J. B. Hunt (JBHT)

Company ID: 259 | CIK: 0000728535
10-Q view:
No 10-Q YTD data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-K data
No 10-Q YTD data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-K data
No 10-Q YTD data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-K data
No 10-K data
No 10-Q YTD data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-K data
No 10-Q YTD data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-K data
No 10-Q YTD data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q YTD data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-K data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q YTD data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
Segments are charted by their disclosed metrics (revenue, segment profit, etc.). Each line is a single segment. Reconciliation/corporate items are excluded. Major customers are shown as a percentage of revenue. Operational KPIs are grouped by metric concept; sub-metrics appear as separate lines.

Geographic Segments

No geographic segment data found.

Business Unit / Product Segments

Major Customers (% of Revenue)

No 10-Q data

Operational KPIs

Revenue per tractor per week (arpu)

No 10-Q data

Revenue equipment purchase commitments (backlog)

No 10-K data

ICS Remote Sales Offices (branches)

Trailing capacity units (capacity)

No 10-K data

JBT Driver Turnover (churn)

No 10-Q data

JBI Independent Contractor Trucks (contractors)

Tractors owned/leased (fleet_size)

JBT Trailing Equipment Usage (fleet_utilization)

Marketplace for J.B. Hunt 360 Revenue (gmv)

FMS Delivery and Material Assistants (headcount)

JBT Average effective trailing equipment usage (inventory_units)

New tractor order (orders_received)

No 10-K data

360 marketplace revenue (other)

No 10-Q data

Authorized revolving credit (other)

No 10-K data

Available third-party carriers (other)

No 10-Q data

Average Age of Combined Tractor Fleet (other)

No 10-Q data

Average Age of Containers (other)

No 10-Q data

Average Age of Tractor Fleet (other)

No 10-Q data

Average Age of Trailers (other)

No 10-Q data

Average Container Age (other)

No 10-Q data

Average Tractor Age (other)

No 10-Q data

Average Tractor Fleet Age (other)

No 10-Q data

Average Trailer Age (other)

No 10-Q data

Average Van tractor fleet age (other)

No 10-K data

Average age of combined tractor fleet (other)

No 10-Q data

Average age of container fleet (other)

No 10-Q data

Average age of containers (other)

No 10-Q data

Average age of tractor fleet (other)

No 10-Q data

Average age of trailer fleet (other)

No 10-Q data

Average age of trailers (other)

No 10-Q data

Average container age (other)

No 10-Q data

Average container fleet age (other)

No 10-Q data

Average effective trailing equipment usage (other)

No 10-Q data

Average equipment age (other)

No 10-Q data

Average fleet age (other)

No 10-Q data

Average fleet in service (other)

No 10-Q data

Average fuel price change (other)

No 10-K data

Average interest rate (other)

No 10-K data

Average interest rate on borrowings (other)

No 10-K data

Average length of haul (other)

No 10-Q data

Average nonpaid empty miles per load (other)

No 10-Q data

Average shares outstanding (other)

No 10-K data

Average tractor age (other)

No 10-Q data

Average tractor fleet age (other)

No 10-Q data

Average tractor fleet growth (other)

No 10-K data

Average tractors (other)

No 10-Q data

Average tractors and trucks (other)

No 10-Q data

Average trailer age (other)

No 10-Q data

Average trailer fleet age (other)

No 10-Q data

Average trailing equipment usage (other)

No 10-Q data

Average trucks (other)

No 10-Q data

Average trucks during period (other)

No 10-Q data

Avg trailing equipment usage (other)

No 10-Q data

Brokerage volume growth (other)

No 10-K data

Carrier base growth (other)

No 10-K data

Committed capital expenditures (other)

No 10-K data

Committed equipment purchases (other)

Common shares outstanding (other)

No 10-K data

Company Tractor Miles (other)

No 10-Q data

Company tractor miles (other)

No 10-Q data

Container fleet share (other)

No 10-Q data

Container share of Van trailing fleet (other)

No 10-Q data

Container share of fleet (other)

No 10-Q data

Containers and trailers (other)

No 10-K data

Contract rate increase (other)

No 10-K data

Contract rate increases (other)

No 10-K data

Contractual business share (other)

No 10-Q data

Contractual load mix (other)

No 10-Q data

Cross-dock locations (other)

No 10-Q data

Cross-dock service centers (other)

No 10-Q data

Current debt maturities (other)

No 10-K data

Current ratio (other)

No 10-K data

Customer concentration (other)

No 10-Q data

DCS Average Length of Haul (other)

No 10-Q data

DCS Average length of haul (other)

No 10-Q data

DCS Operating ratio (other)

No 10-Q data

DCS Revenue Per Truck Per Week (other)

No 10-Q data

DCS Revenue per Truck per Week (other)

No 10-Q data

DCS Revenue per tractor per week (other)

No 10-Q data

DCS Revenue per truck per week (other)

No 10-Q data

DCS average length of haul (other)

No 10-Q data

DCS loads change (other)

No 10-K data

DCS net truck additions (other)

No 10-K data

DCS operating ratio (other)

No 10-K data

DCS productivity growth (other)

No 10-K data

DCS revenue per loaded mile growth (other)

No 10-K data

DCS revenue per truck per week (other)

No 10-Q data

DCS tractor fleet change (other)

No 10-K data

DCS tractor fleet growth (other)

No 10-K data

Debt as percent of total capital (other)

No 10-K data

Debt as percentage of total capital (other)

No 10-K data

Debt to equity (other)

No 10-K data

Debt to total capital (other)

No 10-K data

Delivery stops (other)

No 10-Q data

Driver turnover (other)

No 10-Q data

Driver turnover rate (other)

No 10-Q data

Dry van fleet conversion (other)

No 10-Q data

Dry van load count growth (other)

No 10-K data

Dry van rate change (other)

No 10-K data

Dry van revenue growth (other)

No 10-K data

Dry-van revenue growth (other)

No 10-K data

Dry-van truck rate change (other)

No 10-K data

Dry-van truck rates (other)

No 10-K data

Effective income tax rate (other)

No 10-K data

Effective tax rate (other)

No 10-K data

Effective trailing equipment usage (other)

No 10-Q data

Employee count growth (other)

No 10-K data

Employee health cost change (other)

No 10-K data

Empty miles per load (other)

No 10-Q data

Equipment purchase commitments (other)

No 10-K data

Estimated claims payable (other)

No 10-K data

Final Mile Services revenue increase (other)

No 10-K data

Fleet average age (other)

No 10-Q data

Fleet average age change (other)

No 10-K data

Fleet productivity change (other)

No 10-K data

Fleet size change (other)

No 10-K data

Freightliner tractor commitment (other)

No 10-K data

Fuel cost per gallon (other)

No 10-K data

Fuel cost per gallon change (other)

No 10-K data

Fuel cost per gallon growth (other)

No 10-K data

Fuel cost per gallon increase (other)

No 10-K data

Fuel price change (other)

No 10-K data

Fuel surcharge cost recovery (other)

No 10-K data

Fuel surcharge recovery (other)

No 10-K data

Fuel surcharge revenue (other)

Fuel surcharge revenue change (other)

No 10-K data

Fuel surcharge revenue decrease (other)

No 10-K data

Fuel surcharge revenue increase (other)

No 10-K data

Fuel surcharge revenues (other)

No 10-K data

Gross profit (other)

No 10-K data

Gross profit margin (other)

ICS Gross Profit Margin (other)

No 10-Q data

ICS Gross profit margin (other)

No 10-Q data

ICS Revenue Per Load (other)

No 10-Q data

ICS Revenue per Load (other)

No 10-Q data

ICS Revenue per load (other)

No 10-Q data

ICS branch count (other)

No 10-K data

ICS gross margin (other)

No 10-Q data

ICS gross profit (other)

No 10-K data

ICS gross profit margin (other)

ICS load volume change (other)

No 10-K data

ICS load volume growth (other)

No 10-K data

ICS loads change (other)

No 10-K data

ICS revenue per load (other)

No 10-Q data

ICS revenue per load change (other)

No 10-K data

ICS revenue per load growth (other)

No 10-K data

ICS third-party carrier base growth (other)

No 10-K data

ICS third-party carriers (other)

No 10-Q data

ICS volume change (other)

No 10-K data

ICS volume growth (other)

No 10-K data

Idle tractors (other)

No 10-K data

Interest rate sensitivity (other)

No 10-K data

Intermodal chassis (other)

No 10-Q data

Intermodal loads growth (other)

No 10-K data

Intermodal rail share of revenue (other)

No 10-Q data

Intermodal rate change (other)

No 10-K data

Intermodal rates (other)

No 10-K data

Intermodal revenue growth (other)

No 10-K data

Intermodal revenue per mile (other)

No 10-K data

Intermodal revenue per mile change (other)

No 10-K data

J.B. Hunt 360 Marketplace revenue (other)

No 10-Q data

JBHunt360 marketplace revenue (other)

No 10-K data

JBI Average Length of Haul (other)

No 10-Q data

JBI Average length of haul (other)

No 10-Q data

JBI Operating ratio (other)

No 10-Q data

JBI Revenue Per Load (other)

No 10-Q data

JBI Revenue per Load (other)

No 10-Q data

JBI Revenue per load (other)

No 10-Q data

JBI Revenue per loaded mile (other)

No 10-Q data

JBI average length of haul (other)

No 10-Q data

JBI load count growth (other)

No 10-K data

JBI load growth (other)

No 10-K data

JBI load volume change (other)

No 10-K data

JBI load volume growth (other)

No 10-K data

JBI operating ratio (other)

No 10-K data

JBI pricing growth (other)

No 10-K data

JBI revenue per load (other)

No 10-Q data

JBI revenue per load change (other)

No 10-K data

JBI revenue per load growth (other)

No 10-K data

JBI revenue per loaded mile growth (other)

No 10-K data

JBT Average Length of Haul (other)

No 10-Q data

JBT Average Nonpaid Empty Miles (other)

No 10-Q data

JBT Average Nonpaid Empty Miles Per Load (other)

No 10-Q data

JBT Average Nonpaid Empty Miles per Load (other)

No 10-Q data

JBT Average length of haul (other)

No 10-Q data

JBT Average nonpaid empty miles per load (other)

No 10-Q data

JBT Length of haul (other)

No 10-Q data

JBT Loaded Miles (other)

No 10-Q data

JBT Loaded miles (other)

No 10-Q data

JBT Nonpaid Empty Mile Percentage (other)

No 10-Q data

JBT Operating ratio (other)

No 10-Q data

JBT Revenue Per Load (other)

No 10-Q data

JBT Revenue Per Tractor Per Week (other)

No 10-Q data

JBT Revenue per Load (other)

No 10-Q data

JBT Revenue per Tractor per Week (other)

No 10-Q data

JBT Revenue per load (other)

No 10-Q data

JBT Revenue per loaded mile (other)

No 10-Q data

JBT Revenue per tractor per week (other)

No 10-Q data

JBT Total Miles (other)

No 10-Q data

JBT Total miles (other)

No 10-Q data

JBT average length of haul (other)

No 10-Q data

JBT average nonpaid empty miles per load (other)

No 10-Q data

JBT length of haul change (other)

No 10-K data

JBT load change (other)

No 10-K data

JBT load count change (other)

No 10-K data

JBT load volume change (other)

No 10-K data

JBT load volume growth (other)

No 10-K data

JBT loaded miles (other)

No 10-Q data

JBT loads change (other)

No 10-K data

JBT loads hauled change (other)

No 10-K data

JBT miles (other)

No 10-Q data

JBT operating ratio (other)

No 10-K data

JBT rate per loaded mile (other)

No 10-K data

JBT rate per loaded mile change (other)

No 10-K data

JBT rate per loaded mile growth (other)

No 10-K data

JBT revenue excluding fuel surcharge growth (other)

No 10-K data

JBT revenue growth excluding fuel (other)

No 10-K data

JBT revenue per load change (other)

No 10-K data

JBT revenue per load growth (other)

No 10-K data

JBT revenue per tractor per week (other)

No 10-Q data

JBT total miles (other)

No 10-Q data

JBT truck miles (other)

No 10-Q data

Last-mile delivery stops (other)

No 10-Q data

Length of haul (other)

No 10-Q data

Length of haul growth (other)

No 10-K data

Load count change (other)

No 10-K data

Load count growth (other)

No 10-K data

Load growth (other)

No 10-K data

Load volume (other)

No 10-K data

Load volume change (other)

No 10-K data

Load volume decline (other)

No 10-K data

Load volume growth (other)

No 10-K data

Load volumes (other)

No 10-K data

Loaded mile revenue change (other)

No 10-Q data

Loaded miles (other)

No 10-Q data

Loads (other)

No 10-Q data

Loads change (other)

No 10-K data

Loads hauled (other)

No 10-Q data

Loads hauled change (other)

No 10-K data

Logistics and dedicated revenue growth (other)

No 10-K data

Logistics revenue growth (other)

No 10-K data

Marketplace carrier tractors (other)

No 10-Q data

Marketplace for J.B. Hunt 360 carrier tractor count (other)

No 10-Q data

Marketplace for J.B. Hunt 360 revenue (other)

No 10-Q data

Marketplace revenue (other)

Miles operated (other)

No 10-Q data

Miles per gallon change (other)

No 10-K data

Miles per tractor change (other)

No 10-K data

Miles per tractor growth (other)

No 10-K data

Net additional revenue producing trucks (other)

No 10-K data

Net additional trucks (other)

No 10-K data

Net capital expenditures (other)

No 10-K data

Net cash provided by operating activities (other)

No 10-K data

Net change trailing equipment (other)

No 10-Q data

Net claims payable (other)

No 10-K data

Net revenue per tractor (other)

No 10-K data

Net revenue per tractor change (other)

No 10-K data

Net revenue per tractor growth (other)

No 10-K data

Net truck additions (other)

No 10-Q data

Net truck count change (other)

No 10-K data

Net trucks added (other)

No 10-K data

New tractor order (other)

No 10-K data

New tractor purchases (other)

New tractors purchased (other)

No 10-K data

New-design container fleet (other)

No 10-K data

New-design containers and chassis (other)

No 10-K data

Nonpaid empty mile percentage (other)

No 10-Q data

Nonpaid empty miles (other)

No 10-Q data

Nonpaid empty miles per load (other)

No 10-Q data

Number of Reportable Segments (other)

Operating lease payments (other)

No 10-K data

Operating ratio (other)

Operating revenue growth (other)

No 10-K data

Outstanding Common Stock (other)

No 10-Q data

Planned equipment acquisitions and leases (other)

No 10-K data

Planned equipment capex (other)

No 10-K data

Population coverage (other)

No 10-Q data

Prepaid insurance asset (other)

No 10-K data

Price improvement (other)

No 10-K data

Pricing growth (other)

No 10-K data

Pricing growth ex-fuel (other)

No 10-K data

Productivity (other)

No 10-K data

Productivity change (other)

No 10-K data

Productivity change (excl fuel) (other)

No 10-K data

Productivity growth (other)

No 10-K data

Productivity growth ex-fuel (other)

No 10-K data

Productivity per truck (other)

No 10-K data

Public Float (other)

No 10-Q data

Purchase commitments (other)

No 10-K data

Rail-transported revenue (other)

No 10-Q data

Rate growth (other)

No 10-K data

Rate per loaded mile change (other)

No 10-K data

Rates per loaded mile change (other)

No 10-K data

Rates per loaded mile growth (other)

No 10-K data

Repurchase authorization remaining (other)

No 10-K data

Revenue change (other)

No 10-K data

Revenue excluding fuel surcharge growth (other)

No 10-K data

Revenue growth (other)

No 10-K data

Revenue growth by segment (other)

No 10-K data

Revenue growth dry van (other)

No 10-K data

Revenue growth excluding fuel surcharge (other)

No 10-K data

Revenue growth logistics (other)

No 10-K data

Revenue per equipment-week (other)

No 10-Q data

Revenue per load (other)

Revenue per load change (other)

No 10-K data

Revenue per load change (excl fuel) (other)

No 10-K data

Revenue per load change excluding fuel surcharge (other)

No 10-K data

Revenue per load growth (other)

No 10-K data

Revenue per loaded mile (other)

Revenue per loaded mile change (other)

Revenue per loaded mile growth (other)

No 10-K data

Revenue per mile (other)

No 10-K data

Revenue per mile change (other)

No 10-K data

Revenue per mile growth (other)

No 10-K data

Revenue per stop change (other)

No 10-K data

Revenue per tractor (other)

No 10-Q data

Revenue per tractor per week (other)

No 10-Q data

Revenue per tractor-week (other)

No 10-Q data

Revenue per tractor/week (other)

No 10-Q data

Revenue per truck per week (other)

Revenue per truck-week (other)

No 10-Q data

Revenue per truck/week (other)

No 10-Q data

Revenue per vehicle-week (other)

No 10-Q data

Road tractor fleet growth (other)

No 10-K data

Self-insured claim deductible (other)

No 10-K data

Share repurchase authorization (other)

No 10-K data

Shares outstanding (other)

Stock options exercisable (other)

No 10-K data

Stock options outstanding (other)

No 10-K data

Stock repurchase authorization remaining (other)

No 10-K data

Stock repurchases (other)

No 10-K data

Stockholders of record (other)

No 10-Q data

Stop count change (other)

No 10-K data

Stop count growth (other)

No 10-K data

Stops (other)

No 10-Q data

Stops delivered (other)

No 10-Q data

Third-Party Carriers (ICS) (other)

No 10-Q data

Third-party carrier base (other)

Third-party carrier base change (other)

No 10-K data

Third-party carrier base growth (other)

No 10-K data

Third-party carriers (other)

No 10-Q data

Top 10 customer revenue concentration (other)

No 10-Q data

Total debt (other)

No 10-K data

Total debt and capital leases (other)

No 10-K data

Total debt as percentage of total capital (other)

No 10-K data

Total debt to equity (other)

No 10-K data

Total debt to total capital (other)

No 10-K data

Total loads (other)

No 10-Q data

Total loads hauled (other)

No 10-Q data

Total loads transported (other)

No 10-Q data

Total miles (other)

No 10-Q data

Tractor Miles (other)

No 10-Q data

Tractor count change (other)

No 10-K data

Tractor fleet growth (other)

No 10-K data

Tractor miles (other)

No 10-Q data

Tractor miles growth (other)

No 10-K data

Tractor speed limit (other)

No 10-K data

Tractors parked (other)

No 10-K data

Tractors purchased (other)

No 10-Q data

Trailing capacity (other)

No 10-K data

Trailing equipment (other)

No 10-Q data

Trailing equipment purchased (other)

No 10-Q data

Trailing equipment purchases (other)

No 10-Q data

Treasury shares purchased (other)

No 10-K data

Truck miles (other)

No 10-Q data

Truck only dry van rate change (other)

No 10-K data

Truck only dry van rates (other)

No 10-K data

Truck productivity change (other)

No 10-K data

Truck productivity growth (other)

No 10-K data

Truck revenue per mile (other)

No 10-K data

Truck revenue per mile change (other)

No 10-K data

Truckload rate change (other)

No 10-K data

Unrecognized stock compensation expense (other)

No 10-K data

Unvested restricted shares (other)

No 10-K data

VAN Driver turnover (other)

No 10-Q data

VAN driver turnover (other)

No 10-Q data

Van container share (other)

No 10-Q data

Van driver turnover (other)

No 10-Q data

Van revenue via railroad (other)

No 10-Q data

Van tractor fleet age increase (other)

No 10-K data

Van tractor fleet average age increase (other)

No 10-K data

Van tractor fleet change (other)

No 10-K data

Volume change (other)

No 10-K data

Volume growth (other)

No 10-K data

Working capital ratio (other)

No 10-K data

Y2K compliance cost (other)

No 10-K data

Year 2000 compliance spend (other)

No 10-K data

Year 2000 project cost (other)

No 10-K data

Year 2000 remediation cost (other)

No 10-K data

us-gaap_NumberOfReportableSegments (other)

Company tractor miles (production_volume)

No 10-Q data

Cross dock service centers (properties)

No 10-Q data

Customer retention rate (retention)

ICS Marketplace Revenue (revenue)

No 10-Q data

Facility square footage (square_footage)

No 10-Q data

Cross-dock locations (stores)

No 10-Q data

FMS Stops (transactions)

No 10-Q data

FMS Stops (units_shipped)

Freightliner tractor deliveries (vehicles_delivered)

No 10-K data

Freightliner tractor deliveries expected (vehicles_produced)

No 10-K data
Human capital disclosures. Workforce totals and demographics are point-in-time. Flow metrics use the year-to-date period for 10-Q and full year for 10-K. Workforce actions (RIFs, restructurings, acquisition-related changes) are listed in the table at the bottom.

Workforce Totals

No 10-Q data
No 10-Q data
No 10-Q data
No 10-Q data

Demographics

No demographic data found.

Workforce Breakdowns

No 10-Q data
No 10-Q data
No 10-Q data

HCM Metrics — Point-in-Time

No point-in-time HCM metrics found.

HCM Metrics — Flow (Annual / YTD)

No 10-Q data
No 10-Q data

Workforce Actions

Period EndTypeStatusAffected% WorkforceAnnouncedExpected CompletionGeographySegment / FunctionChargeSourceNote
2023-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2023-09-142023-09-30United StatesIntegrated Capacity Solutions (ICS)USD 85 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / GLM-5.3-flash-HTML
Acquisition of brokerage assets of BNSF Logistics closed effective 2023-09-30; purchase price $85.0 million with $81.2 million cash consideration. Number of employees added through the acquisition is not disclosed.
2023-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2023-09-142023-09-30United StatesIntegrated Capacity Solutions (ICS)USD 85 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Purchase price of $85.0 million for brokerage assets; headcount added through the acquisition is not disclosed. Recorded $38.5 million of intangibles and $13.6 million of goodwill.
2023-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2023-09-142023-09-30United StatesICSUSD 85 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-NVFP4-MTP-HTML
Acquisition of BNSF Logistics, LLC (BNSFL) brokerage assets. Closing effective September 30, 2023. Purchase price $85.0 million. Employee count not explicitly disclosed in acquisition footnote, but ICS segment headcount is 861 at year-end.
2023-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2023-09-142023-09-30United StatesIntegrated Capacity Solutions (ICS)USD 85 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Acquisition of BNSF Logistics, LLC brokerage assets. Employee count not explicitly disclosed in footnote.
2023-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2022-09-142022-09-14United StatesIntermodal (JBI)USD 31 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Acquisition of Alterri Distribution Center, LLC. Disclosed in 2023 filing as prior year activity. Employee count not explicitly disclosed.
2023-09-30acquisition_additioncompleted2023-09-142023-09-30United StatesIntegrated Capacity Solutions (ICS)USD 85 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / GLM-5.3-flash-fp4-HTML
Acquired substantially all brokerage assets of BNSF Logistics effective September 30, 2023 for $85.0 million cash; no employee headcount figure disclosed in the filing.
2023-09-30acquisition_additioncompleted2023-09-142023-09-30United StatesIntegrated Capacity Solutionsbusiness_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Acquisition of substantially all brokerage assets of BNSF Logistics, LLC for $85.0 million cash; closing effective 2023-09-30. Filer does not disclose associated headcount.
2022-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2022-01-312022-02-28FMS (Final Mile Services)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / GLM-5.3-flash-HTML
Asset purchase of Zenith Freight Lines closed effective 2022-02-28; total cash consideration $87.1 million. Headcount added via the acquisition is not disclosed.
2022-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2022-09-142022-09-14JBI (Intermodal)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / GLM-5.3-flash-HTML
Asset purchase of Alterri Distribution Center effective 2022-09-14; total cash consideration $31.1 million. Headcount added via the acquisition is not disclosed.
2022-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2022-01-312022-02-28United StatesFinal Mile Services (FMS)USD 87 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Purchase price $87.1M cash; headcount added through the acquisition not disclosed
2022-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2022-09-142022-09-14United StatesIntermodal (JBI)USD 31 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Purchase price $31.1M cash; headcount added through the acquisition not disclosed
2022-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2022-01-312022-02-28United StatesFMSUSD 87 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-NVFP4-MTP-HTML
Acquisition of Zenith Freight Lines, LLC (Zenith) closed February 28, 2022. Employee count not explicitly disclosed in note.
2022-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2022-09-142022-09-14United StatesJBIUSD 31 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-NVFP4-MTP-HTML
Acquisition of Alterri Distribution Center, LLC closed September 14, 2022. Employee count not explicitly disclosed in note.
2022-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2022-01-312022-02-28United StatesFinal Mile Services (FMS)USD 87 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Acquisition of Zenith Freight Lines, LLC. Closed Feb 28, 2022. Purchase price $87.1M. Headcount not explicitly disclosed in note.
2022-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2022-09-142022-09-14United StatesIntermodal (JBI)USD 31 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Acquisition of Alterri Distribution Center, LLC. Closed Sep 14, 2022. Purchase price $31.1M. Headcount not explicitly disclosed in note.
2022-09-30acquisition_additioncompleted2022-09-142022-09-14United StatesIntermodal (JBI)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Alterri Distribution Center acquisition closed 2022-09-14 for $31.0 million cash; no employee headcount added disclosed.
2022-09-30acquisition_additioncompleted2022-02-282022-02-28United StatesFinal Mile Services (FMS)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Zenith Freight Lines acquisition closed 2022-02-28 (first quarter, within YTD period) for $87.1 million cash; no employee headcount added disclosed.
2022-06-30acquisition_additioncompleted2022-01-312022-02-28United StatesFinal Mile ServicesUSD 87 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Acquisition of Zenith Freight Lines, LLC completed Feb 28, 2022 for $86.9M. Headcount not disclosed.
2022-03-31acquisition_additioncompleted2022-01-312022-02-28United StatesFinal Mile ServicesUSD 1 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Zenith Freight Lines asset purchase closed 2022-02-28 for $86.9 million cash; approximately $0.9 million of transaction costs expensed in G&A. Filing does not disclose employee headcount added.
2022-03-31acquisition_additioncompleted2022-01-312022-02-28Final Mile ServicesUSD 87 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Acquisition of Zenith Freight Lines, LLC completed Feb 28, 2022. Purchase price $86.9M. Headcount not disclosed.
2021-12-31acquisition_additionannounced2022-01-312022-02-28FMS (Final Mile Services)USD 87 (millions)subsequent_events
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Purchase price of $87 million to be funded with existing cash; no headcount disclosed. Subsequent event announced after fiscal year-end, closing expected 2022-02-28.
2020-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2020-11-202020-11-30FMS (Final Mile Services)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / GLM-5.3-flash-HTML
Asset purchase of Mass Movement, Inc. closed effective 2020-11-30; total consideration $25.6 million ($12.1 million cash plus deferred earn-out). Filing does not disclose the number of employees added.
2020-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2020-11-202020-11-30United StatesFMS (Final Mile Services)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Asset purchase of Mass Movement, Inc. closed 2020-11-30 for $25.6 million total consideration, including $13.5 million deferred and subject to 2021-2023 EBITDA earn-out. Headcount added through the acquisition is not disclosed.
2020-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2020-11-202020-11-30United StatesFMSUSD 26 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-NVFP4-MTP-HTML
Acquisition of Mass Movement, Inc. closed November 30, 2020. Employee count not explicitly disclosed in footnote.
2020-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2020-11-202020-11-30United StatesFMSUSD 26 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Acquisition of Mass Movement, Inc. completed November 30, 2020. Employee count not explicitly disclosed in footnote.
2019-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2019-01-072019-02-15Dedicated Contract Services (DCS)USD 100 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / GLM-5.3-flash-HTML
Asset purchase agreement signed 2019-01-07; closing effective 2019-02-15. Purchase price $100 million with cash consideration of $98.2 million after working capital adjustments; approximately $2.9 million transaction costs expensed. Headcount added through the combination was not disclosed; drove DCS/FMS network and truck growth.
2019-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2019-11-262019-12-31Dedicated Contract Services (DCS)USD 18 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / GLM-5.3-flash-HTML
Asset purchase agreement signed 2019-11-26; closing effective 2019-12-31. Purchase price $17.5 million with cash consideration of $17.4 million after working capital adjustments; approximately $0.5 million transaction costs expensed. Headcount added through the combination was not disclosed.
2019-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2019-01-072019-02-15United StatesDedicated Contract Services (DCS) / Final Mile Servicesbusiness_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Purchase price $100 million ($98.2 million cash consideration); headcount added not disclosed. DCS revenue includes $187 million of FMS revenue in 2019, majority from Cory.
2019-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2019-11-262019-12-31United StatesDedicated Contract Services (DCS) / Final Mile Servicesbusiness_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Purchase price $17.5 million ($17.4 million cash consideration); headcount added not disclosed.
2019-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2019-02-152019-02-15United StatesDedicated Contract Services (DCS)USD 100 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-NVFP4-MTP-HTML
Acquisition of Cory 1st Choice Home Delivery. Employee count not explicitly disclosed in note, but DCS headcount increased significantly.
2019-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2019-12-312019-12-31United StatesDedicated Contract Services (DCS)USD 18 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-NVFP4-MTP-HTML
Acquisition of RDI Last Mile Co. Employee count not explicitly disclosed in note.
2019-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2019-01-072019-02-15United StatesDedicated Contract ServicesUSD 98 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Acquisition of Cory 1st Choice Home Delivery. Employee count not explicitly disclosed in note.
2019-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2019-11-262019-12-31United StatesDedicated Contract ServicesUSD 17 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Acquisition of RDI Last Mile Co. Employee count not explicitly disclosed in note.
2019-09-30acquisition_additioncompleted2019-01-072019-02-15United StatesDedicated Contract Services (Final Mile Services)USD 98 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / GLM-5.3-flash-fp4-HTML
Acquisition of Cory 1st Choice Home Delivery closed February 15, 2019; no employee headcount figures disclosed in the filing.
2019-09-30acquisition_additioncompleted2019-01-072019-02-15United StatesDedicated Contract Services (DCS) / Final Mile ServicesUSD 3 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Asset purchase of Cory 1st Choice Home Delivery closed 2019-02-15 for $98.2M cash consideration; transaction costs of ~$2.9M recorded in G&A. No employee count disclosed for the acquired workforce.
2019-06-30acquisition_additioncompleted2019-01-072019-02-15United StatesDedicated Contract Services (Final Mile Services)USD 99 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / GLM-5.3-flash-fp4-HTML
Acquisition of substantially all assets of Cory closed February 15, 2019 for $98.5 million cash; no employee headcount acquired was disclosed. DCS employee count growth referenced qualitatively in MD&A without absolute figures.
2019-06-30acquisition_additioncompleted2019-01-072019-02-15Dedicated Contract ServicesUSD 99 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Acquisition of Cory 1st Choice Home Delivery closed Feb 15, 2019. Headcount not disclosed; purchase price $98.5M.
2019-03-31acquisition_additioncompleted2019-01-072019-02-15United StatesDedicated Contract Services (Final Mile Services)USD 99 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / GLM-5.3-flash-fp4-HTML
Acquisition of substantially all assets of Cory closed February 15, 2019; total cash consideration $98.5 million plus ~$2.9 million transaction costs. No employee headcount acquired was disclosed.
2019-03-31acquisition_additioncompleted2019-01-072019-02-15United StatesDedicated Contract Services (DCS)USD 3 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Asset purchase closed 2019-02-15 for $98.5M cash; transaction costs of ~$2.9M in G&A. Headcount added through the acquisition is not disclosed.
2019-03-31acquisition_additioncompleted2019-01-072019-02-15Dedicated Contract ServicesUSD 99 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Acquired Cory 1st Choice Home Delivery; headcount not disclosed.
2019-03-31othercompleted2019-04-23CaliforniaUSD 15 (millions)legal_proceedings
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Class settlement approved for unpaid wages claims; employee count not disclosed.
2018-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2019-01-072019-02-15Dedicated Contract Services (DCS)USD 100 (millions)subsequent_events
f5-10k / GLM-5.3-flash-HTML
Subsequent-event acquisition of Cory 1st Choice Home Delivery assets, disclosed in the business combinations footnote; transaction closed February 15, 2019 and was financed via the existing revolving credit facility. Purchase price of $100 million; no headcount added was disclosed. FY2018 also included no restructuring, RIF, or closure actions; the prior-year SLD acquisition closed July 2017 and is excluded as a prior-fiscal-year event.
2018-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2019-01-072019-02-15United StatesDedicated Contract Services (DCS)USD 100 (millions)subsequent_events
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Agreement to acquire substantially all assets of Cory 1st Choice Home Delivery; closed February 15, 2019 for $100 million, financed with the revolving credit facility. No headcount added through the transaction is disclosed.
2017-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2017-07-202017-07-31Dedicated Contract Services (DCS)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / GLM-5.3-flash-HTML
Acquired Special Logistics Dedicated, LLC and affiliated entities; closing effective 2017-07-31. Agreed purchase price $136.0 million with no debt assumed; total cash consideration $137.6 million. No employee headcount added through the acquisition was disclosed; approximately $40 million of goodwill was assigned to the DCS segment.
2017-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2017-07-202017-07-31United StatesDedicated Contract Services (DCS)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Closed July 31, 2017 for $137.6 million cash consideration; goodwill and intangibles assigned to DCS. Filer does not disclose headcount added; no severance or restructuring charge reported.
2017-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2017-07-202017-07-31United StatesDCSUSD 138 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-NVFP4-MTP-HTML
Acquisition of Special Logistics Dedicated, LLC (SLD) completed July 31, 2017. Headcount not explicitly disclosed in note.
2017-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2017-07-202017-07-31United StatesDedicated Contract Services (DCS)USD 138 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Acquisition of Special Logistics Dedicated, LLC (SLD). Purchase price $136.0 million; total consideration paid $137.6 million. Headcount added not explicitly disclosed in footnote.
2017-09-30acquisition_additioncompleted2017-07-202017-07-31Dedicated Contract ServicesUSD 138 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Acquisition of Special Logistics Dedicated, LLC (SLD) closed July 31, 2017. Headcount not disclosed.
2017-06-30acquisition_additionannounced2017-07-20United StatesDedicated Contract Services (DCS)USD 136 (millions)subsequent_events
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Agreement to acquire Special Logistics Dedicated, LLC for $136 million, subject to closing conditions; no headcount added disclosed. Company expects to fund via revolving credit facility.
2015-12-31restructuringin_progressUnited StatesCorporate-wideMD&A
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Corporate-wide streamlining and technology redevelopment program drove the 43.3% increase in G&A expense in 2015; segment costs cited were $6.4M (JBI), $2.6M (DCS) and $4.4M (ICS). No employee counts, severance amounts, or completion dates were disclosed.
2011-12-31voluntary_separationcompletedUnited StatesExecutiveMD&A
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
MD&A cites severance agreements for executive retirees as a partial offset to the 21.9% decline in G&A expense in 2011; no headcount or charge amount disclosed.
2010-09-30otherin_progressCaliforniaDrivers (current and former)other
f5-10q / GLM-5.3-flash-fp4-HTML
Class-action lawsuits by current and former California-based drivers alleging unpaid wages and failure to provide meal and rest periods; proceedings stayed pending a California Supreme Court decision in an unrelated case. Possible loss cannot be reasonably estimated.
2009-12-31restructuringcompletedUnited States (nationwide segment operations)JBT (Full-load dry-van truck segment) — driversMD&A
f5-10k / GLM-5.3-flash-HTML
Filer frames this as fleet rightsizing rather than a formal workforce action; no affected-employee count, announcement date, or severance charge is disclosed. MD&A attributes lower driver pay to a 33% decrease in JBT drivers during 2009 alongside a 35% reduction in the company-owned JBT tractor fleet, part of a multi-year contraction of the JBT segment that began with equipment sale plans in 2007-2008. The 2009 equipment write-downs ($10.3 million) related to JBI and DCS tractors, not JBT.
2008-12-31restructuringin_progress2008-122009JBT (full-load dry-van truckload) segmentUSD 4 (millions)MD&A
f5-10k / GLM-5.3-flash-HTML
Strategic downsizing of JBT under asset-light strategy. Fiscal 2008 activity: company-owned tractor fleet reduced 27% (excluding held-for-sale units); JBT driver headcount fell 24% year over year (absolute count not disclosed). December 2008 plan designates ~1,100 trailers for sale or trade during 2009. The $3.9M pretax charge ($0.8M September + $3.1M December) is a write-down of assets held for sale to fair value less cost to sell, not severance. Program originated with a December 2007 plan to sell ~700 tractors and 2,500 trailers; only fiscal 2008 activity captured here.
2007-12-31restructuringannounced2007-12-012008-12-31United StatesJBTUSD 8 (millions)Item 1_Business
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-NVFP4-MTP-HTML
Plan to reduce JBT fleet size by selling approximately 700 tractors and 2,500 trailers. Recorded $8.4 million pretax charge to write down assets to fair value. No specific employee count affected disclosed.
2000-12-31divestiture_reductioncompleted2000-032000-07-01United StatesLogistics (J.B. Hunt Logistics, JBL)other
f5-10k / GLM-5.3-flash-HTML
Substantially all of the JBL logistics segment business and related intangible assets, plus $5 million of cash, were contributed to Transplace.com, LLC effective July 1, 2000 in exchange for an approximate 27% membership interest; logistics personnel transferred to the new venture. Headcount transferred was not disclosed and no gain or loss was recognized on the contribution.
2000-12-31divestiture_reductioncompleted2000-032000-07-01United StatesLogistics (J.B. Hunt Logistics)Item_1_Business
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Substantially all logistics segment business, related intangibles and $5 million cash contributed to Transplace.com, LLC effective 2000-07-01; no headcount transferred disclosed. JBL had generated $230 million revenue in H1 2000
2000-09-30divestiture_reductioncompleted2000-07-012000-07-01United StatesLogistics (JBL)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
All JBL segment logistics business and related intangibles contributed to Transplace.com joint venture effective July 1, 2000; no employee headcount disclosed.
2000-06-30divestiture_reductioncompleted2000-03-142000-07-01United StatesLogistics (JBL)other
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
JBL segment contributed to Transplace.com joint venture effective 2000-07-01; no gain or loss recognized. No employee headcount disclosed for the transferred segment.
2000-03-31otherannounced2000-03-14United StatesLogistics (JBL)other
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Company announced intent to merge its non-asset based logistics business (JBL) into Transplace.com, a commonly owned Internet-based logistics company formed with five other truckload carriers; $5 million cash investment for a 28% equity stake. No employee counts disclosed; consummation subject to regulatory approval, potentially effective as early as 2000-07-01.
1999-12-31restructuringin_progress1999Van/Intermodal segment (being split into separate Intermodal and Truck segments)Item_1_Business
f5-10k / GLM-5.3-flash-HTML
Announced late 1999; organizational separation of intermodal and truck operations in progress at filing, with four-segment reporting (Intermodal, Truck, JBHL, DCS) to begin Q1 2000. No workforce impact, headcount reduction, or associated charge disclosed; MD&A notes the separation initiative increased third-party dray expense in late 1999.
1998-06-30divestiture_reductioncompleted1998-06-261998-06-26Lake City Express (LXI) subsidiaryother
f5-10q / GLM-5.3-flash-fp4-HTML
Company completed sale of subsidiary Lake City Express to its then-current president and a group of investors; headcount removed not disclosed. Approximately $0.5 million gain on the sale was recognized in Q2 1998 depreciation expense per MD&A.
1998-06-30divestiture_reductioncompleted1998-06-261998-06-26United StatesLake City Express (subsidiary)other
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Sale of subsidiary completed June 26, 1998 to its president and investors; no employee count disclosed. Part of plan to divest non-core business units.
1998-06-30divestiture_reductioncompleted1998-06-261998-06-30Lake City ExpressPart II, Item 5
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Sale of subsidiary Lake City Express completed. Headcount impact not quantified.
1997-12-31divestiture_reductioncompleted1997-07Flatbed operationsItem_1_Business
f5-10k / GLM-5.3-flash-HTML
Flatbed operations sold in July 1997, completing a 1996-initiated strategy to concentrate on dry-van truckload/intermodal and logistics services. Affected headcount not disclosed; MD&A also references the 1997 sale. (1996 sales of parcel and hazardous commodities businesses are prior-year actions and excluded.)
1997-12-31plant_closurecompletedCompany-owned driver training schools (van operations)MD&A
f5-10k / GLM-5.3-flash-HTML
Two company-owned driver schools closed in conjunction with the new driver compensation program effective February 25, 1997; affected instructor headcount and charges not disclosed.
1997-12-31divestiture_reductioncompleted1997-07United StatesFlatbed operationsItem_1_Business
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Flatbed operations sold in July 1997, completing the two-service-offering strategy; no employee count disclosed.
1997-12-31divestiture_reductioncompleted1996United StatesSmall parcel and hazardous commodities operationsItem_1_Business
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Parcel and hazardous commodities operations sold during 1996 (prior fiscal year); no employee count disclosed.
1997-12-31divestiture_reductioncompleted1996-01-011997-07-31United StatesSmall parcels, hazardous commodities, flatbed operationsItem 1. Business
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-NVFP4-MTP-HTML
Assets and operations of other service offerings were sold. During 1996, operations involved in the transportation of small parcels and hazardous commodities were sold. A sale of flatbed operations in July of 1997 completed this initiative.
1997-12-31divestiture_reductioncompleted1996-01-011997-07-31United StatesSmall parcels, hazardous commodities, and flatbed operationsItem_1_Business
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Operations involved in transportation of small parcels and hazardous commodities were sold during 1996. Sale of flatbed operations completed in July 1997. Specific headcount reductions not disclosed.
1997-06-30divestiture_reductioncompleted1997-07-30Flatbed divisionUSD 40 (millions)other
f5-10q / GLM-5.3-flash-fp4-HTML
Sale of flatbed division to existing management personnel for $40 million in net cash proceeds, used initially to reduce debt; part of strategy to focus on dry van truckload/intermodal, dedicated equipment and logistics. Headcount affected not disclosed.
1997-06-30divestiture_reductionannounced1997-07-301997-07-30United StatesFlatbed divisionother
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Sale of flatbed division to existing management personnel for $40 million net cash proceeds, used to reduce debt; no employee count disclosed. Part of strategy to focus on dry van/intermodal, dedicated, and logistics operations.
1997-06-30divestiture_reductioncompleted1997-07-30Flatbed divisionsubsequent_events
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Company announced completion of sale of flatbed division to existing management for $40 million in net cash proceeds. Specific headcount impact not disclosed.
1996-12-31divestiture_reductioncompleted1996Hazardous commodity and small package transportation (special commodities and parcel management) businessesUSD 8 (millions)MD&A
f5-10k / GLM-5.3-flash-HTML
Exit completed during 1996; revenue impact of $32.2 million disclosed. The $7.9 million figure is a pre-tax gain on the sale of these businesses plus other assets, offset against depreciation expense; affected headcount not disclosed.
1996-12-31plant_closurecompleted1996-10Driver training operations (both company-owned driver training centers)MD&A
f5-10k / GLM-5.3-flash-HTML
Closures in October 1996 described as an initial step to help fund the new driver compensation program; no associated headcount impact quantified.
1996-12-31otherannounced4,0001996-091997-02-25United StatesOver-the-road van driversMD&A
f5-10k / GLM-5.3-flash-HTML
Major compensation restructuring: average 33% wage increase for approximately 4,000 drivers, effective after fiscal year-end; ongoing cost estimated near $50.0 million per year, funded via recruiting/training/safety cost shifts and improved equipment utilization.
1996-12-31plant_closurecompleted1996-10-311996-10-31United StatesDriver trainingMD&A
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Both company-owned driver training centers closed in October 1996 as an initial step toward funding an estimated $50 million annual driver wage increase effective 1997-02-25; no headcount or charge disclosed.
1996-12-31divestiture_reductioncompletedUnited StatesSpecial commodities and parcel management operationsMD&A
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Company exited the hazardous commodity and small package transportation businesses during 1996; the sale reduced revenue by $32.2 million and produced $7.9 million pre-tax gains, but no headcount removed is disclosed.
1996-12-31plant_closurecompleted1996-101996-10United StatesTrainingMD&A
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Both company-owned driver training centers were closed in October 1996 to generate cost savings.
1996-12-31divestiture_reductioncompleted19961996United StatesHazardous Commodity and Small Package TransportationItem_1_Business
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Company successfully exited hazardous commodity and small package transportation businesses during 1996.
1996-09-30divestiture_reductioncompleted1996-08-08United StatesSpecial commodities businessother
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Special commodities business combined into Trism Secured for cash and stock options; no employee count or workforce impact disclosed. Related pretax gain of approximately $3 million recognized in Q3 1996 per MD&A.
1996-09-30divestiture_reductioncompleted1996-08-08Special commodities businessother
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Company announced agreement to combine special commodities business into Trism Secured. Trism acquired the business and certain other assets in exchange for cash and stock options. No specific headcount reduction disclosed.
1995-12-31restructuringcompletedAuto hauling businessUSD 17,296 (thousands)restructuring_footnote
f5-10k / GLM-5.3-flash-HTML
Decision to exit the auto hauling business; Q4 1995 special charge wrote down idle/under-performing property, equipment and inventories. No employee-impact count or severance component disclosed; after-tax effect reduced annual net earnings by approximately $10.9 million ($0.29 per share).
1995-12-31restructuringcompletedUnited StatesAuto hauling operationsUSD 17 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Q4 1995 special charges of $17,296,000 to write down idle and under-performing assets, primarily property, equipment and inventories tied to the decision to exit auto hauling; reduced net earnings by about $10,896,000 ($.29 per share). No employee-affected count disclosed.
1995-12-31restructuringcompleted1995-10-011995-12-31United StatesAuto hauling operationsUSD 17 (millions)MD&A
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Special charges recorded in Q4 1995 to reduce carrying value of idle and under-performing assets related to exit from auto hauling business. Employee count not disclosed.