Evergy (EVRG)

Company ID: 194 | CIK: 0001711269
10-Q view:
No 10-Q YTD data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q YTD data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q YTD data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q YTD data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q YTD data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
Segments are charted by their disclosed metrics (revenue, segment profit, etc.). Each line is a single segment. Reconciliation/corporate items are excluded. Major customers are shown as a percentage of revenue. Operational KPIs are grouped by metric concept; sub-metrics appear as separate lines.

Geographic Segments

No 10-K data
No 10-K data
No 10-K data
No 10-K data
No 10-K data
No 10-K data

Business Unit / Product Segments

Major Customers (% of Revenue)

No major-customer concentration data found.

Operational KPIs

Peak demand (capacity)

Customers served (customers_served)

Emissions CO2 (emissions_co2)

Total generation capacity (generation_capacity)

Total electricity sales (generation_volume)

Headcount (headcount)

No 10-Q data

Capital expenditures (other)

No 10-Q data

Capital expenditures plan (other)

No 10-K data

Common Shares Outstanding (other)

No 10-K data

Common shares outstanding (other)

No 10-K data

Common stock outstanding (other)

No 10-Q data

Cooling degree days change (other)

No 10-K data

Heating degree days change (other)

No 10-K data

MWh sold (other)

No 10-K data

Number of Reportable Segments (other)

Peak demand (other)

No 10-Q data

Peak summer demand (other)

No 10-Q data

Projected peak summer demand (other)

No 10-Q data

Quarterly dividend per share (other)

No 10-K data

Retail sales mix (other)

No 10-Q data

Revenue by customer class (other)

No 10-Q data

Revenue mix (other)

No 10-Q data

Revenue mix commercial and industrial (other)

No 10-K data

Revenue mix residential (other)

No 10-K data

Shareholders of record (other)

No 10-Q data

Shares outstanding (other)

Shares repurchased (other)

No 10-K data

Utility gross margin (other)

Coal consumption (production_volume)

No 10-Q data

Renewable capacity added (renewable_capacity)

No 10-Q data

Fuel mix (renewable_energy_pct)

No 10-Q data

Revenue, Remaining Performance Obligation, Amount (rpo)

No 10-K data

Transmission circuit miles (transmission_miles)

No 10-Q data
Human capital disclosures. Workforce totals and demographics are point-in-time. Flow metrics use the year-to-date period for 10-Q and full year for 10-K. Workforce actions (RIFs, restructurings, acquisition-related changes) are listed in the table at the bottom.

Workforce Totals

No 10-Q data
No 10-Q data
No 10-Q data

Demographics

No 10-Q data
No 10-Q data
No 10-Q data
No 10-Q data
No 10-Q data
No 10-Q data

Workforce Breakdowns

No 10-Q data

HCM Metrics — Point-in-Time

No point-in-time HCM metrics found.

HCM Metrics — Flow (Annual / YTD)

No flow HCM metrics found.

Workforce Actions

Period EndTypeStatusAffected% WorkforceAnnouncedExpected CompletionGeographySegment / FunctionChargeSourceNote
2025-12-31restructuringcompleted2024-Q42024-12-31CorporateExecutive OperationsUSD 3 (millions)MD&A
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Costs incurred in the fourth quarter 2024 resulting from the realignment of the executive operations corporate structure. Included in 2024 adjusted earnings reconciliation.
2024-12-31restructuringcompleted2024-10-012024-12-31United StatesExecutive OperationsUSD 3 (millions)MD&A
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Costs incurred in the fourth quarter 2024 resulting from the realignment of the executive operations corporate structure.
2022-09-30voluntary_separationcompletedKansas, MissouriCorporate / GeneralUSD 3 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Voluntary severance expenses incurred at Evergy Kansas Central and Evergy Metro related to Wolf Creek voluntary exit programs.
2022-09-30voluntary_separationcompletedKansas, MissouriCorporate / GeneralUSD 3 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Voluntary severance expenses incurred at Evergy Kansas Central, Evergy Metro and Evergy Missouri West related to Evergy voluntary exit programs in 2021 (comparative period reference, no 2022 charge disclosed for this specific program).
2022-09-30othercompletedKansas, MissouriExecutiveUSD 1 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Costs associated with executive transition including inducement bonuses, severance agreements and other transition expenses recorded in Q3 2022.
2022-06-30voluntary_separationcompletedUSD 3 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Severance costs incurred associated with certain voluntary severance programs at the Evergy Companies.
2022-06-30othercompletedUSD 7 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Costs associated with executive transition including inducement bonuses, severance agreements and other transition expenses.
2022-03-31voluntary_separationcompletedUSD 2 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Severance costs incurred associated with certain voluntary severance programs at the Evergy Companies.
2022-03-31othercompletedUSD 6 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Executive transition costs including inducement bonuses, severance agreements and other transition expenses.
2021-12-31voluntary_separationcompletedUnited StatesEvergy Companies (multiple)USD 3 (millions)MD&A
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Pre-tax severance costs incurred in 2021 under certain voluntary severance programs; employee counts not disclosed. Separate voluntary exit programs at the Evergy Companies and Wolf Creek occurred in 2020 (prior year, not extracted).
2021-12-31othercompletedUnited StatesExecutive managementUSD 11 (millions)MD&A
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
2021 executive transition costs covering inducement bonuses, severance agreements and other transition expenses ($10.5M in O&M, $0.3M in other expense); headcount not disclosed
2021-12-31voluntary_separationcompleted2021-01-012021-12-31United StatesAllUSD 3 (millions)MD&A
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Severance costs incurred associated with certain voluntary severance programs at the Evergy Companies in 2021.
2021-09-30otherin_progressUnited StatesCorporate / ExecutiveUSD 11 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Costs for executive transition including inducement bonuses, severance agreements and other transition expenses; $3.3M in Q3 2021, $10.6M YTD 2021. No employee count disclosed.
2021-09-30voluntary_separationcompletedUnited StatesOperationsMD&A
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Voluntary exit programs at Evergy Kansas Central, Evergy Metro and Evergy Missouri West in 2020; $52.5M decrease in O&M expense YTD 2021 vs 2020. Programs from prior year, no current-period employee count disclosed.
2021-09-30otherin_progressUnited StatesPension plansUSD 30 (millions)other
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Pension settlement charges of $30.4M for Evergy in Q3 2021 from accelerated distributions due to employee retirements and annuity purchases; substantially deferred to regulatory asset. No employee count disclosed.
2021-09-30voluntary_separationcompletedKansas and MissouriCorporate and OperationsUSD 3 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Q3 2021 executive transition costs including severance agreements and other transition expenses.
2021-09-30voluntary_separationcompletedKansas and MissouriCorporate and OperationsUSD 11 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
YTD 2021 executive transition costs including inducement bonuses, severance agreements and other transition expenses.
2021-06-30voluntary_separationcompletedKansas and MissouriCorporate and OperationsUSD 3 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Year-to-date 2021 severance costs associated with voluntary exit programs. No employee count disclosed.
2021-06-30othercompletedKansas and MissouriExecutiveUSD 7 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Year-to-date 2021 costs associated with executive transition including inducement bonuses, severance agreements and other transition expenses. No employee count disclosed.
2021-03-31otherin_progressUnited StatesCorporate / ExecutiveUSD 6 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Costs include inducement bonuses, severance agreements and other transition expenses recorded in O&M expense for Q1 2021. No employee count disclosed.
2021-03-31voluntary_separationin_progressUnited StatesEvergy Companies (multiple)USD 2 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Residual severance from voluntary severance programs at the Evergy Companies; primary program activity occurred in 2020 ($27.0M). No employee count disclosed for Q1 2021.
2021-03-31voluntary_separationcompletedUnited StatesCorporate and OperationsUSD 2 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Severance costs incurred associated with certain voluntary severance programs at the Evergy Companies.
2021-03-31othercompletedUnited StatesExecutive ManagementUSD 6 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Costs associated with executive transition including inducement bonuses, severance agreements and other transition expenses.
2020-12-31voluntary_separationcompletedKansas and MissouriEvergy Kansas Central, Evergy Metro, Evergy Missouri WestUSD 66 (millions)MD&A
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Total 2020 voluntary severance expense of $66.3M pre-tax, including $39.3M increase for Evergy voluntary exit programs and $7.4M for Wolf Creek voluntary exit programs. Employee counts not disclosed.
2020-12-31voluntary_separationcompletedKansasWolf Creek Generating StationUSD 7 (millions)MD&A
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Wolf Creek voluntary exit programs incurred $7.4M of voluntary severance expenses in 2020 at Evergy Kansas Central and Evergy Metro. Employee counts not disclosed.
2020-12-31voluntary_separationcompleted2020Kansas and MissouriCorporate and OperationsUSD 47 (millions)MD&A
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Increase in voluntary severance expenses due to Evergy voluntary exit programs ($39.3 million) and Wolf Creek voluntary exit programs ($7.4 million).
2020-09-30voluntary_separationin_progressUnited StatesCorporate and Operating CompaniesUSD 29 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Q3 2020 voluntary severance expenses at Evergy Kansas Central, Evergy Metro and Evergy Missouri West related to Evergy voluntary exit programs.
2020-09-30voluntary_separationin_progressUnited StatesCorporate and Operating CompaniesUSD 55 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
YTD 2020 voluntary severance costs pre-tax. Includes $39.4M increase in voluntary severance expenses due to Evergy voluntary exit programs and Wolf Creek voluntary exit programs.
2020-09-30voluntary_separationin_progressUnited StatesPension PlansUSD 10 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Q3 2020 pension settlement charges for Evergy resulting from accelerated pension distributions related to voluntary severance programs.
2020-09-30voluntary_separationin_progressUnited StatesPension PlansUSD 13 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Q3 2020 pension settlement charges for Evergy Metro resulting from accelerated pension distributions related to voluntary severance programs.
2020-06-30voluntary_separationin_progressKansas and Missouri, United StatesEvergy Kansas Central and Evergy Metro — Wolf Creek operationsUSD 7 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Wolf Creek voluntary exit program; $6.6M severance expense incurred in Q1 2020. No employee count disclosed.
2020-06-30voluntary_separationin_progressKansas and Missouri, United StatesEvergy Kansas Central, Evergy Metro, and Evergy Missouri WestUSD 5 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Additional voluntary exit programs across multiple Evergy subsidiaries in 2020; $4.8M increase in severance expense vs. prior year. No employee count disclosed.
2020-06-30voluntary_separationcompletedKansas and MissouriWolf Creek Generating Station and CorporateUSD 27 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Includes $6.6M for Wolf Creek voluntary exit program and $4.8M for additional Evergy voluntary exit programs. Employee count not disclosed.
2020-03-31voluntary_separationin_progress2020-03-31Kansas and MissouriEvergy Kansas Central and Evergy Metro — Wolf Creek-relatedUSD 6 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Voluntary severance expenses incurred in Q1 2020 for a Wolf Creek voluntary exit program; no employee count or completion date disclosed.
2020-03-31voluntary_separationin_progress2020-03-31Kansas and MissouriEvergy Kansas Central, Evergy Metro, and Evergy Missouri West — general voluntary exit programsUSD 5 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Stated as a $5.2M year-over-year increase in voluntary severance expenses for additional Evergy voluntary exit programs in 2020; no employee count or completion date disclosed. Total voluntary severance costs for Q1 2020 were $27.0M per the non-GAAP reconciliation.
2020-03-31voluntary_separationcompletedUSD 6 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Voluntary severance expenses incurred in Q1 2020 by Evergy Kansas Central and Evergy Metro related to a Wolf Creek voluntary exit program.
2020-03-31voluntary_separationcompletedUSD 5 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Voluntary severance expenses incurred in Q1 2020 at Evergy Kansas Central, Evergy Metro, and Evergy Missouri West related to additional Evergy voluntary exit programs.
2019-12-31voluntary_separationcompletedUnited States (Kansas, Missouri)Evergy Companies (multiple functions)USD 20 (millions)MD&A
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Full-year 2019 voluntary severance program costs of $19.8M pre-tax across the Evergy Companies; employees affected not disclosed. MD&A separately cites $11.8M of voluntary severance expense within operating and maintenance at Evergy Kansas Central, Evergy Metro and Evergy Missouri West (a component of the $19.8M). Related pension settlement charges of $15.6M (Evergy) and $23.0M (Evergy Metro) arose from accelerated pension distributions tied to these voluntary severance programs and were substantially deferred to a regulatory asset.
2019-12-31voluntary_separationcompleted2019United StatesCorporate and OperationsUSD 20 (millions)MD&A
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Pre-tax voluntary severance costs incurred in 2019.
2019-12-31voluntary_separationcompleted2019United StatesEvergy Kansas CentralUSD 9 (millions)MD&A
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Voluntary severance expenses incurred in 2019.
2019-12-31voluntary_separationcompleted2019United StatesEvergy MetroUSD 7 (millions)MD&A
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Voluntary severance expenses incurred in 2019.
2019-09-30voluntary_separationin_progressUnited StatesEvergy MetroUSD 21 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Pension settlement charges of $20.8M YTD 2019 from accelerated pension distributions tied to voluntary severance programs at Evergy Metro; substantially deferred to a regulatory asset. No employee count or dates disclosed.
2019-09-30voluntary_separationin_progressUnited StatesEvergy (consolidated)USD 15 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Pre-tax voluntary severance costs of $15.1M YTD 2019 ($0.4M in Q3 2019) included in operating and maintenance expense. No employee count or announcement date disclosed.
2019-09-30voluntary_separationcompletedCorporate / AdministrativeUSD 15 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Pension settlement charges of $14.5 million recorded for three months ended Sept 30, 2019, related to accelerated pension distributions from voluntary severance programs.
2019-09-30voluntary_separationcompletedOperations / UnionUSD 8 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Evergy Kansas Central incurred $7.8 million in voluntary severance expenses in 2019.
2019-09-30voluntary_separationcompletedOperations / UnionUSD 5 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Evergy Metro incurred $5.2 million in voluntary severance expenses in the first quarter of 2019.
2019-06-30voluntary_separationin_progressUnited StatesEvergy Companies (consolidated)USD 15 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Voluntary severance programs at Evergy Companies; $14.7M pre-tax cost YTD June 30, 2019. No employee count disclosed. Includes $7.4M at Westar Energy (Q1 2019) and $5.2M at KCP&L (Q1 2019).
2019-06-30voluntary_separationcompletedWestar EnergyUSD 7 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Westar Energy incurred $7.4 million in voluntary severance expenses in the first quarter of 2019.
2019-06-30voluntary_separationcompletedKCP&LUSD 5 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
KCP&L incurred $5.2 million in voluntary severance expenses in the first quarter of 2019.
2019-06-30voluntary_separationcompletedEvergyUSD 15 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Evergy recorded $14.7 million in voluntary severance costs year-to-date June 30, 2019, associated with certain severance programs.
2019-03-31voluntary_separationcompletedUnited StatesEvergy Companies (consolidated)USD 15 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Pre-tax voluntary severance costs of $14.8M incurred in Q1 2019 across various severance programs at the Evergy Companies; no employee count disclosed. Component amounts: $7.4M Westar Energy, $5.2M KCP&L.
2019-03-31voluntary_separationcompletedWestar EnergyUSD 7 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Voluntary severance expenses incurred in Q1 2019.
2019-03-31voluntary_separationcompletedKCP&LUSD 5 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Voluntary severance expenses incurred in Q1 2019.
2019-03-31voluntary_separationcompletedEvergy (Consolidated)USD 15 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Pre-tax voluntary severance costs included in operating and maintenance expense.
2018-12-31voluntary_separationcompleted2018-06-042018-12-31United StatesCorporate / GeneralUSD 44 (millions)MD&A
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Westar Energy change in control payments and voluntary severance recorded in accordance with the Amended Merger Agreement.
2018-12-31voluntary_separationcompleted2018-06-042018-12-31United StatesGeneration (Wolf Creek)USD 6 (millions)MD&A
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Westar Energy's 47% share of voluntary severance expenses incurred related to the Wolf Creek voluntary exit program.
2018-12-31voluntary_separationcompleted2018-06-042018-12-31United StatesCorporate / GeneralUSD 12 (millions)MD&A
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Voluntary severance expenses incurred related to KCP&L's 47% share of the Wolf Creek voluntary exit program as well as other KCP&L voluntary exit programs.
2018-09-30voluntary_separationcompleted2018-06-04KansasWestar EnergyUSD 41 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Voluntary severance and change-in-control payments plus accelerated equity compensation tied to the Great Plains Energy merger closing on June 4, 2018; no employee count disclosed
2018-09-30voluntary_separationin_progressKansasWolf Creek Generating Station (47% ownership share)MD&A
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Wolf Creek voluntary exit program; Westar Energy's 47% share of voluntary severance expenses increased $5.5M YTD; no employee count disclosed
2018-09-30voluntary_separationin_progressMissouri/KansasKCP&L — Local 412 unionMD&A
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
KCP&L Local 412 union voluntary exit program; part of $9.0M increase in voluntary severance YTD; no employee count disclosed
2018-09-30acquisition_additioncompleted2018-06-042018-06-04Kansas and MissouriKCP&L, GMO, and other Great Plains Energy subsidiariesbusiness_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Merger closed June 4, 2018; KCP&L and GMO became wholly-owned subsidiaries of Evergy; no headcount added disclosed
2018-09-30plant_closureannounced2018-12-31KansasWestar Energy — Tecumseh Unit 7, Murray Gill Units 3-4, Gordon Evans Units 1-2USD 12 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Retirement of six generating units announced in 2017, retired Oct-Nov 2018; $12.3M obsolete inventory write-off recorded YTD; no employee count disclosed
2018-09-30plant_closureannounced2018-12-31MissouriKCP&L Montrose Station and GMO Sibley StationMD&A
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
KCP&L Montrose Station and GMO Sibley Station planned for retirement by December 31, 2018; no employee count disclosed
2018-09-30voluntary_separationin_progress2018-06-042019-12-31United StatesCorporate / All SegmentsUSD 41 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Voluntary severance and accelerated equity compensation costs related to the merger. Includes change in control plans and vesting of outstanding awards. Expected payment period 2018-2019.
2018-09-30voluntary_separationin_progressUnited StatesWolf Creek Nuclear Operating CorporationUSD 6 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Westar Energy's 47% share of voluntary severance expenses incurred related to the Wolf Creek voluntary exit program.
2018-09-30voluntary_separationin_progressUnited StatesKCP&L / Wolf CreekUSD 9 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
KCP&L's 47% share of voluntary severance expenses related to Wolf Creek voluntary exit program and KCP&L's Local 412 union voluntary exit program.
2018-06-30voluntary_separationcompleted2018-06-04Kansas and Missouri, United StatesEvergy / Westar EnergyUSD 40 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Voluntary severance, change-in-control payments, and accelerated equity compensation upon merger close; no employee count disclosed.
2018-06-30acquisition_additioncompleted2018-06-04Kansas and Missouri, United StatesKCP&L and GMO (Great Plains Energy subsidiaries)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Great Plains Energy merged into Evergy on 2018-06-04; KCP&L and GMO became wholly-owned subsidiaries. No headcount added disclosed.
2018-06-30voluntary_separationcompleted2018-06-042018-12-31United StatesCorporateUSD 40 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Merger-related voluntary severance and change in control payments. Employee count not disclosed.