exact count not explicitly disclosed.
2017-04-30restructuringin_progress50USD 1,000,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / no-ai-xblr
2017-04-30restructuringin_progressCost of Sales [Member]USD 0 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / no-ai-xblr
2017-04-30restructuringin_progressResearch and Development Expense [Member]USD 1,000,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / no-ai-xblr
2017-04-30restructuringin_progressSelling, General and Administrative Expenses [Member]USD 0 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / no-ai-xblr
2017-01-31reduction_in_forcein_progress2016-11-012018-01-31USD 2 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / GLM-5.3-flash-fp4-HTML
Targeted workforce reduction program initiated November 2016, expected to reduce total headcount by 60 to 200 employees; approximately 20 employees had exited as of January 31, 2017; $2 million expense recognized in the quarter with accrual of $2 million remaining; program expected to be substantially complete by end of Q2 fiscal 2018
2017-01-31restructuringin_progress202016-112018-04-30GlobalEnterprise-wide (site consolidation and segment alignment)USD 2 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Targeted workforce reduction program initiated November 2016 expected to reduce total headcount by 60 to 200 employees; approximately 20 employees had exited as of January 31, 2017. $2 million expense recognized in the quarter; program expected to be substantially complete by end of Q2 fiscal 2018.
2017-01-31acquisition_additionannounced2017-01-302017-10-31GlobalIxia (network testing, visibility and security)other
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
All-cash merger agreement to acquire Ixia at $19.65 per share, approximately $1.6 billion net of cash acquired; no headcount added disclosed. Closing anticipated no later than end of October 2017, subject to Ixia shareholder approval and regulatory conditions.
2017-01-31restructuringin_progress202016-11-012018-07-31GlobalCorporate / All SegmentsUSD 2 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Targeted workforce reduction program initiated in November 2016 expected to reduce headcount by 60 to 200 employees. As of Jan 31, 2017, approx 20 employees exited. Program expected to substantially complete by end of Q2 FY2018.
2017-01-31restructuringin_progressCost of Sales [Member]USD 1,000,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / no-ai-xblr
2017-01-31restructuringin_progressResearch and Development Expense [Member]USD 0 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / no-ai-xblr
2017-01-31restructuringin_progressSelling, General and Administrative Expenses [Member]USD 1,000,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / no-ai-xblr
2017-01-31restructuringin_progress20USD 2,000,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / no-ai-xblr
2016-10-31restructuringcompleted1002015-07-012016-10-31restructuring_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Targeted workforce reduction program initiated July 2015 affecting approximately 100 employees; charges were recorded in FY2015 ($8 million), with no expense in FY2016 and all severance payments complete at October 31, 2016
2016-10-31voluntary_separationcompleted1602015-07-012016-10-31United Statesrestructuring_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
U.S. voluntary pre-retirement notification program for retirement-eligible employees; approximately 160 employees opted in; charges recorded in FY2015 ($8 million), no expense in FY2016, payments complete at October 31, 2016
2016-10-31restructuringcompleted1002015-072016-10-31GlobalOperations and cost structure optimizationUSD 8 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-NVFP4-MTP-HTML
Targeted workforce reduction program initiated in July 2015. Approximately 100 employees impacted. Severance payments complete at October 31, 2016.
2016-10-31voluntary_separationcompleted16020152016-10-31United StatesRetirement-eligible employeesUSD 8 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-NVFP4-MTP-HTML
Voluntary pre-retirement notification program announced in 2015. Approximately 160 employees opted in. Severance payments complete at October 31, 2016.
2016-10-31restructuringcompleted1002015-072016-10-31GlobalVariousUSD 8 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Targeted workforce reduction program initiated in July 2015. Severance payments complete as of Oct 31, 2016.
2016-10-31voluntary_separationcompleted16020152016-10-31United StatesVariousUSD 8 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Voluntary pre-retirement notification program for retirement-eligible employees. Severance payments complete as of Oct 31, 2016.
2016-10-31restructuringin_progressUSD 0 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10k / no-ai-xblr
2016-10-31restructuringin_progressCost of Sales [Member]USD 0 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10k / no-ai-xblr
2016-10-31restructuringin_progressResearch and Development Expense [Member]USD 0 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10k / no-ai-xblr
2016-10-31restructuringin_progressSelling, General and Administrative Expenses [Member]USD 0 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10k / no-ai-xblr
2016-10-31restructuringin_progress160US PRE RETIREMENT PLAN [Member]restructuring_footnote
f5-10k / no-ai-xblr
2016-10-31restructuringin_progress100WORKFORCE REDUCTION [Member]restructuring_footnote
f5-10k / no-ai-xblr
2016-07-31restructuringin_progress2018-10-31IT infrastructure (finance, field, HR; services business)USD 6 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / GLM-5.3-flash-fp4-HTML
Phased program to resize and optimize infrastructure following separation from Agilent. Costs of $6M (Q3) and $16M (nine months) recognized in FY2016; ~$25M additional expected through fiscal 2018, ~$7M in Q4 FY2016. No employee counts disclosed.
2016-07-31restructuringin_progressUSD 0 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / no-ai-xblr
2016-04-30acquisition_additioncompleted2015-08-13business_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / GLM-5.3-flash-fp4-HTML
Anite acquisition completed August 2015; headcount increase at April 30, 2016 attributed primarily to acquisitions, but no employee count disclosed
2016-01-31restructuringin_progress942015-07-01USD 3 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / GLM-5.3-flash-fp4-HTML
Targeted workforce reduction program initiated July 2015; approximately 94 employees had left and $3 million of severance was paid as of January 31, 2016. Income statement charges for the quarter were immaterial; remaining accrual of $1 million.
2016-01-31voluntary_separationin_progress1562015-07-01United StatesUSD 2 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / GLM-5.3-flash-fp4-HTML
Voluntary pre-retirement notification program for retirement-eligible employees; approximately 156 employees opted in as of January 31, 2016 and $2 million of severance was paid in the quarter. Accrual balance reduced to zero.
2016-01-31restructuringin_progress942015-07MD&A
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Targeted workforce reduction program initiated July 2015; approximately 94 employees had left and $3 million of severance was paid as of January 31, 2016. Income statement charges described as immaterial for the quarter; severance payments largely complete at quarter end. Program expected to deliver net annual savings of approximately $18 million combined with the pre-retirement program.
2016-01-31voluntary_separationin_progress1562015United Statesrestructuring_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Voluntary pre-retirement notification program for retirement-eligible employees announced in 2015; approximately 156 employees had opted in as of January 31, 2016, with $2 million of severance paid during the quarter. Income statement charges described as immaterial for the quarter; severance payments largely complete at quarter end.
2016-01-31restructuringin_progress942015-07-01USD 3 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Targeted workforce reduction program initiated in July 2015. Approximately 94 employees have left and $3 million was paid in severance as of Jan 31, 2016.
2016-01-31voluntary_separationin_progress1562015-01-01United StatesUSD 2 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Voluntary pre-retirement notification program announced in 2015. Approximately 156 employees opted in as of Jan 31, 2016. $2 million paid in severance in the current quarter.
2016-01-31restructuringin_progress156US PRE RETIREMENT PLAN [Member]restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / no-ai-xblr
Expected positions to be eliminated
2015-10-31restructuringin_progress1041%2015-072016-01-31GlobalCompany-wideUSD 8 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Approximately 104 employees, about 1 percent of global workforce; $8M expense recognized in FY2015, approximately 70 employees had left and $5M severance paid at year-end; majority of actions expected complete by end of Q1 FY2016
2015-10-31voluntary_separationin_progress1602016-01-31United StatesCompany-wideUSD 8 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Voluntary program; approximately 160 employees opted as of October 31, 2015; $8M expense recognized and $6M severance paid in FY2015; combined with the workforce reduction program, expected net annual savings of approximately $18M
2015-10-31acquisition_additioncompleted2015-08-132015-08-13United KingdomMeasurement Solutionsbusiness_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Headcount added not disclosed; acquisition contributed to total headcount increase from approximately 9,600 to approximately 10,250 during FY2015
2015-10-31acquisition_additioncompleted2015-08-282015-08-28United KingdomCustomer Support and ServicesMD&A
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Cash purchase price of $16 million net of cash acquired; headcount added not disclosed
2015-10-31restructuringin_progress1041%2015-072016-01-31GlobalUSD 8 (millions)MD&A
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-NVFP4-MTP-HTML
Targeted workforce reduction program initiated in July 2015. Expected to reduce headcount by approximately 104 employees (1% of global workforce). $8 million expense recognized in current year. Majority of actions expected to complete by end of first quarter fiscal 2016.
2015-10-31voluntary_separationin_progress16020152016-01-31GlobalUSD 8 (millions)MD&A
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-NVFP4-MTP-HTML
Pre-retirement notification program for retirement-eligible employees. Approximately 160 employees opted for early retirement as of October 31, 2015. $8 million expense recognized in current year. Majority of actions expected to complete by end of first quarter fiscal 2016.
2015-10-31restructuringin_progress1041%2015-07-012016-01-31GlobalGlobalUSD 8 (millions)MD&A
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Targeted workforce reduction program initiated in July 2015. Expected to reduce headcount by approx 104 employees (1% of global workforce). $8 million expense recognized in current year. Majority of actions expected to be completed by end of first quarter of fiscal 2016.
2015-10-31voluntary_separationin_progress1602015-07-012016-01-31GlobalGlobalUSD 8 (millions)MD&A
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Pre-retirement notification program for retirement-eligible employees. Approximately 160 employees opted for early retirement as of Oct 31, 2015. $8 million expense recognized in current year. Majority of actions expected to be completed by end of first quarter of fiscal 2016.
2015-10-31acquisition_additioncompleted2015-08-132015-08-13GlobalMeasurement SolutionsMD&A
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Acquisition of Anite on August 13, 2015. Headcount increased from 9,600 in 2014 to 10,250 in 2015 primarily as a result of this acquisition. Specific headcount added not explicitly disclosed.
2015-10-31restructuringin_progressUSD 16,000,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10k / no-ai-xblr
2015-10-31restructuringin_progressCost of Sales [Member]USD 4,000,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10k / no-ai-xblr
2015-10-31restructuringin_progressResearch and Development Expense [Member]USD 2,000,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10k / no-ai-xblr
2015-10-31restructuringin_progressSelling, General and Administrative Expenses [Member]USD 10,000,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10k / no-ai-xblr
2015-10-31restructuringin_progress160US PRE RETIREMENT PLAN [Member]USD 8,000,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10k / no-ai-xblr
Expected positions to be eliminated
2015-10-31restructuringin_progressWORKFORCE REDUCTION [Member]USD 8,000,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10k / no-ai-xblr
2015-07-31reduction_in_forcein_progress851%2015-07-012016-01-31USD 8 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / GLM-5.3-flash-fp4-HTML
Targeted workforce reduction of about 85 regular employees (~1% of global workforce) initiated July 2015; $8M expense recognized in Q3, ~30 employees had left and $1M paid as of July 31, 2015; majority of actions expected complete by end of Q1 FY2016
2015-07-31voluntary_separationin_progress1602015-07-012016-01-31United StatesUSD 4 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / GLM-5.3-flash-fp4-HTML
Voluntary U.S. Pre-Retirement Notification program; ~160 retirement-eligible employees opted in as of July 31, 2015; $4M expense recognized in Q3 and $2M severance paid; combined programs expected to yield ~$18M net annual savings
2015-07-31restructuringin_progress851%2015-072016-01-31GlobalUSD 8 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Program initiated July 2015 covering about 85 regular employees, roughly 1 percent of global workforce; timing varies with local legal requirements. About 30 employees had left and $1 million paid as of July 31, 2015. Charge shown is the amount recognized in the three months ended July 31, 2015 (nine-month expense also $8 million per Note 11). Implied total from 85 at ~1% is broadly consistent with the ~9,700 disclosed headcount.
2015-07-31voluntary_separationin_progress1602015-072016-01-31United StatesUSD 3 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Voluntary early-retirement notice program for retirement-eligible employees; approximately 160 employees had opted in as of July 31, 2015. Charge shown is the amount recognized in the three months ended July 31, 2015 (nine-month expense $4 million per Note 11). Filer expects most actions complete by end of fiscal Q1 2016; combined programs expected to yield about $18 million in annual net savings.
2015-07-31acquisition_additionannounced2015-08-132015-08-13United KingdomWireless test solutions and Network Testsubsequent_events
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Acquisition of Anite plc for approximately $600 million in cash, closed August 13, 2015 (after quarter end). Headcount added through the acquisition is not disclosed in this filing.
2015-07-31restructuringin_progress851%2015-07-012016-01-31GlobalGlobalUSD 8 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Targeted workforce reduction program initiated in July 2015. Expected to reduce headcount by approx 85 regular employees (1% of global workforce). Majority of actions expected to complete by end of Q1 FY2016.
2015-07-31voluntary_separationin_progress1602015-07-01GlobalGlobalUSD 3 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Pre-Retirement Notification program for retirement-eligible employees. Approximately 160 employees opted for early retirement as of July 31, 2015. Program is entirely voluntary.
2015-07-31restructuringin_progressUSD 11,000,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / no-ai-xblr
2015-07-31restructuringin_progressCost of Sales [Member]USD 3,000,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / no-ai-xblr
2015-07-31restructuringin_progressResearch and Development Expense [Member]USD 1,000,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / no-ai-xblr
2015-07-31restructuringin_progressSelling, General and Administrative Expenses [Member]USD 7,000,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / no-ai-xblr
2015-07-31restructuringin_progress160US PRE RETIREMENT PLAN [Member]USD 4,000,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / no-ai-xblr
Expected positions to be eliminated
2015-07-31restructuringin_progress85WORKFORCE REDUCTION [Member]USD 8,000,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / no-ai-xblr
Expected positions to be eliminated
2015-04-30voluntary_separationin_progressUnited StatesMD&A
f5-10q / GLM-5.3-flash-fp4-HTML
Enhancement of the voluntary retirement program cited among cost-reduction initiatives expected to provide operational savings over the next 24 months
2015-04-30otherannounced2015-08-01United Statesrestructuring_footnote
f5-10q / GLM-5.3-flash-fp4-HTML
U.S. defined benefit plan and U.S. post-retirement benefit plan closed to employees hired on or after August 1, 2015; those employees instead receive 401(k) matching up to 6 percent of eligible compensation
2015-04-30voluntary_separationin_progressGlobalAllMD&A
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Initiated enhancement of voluntary retirement program as part of operational savings initiatives.
2015-04-30restructuringin_progressUSD 0 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / no-ai-xblr
2015-01-31restructuringin_progressUSD 0 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / no-ai-xblr
2014-10-31restructuringcompleted1452013-01-312014-10-31GlobalCompany-widerestructuring_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Program announced in fiscal Q2 2013 targeting about 200 employees (~2% of workforce); 145 employees terminated cumulatively through fiscal year-end 2014, with $11M paid and $1M accrual remaining. In FY2014 the program recorded a $3M expense reversal (40 employees redeployed) and $2M of cash payments; the $15M restructuring charge was recognized in FY2013. Substantially complete at October 31, 2014.
2014-10-31restructuringcompleted1452013-02-012014-10-31GlobalRegular employeesUSD 11 (millions)MD&A
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-NVFP4-MTP-HTML
Targeted headcount reduction of approx. 200 regular employees initiated in FY2013. 145 terminated, 40 redeployed. $11M paid out, $3M accrual reversed. Program substantially completed.
2014-10-31restructuringcompleted1452013-04-012014-10-31GlobalGlobal WorkforceUSD 11 (millions)MD&A
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Program initiated in FY2013 for ~200 employees. 145 terminated with $11M paid out by FY2014 end. 40 redeployed. Program substantially completed.