Fortinet (FTNT)

Company ID: 209 | CIK: 0001262039
10-Q view:
No 10-K data
No 10-K data
No 10-Q YTD data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-K data
No 10-K data
No 10-Q YTD data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-K data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
Segments are charted by their disclosed metrics (revenue, segment profit, etc.). Each line is a single segment. Reconciliation/corporate items are excluded. Major customers are shown as a percentage of revenue. Operational KPIs are grouped by metric concept; sub-metrics appear as separate lines.

Geographic Segments

Business Unit / Product Segments

Major Customers (% of Revenue)

Operational KPIs

Cash and investments (aum)

No 10-K data

Backlog (backlog)

Billings (bookings)

End-Customers (customers)

Total employees (headcount)

Supplier delivery performance (on_time_delivery)

No 10-K data

Inventory purchase commitments (order_book)

No 10-K data

Large deals (orders_received)

Authorized Academic Partners (other)

No 10-Q data

Billings (other)

No 10-Q data

CEO pay ratio (other)

No 10-Q data

Cash and Investments (other)

No 10-K data

Cash and investments (other)

No 10-K data

Cash flow from operations (other)

No 10-K data

Cash, cash equivalents and investments (other)

No 10-K data

Certifications issued (other)

Channel Partners (other)

No 10-Q data

Channel partners (other)

Common Stock Outstanding (other)

No 10-K data

Common shares outstanding (other)

No 10-Q data

Common stock outstanding (other)

Countries of operation (other)

No 10-Q data

Countries served (other)

No 10-Q data

Countries with end-customers (other)

No 10-Q data

Countries with sales presence (other)

No 10-Q data

Countries with sales professionals (other)

No 10-Q data

Cybersecurity certifications issued (other)

No 10-Q data

Cybersecurity individuals trained (other)

No 10-Q data

Days Sales Outstanding (other)

No 10-K data

Days sales outstanding (other)

Deals > $100,000 (other)

No 10-K data

Deals > $250,000 (other)

No 10-K data

Deals > $500,000 (other)

No 10-K data

Deferred revenue (other)

Education partnerships (other)

No 10-Q data

Fabric partners (other)

No 10-K data

FortiGate billings mix (other)

No 10-Q data

Free Cash Flow (other)

No 10-K data

Free cash flow (other)

Global patents (other)

No 10-K data

Gross margin (other)

No 10-K data

Hardware manufactured in Taiwan (other)

No 10-Q data

Individuals trained in cybersecurity (other)

No 10-Q data

Inventory (other)

No 10-K data

Inventory purchase commitments (other)

No 10-K data

Inventory turns (other)

No 10-K data

Issued Chinese Patents (other)

No 10-Q data

Issued Chinese patents (other)

No 10-Q data

Issued Japanese Patents (other)

No 10-Q data

Issued Japanese patents (other)

No 10-Q data

Issued U.S. Patents (other)

No 10-Q data

Issued U.S. and foreign patents (other)

No 10-Q data

Issued U.S. patents (other)

No 10-Q data

Issued US Patents (other)

No 10-Q data

Issued US patents (other)

No 10-Q data

Issued patents (other)

No 10-Q data

Market value of non-affiliate stock (other)

No 10-Q data

Median employee compensation (other)

No 10-Q data

Net cash from operating activities (other)

No 10-K data

Net cash provided by operating activities (other)

No 10-K data

Non-affiliate market value (other)

No 10-Q data

Number of Reportable Segments (other)

Operating cash flow (other)

No 10-K data

Patent applications pending (other)

No 10-Q data

Patents granted (other)

No 10-Q data

Patents issued (other)

No 10-Q data

Pending Chinese Patent Applications (other)

No 10-Q data

Pending Chinese patent applications (other)

No 10-Q data

Pending U.S. Patent Applications (other)

No 10-Q data

Pending U.S. and foreign patent applications (other)

No 10-Q data

Pending US Patent Applications (other)

No 10-Q data

Pending US patent applications (other)

No 10-Q data

Pending patent applications (other)

No 10-Q data

Property and equipment, net (other)

No 10-K data

Remaining repurchase authorization (other)

No 10-K data

Revenue per Employee (other)

No 10-Q data

Revenue per employee (other)

Sales office countries (other)

No 10-Q data

Sales offices (other)

No 10-Q data

Services revenue mix (other)

No 10-K data

Share Repurchases Authorized (other)

No 10-K data

Share Repurchases Remaining (other)

No 10-K data

Share repurchase authorization remaining (other)

No 10-K data

Shares outstanding (other)

Shares repurchased (other)

Total deferred revenue (other)

No 10-K data

Training Participants (other)

No 10-Q data

Training participants (other)

No 10-Q data

Training program participants (other)

No 10-Q data

Training registrations (other)

No 10-K data

U.S. and foreign-issued patents (other)

No 10-Q data

U.S. patents (other)

No 10-K data

Points of presence (properties)

No 10-Q data

Remaining performance obligations (rpo)

Owned square footage (square_footage)

No 10-Q data

Appliances Shipped (units_shipped)

Free training registrations (users)

Human capital disclosures. Workforce totals and demographics are point-in-time. Flow metrics use the year-to-date period for 10-Q and full year for 10-K. Workforce actions (RIFs, restructurings, acquisition-related changes) are listed in the table at the bottom.

Workforce Totals

Demographics

No 10-Q data
No 10-Q data

Workforce Breakdowns

No 10-Q data
No 10-Q data

HCM Metrics — Point-in-Time

No 10-Q data
No 10-Q data

HCM Metrics — Flow (Annual / YTD)

No 10-K data

Workforce Actions

Period EndTypeStatusAffected% WorkforceAnnouncedExpected CompletionGeographySegment / FunctionChargeSourceNote
2025-06-30acquisition_additioncompleted2025-06-30Not disclosedNot disclosedUSD 38 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Filer completed unnamed acquisitions during Q2 2025 for $38.3 million in cash, recording $21.9 million of goodwill; no employee counts disclosed. Exact closing date not stated; quarter-end date used as proxy.
2024-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2024-08-012024-08-01United StatesCloud security (CNAPP)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Acquired Lacework for $152.3 million cash; contributed $31.1 million revenue and $45.8 million net loss from Aug 2 to Dec 31, 2024. Headcount added not disclosed.
2024-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2024-08-052024-08-05United KingdomInsider risk and data loss preventionbusiness_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Acquired Next DLP for approximately $105.0 million cash; $82.6 million allocated to goodwill. Headcount added not disclosed.
2024-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2024-12-052024-12-05IsraelCollaboration and email securitybusiness_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Acquired certain assets and liabilities of Perception Point for $33.7 million cash; goodwill attributed primarily to assembled workforce. Headcount added not disclosed.
2024-12-31acquisition_additionannounced2025-01-312025-01-31Cayman Islands / United StatesConsumer and small business router connectivityUSD 22 (millions)subsequent_events
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Acquired remaining Series A Preferred Stock of Linksys for $22.0 million initial consideration, moving from 50.8% equity-method ownership to 100%; business combination accounting still being evaluated. Charge value represents purchase consideration, not a severance charge.
2024-09-30acquisition_additioncompleted2024-08-012024-08-01United StatesCloud security (CNAPP)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Acquired Lacework for $152.3 million cash; acquired headcount not disclosed. Lacework contributed revenue of $12.9M and a net loss of $21.6M from Aug 2 to Sep 30, 2024.
2024-09-30acquisition_additioncompleted2024-08-052024-08-05United KingdomInsider risk and data loss prevention (DLP)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Acquired Next DLP for approximately $105.0 million cash; acquired headcount not disclosed.
2024-06-30acquisition_additioncompleted2024-08-012024-08-01United StatesCloud securityUSD 149 (millions)subsequent_events
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Cash purchase price net of cash acquired; headcount added not disclosed; purchase price allocation not yet completed
2024-06-30acquisition_additioncompleted2024-08-052024-08-05United KingdomInsider risk and data loss preventionUSD 96 (millions)subsequent_events
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Cash purchase price net of cash acquired; headcount added not disclosed; purchase price allocation not yet completed
2022-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2022-12-222022-12-22Not disclosedNetwork detection and response businessUSD 18 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Acquisition of certain assets and liabilities of a network detection and response business for $18.0 million cash; acquired headcount not disclosed. Charge shown is purchase price, not a workforce charge.
2022-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2022-10-032022-10-03JapanAlaxala Networks Corporation (secure switches)USD 14 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Purchase of the remaining 25% equity interest making Alaxala a wholly owned subsidiary; no incremental headcount disclosed. Charge shown is purchase price, not a workforce charge.
2021-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2021-08-312021-08-31JapanNetwork hardware equipment (secure switches)USD 64 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / GLM-5.3-flash-HTML
Acquired 75% of Alaxala equity interests, closing August 31, 2021, for $64.2 million cash; employee headcount added was not disclosed. Goodwill attributed in part to Alaxala's assembled workforce. Associated value is the net purchase consideration, not an expense charge.
2021-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2021-03-102021-03-10United StatesMulti-cloud security (ShieldX)USD 11 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Acquisition of certain assets and liabilities for $10.8 million cash; acquired headcount not disclosed.
2021-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2021-08-312021-08-31JapanSecure switching / network hardware (Alaxala Networks Corporation)USD 64 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Acquisition of 75% controlling equity interest for $64.2 million cash; non-controlling interest of $17.8 million recognized. Acquired headcount not disclosed; contributed $44.4 million revenue from September 1 to December 31, 2021. Alaxala excluded from management's ICFR assessment (approx. 1.5% of total assets, 1.3% of revenue).
2021-09-30acquisition_additioncompleted2021-08-31JapanNetwork hardware (secure switches)USD 64 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Closed acquisition of 75% of equity interests for $64.2 million cash; purchase price, not a workforce charge. No employee headcount for the acquired workforce is disclosed. AlaxalA contributed $15.6 million of revenue from September 1 to September 30, 2021.
2021-09-30acquisition_additioncompleted2021-03-10United StatesMulti-cloud security platformUSD 11 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Asset acquisition closed in Q1 2021 (within the year-to-date period) for $10.8 million cash; purchase price, not a workforce charge. No acquired-employee headcount disclosed.
2020-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2020-07-202020-07-20United StatesSASE / zero trust network access cloud (OPAQ Networks, Inc.)USD 8 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Purchase price $8.0 million cash; acquired headcount not disclosed. Impact described as not material to consolidated financial statements.
2020-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2020-12-092020-12-09United StatesNetwork/IT infrastructure monitoring SaaS (Panopta Holdings LLC)USD 32 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Purchase price $31.9 million cash; acquired headcount not disclosed. Impact described as not material to consolidated financial statements.
2020-09-30acquisition_additioncompleted442020-07-20SASE cloud (Secure Access Service Edge)MD&A
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Acquisition of OPAQ Networks, Inc. on 2020-07-20 increased headcount by 44 employees; purchase price was $8.0 million cash. MD&A is the most detailed source for this count.
2020-09-30acquisition_additioncompleted442020-07-20MD&A
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-NVFP4-MTP-HTML
Acquisition of OPAQ Networks, Inc.
2020-09-30acquisition_additioncompleted442020-07-20MD&A
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Acquisition of OPAQ Networks, Inc. increased headcount by 44 employees.
2020-06-30acquisition_additionannounced2020-07-202020-07-20Secure Access Service Edge cloud providersubsequent_events
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Acquired OPAQ Networks, Inc. for approximately $13.0 million in cash consideration, subject to adjustments; purchase price allocation still in process. No headcount added disclosed. Filing also states no COVID-19-related employee layoffs were conducted.
2019-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted1352019-10-282019-12-12MD&A
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Combined headcount added by the enSilo Limited (acquired 2019-10-28) and CyberSponse Inc. (acquired 2019-12-12) acquisitions; filer discloses only the combined figure of 135 employees.
2019-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted1352019-12-312019-12-31GlobalVariousMD&A
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Headcount increase from acquisitions of enSilo Limited and CyberSponse Inc.
2019-12-31restructuringin_progressUSD 0 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10k / no-ai-xblr
2019-09-30acquisition_additionannounced2019-10-28USD 20 (millions)subsequent_events
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Acquired enSilo Ltd., a privately held endpoint detection and response company, for approximately $20.0 million initial consideration; acquired headcount not disclosed.
2018-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2018-06-042018-06-04United StatesNetwork access control security products and servicesUSD 7 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Purchase price of $6.8 million; headcount added through the acquisition is not disclosed. Charge shown is purchase consideration, not a severance or restructuring charge.
2018-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2018-10-222018-10-22United KingdomCloud-based insider threat detection and responseUSD 16 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Purchase price of $16.1 million; headcount added through the acquisition is not disclosed. Charge shown is purchase consideration, not a severance or restructuring charge.
2018-12-31restructuringin_progressUSD 0 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10k / no-ai-xblr
2018-09-30acquisition_additioncompleted2018-06-04United StatesNetwork access control security products and servicesUSD 7 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Purchase price of $6.8 million; no employee headcount acquired disclosed. Possible additional $2.0 million earn-out, no fair value assigned at quarter end.
2018-09-30acquisition_additionannounced2018-10-23United Kingdom (Edinburgh, Scotland)Cloud-based insider threat detection and responseUSD 18 (millions)subsequent_events
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Acquired for approximately $18 million initial consideration, subject to adjustments; purchase price allocation still under evaluation. No employee headcount disclosed.
2018-09-30restructuringin_progressUSD 0 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / no-ai-xblr
2018-06-30acquisition_additioncompleted2018-06-04United StatesNetwork access controlUSD 7 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Acquired all outstanding shares of Bradford Networks on 2018-06-04; preliminary purchase price $6.8M. No employee count disclosed for the acquired workforce. Possible additional $2.0M earn-out with no fair value assigned.
2018-06-30acquisition_additioncompleted2018-06-04USD 7 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-NVFP4-MTP-HTML
Acquired all outstanding shares of Bradford Networks, Inc. on June 4, 2018. Total preliminary purchase price was $6.8 million. Headcount not explicitly disclosed.
2018-06-30restructuringin_progressUSD 0 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / no-ai-xblr
2018-03-31restructuringin_progressUSD 0 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / no-ai-xblr
2017-12-31restructuringcompleted2017-09-30USD 340 (thousands)restructuring_footnote
f5-10k / GLM-5.3-flash-HTML
FY2017 charges stem from plans implemented in 2016 and 2015, primarily tied to the Meru and AccelOps acquisitions to improve operating efficiencies. 2017 charge comprised $294 thousand of employee severance and other benefits and $46 thousand of contract terminations and other charges. Cash payments of $1,491 thousand in 2017 drew down the prior-year reserve, leaving a zero balance at December 31, 2017. Activities completed by end of Q3 2017; no affected-employee count disclosed.
2017-12-31restructuringcompleted2017-09-30USD 340 (thousands)restructuring_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
FY2017 activity within a multi-year program begun in 2015-2016 (Meru and AccelOps integration); charge covers employee severance and other benefits ($294K) plus contract terminations and other charges ($46K). Filer states restructuring activities were completed by the end of Q3 2017; number of employees affected is not disclosed.
2017-12-31restructuringcompleted2017-09-30USD 0 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Charges relate to alignment activities from AccelOps and Meru acquisitions. Activities completed by end of Q3 2017.
2017-12-31restructuringin_progressUSD 340,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10k / no-ai-xblr
2017-12-31restructuringin_progressContract Termination [Member]USD 46,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10k / no-ai-xblr
2017-12-31restructuringin_progressEmployee Severance [Member]USD 294,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10k / no-ai-xblr
2017-09-30restructuringin_progressUSD 0 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / no-ai-xblr
2017-06-30restructuringin_progressUSD -90,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / no-ai-xblr
2017-03-31restructuringin_progress2017-12-31USD 430 (thousands)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Programs initiated in 2016 and 2015 to improve efficiencies, primarily tied to acquisitions (AccelOps, Meru). No employee count disclosed; remaining reserve of $1,014 thousand expected to be paid during 2017.
2017-03-31restructuringin_progress2017-12-31USD 430 (thousands)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-NVFP4-MTP-HTML
Charges related to 2016 and 2015 plans to improve efficiencies due to acquisitions. Remaining reserve expected to be paid in 2017.
2017-03-31restructuringin_progress2017-12-31USD 430 (thousands)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Charges primarily relate to AccelOps acquisition integration and other efficiency improvements. Reserve expected to be paid in 2017.
2017-03-31restructuringin_progressUSD 430,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / no-ai-xblr
2016-12-31restructuringcompleted2016USD 4 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10k / GLM-5.3-flash-HTML
Plan implemented in 2016 to improve operating efficiencies in connection with the AccelOps acquisition and certain other activities; charges primarily cash severance. $3.7M incurred to date (cumulative through FY2016 year-end); remaining $0.5M reserve in accrued liabilities payable in 2017; no additional significant charges anticipated. No affected-employee count disclosed.
2016-12-31restructuringcompleted2015Meru Networks acquisition integrationUSD 0 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10k / GLM-5.3-flash-HTML
Multi-year cost-reduction and efficiency program begun in Q3 2015 after the Meru acquisition; FY2016 activity was $0.3M of charges, with $7.9M cumulative to date and a remaining $0.7M reserve payable in 2017. No additional charges anticipated; no affected-employee count disclosed.
2016-12-31restructuringin_progress2017-12-31Operations (AccelOps integration and related efficiency activities)USD 4 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Costs incurred to date of $3.7M; primarily cash severance. Remaining reserve of $0.5M expected to be paid in 2017. Employees affected not disclosed.
2016-12-31restructuringin_progress2017-12-31Meru acquisition integrationUSD 0 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Current-fiscal-year portion only ($0.3M incurred during 2016) of the multi-year Meru program; program initiated 2015 and cumulative charges of $7.9M are not extracted. Remaining reserve of $0.7M expected to be paid in 2017. Employees affected not disclosed.
2016-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2016-06-072016-06-07United StatesNetwork security monitoring and analyticsUSD 22 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Acquisition completed 2016-06-07 for $22.1M cash net of cash acquired; headcount added through the acquisition not disclosed. Charge value shown is total purchase consideration, not a workforce charge.
2016-12-31restructuringin_progress2016USD 4 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Charges relate to alignment activities for AccelOps acquisition and other activities to improve operating efficiencies. Includes severance, contract terminations, and other charges. Employee count not disclosed.
2016-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2016-06-07business_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Acquisition of AccelOps completed June 7, 2016. Headcount added not explicitly disclosed.
2016-12-31restructuringin_progressUSD 3,997,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10k / no-ai-xblr
2016-12-31restructuringin_progressContract Termination [Member]USD 751,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10k / no-ai-xblr
2016-12-31restructuringin_progressEmployee Severance [Member]USD 3,246,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10k / no-ai-xblr
2016-12-31restructuringin_progress2015 Meru Restructuring [Member]USD 300,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10k / no-ai-xblr
2016-09-30restructuringin_progress2016-12-31USD 4 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Plan implemented during Q2 and Q3 2016 to improve efficiencies following the AccelOps acquisition and other activities; primarily severance and other benefits. $2.2M charged in Q3 2016 and $2.9M YTD 2016; remaining charges expected in Q4 2016. No employee count disclosed. Remaining severance reserve of $0.6M at 2016-09-30.
2016-09-30restructuringin_progressMeru Networks (acquired July 2015)USD 8 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Restructuring initiated starting Q3 2015 in connection with the Meru acquisition; primarily severance plus consolidation of excess facilities. $7.9M incurred to date, of which $0.1M in Q3 2016 and $0.3M YTD 2016. Filer states no additional charges are anticipated; remaining reserve of $1.1M expected to be paid within one year. No employee count disclosed.
2016-09-30acquisition_additioncompleted2016-06-072016-06-07AccelOps, Inc. — network security monitoring and analyticsbusiness_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Acquisition completed 2016-06-07 for $22.1M cash consideration net of cash acquired. Headcount added through the acquisition is not disclosed; purchase price allocation does not identify an assembled-workforce intangible separately (goodwill described as including AccelOps' assembled workforce).
2016-09-30restructuringin_progress2016-06-012016-12-31GlobalOperationsUSD 2 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-NVFP4-MTP-HTML
2016 Restructuring related to AccelOps acquisition and other activities. $2.2M incurred in Q3 2016. Remaining charges expected in Q4 2016.
2016-09-30restructuringin_progress2015-07-012016-12-31GlobalOperationsUSD 0 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-NVFP4-MTP-HTML
2015 Meru Restructuring. $0.1M incurred in Q3 2016. No additional charges anticipated.
2016-09-30restructuringin_progress2016-04-012016-12-31GlobalOperationsUSD 2 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
2016 Restructuring: Implemented in Q2 and Q3 to improve efficiencies due to AccelOps acquisition. $2.2M incurred in Q3, $2.9M YTD. Remaining charges expected in Q4.
2016-09-30restructuringin_progress2015-07-012016-12-31GlobalOperationsUSD 0 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
2015 Meru Restructuring: Cost reduction activities initiated in Q3 2015. $0.1M incurred in Q3 2016. No additional charges anticipated.
2016-09-30restructuringin_progressUSD 2,283,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / no-ai-xblr
2016-09-30restructuringin_progressMeru Networks, Inc. [Member] / 2015 Meru Restructuring [Member]USD 100,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / no-ai-xblr
2016-09-30restructuringin_progress2016 Restructuring [Member]USD 2,200,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / no-ai-xblr
2016-09-30restructuringin_progressContract Termination [Member]USD 44,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / no-ai-xblr
2016-09-30restructuringin_progressEmployee Severance [Member]USD 3,120,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / no-ai-xblr
2016-06-30acquisition_additioncompleted2016-06-072016-06-07Network security monitoring and analyticsUSD 22 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Acquisition closed June 7, 2016 for $22.3M cash consideration; no headcount added through the acquisition is disclosed. Announcement date shown is the closing date.
2016-06-30restructuringin_progress2016-12-31AccelOps alignment activitiesUSD 1 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Alignment activities initiated in Q2 2016; estimated $0.7M, all incurred during the three and six months ended June 30, 2016 (severance and other benefits). Remaining accrual of $0.2M at June 30, 2016; cash payments expected during 2016. Number of employees affected not disclosed; no explicit announcement date given.
2016-06-30restructuringin_progress2017-12-31Meru Networks integration — cost reduction and restructuringUSD 8 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Program initiated starting Q3 2015 in connection with the Meru acquisition; estimated total charge approximately $8.0M, of which $7.8M incurred to date. No material charges incurred during the three and six months ended June 30, 2016. Remaining reserve of $1.5M at June 30, 2016; cash payments expected through 2017. Employees affected not disclosed; no explicit announcement date given.
2016-06-30restructuringin_progress2016-04-012016-12-31USD 1 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-NVFP4-MTP-HTML
Initiated in Q2 2016 in connection with AccelOps acquisition. Estimated total charges $0.7 million, primarily severance. All charges incurred in Q2 2016. Remaining reserve $0.2 million.
2016-06-30restructuringin_progress2015-07-012017-12-31USD 0 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-NVFP4-MTP-HTML
Initiated in Q3 2015 in connection with Meru acquisition. No material charges incurred in Q2 2016. Total estimated charges $8.0 million. Remaining reserve $1.5 million as of June 30, 2016.
2016-06-30restructuringin_progress2015-07-012017-12-31GlobalGlobalUSD 8 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
2015 Meru Restructuring. Estimated total charges $8.0 million. $7.8 million incurred to date. Remaining reserve $1.5 million. Payments expected through 2017.
2016-06-30restructuringcompleted2016-06-072016-12-31GlobalGlobalUSD 1 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
2016 AccelOps Restructuring. Estimated total charges $0.7 million. All charges incurred in Q2 2016. Remaining reserve $0.2 million. Payments expected in 2016.
2016-06-30restructuringin_progressUSD 553,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / no-ai-xblr
2016-06-30restructuringin_progressContract Termination [Member]USD 44,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / no-ai-xblr
2016-06-30restructuringin_progressEmployee Severance [Member]USD 837,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / no-ai-xblr
2016-03-31restructuringin_progress2017-12-31USD 8 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Cost-reduction program tied to the Meru Networks acquisition, initiated starting in Q3 2015 (exact announcement date not disclosed). Estimated total charge of $8.0M to $8.5M; $7.9M incurred to date, including $0.3M in Q1 2016. Severance reserve of $2.75M at quarter-end; cash payments expected through 2017. No count of employees affected is disclosed.
2016-03-31restructuringin_progress2015-07-012017-12-31GlobalAll functionsUSD 0 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-NVFP4-MTP-HTML
Related to Meru acquisition integration. Total estimated charges $8.0M-$8.5M. $0.3M incurred in Q1 2016. Payments expected through 2017.
2016-03-31restructuringin_progress2015-07-012017-12-31USD 0 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Related to Meru acquisition integration. Total estimated charges $8.0M-$8.5M. $0.3M incurred in Q1 2016. Cash payments expected through 2017.
2016-03-31restructuringin_progressUSD 300,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / no-ai-xblr
2016-03-31restructuringin_progressContract Termination [Member]USD 0 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / no-ai-xblr
2016-03-31restructuringin_progressEmployee Severance [Member]USD 328,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / no-ai-xblr
2015-12-31restructuringin_progress2016-12-31USD 8 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Program initiated in connection with the Meru acquisition; comprises workforce reductions, real estate consolidation, asset write-downs and contract terminations. $7.6M incurred in FY2015 of an estimated $8.0M total program, with the remainder expected in 2016. Employees affected not disclosed; announcement date not stated (acquisition closed 2015-07-08). $3.9M accrual outstanding at year-end.
2015-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2015-07-082015-07-08United StatesWi-Fi networking products and servicesbusiness_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Acquisition of Meru Networks, Inc. for $41.8M total consideration; Meru headcount added not disclosed. Meru contributed $28.1M revenue and a $14.0M net loss from 2015-07-08 through 2015-12-31.
2015-12-31restructuringin_progress2015-07-082016-12-31GlobalAll functionsUSD 8 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Related to Meru acquisition integration. Total estimated charges $8.0 million; $7.6 million incurred in 2015. Remainder expected in 2016. Includes severance, contract terminations, and other charges. Employee count not explicitly disclosed.
2015-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2015-07-082015-07-08GlobalAll functionsbusiness_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Acquisition of Meru Networks, Inc. Headcount added not explicitly disclosed in filing.
2015-12-31restructuringin_progressUSD 7,600,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10k / no-ai-xblr
2015-12-31restructuringin_progressContract Termination [Member]USD 491,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10k / no-ai-xblr
2015-12-31restructuringin_progressEmployee Severance [Member]USD 7,109,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10k / no-ai-xblr
2015-09-30restructuringin_progressUSD 6 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Estimated total program charge of $6.3M; $5.9M incurred in Q3 2015 (severance and other one-time benefits $5.5M, contract terminations and other $0.4M). Remainder expected in Q4 2015 and 2016; no employee count or headcount reduction figure disclosed. Restructuring reserve of $3.6M at 2015-09-30 ($2.7M short-term, $0.9M long-term).
2015-09-30acquisition_additioncompleted2015-07-082015-07-08Wi-Fi networking products and services (Meru Networks)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Acquisition of Meru Networks, Inc. closed 2015-07-08 for $41.8M total purchase price; acquired workforce size not disclosed. Meru RSUs covering 53,401 shares converted; RSUs for 42,332 shares outstanding under assumed plans at quarter-end. Meru contributed $12.0M revenue and $9.6M net loss from acquisition date through 2015-09-30.
2015-09-30restructuringin_progress2015-07-08USD 6 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-NVFP4-MTP-HTML
Initiated in connection with Meru acquisition. Includes severance, contract terminations, and other charges. Total estimated charges $6.3 million; $5.9 million incurred in Q3 2015.
2015-09-30restructuringin_progress2015-07-012017-12-31GlobalAll functionsUSD 6 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Initiated in connection with Meru acquisition to improve cost structure. Includes severance, contract terminations, and other charges. Cash payments expected through fiscal year 2017.
2015-09-30restructuringin_progressUSD 5,883,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / no-ai-xblr
2015-09-30restructuringin_progressContract Termination [Member]USD 414,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / no-ai-xblr
2015-09-30restructuringin_progressEmployee Severance [Member]USD 5,469,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / no-ai-xblr
2015-06-30acquisition_additioncompleted2015-07-31United StatesWi-Fi networking solutions (Meru Networks)USD 44 (millions)subsequent_events
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Acquisition closed in July 2015 (after quarter end); purchase price approximately $44.0 million. Filer does not disclose headcount added; purchase price allocation still under evaluation. Announcement date not disclosed.
2015-06-30acquisition_additioncompleted2015-07-01USD 44 (millions)subsequent_events
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-NVFP4-MTP-HTML
Acquired Meru Networks, Inc. in July 2015 for approximately $44.0 million. Headcount not disclosed.
2013-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2013-03-212013-03-21United StatesProduct development (application delivery, load balancing and acceleration)USD 6 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
All outstanding equity of Coyote Point Systems acquired for $6.0 million cash plus contingent earn-out of up to $5.5 million; headcount added not disclosed
2013-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2013-09-302013-09-30United StatesProduct development (load balancing solutions and patents)USD 2 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Asset purchase completed in September 2013; headcount added not disclosed
2013-09-30acquisition_additioncompleted2013-09-13United StatesProduct development / load balancingUSD 2 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Asset acquisition of certain Xtera Communications load balancing products and patents; no employee count disclosed.
2013-09-30acquisition_additioncompleted2013-03-21United StatesApplication delivery / load balancingUSD 6 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Completed earlier in the year-to-date period; includes contingent earn-out of up to $5.5 million recorded as compensation expense; no employee count disclosed.
2013-06-30acquisition_additioncompleted2013-03-21United StatesApplication delivery, load balancing and acceleration solutionsUSD 6 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Acquisition of Coyote Point Systems for $6.0 million cash plus contingent earn-out of up to $5.5 million; no employee count disclosed for acquired workforce
2013-03-31acquisition_additioncompleted2013-03-21United StatesProduct development (application delivery, load balancing and acceleration)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Acquisition of Coyote Point Systems for $6.0M cash plus up to $5.5M contingent earn-out; employee count added not disclosed. Earn-out to a former stockholder in continued employment will be expensed as compensation over the earn-out period.
2012-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2012-03-082012-03-08United StatesProduct developmentUSD 1 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Acquisition of IntruGuard Devices completed March 8, 2012 for total consideration of $1.0 million; acquired headcount not disclosed.
2012-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2012-12-072012-12-07United StatesProduct developmentUSD 1 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Acquisition of XDN, Inc. completed December 7, 2012 for total consideration of $0.5 million; acquired headcount not disclosed.
2012-06-30acquisition_additioncompleted2012-03-082012-03-08business_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Acquisition of IntruGuard Devices completed March 8, 2012 for $950,000 total consideration; no employee count disclosed for the acquired workforce.
2011-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2011-04-062011-04-06United StatesVoice over IP phone system technologyUSD 3 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Acquisition of TalkSwitch Corp. for $2.6 million cash; acquired headcount not disclosed.
2011-06-30acquisition_additioncompleted352011-04-062011-04-06United StatesUSD 3 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Cash purchase of TalkSwitch Corp. completed April 6, 2011; MD&A attributes 35 of the quarter's headcount increase to the acquisition. Purchase price shown is total consideration, not a workforce charge.
2011-06-30acquisition_additioncompleted352011-04-06GlobalAll functionsUSD 3 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-NVFP4-MTP-HTML
Acquisition of TalkSwitch Corp. completed April 6, 2011 for $2.6 million cash.
2011-06-30acquisition_additioncompleted352011-04-06MD&A
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
A portion of the headcount (35 employees) increase was due to our TalkSwitch acquisition in the current quarter.