Expeditors International (EXPD)

Company ID: 197 | CIK: 0000746515
10-Q view:
No 10-K data
No 10-K data
No 10-K data
No 10-K data
No 10-K data
No 10-K data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-K data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
Segments are charted by their disclosed metrics (revenue, segment profit, etc.). Each line is a single segment. Reconciliation/corporate items are excluded. Major customers are shown as a percentage of revenue. Operational KPIs are grouped by metric concept; sub-metrics appear as separate lines.

Geographic Segments

Business Unit / Product Segments

Major Customers (% of Revenue)

No major-customer concentration data found.

Operational KPIs

Independent agent relationships (branches)

No 10-Q data

Ocean container volume growth (cargo_tonnage)

Beneficial shareholders (customers)

No 10-Q data

Employees (headcount)

Borrowings under credit lines (loans_outstanding)

No 10-K data

Airfreight average buy rate (other)

No 10-K data

Airfreight average buy rate change (other)

No 10-K data

Airfreight average sell rate (other)

No 10-K data

Airfreight average sell rate change (other)

No 10-K data

Airfreight buy rate change (other)

No 10-K data

Airfreight buy rate growth (other)

No 10-K data

Airfreight net revenue growth (other)

No 10-K data

Airfreight net revenue per kilo (other)

No 10-K data

Airfreight net revenue per kilo change (other)

No 10-K data

Airfreight net revenue per kilo growth (other)

No 10-K data

Airfreight rate change (other)

No 10-K data

Airfreight rates (other)

No 10-K data

Airfreight revenue growth (other)

No 10-K data

Airfreight sell rate change (other)

No 10-K data

Airfreight sell rate growth (other)

No 10-K data

Airfreight tonnage change (other)

No 10-K data

Airfreight tonnage growth (other)

Airfreight volume growth (other)

No 10-Q data

Airfreight yield (other)

No 10-Q data

Airfreight yield expansion (other)

No 10-K data

Airfreight yield growth (other)

No 10-K data

Anticipated capital expenditures (other)

No 10-K data

Asia Pacific operating income share (other)

No 10-K data

Asia Pacific revenue share (other)

No 10-K data

Average airfreight buy rate (other)

No 10-K data

Average airfreight consolidation weight (other)

No 10-Q data

Average airfreight sell rate (other)

No 10-K data

Bank lines of credit (other)

No 10-K data

Beneficial shareholders (other)

No 10-Q data

Borrowings under credit lines (other)

No 10-K data

Capital expenditure estimate (other)

No 10-K data

Capital expenditure guidance (other)

No 10-K data

Capital expenditures (other)

No 10-K data

Capital expenditures guidance (other)

No 10-K data

Cash and cash equivalents (other)

No 10-K data

Cash and short-term investments (other)

Cash from operations (other)

No 10-K data

Cash held by non-US subsidiaries (other)

No 10-K data

Cash held in US banks by non-US subsidiaries (other)

No 10-K data

Cash held offshore (other)

No 10-K data

Cash held overseas (other)

No 10-K data

Common Stock Shares Outstanding (other)

No 10-Q data

Common Stock shares outstanding (other)

No 10-Q data

Common shares outstanding (other)

Container volume growth (other)

No 10-K data

Countries of operation (other)

Credit line borrowings (other)

No 10-K data

Cumulative legal and investigation costs (other)

No 10-K data

Cumulative legal costs (other)

No 10-K data

Customs brokerage growth (other)

No 10-K data

Customs brokerage net revenue growth (other)

No 10-K data

Customs clearance coverage (other)

No 10-K data

Direct ocean forwarding growth (other)

No 10-K data

District Offices (other)

No 10-Q data

District offices (other)

No 10-Q data

Dividend per share (other)

No 10-K data

Drawn on lines of credit (other)

No 10-K data

Effective income tax rate (other)

Effective tax rate (other)

No 10-K data

Employee headcount change (other)

No 10-K data

Employee-led Green Teams (other)

No 10-Q data

Foreign exchange gains, net (other)

No 10-K data

Foreign subsidiary cash (other)

No 10-K data

Full service offices (other)

No 10-Q data

Full-service offices opened (other)

No 10-Q data

Global footprint (other)

No 10-K data

Independent Agent Relationships (other)

No 10-Q data

Independent Agents (other)

No 10-Q data

Independent agent entities (other)

No 10-Q data

Independent agent relationships (other)

No 10-Q data

International bank lines of credit (other)

No 10-K data

Legal and investigation costs (other)

No 10-K data

Maximum shares available for repurchase (other)

No 10-K data

Monthly lease payments (other)

No 10-Q data

Net foreign currency gain/loss (other)

No 10-K data

Net foreign currency gains (other)

No 10-K data

Net foreign currency loss (other)

No 10-K data

Net revenue growth (other)

No 10-K data

Net revenue per container (other)

No 10-K data

Net revenue per container change (other)

No 10-K data

Net revenue per container growth (other)

No 10-K data

Net revenue per kilo (other)

No 10-K data

Net revenue per kilo change (other)

No 10-K data

Net revenue per kilo growth (other)

No 10-K data

Net unsettled intercompany transactions (other)

No 10-K data

New offices opened (other)

No 10-Q data

Non-US cash and cash equivalents (other)

No 10-K data

North Asia airfreight revenue share (other)

No 10-K data

Ocean average buy rate (other)

No 10-K data

Ocean average sell rate (other)

No 10-K data

Ocean buy rate growth (other)

No 10-K data

Ocean consolidation buy rate change (other)

No 10-K data

Ocean consolidation growth (other)

No 10-K data

Ocean consolidation net revenue growth (other)

No 10-K data

Ocean consolidation net revenue per container (other)

No 10-K data

Ocean consolidation net revenue per container growth (other)

No 10-K data

Ocean consolidation revenue mix (other)

No 10-K data

Ocean consolidation revenue share (other)

No 10-K data

Ocean consolidation sell rate change (other)

No 10-K data

Ocean consolidation share (other)

No 10-K data

Ocean consolidation share of net revenue (other)

No 10-K data

Ocean consolidation share of ocean net revenue (other)

No 10-K data

Ocean container volume (other)

No 10-K data

Ocean container volume change (other)

No 10-K data

Ocean container volume growth (other)

Ocean freight average buy rate (other)

No 10-K data

Ocean freight average sell rate (other)

No 10-K data

Ocean freight consolidation average buy rate change (other)

No 10-K data

Ocean freight consolidation average sell rate change (other)

No 10-K data

Ocean freight consolidation buy rate (other)

No 10-K data

Ocean freight consolidation mix (other)

No 10-K data

Ocean freight consolidation revenue mix (other)

No 10-K data

Ocean freight consolidation revenue share (other)

No 10-K data

Ocean freight consolidation sell rate (other)

No 10-K data

Ocean freight consolidation share (other)

No 10-K data

Ocean freight consolidation share of ocean net revenue (other)

No 10-K data

Ocean freight consolidation volume change (other)

No 10-K data

Ocean freight container volume change (other)

No 10-K data

Ocean freight container volume growth (other)

No 10-K data

Ocean freight net revenue growth (other)

No 10-K data

Ocean freight net revenue per container change (other)

No 10-K data

Ocean freight net revenue per container growth (other)

No 10-K data

Ocean freight rates (other)

No 10-K data

Ocean freight revenue growth (other)

No 10-K data

Ocean freight volume (other)

No 10-K data

Ocean freight volume change (other)

No 10-K data

Ocean freight volume growth (other)

Ocean freight yield (other)

No 10-Q data

Ocean freight yield change (other)

No 10-K data

Ocean freight yield growth (other)

No 10-K data

Ocean net revenue per container (other)

No 10-K data

Ocean net revenue per container change (other)

No 10-K data

Ocean net revenue per container growth (other)

No 10-K data

Ocean rate change (other)

No 10-K data

Ocean revenue mix (other)

No 10-K data

Ocean sell rate growth (other)

No 10-K data

Offices added (other)

No 10-Q data

Offices opened (other)

No 10-Q data

Order management growth (other)

No 10-K data

Outstanding shares (other)

No 10-K data

Owned Locations (other)

No 10-Q data

PRC operating income share (other)

No 10-K data

PRC revenue share (other)

No 10-K data

Repurchase authorization remaining (other)

No 10-K data

Salaries to net revenues (other)

No 10-K data

Same store operating income growth (other)

No 10-K data

Same-store net revenue growth (other)

Same-store operating income growth (other)

Satellite offices opened (other)

No 10-Q data

Shareholders (other)

No 10-Q data

Shareholders of record (other)

No 10-Q data

Shares available for repurchase (other)

No 10-K data

Shares outstanding (other)

Shares repurchased (other)

No 10-K data

Short-term borrowings drawn (other)

No 10-K data

Short-term investments (other)

No 10-K data

Standby letters of credit (other)

No 10-K data

Standby letters of credit and guarantees (other)

No 10-K data

Stock options granted (other)

No 10-K data

Stock options outstanding (other)

No 10-K data

Stock repurchases (other)

No 10-K data

Total Locations (other)

No 10-Q data

Total assets (other)

No 10-K data

Total equity (other)

No 10-K data

U.K. bank facility (other)

No 10-K data

U.K. bank facility contingent liability (other)

No 10-K data

UK Bank facility (other)

No 10-K data

UK Bank facility liability (other)

No 10-K data

US Locations (other)

No 10-Q data

Undistributed foreign earnings (other)

No 10-K data

Unsettled intercompany transactions (other)

No 10-K data

Weighted average shares (other)

No 10-K data

Working capital (other)

No 10-K data

Year 2000 compliant systems (other)

No 10-K data

Owned Locations (properties)

No 10-Q data

Same-store operating income growth (same_store_sales)

Owned square footage (square_footage)

Ocean freight volume growth (throughput)

No 10-K data

Ocean containers shipped growth (units_shipped)

Human capital disclosures. Workforce totals and demographics are point-in-time. Flow metrics use the year-to-date period for 10-Q and full year for 10-K. Workforce actions (RIFs, restructurings, acquisition-related changes) are listed in the table at the bottom.

Workforce Totals

No 10-Q data
No 10-Q data
No 10-Q data

Demographics

No demographic data found.

Workforce Breakdowns

No 10-Q data
No 10-Q data

HCM Metrics — Point-in-Time

No point-in-time HCM metrics found.

HCM Metrics — Flow (Annual / YTD)

No flow HCM metrics found.

Workforce Actions

Period EndTypeStatusAffected% WorkforceAnnouncedExpected CompletionGeographySegment / FunctionChargeSourceNote
2026-06-30restructuringin_progress2026-062026-12-31Global TechnologyUSD 27 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Workforce reduction in the Global Technology group; no employee count disclosed. Approximately $25 million of the ~$27 million total expected charges was recognized in Q2 2026 within salaries and related expenses; remaining costs expected in second half of 2026. $23.5 million accrued at June 30, 2026.
2026-06-30restructuringin_progress2026-06-302026-12-31GlobalGlobal TechnologyUSD 25 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Announced in June 2026. Total expected charges approx $27 million. $25 million recognized in Q2 2026 within salaries and related expenses. Remaining costs expected to be recognized in H2 2026. Employee count not disclosed.
2026-06-30restructuringin_progressUSD 25,000,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / no-ai-xblr
2020-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2020-05-31United StatesTechnology / less-than-truckload digital shipping platformItem_1_Business
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
May 2020 acquisition of a less-than-truckload digital online shipping platform; headcount added not disclosed. Announcement date shown as month-level (2020-05) per filing.
2004-12-31plant_closurecompletedBrazilCustoms brokerage / freight forwarding officesMD&A
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Two Brazilian offices closed during 2004 and converted to non-exclusive agents; no associated headcount or charge disclosed
2003-12-31plant_closurecompletedUnited KingdomOperationsMD&A
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Office closure during 2003; no employee count, date, or charge disclosed.
2003-12-31acquisition_additioncompletedCosta RicaOperationsMD&A
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
One of four offices added in 2003 (three start-ups: Austin, Orlando, Tampa; one acquisition: San Jose). No headcount disclosed for any addition.
2003-09-30plant_closurecompletedUnited KingdomMD&A
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Luton, U.K. branch closed during Q2 2003; no headcount or charge disclosed. Exact date not stated.
2003-09-30restructuringcompletedUnited KingdomMD&A
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Bristol, U.K. branch restructured in Q2 2003; redundancy payments made to displaced employees as part of European streamlining. No counts disclosed.
2003-09-30plant_closurecompletedNetherlandsMD&A
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Rotterdam distribution center closed in Q2 2003 and consolidated into the Rotterdam office; no headcount disclosed.
2003-09-30restructuringcompletedEuropeOperationsMD&A
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Redundancy payments made to employees displaced by streamlining and consolidation of European operations. Specific locations: Luton, U.K. (closed), Bristol, U.K. (restructured), Rotterdam, Netherlands (distribution center closed). No specific headcount or charge amount disclosed.
2003-06-30plant_closurecompletedLuton, United KingdomBranch operationsMD&A
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Luton branch closed during Q2 2003 and consolidated with the London office; no headcount or charge disclosed.
2003-06-30restructuringin_progressBristol, United KingdomBranch operationsMD&A
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Bristol branch restructured in Q2 2003; MD&A cites redundancy payments to displaced employees as a driver of higher salary costs, but no employee count or amount is given.
2003-06-30plant_closurecompletedRotterdam, NetherlandsDistribution centerMD&A
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Distribution center associated with the Rotterdam office closed during Q2 2003 as part of European streamlining and consolidation; no headcount disclosed.
2003-06-30plant_closurecompletedUnited KingdomEuropeMD&A
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Closed Luton branch; consolidated with London office. No specific headcount or charge disclosed.
2003-06-30restructuringcompletedUnited KingdomEuropeMD&A
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Restructured Bristol branch. No specific headcount or charge disclosed.
2003-06-30plant_closurecompletedNetherlandsEuropeMD&A
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Closed distribution center associated with Rotterdam office. No specific headcount or charge disclosed.
2001-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2001-12-312001-12-31VenezuelaGlobal logistics servicesItem_1_Business
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Caracas office added via acquisition during 2001; headcount not disclosed. Announcement date approximated to fiscal year-end as no specific date given.
1998-12-31acquisition_additioncompletedDubai (U.A.E.), Osaka and Tokyo (Japan), Bogota and Cali (Colombia), Manila (Philippines)Global logistics servicesMD&A
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Six offices added through acquisitions during 1998; no headcount or charge amounts disclosed.
1997-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted1997-12-311997-12-31IrelandFreight forwarding / agency operationsUSD 9 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Company acquired its Irish agent for approximately $8,500 thousand cash with about $5,500 thousand goodwill; headcount added not disclosed. Announcement date shown as fiscal year-end as exact date not stated.
1997-06-30acquisition_additioncompletedIrelandOcean freight / European road freightUSD 9 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Completed in Q2 1997: purchase of SeaSky Express, Ltd. (former exclusive Ireland agent) for about $8.5 million, with roughly $5.4 million of goodwill amortized over 40 years. No employee count for the acquired workforce is disclosed; exact announcement/completion dates not stated.
1997-03-31acquisition_additioncompleted1997-04-071997-04-07IrelandOcean freight / European road freightUSD 5 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Acquired SeaSky Express, Ltd. (former exclusive Ireland agent) for ~$8.5M; ~$5M goodwill to be amortized over 40 years. Headcount added not disclosed.
1997-03-31acquisition_additioncompleted1997-04-07IrelandLogistics / Freight ForwardingUSD 9 (millions)subsequent_events
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Acquisition of SeaSky Express, Ltd. completed April 7, 1997 for $8.5 million. Headcount added not disclosed.