Globe Life (GL)

Company ID: 223 | CIK: 0000320335
10-Q view:
No 10-K data
No 10-Q YTD data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q YTD data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q YTD data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q YTD data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-K data
No 10-Q YTD data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-K data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q YTD data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q YTD data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q YTD data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q YTD data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q YTD data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q YTD data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q YTD data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q YTD data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q YTD data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q YTD data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q YTD data
No 10-Q 3M data
Segments are charted by their disclosed metrics (revenue, segment profit, etc.). Each line is a single segment. Reconciliation/corporate items are excluded. Major customers are shown as a percentage of revenue. Operational KPIs are grouped by metric concept; sub-metrics appear as separate lines.

Geographic Segments

No 10-K data
No 10-K data
No 10-K data

Business Unit / Product Segments

No 10-Q data
No 10-Q data

Major Customers (% of Revenue)

No major-customer concentration data found.

Operational KPIs

United American Independent agent count (advisors)

Annuity deposit balances (aua)

No 10-K data

Institutional assets under management (aum)

Health net sales (bookings)

Sales offices (branches)

Line of credit facility maximum (capacity)

No 10-K data

COVID-19 life claims incurred (claims_count)

Life underwriting margin (combined_ratio)

No 10-K data

United American branch agents (contractors)

Enrollees (customers)

Annuity deposit balance (deposits)

UA Independent Agency agents (headcount)

Policy loans outstanding (loans_outstanding)

Life benefits ratio (loss_ratio)

No 10-K data

Annuity collections (net_flows)

Average yield on fixed maturities (net_interest_margin)

No 10-K data

Delinquent commercial mortgage loans (nonperforming_loans)

No 10-K data

Net sales (orders_received)

No 10-Q data

Acquisition average life (other)

No 10-K data

Acquisition effective annual yield (other)

No 10-K data

Acquisition effective yield (other)

No 10-K data

Acquisition portfolio yield (other)

No 10-K data

Acquisition tax-equivalent yield (other)

No 10-K data

Acquisition yield (other)

No 10-K data

Active lawsuits (other)

No 10-K data

Actual shares outstanding (other)

No 10-K data

Adjusted book value per share (other)

No 10-K data

Administrative expense ratio (other)

No 10-K data

Alabama lawsuits with punitive damages (other)

No 10-K data

Alabama proceedings (other)

No 10-K data

Allowance for credit losses (other)

No 10-K data

American Income agent growth (other)

No 10-K data

Annualized health premium in force (other)

No 10-K data

Annualized life premium in force (other)

No 10-K data

Annualized premium in force (other)

Annualized return on common equity (other)

No 10-K data

Annuities on deposit (other)

No 10-K data

Annuity Deposit Balances (other)

No 10-K data

Annuity collections (other)

Annuity deposit balance (other)

Annuity deposit balances (other)

Annuity policy charges (other)

No 10-K data

Annuity underwriting margin (other)

No 10-K data

Asset management fees (other)

No 10-K data

Associated agents and brokers (other)

No 10-Q data

Average agent count (other)

Average annual effective yield (other)

No 10-K data

Average annual effective yield on fixed maturities (other)

No 10-K data

Average commercial paper balance (other)

No 10-K data

Average credit rating (other)

No 10-K data

Average diluted shares outstanding (other)

No 10-K data

Average effective duration (other)

No 10-K data

Average effective yield (other)

No 10-K data

Average face amount per life policy (other)

No 10-Q data

Average invested assets (other)

No 10-K data

Average life (other)

No 10-K data

Average life at acquisition (other)

No 10-K data

Average life of fixed income portfolio (other)

No 10-K data

Average life of fixed-maturity portfolio (other)

No 10-K data

Average life of new acquisitions (other)

No 10-K data

Average life of new fixed-maturity acquisitions (other)

No 10-K data

Average life of new purchases (other)

No 10-K data

Average life of portfolio (other)

No 10-K data

Average life of purchases (other)

No 10-K data

Average life to call (other)

No 10-K data

Average life to maturity (other)

No 10-K data

Average life to next call (other)

No 10-K data

Average life to worst call (other)

No 10-K data

Average monthly premium per policy (other)

No 10-K data

Average net policy liabilities (other)

No 10-K data

Average policy face amount (other)

No 10-Q data

Average portfolio life (other)

No 10-Q data

Average portfolio yield (other)

No 10-K data

Average price paid per share (other)

No 10-K data

Average producing agent count (other)

No 10-K data

Average producing agents (other)

No 10-Q data

Average purchase yield (other)

No 10-K data

Average repurchase price (other)

No 10-K data

Average share price of repurchases (other)

No 10-K data

Average share repurchase price (other)

No 10-K data

Average yield (other)

No 10-K data

Average yield on fixed maturities (other)

No 10-K data

Average yield on new investments (other)

No 10-K data

Average yield on new purchases (other)

No 10-K data

BBB-rated share of portfolio (other)

No 10-K data

Basic weighted average shares (other)

No 10-K data

Below investment grade bonds (other)

No 10-K data

Below investment grade fixed maturities (other)

No 10-K data

Below investment grade maturities (other)

No 10-K data

Below investment grade share (other)

No 10-K data

Below-investment grade share (other)

No 10-K data

Below-investment-grade bonds (other)

No 10-K data

Below-investment-grade fixed maturities (other)

No 10-K data

Below-investment-grade holdings (other)

No 10-K data

Below-investment-grade maturities (other)

No 10-K data

Below-investment-grade share (other)

No 10-K data

Book value excluding unrealized (other)

No 10-K data

Book value per diluted share (other)

No 10-K data

Book value per share (other)

Book value per share ex-AOCI (other)

No 10-K data

Book value per share excluding AOCI (other)

No 10-K data

COVID-19 life claims (other)

COVID-19 net life claims (other)

No 10-K data

Cancer insurance sales (other)

No 10-K data

Cancer premium in force (other)

No 10-K data

Cancer premium sales (other)

No 10-K data

Cancer premium share (other)

No 10-K data

Capital called from investment funds (other)

No 10-K data

Cash and short-term investments (other)

No 10-K data

Cash dividends received from subsidiaries (other)

No 10-K data

Cash from operations (other)

No 10-K data

Cash inflows from operations (other)

No 10-K data

Cash provided from operations (other)

No 10-K data

Commercial mortgage loan allowance (other)

No 10-K data

Commercial mortgage loan yield (other)

No 10-K data

Commercial mortgage loans (other)

No 10-K data

Commercial mortgage loans in non-accrual (other)

No 10-K data

Commercial mortgage loans in portfolio (other)

No 10-K data

Commercial paper (other)

No 10-K data

Commercial paper average rate (other)

No 10-K data

Commercial paper balance (other)

No 10-K data

Commercial paper interest rate (other)

No 10-K data

Commercial paper outstanding (other)

No 10-K data

Commercial paper rate (other)

No 10-K data

Common Shares Outstanding (other)

No 10-K data

Common Stock Outstanding (other)

Common Stock outstanding (other)

No 10-Q data

Common shares outstanding (other)

Common shares repurchased (other)

No 10-K data

Common stock outstanding (other)

Common stock shares (other)

No 10-Q data

Common stock shares outstanding (other)

No 10-Q data

Company Action Level RBC ratio (other)

Composite quality rating (other)

No 10-K data

Cost of fixed maturity acquisitions (other)

No 10-K data

Cost of shares repurchased (other)

No 10-K data

Credit facility availability (other)

No 10-K data

Credit facility limit (other)

No 10-K data

Credit line availability (other)

No 10-K data

Crediting rate on liabilities (other)

No 10-K data

Crediting rate on net policy liabilities (other)

No 10-K data

Debt outstanding (other)

No 10-K data

Debt to capitalization (other)

No 10-K data

Debt to capitalization ratio (other)

Debt to capitalization ratio (MIPS as debt) (other)

No 10-K data

Debt to capitalization ratio (including preferred) (other)

No 10-K data

Diluted EPS (other)

No 10-K data

Diluted net income per share (other)

No 10-K data

Diluted operating earnings per share (other)

No 10-Q data

Diluted shares outstanding (other)

No 10-K data

Diluted weighted average shares (other)

No 10-K data

Dividends declared per share (other)

No 10-K data

Dividends from subsidiaries (other)

No 10-K data

Earned investment yield (other)

No 10-K data

Earned yield (other)

No 10-K data

Earned yield on commercial mortgage loans (other)

No 10-K data

Earned yield on limited partnership investments (other)

No 10-K data

Earned yield on total long-term invested assets (other)

No 10-K data

Effective annual purchase yield (other)

No 10-K data

Effective annual yield (other)

No 10-K data

Effective annual yield on fixed maturities (other)

No 10-K data

Effective annual yield on new purchases (other)

No 10-K data

Effective duration (other)

No 10-K data

Effective duration to call (other)

No 10-K data

Effective duration to maturity (other)

No 10-K data

Effective duration to next call (other)

No 10-K data

Effective duration to worst call (other)

No 10-K data

Effective portfolio yield (other)

No 10-K data

Effective yield on new investments (other)

No 10-K data

Energy sector exposure (other)

No 10-K data

Estimated total Year 2000 project cost (other)

No 10-K data

Excess cash flow (other)

No 10-K data

Excess cash flows (other)

No 10-K data

Excess investment income (other)

No 10-K data

Excess investment income per diluted share (other)

No 10-K data

Excess investment income per share (other)

No 10-K data

Excess investment per share (other)

No 10-K data

FHLB borrowing capacity (other)

No 10-K data

FHLB borrowings (other)

No 10-K data

Financial services pretax profit margin (other)

No 10-K data

Financial services profit margin (other)

No 10-K data

Financing costs (other)

No 10-K data

First-Year Collected Premium (other)

No 10-Q data

First-year collected health premium (other)

No 10-K data

First-year collected life premium (other)

No 10-K data

First-year collected premium (other)

First-year premium by channel (other)

No 10-K data

Fixed Maturity Portfolio Yield (other)

No 10-K data

Fixed annuities on deposit (other)

No 10-K data

Fixed annuity account balance (other)

No 10-Q data

Fixed annuity balance (other)

No 10-Q data

Fixed annuity balance on deposit (other)

No 10-K data

Fixed annuity balances (other)

No 10-Q data

Fixed annuity balances on deposit (other)

No 10-K data

Fixed annuity collections (other)

No 10-K data

Fixed annuity deposit balance (other)

No 10-K data

Fixed income acquisitions (other)

No 10-K data

Fixed income portfolio average life (other)

No 10-K data

Fixed income portfolio yield (other)

No 10-K data

Fixed maturities (other)

No 10-K data

Fixed maturities amortized cost (other)

No 10-K data

Fixed maturities average life (other)

No 10-K data

Fixed maturities average yield (other)

No 10-K data

Fixed maturities by rating (other)

No 10-K data

Fixed maturities fair value (other)

Fixed maturities issues (other)

No 10-K data

Fixed maturities market value (other)

No 10-K data

Fixed maturities share (other)

No 10-Q data

Fixed maturities share of investments (other)

No 10-K data

Fixed maturities share of portfolio (other)

No 10-K data

Fixed maturities unrealized loss (other)

No 10-K data

Fixed maturity acquisition yield (other)

No 10-K data

Fixed maturity acquisitions (other)

No 10-K data

Fixed maturity average annual effective yield (other)

No 10-K data

Fixed maturity average effective duration (other)

No 10-K data

Fixed maturity average life (other)

No 10-K data

Fixed maturity average yield (other)

No 10-K data

Fixed maturity duration (other)

No 10-K data

Fixed maturity effective duration (other)

Fixed maturity effective yield (other)

No 10-K data

Fixed maturity investments (other)

No 10-K data

Fixed maturity issuers (other)

No 10-K data

Fixed maturity issues (other)

No 10-K data

Fixed maturity issues held (other)

No 10-K data

Fixed maturity issues outstanding (other)

No 10-K data

Fixed maturity portfolio (other)

No 10-K data

Fixed maturity portfolio average duration (other)

No 10-K data

Fixed maturity portfolio average life (other)

Fixed maturity portfolio average yield (other)

Fixed maturity portfolio duration (other)

Fixed maturity portfolio effective duration (other)

No 10-K data

Fixed maturity portfolio fair value (other)

No 10-K data

Fixed maturity portfolio investment grade (other)

No 10-K data

Fixed maturity portfolio issuers (other)

No 10-K data

Fixed maturity portfolio issues (other)

No 10-K data

Fixed maturity portfolio unrealized gain (other)

No 10-K data

Fixed maturity portfolio unrealized loss (other)

No 10-K data

Fixed maturity portfolio yield (other)

Fixed maturity purchase average life (other)

No 10-K data

Fixed maturity purchase average yield (other)

No 10-K data

Fixed maturity purchase effective annual yield (other)

No 10-K data

Fixed maturity purchase yield (other)

No 10-K data

Fixed maturity purchases (other)

No 10-K data

Fixed maturity unrealized gain (other)

No 10-K data

Fixed maturity yield (other)

No 10-K data

Fixed-maturity acquisitions (other)

No 10-K data

Fixed-maturity average life (other)

No 10-K data

Fixed-maturity effective duration (other)

No 10-K data

Fixed-maturity portfolio average duration (other)

No 10-K data

Fixed-maturity portfolio average life (other)

No 10-K data

Fixed-maturity portfolio investment grade percentage (other)

No 10-K data

Fixed-maturity portfolio unrealized loss (other)

No 10-K data

Fixed-maturity portfolio yield (other)

No 10-K data

Fixed-maturity repayments received (other)

No 10-K data

Fixed-maturity yield (other)

No 10-K data

GAAP book value per share (other)

No 10-K data

Gross unrealized gains on fixed maturities (other)

No 10-K data

Gross unrealized losses on fixed maturities (other)

No 10-K data

Group Part D enrollee share (other)

No 10-K data

Health First-year collected premium (other)

No 10-K data

Health Net Sales (other)

No 10-K data

Health Net Sales (Excl. Part D) (other)

No 10-K data

Health Net Sales by Product (other)

No 10-K data

Health annualized premium in force (other)

No 10-K data

Health claims liability (other)

No 10-K data

Health claims reserve (other)

No 10-K data

Health first-year collected premium (other)

No 10-K data

Health first-year premium (other)

No 10-K data

Health in force by product type (other)

No 10-K data

Health insurance operating margin (other)

No 10-K data

Health net sales (other)

No 10-K data

Health premium excluding Part D (other)

No 10-K data

Health premium in force (other)

No 10-K data

Health sales by product type (other)

No 10-K data

Health underwriting margin (other)

No 10-K data

Health underwriting margin percentage (other)

No 10-K data

Holdings below investment grade (other)

No 10-K data

Independent agencies (other)

No 10-K data

Independent agents (other)

No 10-Q data

Independent and exclusive agents (other)

No 10-Q data

Independent producing agents (other)

No 10-Q data

Insurance administrative expense ratio (other)

No 10-K data

Insurance administrative expenses (other)

No 10-K data

Insurance administrative expenses as % of premium (other)

No 10-K data

Insurance administrative expenses as % of total premium (other)

No 10-K data

Insurance administrative expenses percentage (other)

No 10-K data

Interest coverage (other)

No 10-K data

Interest coverage ratio (other)

Interest credited to policy liabilities (other)

No 10-Q data

Invested assets (other)

No 10-K data

Investment fund yield (other)

No 10-K data

Investment funds earned yield (other)

No 10-K data

Investment funds fair value (other)

No 10-K data

Investment funds unfunded commitments (other)

No 10-K data

Investment grade fixed maturities (other)

No 10-K data

Investment grade holdings (other)

Investment grade percentage (other)

No 10-K data

Investment grade portfolio percentage (other)

No 10-K data

Investment grade portfolio share (other)

No 10-K data

Investment grade share (other)

Investment grade share of fixed maturities (other)

No 10-K data

Investment grade share of portfolio (other)

No 10-K data

Investment issues held (other)

No 10-K data

Investment portfolio average life (other)

No 10-K data

Investment portfolio effective duration (other)

No 10-K data

Investment product sales (other)

No 10-K data

Investment-grade share (other)

No 10-K data

Investment-grade share of fixed maturities (other)

No 10-K data

Issues in unrealized loss (other)

No 10-K data

Letters of credit issued (other)

No 10-K data

Letters of credit outstanding (other)

No 10-K data

Licensed employees under sales contracts (other)

No 10-Q data

Life First-Year Collected Premium (other)

No 10-K data

Life First-year collected premium (other)

No 10-K data

Life Net Sales (other)

No 10-K data

Life acquisition expense ratio (other)

No 10-K data

Life annualized premium in force (other)

No 10-K data

Life first-year collected premium (other)

No 10-K data

Life insurance amount in force (other)

No 10-Q data

Life insurance in force (other)

No 10-Q data

Life net sales (other)

No 10-K data

Life premium in force (other)

No 10-K data

Life underwriting margin (other)

No 10-K data

Life underwriting margin percentage (other)

No 10-K data

Limited partnership yield (other)

No 10-K data

Line of credit outstanding (other)

No 10-K data

Litigation expense increase (other)

No 10-K data

Long-term invested assets yield (other)

No 10-K data

Mean invested assets (other)

No 10-K data

Medicare Part D Net Sales (other)

No 10-K data

Medicare Part D Underwriting Income (other)

No 10-K data

Medicare Part D net sales (other)

No 10-K data

Medicare Part D premium (other)

No 10-K data

Medicare Part D underwriting income (other)

No 10-K data

Medicare Supplement premium in force (other)

No 10-K data

Medicare Supplement premium sales (other)

No 10-K data

Medicare Supplement premium share (other)

No 10-K data

Medicare Supplement sales share (other)

No 10-K data

Medicare Supplement share (other)

No 10-K data

Medicare Supplement share of health premium (other)

No 10-K data

Medicare Supplement share of health sales (other)

No 10-K data

Mississippi proceedings (other)

No 10-K data

Mortgage loans (other)

No 10-K data

Mortgage-backed holdings (other)

No 10-K data

Mortgage-backed holdings percentage (other)

No 10-K data

Net Sales (other)

Net income (other)

No 10-K data

Net income return on equity (other)

No 10-K data

Net investment income (other)

No 10-K data

Net operating income (other)

No 10-K data

Net operating income ROE ex-AOCI (other)

No 10-K data

Net operating income per share (other)

No 10-K data

Net operating return on equity (other)

No 10-K data

Net policy liabilities (other)

No 10-K data

Net sales (other)

Net sales (new business) (other)

No 10-Q data

Net sales by channel (other)

No 10-K data

Net unrealized gain (other)

No 10-K data

Net unrealized gain on fixed maturities (other)

No 10-K data

Net unrealized loss on fixed maturities (other)

No 10-K data

Net unrealized losses on fixed maturities (other)

No 10-K data

New Investment Yield (other)

No 10-K data

New bond purchase yield (other)

No 10-K data

New fixed maturity purchases (other)

No 10-K data

New fixed-maturity acquisition yield (other)

No 10-K data

New investment acquisition yield (other)

New investment yield (other)

No 10-K data

New money acquisition yield (other)

No 10-K data

New money average yield (other)

No 10-K data

New money effective annual yield (other)

No 10-K data

New money effective yield (other)

No 10-K data

New money investment yield (other)

No 10-K data

New money yield (other)

No 10-K data

Number of Reportable Segments (other)

Number of policy loans (other)

No 10-Q data

Operating expense ratio (other)

No 10-K data

Operating expenses as % of operating revenues (other)

No 10-K data

Operating income per share (other)

No 10-K data

Operating return on equity (other)

No 10-K data

Operating return on equity excluding AOCI (other)

No 10-K data

Original discount rate in-force (other)

No 10-K data

Other health insurance sales (other)

No 10-K data

Other health premium in force (other)

No 10-K data

Other health premium sales (other)

No 10-K data

Part D group enrollees (other)

No 10-K data

Part D group enrollment share (other)

No 10-K data

Pension plan assets (other)

No 10-K data

Pension plan liability (other)

No 10-K data

Policy loans outstanding (other)

No 10-Q data

Portfolio average duration (other)

No 10-K data

Portfolio average life (other)

Portfolio average yield (other)

No 10-K data

Portfolio duration (other)

Portfolio effective duration (other)

No 10-K data

Portfolio effective yield (other)

No 10-K data

Portfolio issuers (other)

No 10-K data

Portfolio issues (other)

No 10-K data

Portfolio yield (other)

Premium in force (other)

Producing agents (other)

Purchase average life (other)

No 10-K data

Purchase average yield (other)

No 10-K data

RBC capital ratio (other)

No 10-Q data

RBC ratio (other)

Remaining credit line available (other)

No 10-K data

Required interest (other)

No 10-K data

Required interest crediting rate (other)

No 10-K data

Reserve remeasurement gain (other)

No 10-K data

Return on average common equity (other)

No 10-Q data

Return on common equity (other)

No 10-K data

Return on equity (other)

Return on equity excluding AOCI (other)

No 10-K data

Risk-based capital ratio (other)

Sales agents (other)

No 10-Q data

Securities in unrealized loss (other)

No 10-K data

Securities in unrealized loss position (other)

No 10-K data

Share repurchase cost (other)

No 10-K data

Share repurchase spend (other)

No 10-K data

Share repurchases (other)

No 10-K data

Shareholders equity (other)

No 10-K data

Shareholders of record (other)

No 10-Q data

Shareholders' equity (other)

No 10-K data

Shares Repurchased (other)

No 10-K data

Shares Repurchased Cost (other)

No 10-K data

Shares outstanding (other)

Shares repurchased (other)

Stock compensation expense (other)

No 10-K data

Tax-equivalent yield (other)

No 10-K data

Times interest earned (other)

No 10-Q data

Total Health Net Sales (other)

No 10-K data

Total annuity deposit balance (other)

No 10-K data

Total assets (other)

No 10-K data

Total debt (other)

No 10-K data

Total debt outstanding (other)

No 10-K data

Total invested assets (other)

No 10-K data

Total operating expenses (other)

No 10-K data

Treasury shares acquired (other)

No 10-K data

Underwriting income (other)

No 10-Q data

Underwriting margin (other)

No 10-K data

Underwriting margin as % of premium (other)

No 10-K data

Underwriting margin ratio (other)

No 10-K data

Unfunded commercial loan commitments (other)

No 10-K data

Unfunded commitments (other)

No 10-K data

Unfunded investment commitments (other)

No 10-K data

Unfunded investment fund commitments (other)

No 10-K data

United Funds sales growth (other)

No 10-K data

Unpaid health claims (other)

No 10-K data

Unrealized gain in fixed-maturity portfolio (other)

No 10-K data

Unrealized investment gains (other)

No 10-K data

Unrealized investment gains (losses) (other)

No 10-K data

Unrealized loss on fixed maturities (other)

No 10-K data

Variable annuity balance (other)

No 10-K data

Variable annuity balance on deposit (other)

No 10-K data

Variable annuity balances on deposit (other)

No 10-K data

Variable annuity collections (other)

No 10-K data

Variable annuity deposit balance (other)

No 10-K data

Variable annuity sales growth (other)

No 10-K data

Variable life account balance (other)

No 10-Q data

Variable life deposit balance (other)

No 10-Q data

Vesta shares held (other)

No 10-K data

Vesta shares owned (other)

No 10-K data

Voluntary termination ratio (other)

No 10-Q data

Waddell & Reed Funds sales growth (other)

No 10-K data

Weighted average quality rating (other)

No 10-K data

Weighted-average discount rate (other)

No 10-K data

Year 2000 project costs (other)

No 10-K data

Year 2000 project spend (other)

No 10-K data

Voluntary termination ratio (persistency)

No 10-Q data

Annualized Premium in Force (policies_in_force)

Annualized premium in force (premiums_written)

Owned office square footage (square_footage)

No 10-Q data

Medicare Part D enrollees (subscribers)

Risk-Based Capital Ratio (tier1_capital)

Common shares outstanding (users)

No 10-Q data
Human capital disclosures. Workforce totals and demographics are point-in-time. Flow metrics use the year-to-date period for 10-Q and full year for 10-K. Workforce actions (RIFs, restructurings, acquisition-related changes) are listed in the table at the bottom.

Workforce Totals

No 10-Q data
No 10-Q data

Demographics

No 10-Q data
No 10-Q data
No 10-Q data
No 10-Q data
No 10-Q data

Workforce Breakdowns

No 10-Q data
No 10-Q data
No 10-Q data
No 10-Q data

HCM Metrics — Point-in-Time

No point-in-time HCM metrics found.

HCM Metrics — Flow (Annual / YTD)

No 10-Q data

Workforce Actions

Period EndTypeStatusAffected% WorkforceAnnouncedExpected CompletionGeographySegment / FunctionChargeSourceNote
2024-12-31acquisition_additioncompletedHealthUSD 9 (millions)other
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Acquisition of Evry Health completed during 2024; goodwill increased $8.7 million. No headcount associated with the acquisition is disclosed.
2021-09-30acquisition_additioncompleted2021-08-01United StatesSupplemental health insurance (worksite market)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Acquired Beazley Benefits for $59.2 million; no employee headcount for the acquired unit is disclosed. A 100% coinsurance agreement was also executed with a $2.5 million ceding commission.
2021-06-30acquisition_additionannounced2021-08-01United StatesSupplemental Health InsuranceUSD 59 (millions)subsequent_events
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Acquired Beazley Benefits, a small unit of Beazley Insurance Company, Inc., for $59.2 million to enhance reach in the worksite market. Headcount not disclosed.
2016-12-31divestiture_reductioncompleted2016-07-01United StatesMedicare Part D Prescription Drug Plan businessdiscontinued_operations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Medicare Part D business sold to an unaffiliated third party effective 2016-07-01 and reported as discontinued operations; no employee count associated with the disposition is disclosed.
2013-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2012-11-012012-11-01United StatesHealth Insurancebusiness_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Acquired Family Heritage Life Insurance Company of America on November 1, 2012. Specific headcount added not disclosed in filing.
2012-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2012-11-012012-11-01United States (Cleveland, Ohio)Health insurance segment — supplemental limited-benefit health (Family Heritage captive agency)USD 3 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Acquisition of Family Heritage Life Insurance Company of America; purchase price ~$234M. Headcount added not disclosed; $2.9M acquisition expense ($1.9M after tax) charged to 2012 earnings. Family Heritage excluded from management's ICFR assessment (4.6% of total assets, 0.9% of total revenue).
2012-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2012-11-012012-11-01United StatesHealth Insurancebusiness_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Acquired Family Heritage Life Insurance Company of America. Specific headcount added not disclosed in filing.
2012-09-30acquisition_additioncompleted2012-07-312012-11-01United States (Cleveland, Ohio)Health insurance (supplemental health, captive agency force)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Family Heritage Life acquisition closed 2012-11-01 (subsequent event); no employee headcount disclosed. Filing notes a captive agency force of approximately 1,200 agents (producers, not stated as employees). Acquisition expenses of $615 thousand ($400 thousand after tax) charged in Q3 2012, with about $2 million expected in Q4 2012.
2012-09-30acquisition_additioncompleted2012-11-01Cleveland, OhioHealth InsuranceUSD 1 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Acquisition of Family Heritage closed Nov 1, 2012. The target has 'approximately 1,200 agents'. Headcount of employees is not disclosed. Acquisition expenses of $615k were charged to earnings.
2012-06-30acquisition_additionannounced1,2002012-07-31United StatesSupplemental health insurance — captive agency salessubsequent_events
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Post-quarter definitive agreement to acquire Family Heritage Life Insurance Company of America for about $218.5 million, funded with internal cash; expected to close early in Q4 2012. Count of approximately 1,200 is the target's captive sales agents, not stated as employees.
2012-06-30acquisition_additionannounced2012-06-30United StatesHealth InsuranceUSD 219 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Torchmark signed a definitive agreement to acquire Family Heritage for approximately $218.5 million. Family Heritage has approximately 1,200 captive sales agents. Specific employee headcount added is not disclosed.
2010-12-31divestiture_reductioncompleted2010-09-302010-12-31United StatesLife insurance, Annuities (United Investors Life Insurance Company)USD 35 (millions)discontinued_operations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Sale of United Investors Life Insurance Company completed 2010-12-31 for $343M cash plus ~$21M post-closing receivable; $35M after-tax loss on disposal. Headcount not disclosed.
2007-12-31acquisition_additioncompletedUnited StatesDirect Response (Globe Life / insert media marketing)USD 47 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Acquisition of Direct Marketing and Advertising Distributors, Inc. (DMAD) completed January 2007 for $47 million cash; added approximately $45 million of goodwill. Headcount added through the acquisition is not disclosed. Announcement date not stated; acquisition completed in January 2007.
2007-09-30acquisition_additioncompleted2007-01-01Direct Marketing and Advertising Distributors, Inc. (DMAD)USD 47 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Acquired assets of DMAD for $47 million in cash. Headcount not disclosed.
2007-03-31acquisition_additioncompleted2007-01-31United StatesDirect Response (Globe Life And Accident Insurance Company)USD 47 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
January 2007 asset purchase of Direct Marketing and Advertising Distributors, Inc. (DMAD) for $47 million cash; added $45 million goodwill. No employee or headcount figures disclosed for the acquired workforce.
2006-12-31restructuringcompleted2006-12-312006-12-31Southeastern U.S. and expanded statesLiberty National Exclusive Agency (sales agents)Item_1_Business
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Agency reorganized marketing leadership and restructured agent compensation with production minimums during 2006, causing terminations and resignations. Producing agents disclosed as 1,381 at year-end 2006 vs. 1,781 at year-end 2005. Affects contracted producing agents, not the 2,495 employee headcount; no separate affected count or charge disclosed.
2006-12-31othercompleted2006-12-312006-12-31United StatesMilitary Agency (independent sales agents)Item_1_Business
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Agency reduced commission rates on non-Torchmark investment products and lost 24% of producing agents appointed with Torchmark in 2006 (a 30% loss occurred in 2005, prior year). Affects contracted agents, not employee headcount; no absolute count or charge disclosed.
2006-12-31acquisition_additionannounced2007-01-312007-01-31United StatesDirect Response (Globe Life And Accident Insurance Company)USD 47 (millions)subsequent_events
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
In January 2007 a Globe subsidiary acquired assets of Direct Marketing and Advertising Distributors, Inc. (DMAD), an advertising and publication supplier to the Direct Response operation, for $47 million. No headcount added disclosed; occurred after fiscal year-end.
2000-12-31divestiture_reductioncompleted1998-06-011998-06-01United StatesFamily Service Life Insurance CompanyItem 1. Business
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Torchmark disposed of Family Service in 1998. No specific headcount reduction disclosed for FY2000.
2000-12-31divestiture_reductioncompleted1998-11-061998-11-06United StatesWaddell & Reed, Inc.Item 1. Business
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Torchmark disposed of Waddell & Reed in 1998 via spin-off. No specific headcount reduction disclosed for FY2000.
1999-12-31divestiture_reductioncompleted1998-06-011998-06-01United StatesFamily Service Life Insurance CompanyItem 1. Business
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Sale of Family Service Life Insurance Company. Employee count not disclosed.
1999-12-31divestiture_reductioncompleted1998-11-061998-11-06United StatesWaddell & Reed, Inc.Item 1. Business
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Spin-off of Waddell & Reed. Employee count not disclosed.
1998-12-31divestiture_reductioncompleted1998-11-061998-11-06United StatesAsset Management (Waddell & Reed)USD 54 (millions)MD&A
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Tax-free spin-off of remaining 64% Waddell & Reed stake to shareholders; $54M expense including $50M federal income tax. Employee headcount impact not disclosed.
1998-12-31divestiture_reductioncompleted1998-06-011998-06-01United StatesFamily Service (preneed funeral insurance)USD 23 (millions)MD&A
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Sold to unaffiliated carrier for $140M cash; after-tax loss of $23M. Employee headcount impact not disclosed.
1998-12-31divestiture_reductioncompleted1998-06-011998-06-01United StatesFamily Service Life Insurance CompanyItem 1_Business
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Torchmark disposed of Family Service during 1998. Specific headcount reduction not disclosed.
1998-12-31divestiture_reductioncompleted1998-11-061998-11-06United StatesWaddell & Reed, Inc.Item 1_Business
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Torchmark disposed of Waddell & Reed during 1998 via spin-off. Specific headcount reduction not disclosed.
1998-06-30divestiture_reductioncompleted1998-06-011998-06-01United StatesLife insurance (pre-need funeral policies)other
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Family Service sold for $140 million cash; no employee count disclosed. Torchmark will service in-force policies for five years at $2 million per year.
1998-06-30divestiture_reductionannounced1998-03-311998-12-31United StatesAsset management (Waddell and Reed Financial, Inc.)other
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Planned tax-free spin-off of remaining ~64% W&R interest to shareholders late 1998; distribution ratio ~30%. No headcount impact disclosed.
1996-12-31divestiture_reductioncompleted1996-09-301996-09-30United StatesEnergy segment (Torch Energy Advisors and Black Warrior coalbed methane investment)USD 7 (millions)MD&A
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
After-tax loss of $7 million ($0.10/share) on sale to a TEAI management group; no employee headcount disclosed for the divested operations.
1996-12-31restructuringin_progressSoutheastern United StatesLiberty National exclusive agencyMD&A
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Agency force declined 31% to 1,750 agents over a two-year period as Liberty transitioned from debit-style collection to direct bill/bank draft; no discrete 1996 headcount reduction figure disclosed.
1996-09-30divestiture_reductioncompleted1996-09-301996-09-30United StatesEnergy segment (Torch Energy Advisors Incorporated; Black Warrior coalbed methane investment)USD 7 (millions)other
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Sale to a Torch Energy management group completed 1996-09-30; after-tax loss of $7 million ($.10 per share). No employee headcount affected by the sale is disclosed.
1996-03-31divestiture_reductionin_progress1995United StatesEnergy segment (Torch Energy Advisors Incorporated)MD&A
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Management-led buyout of TEAI expected to close by Q3 1996 for roughly $108 million; no employee count or workforce impact disclosed. Black Warrior coalbed methane and other energy investments also slated for sale by year-end 1996.
1995-09-30divestiture_reductionannounced1995-12-31United StatesEnergy (Torch Energy Advisors Incorporated)other
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Preliminary agreement to sell the energy management subsidiary for $108 million total consideration ($60 million cash plus subordinated debt, preferred stock and about 12% equity); no employee count disclosed. Torchmark retains substantially all energy investments, which TEAI will continue to manage.