Fox Corporation (FOX)

Company ID: 213 | CIK: 0001754301
10-Q view:
No 10-K data
No 10-Q YTD data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q YTD data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q YTD data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-K data
No 10-Q YTD data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q YTD data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q YTD data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
Segments are charted by their disclosed metrics (revenue, segment profit, etc.). Each line is a single segment. Reconciliation/corporate items are excluded. Major customers are shown as a percentage of revenue. Operational KPIs are grouped by metric concept; sub-metrics appear as separate lines.

Geographic Segments

No 10-Q data
No 10-Q data
No 10-Q data
No 10-Q data
No 10-Q data
No 10-Q data

Business Unit / Product Segments

Major Customers (% of Revenue)

No 10-Q data

Operational KPIs

Firm commitments (backlog)

No 10-K data

Local news coverage (content_hours)

No 10-Q data

FOX News households (customers_served)

No 10-Q data

FOX Local Streams view time growth (engagement)

No 10-Q data

Full-time employees (headcount)

No 10-Q data

Broadcast television stations (other)

Cash dividend per share (other)

No 10-K data

Class A Common Stock Outstanding (other)

Class A Common Stock outstanding (other)

No 10-Q data

Class B Common Stock Outstanding (other)

Class B Common Stock outstanding (other)

No 10-Q data

Common shares outstanding (other)

No 10-K data

DMAs covered (other)

No 10-Q data

Dividend per share (other)

No 10-K data

Duopolies (other)

No 10-K data

Effective tax rate (other)

No 10-K data

Equity awards granted (other)

No 10-K data

FAST channels (other)

No 10-Q data

FOX Network affiliated stations (other)

No 10-K data

FOX Network affiliates (other)

FOX News Media household reach (other)

No 10-Q data

Firm commitments (other)

No 10-K data

Firm commitments and future debt payments (other)

No 10-K data

Holders of record (other)

No 10-Q data

Household distribution (other)

No 10-Q data

Household distribution reach (other)

No 10-Q data

Household reach (other)

No 10-Q data

Linear streaming channels (other)

No 10-Q data

Local markets covered (other)

No 10-Q data

Local station feeds (other)

No 10-Q data

MyNetworkTV affiliate stations (other)

No 10-Q data

MyNetworkTV affiliated stations (other)

No 10-K data

MyNetworkTV affiliates (other)

No 10-K data

MyNetworkTV availability (other)

No 10-Q data

MyNetworkTV licensee stations (other)

No 10-Q data

MyNetworkTV stations (other)

No 10-Q data

Network affiliates (other)

No 10-Q data

Nielsen markets covered (other)

No 10-Q data

Number of Reportable Segments (other)

Owned TV stations (other)

No 10-Q data

Owned broadcast stations (other)

No 10-Q data

Owned television stations (other)

No 10-Q data

Programming rights inventory (other)

No 10-K data

Remaining buyback authorization (other)

No 10-K data

Remaining repurchase authorization (other)

No 10-K data

Remaining stock repurchase authorization (other)

No 10-K data

Shares outstanding (other)

Shares repurchased (other)

No 10-K data

Sound stages (other)

No 10-Q data

Station duopolies (other)

No 10-Q data

Station market coverage (other)

No 10-Q data

Stock options outstanding (other)

No 10-K data

Stock repurchase authorization (other)

No 10-K data

Stockholders of record (other)

No 10-Q data

Streaming channels (other)

No 10-Q data

TUBI local station feeds (other)

No 10-Q data

Television duopolies (other)

No 10-K data

Television station duopolies (other)

No 10-K data

Total firm commitments (other)

No 10-K data

Tubi FAST channels (other)

No 10-Q data

Tubi creator-led episodes (other)

No 10-Q data

Tubi digital platforms (other)

No 10-Q data

Tubi linear channels (other)

No 10-Q data

Tubi linear streaming channels (other)

No 10-Q data

Tubi local station feeds (other)

No 10-Q data

U.S. TV household reach (other)

No 10-Q data

U.S. household availability (other)

No 10-Q data

UFL ownership stake (other)

No 10-K data

US TV household coverage (other)

No 10-Q data

Undrawn revolving credit facility (other)

No 10-K data

Unrecognized equity compensation (other)

No 10-K data

Value of shares repurchased (other)

No 10-K data

Weighted average discount rate (other)

No 10-K data

Weighted average remaining lease term (other)

No 10-K data

Broadcast stations (properties)

Revenue, Remaining Performance Obligation, Amount (rpo)

Class B Common Stock shares outstanding (shares)

No 10-K data

Class B Common Stock shares outstanding (shares_outstanding)

No 10-K data

Studio Lot acreage (square_footage)

No 10-Q data

Streaming hours (streaming_hours)

No 10-Q data

FOX News/FOX Business household reach (subscribers)

No 10-Q data

Content titles (titles)

No 10-Q data

FOX Bet Super 6 registered accounts (users)

No 10-Q data

Viewership share (viewership)

No 10-Q data
Human capital disclosures. Workforce totals and demographics are point-in-time. Flow metrics use the year-to-date period for 10-Q and full year for 10-K. Workforce actions (RIFs, restructurings, acquisition-related changes) are listed in the table at the bottom.

Workforce Totals

No 10-Q data
No 10-Q data

Demographics

No demographic data found.

Workforce Breakdowns

No 10-Q data

HCM Metrics — Point-in-Time

No point-in-time HCM metrics found.

HCM Metrics — Flow (Annual / YTD)

No flow HCM metrics found.

Workforce Actions

Period EndTypeStatusAffected% WorkforceAnnouncedExpected CompletionGeographySegment / FunctionChargeSourceNote
2026-06-30restructuringin_progressCable Network Programming; Television; Corporate and OtherUSD 64 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10k / GLM-5.3-flash-HTML
Fiscal 2026 restructuring charges of $64 million primarily reflect a strategic realignment of facilities to gain efficiencies, including operating lease asset impairment and severance costs. The liability roll-forward shows $40 million of fiscal 2026 additions ($38 million one-time termination benefits/severance and $2 million contract termination costs), $31 million of payments, and a $24 million liability remaining at June 30, 2026. No affected-employee counts, announcement date, or completion timeline disclosed.
2026-06-30restructuringin_progressUnited StatesCable Network Programming, Television, and Corporate and OtherUSD 64 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
FY2026 restructuring charges of $64M relate primarily to strategic realignment of facilities for efficiencies, including operating lease asset impairment and severance costs; employee counts not disclosed. Restructuring liability roll-forward shows $40M additions and $31M payments during FY2026, with $24M balance remaining at year end.
2026-06-30acquisition_additionannounced2026-06-14United StatesRoku, Inc. (to become wholly-owned subsidiary)Item_1_Business
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Definitive merger agreement signed 2026-06-14 to acquire Roku for $96.00 cash plus 0.9693 FOX Class A shares per Roku share; pending stockholder and regulatory approvals. No headcount added disclosed; transaction not closed as of fiscal year end.
2026-06-30restructuringcompletedUnited StatesCable Network Programming, Television, Corporate and OtherUSD 64 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Fiscal 2026 restructuring charges of $64 million primarily related to strategic realignment of facilities and severance costs across segments.
2026-06-30restructuringin_progressUSD 64,000,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10k / no-ai-xblr
2026-03-31restructuringin_progressUSD 15 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Restructuring charges of $15M for the three months ended March 31, 2026 and $22M for the nine months ended March 31, 2026 are disclosed, but the filing gives no employee counts, announcement date, geography, or completion timing; no headcount impact can be inferred.
2026-03-31restructuringin_progressUSD 32 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-NVFP4-MTP-HTML
Charges for the three months ended March 31, 2026 include $15 million in restructuring charges and $17 million in other corporate matters (legal settlements, UK indemnity, other). No employee count disclosed.
2026-03-31restructuringin_progressUSD 38 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-NVFP4-MTP-HTML
Charges for the nine months ended March 31, 2026 include $22 million in restructuring charges and $16 million in other corporate matters. No employee count disclosed.
2026-03-31restructuringin_progressUSD 15 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Restructuring charges of $15 million recorded for the three months ended March 31, 2026. Employee count not disclosed.
2026-03-31restructuringin_progressUSD 22 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Restructuring charges of $22 million recorded for the nine months ended March 31, 2026. Employee count not disclosed.
2026-03-31restructuringin_progressUSD 15,000,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / no-ai-xblr
2025-12-31restructuringin_progressUSD 7 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Restructuring charges of $7M for the six months ended Dec 31, 2025 ($5M in Q2); filing discloses no employee counts, dates, or geographic detail for the program.
2025-12-31restructuringin_progressUSD 5 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-NVFP4-MTP-HTML
Restructuring charges of $5 million reported for the three months ended December 31, 2025. No specific employee count or program details disclosed in this filing.
2025-12-31restructuringin_progressUSD 7 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-NVFP4-MTP-HTML
Restructuring charges of $7 million reported for the six months ended December 31, 2025. No specific employee count or program details disclosed in this filing.
2025-12-31restructuringin_progressUSD 5 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Restructuring charges of $5 million recorded for the three months ended Dec 31, 2025. No employee count disclosed.
2025-12-31restructuringin_progressUSD 7 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Restructuring charges of $7 million recorded for the six months ended Dec 31, 2025. No employee count disclosed.
2025-12-31restructuringin_progressUSD 5,000,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / no-ai-xblr
2025-09-30restructuringin_progressUSD 2 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Restructuring charges of $2 million recorded for the three months ended September 30, 2025; no employee counts, severance detail, or completion timing disclosed in this filing.
2025-09-30restructuringin_progressUSD 2 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-NVFP4-MTP-HTML
Filing discloses $2 million in restructuring charges for the three months ended September 30, 2025, but does not specify the number of employees affected.
2025-09-30restructuringin_progressUSD 2 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Filing discloses $2 million in restructuring charges for the three months ended September 30, 2025, but does not specify the number of employees affected.
2025-09-30restructuringin_progressUSD 2,000,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / no-ai-xblr
2025-06-30restructuringin_progress2025-01-10United StatesCorporate and OtherUSD 35 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Restructuring charges for fiscal 2025 primarily related to the decision to discontinue the Venu Sports joint venture (announced January 10, 2025); additions of $35M to one-time termination benefits, $37M paid during the year, $15M liability remaining at year-end. Employee counts not disclosed. Separate from this, the Company recorded an approximately $80M portion of the Fubo antitrust settlement and wrote off previously capitalized Venu costs within the same caption.
2025-06-30acquisition_additioncompletedTelevision / Cable Network Programming (digital media)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
During fiscal 2025 the Company acquired controlling ownership interests in two digital media companies; incremental revenues and Segment EBITDA stated as not material. Headcount added not disclosed; purchase accounting provisional.
2025-06-30restructuringcompletedUSD 35 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Restructuring charges of $35 million primarily related to Venu Sports at Corporate and Other. Employee count not disclosed.
2025-06-30restructuringin_progressUSD 35,000,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10k / no-ai-xblr
2025-06-30restructuringin_progressOne-time Termination Benefits [Member]USD 35,000,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10k / no-ai-xblr
2025-06-30restructuringin_progressContract Termination [Member]USD 0 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10k / no-ai-xblr
2025-03-31restructuringcompleted2025-01-10United StatesCorporate / Venu Sports joint ventureUSD 15 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Restructuring charges recorded after the Venu Sports joint venture was discontinued; no employee count or severance detail disclosed. Q3 charge was $15M; $26M for the nine months ended 2025-03-31, primarily related to Venu Sports.
2025-03-31acquisition_additioncompleted2025-02-01Digital mediabusiness_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
February 2025 acquisition of a controlling interest in a digital media company; accounting is provisional. No headcount added disclosed.
2025-03-31restructuringcompleted2025-01-10United StatesCorporate / Digital MediaUSD 251 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-NVFP4-MTP-HTML
Discontinuation of Venu Sports joint venture; includes write-off of capitalized costs and legal settlement payments. No specific headcount disclosed.
2025-03-31acquisition_additioncompleted2025-02-01United StatesDigital MediaUSD 91 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-NVFP4-MTP-HTML
Acquisition of controlling ownership interest in a digital media company. No specific headcount disclosed.
2025-03-31restructuringcompleted2024-02-012025-03-31United StatesCorporateUSD 251 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Discontinuation of Venu Sports joint venture. Includes $80M settlement to Fubo and write-off of capitalized costs. Employee count not disclosed.
2025-03-31restructuringin_progressUSD 15,000,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / no-ai-xblr
2024-12-31restructuringcompleted2024-02-01United StatesCorporate / DigitalUSD 80 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-NVFP4-MTP-HTML
Discontinuation of Venu Sports joint venture. Company paid $80 million portion of $220 million settlement to Fubo. Costs previously capitalized were expensed. No specific headcount disclosed.
2024-12-31restructuringcompletedUnited StatesCorporateUSD 11 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-NVFP4-MTP-HTML
General restructuring charges for the six months ended Dec 31, 2024. No specific headcount disclosed.
2024-12-31restructuringcompleted2024-02-012024-12-31United StatesCorporate / DigitalUSD 170 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Discontinuation of Venu Sports joint venture. Includes $80M settlement to Fubo and expensing of previously capitalized launch costs. No employee headcount impact disclosed.
2024-12-31restructuringin_progressUSD 3,000,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / no-ai-xblr
2024-09-30restructuringin_progressUSD 8 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-NVFP4-MTP-HTML
Filing discloses $8 million in restructuring charges for the three months ended September 30, 2024, but does not specify the number of employees affected or the specific nature of the restructuring actions.
2024-09-30restructuringin_progressUSD 8 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Filing discloses $8 million in restructuring charges for the three months ended September 30, 2024, but does not specify the number of employees affected.
2024-09-30restructuringin_progressUSD 8,000,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / no-ai-xblr
2024-06-30restructuringcompletedUnited StatesCable Network Programming, Television, and Corporate and OtherUSD 13 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
FY2024 restructuring charges of $13M primarily comprised of severance costs; employees affected not disclosed. Restructuring liability balance fell from $84M to $17M during the year.
2024-06-30restructuringcompletedUSD 13 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Restructuring charges of $13 million recognized in fiscal 2024, primarily comprised of severance costs.
2024-06-30restructuringin_progressUSD 13,000,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10k / no-ai-xblr
2024-03-31restructuringin_progressUSD 15 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-NVFP4-MTP-HTML
Consolidated charge for three months ended March 31, 2024. Includes $3 million for U.K. Newspaper Matters Indemnity and $12 million for other corporate matters. No employee count disclosed.
2024-03-31restructuringin_progressUSD 24 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-NVFP4-MTP-HTML
Consolidated charge for nine months ended March 31, 2024. Includes $15 million for U.K. Newspaper Matters Indemnity, $4 million for legal settlement costs, and $5 million for other corporate matters. No employee count disclosed.
2024-03-31restructuringin_progressUSD 0 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / no-ai-xblr
2023-09-30othercompleted2023-05-012023-09-30United StatesEntertainment ProductionRisk Factors
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-NVFP4-MTP-HTML
Writers Guild of America strike began in May 2023 and concluded in September 2023 following a tentative agreement.
2023-09-30othercompleted2023-07-012023-11-09United StatesEntertainment ProductionRisk Factors
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-NVFP4-MTP-HTML
SAG-AFTRA strike began in July 2023 and concluded in November 2023 following a tentative agreement.
2023-09-30otherin_progress2023-07-01United StatesProduction / Creative TalentRisk Factors
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
SAG-AFTRA members went on strike in July 2023, causing production delays.
2023-09-30othercompleted2023-05-012023-09-01United StatesProduction / Creative TalentRisk Factors
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
WGA members went on strike in May 2023; tentative agreement reached in September 2023.
2023-06-30restructuringcompleted2023-06-30United StatesCable Network Programming; Television; Other, Corporate and EliminationsUSD 111 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
FY2023 additions of $111M, primarily severance costs across three segments; no employee count disclosed. $84M liability remained at fiscal year-end.
2023-06-30restructuringcompletedCable Network Programming, Television, Other, Corporate and EliminationsUSD 111 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Recognized restructuring charges of $111 million in fiscal 2023, primarily comprised of severance costs. Employee count not disclosed.
2023-06-30restructuringin_progressContract Termination [Member] / Cable Network Programming, Television Segments and Other, Corporate Eliminations Segment [Member]USD 111,000,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10k / no-ai-xblr
2022-06-30acquisition_additioncompletedUnited StatesTelevision (entertainment production)USD 240 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Fiscal 2022 acquisitions (Item 1 identifies MarVista Entertainment, TMZ and Studio Ramsay Global); headcount added through these acquisitions is not disclosed. Charge value is total cash consideration, not a severance or restructuring charge.
2022-06-30restructuringcompletedCable Network ProgrammingUSD 35 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Fiscal 2021 restructuring charges of $35 million, primarily severance costs at Cable Network Programming segment. No employee count disclosed.
2021-12-31acquisition_additioncompletedEntertainment productionUSD 246 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-NVFP4-MTP-HTML
Company acquired three entertainment production companies for total consideration of approximately $246 million during the six months ended December 31, 2021. Headcount not disclosed.
2021-06-30restructuringcompletedUnited StatesCable Network ProgrammingUSD 35 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
FY2021 restructuring charges primarily severance costs at Cable Network Programming; employee count not disclosed. Restructuring liability balance was $38M at year-end.
2021-06-30acquisition_additioncompleted2021-06-30United StatesOther, Corporate and Eliminationsbusiness_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Acquisition of Outkick Media, LLC in June 2021; headcount added not disclosed. Incremental revenues and Segment EBITDA from FY2021 acquisitions described as not material individually or in aggregate.
2021-06-30divestiture_reductioncompleted2021-03-31United StatesSports marketing businessesbusiness_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Sale of sports marketing businesses in March 2021 for cash consideration; gain recorded in Other, net. Headcount removed not disclosed.
2021-06-30restructuringcompletedCable Network ProgrammingUSD 35 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Fiscal 2021 restructuring charges of $35 million, primarily comprised of severance costs at the Cable Network Programming segment.
2021-03-31restructuringin_progressUnited StatesCable Network ProgrammingUSD 35 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Nine months ended March 31, 2021 charges of $35M primarily severance at Cable Network Programming; no employee count disclosed.
2021-03-31divestiture_reductioncompletedUnited StatesSports marketing businessesother
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Sale of sports marketing businesses completed March 2021 for cash; gain recorded in Other, net; no headcount disclosed.
2021-03-31acquisition_additionannounced2021-05United StatesDigital media (sports, news and entertainment)subsequent_events
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Binding term sheet entered May 2021 to acquire Outkick Media, LLC; no headcount or terms disclosed.
2021-03-31restructuringin_progressCable Network ProgrammingUSD 35 (millions)financial_statements
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-NVFP4-MTP-HTML
Impairment and restructuring charges of $35 million for the nine months ended March 31, 2021, primarily comprised of severance costs principally at the Cable Network Programming segment.
2021-03-31restructuringcompletedCable Network ProgrammingUSD 35 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Impairment and restructuring charges of $35 million for the nine months ended March 31, 2021, primarily comprised of severance costs principally at the Cable Network Programming segment. Employee count not disclosed.
2020-12-31restructuringin_progressUnited StatesCable Network ProgrammingUSD 35 (millions)other
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Six months ended 2020-12-31 charges of $35M primarily severance costs at Cable Network Programming; no employee count or timing disclosed. Prior-year comparative ($9M) not extracted.
2020-12-31restructuringcompletedCable Network ProgrammingUSD 35 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-NVFP4-MTP-HTML
Impairment and restructuring charges of $35 million for the six months ended Dec 31, 2020, primarily comprised of severance costs principally at the Cable Network Programming segment.
2020-12-31restructuringcompletedCable Network ProgrammingUSD 35 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Impairment and restructuring charges of $35 million for the six months ended Dec 31, 2020, primarily comprised of severance costs principally at the Cable Network Programming segment.
2020-09-30restructuringin_progressUnited StatesCable Network ProgrammingUSD 35 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Q1 FY2021 impairment and restructuring charges of $35 million (vs. $9 million prior-year quarter), primarily severance costs at the Cable Network Programming segment. No employee count, announcement date, or completion timeline disclosed.
2020-09-30restructuringin_progressCable Network ProgrammingUSD 35 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-NVFP4-MTP-HTML
Charges primarily comprised of severance costs. No specific employee count disclosed.
2020-09-30restructuringin_progressCable Network ProgrammingUSD 35 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Impairment and restructuring charges of $35 million for the three months ended September 30, 2020, were primarily comprised of severance costs principally at the Cable Network Programming segment. Employee count not disclosed.
2020-06-30restructuringcompleted2020-06-30United StatesCable Network Programming; TelevisionUSD 451 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
FY2020 additions of $451M: ~$427M contract termination costs for USGA programming rights (incl. $75M write-off of programming advances) plus ~$24M one-time termination benefits. Company paid ~$320M to USGA in June 2020; no employee headcount affected disclosed.
2020-06-30acquisition_additioncompleted2020-04-30United StatesTelevision (Tubi AVOD service)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Acquired Tubi for ~$445M cash net of cash acquired in April 2020; headcount added not disclosed.
2020-06-30acquisition_additioncompleted2020-03-31United StatesTelevision (3 stations: Seattle WA, Milwaukee WI)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Acquired KCPQ, KZJO (Seattle) and WITI (Milwaukee) from Nexstar for ~$350M cash in March 2020; headcount added not disclosed.
2020-06-30divestiture_reductioncompleted2020-03-31United StatesTelevision (2 stations: Charlotte NC)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Sold WJZY and WMYT (Charlotte) to Nexstar for ~$45M cash as part of March 2020 station swap; headcount removed not disclosed.
2020-06-30acquisition_additioncompleted2019-10-31United StatesOther, Corporate and Eliminations (Credible consumer finance marketplace)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Acquired 67% of Credible for ~$260M cash net of cash acquired in October 2019; headcount added not disclosed.
2020-06-30restructuringcompleted2020-06-302020-06-30United StatesCable Network Programming; TelevisionUSD 425 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Contract termination costs related to USGA programming rights agreement, including write-off of advances. Payment of $320 million made in June 2020.
2020-06-30othercompleted2020-04-012020-04-01GlobalCorporateMD&A
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Short-term cost reductions implemented in April 2020, including reducing executive compensation and suspending compensation increases due to COVID-19.
2020-06-30restructuringin_progressU S G A Programming Rights [Member] / Contract Termination [Member] / Cable Network Programming And Television Segments [Member]USD 425,000,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10k / no-ai-xblr
2020-06-30restructuringin_progressOne Time Termination Benefits [Member]USD 24,000,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10k / no-ai-xblr
2020-06-30restructuringin_progressContract Termination [Member]USD 427,000,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10k / no-ai-xblr
2020-06-30restructuringin_progressUSD 451,000,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10k / no-ai-xblr
2020-03-31othercompleted2020-04-01GlobalExecutiveMD&A
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Company implemented short-term cost reductions, including reducing executive compensation and suspending compensation increases in April 2020.
2019-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2019-10United StatesOther, Corporate and Eliminationsbusiness_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Acquisition of 67% of Credible Labs Inc. for approximately A$390 million (~$260 million) cash; no headcount added disclosed. Company also agreed to contribute up to $75 million of capital to Credible over roughly two years.
2019-12-31acquisition_additionannounced2019-112020-03-31United States (Seattle, WA; Milwaukee, WI)TelevisionMD&A
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Agreement with Nexstar to acquire three television stations for approximately $350 million; no associated headcount disclosed. Regulatory approvals obtained; closing expected in fiscal Q3 2020.
2019-12-31divestiture_reductionannounced2019-112020-03-31United States (Charlotte, NC)TelevisionMD&A
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Concurrent sale of two Charlotte television stations to Nexstar for approximately $45 million; no associated headcount reduction disclosed. Same transaction and announcement date as the station acquisition.
2019-12-31restructuringcompletedUSD 9 (millions)financial_statements
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Impairment and restructuring charges of $9 million recorded for the six months ended December 31, 2019. No employee count disclosed.
2019-09-30restructuringin_progressUSD 9 (millions)financial_statements
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-NVFP4-MTP-HTML
Impairment and restructuring charges of $9 million reported for the three months ended September 30, 2019. No specific employee count or headcount impact disclosed.
2019-09-30restructuringin_progressUSD 9 (millions)financial_statements
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Impairment and restructuring charges of $9 million recorded for the three months ended September 30, 2019. No employee count disclosed.
2019-06-30restructuringin_progressUnited StatesCable Network ProgrammingUSD 26 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Fiscal 2019 additions to one-time termination benefits under a program begun in fiscal 2017; $40M liability remained at year-end. No employee count or completion date disclosed; charge is current-year activity only.
2019-06-30acquisition_additionannounced2019-082019-12-31United Statesothersubsequent_events
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Definitive merger agreement to acquire 67% of Credible Labs Inc. for A$390M (~$265M) cash, plus up to $75M of capital over ~2 years; expected close by 2019-12-31. No headcount disclosed.
2019-06-30restructuringcompletedUSD 26 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Fiscal 2019 additions to restructuring liabilities were $26 million. Employee count affected not disclosed.
2019-06-30restructuringin_progressOne Time Termination Benefits [Member]USD 26,000,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10k / no-ai-xblr