EOG Resources (EOG)

Company ID: 188 | CIK: 0000821189
10-Q view:
No 10-K data
No 10-Q YTD data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-K data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q YTD data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q YTD data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-K data
No 10-Q YTD data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-K data
No 10-Q YTD data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q YTD data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q YTD data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
Segments are charted by their disclosed metrics (revenue, segment profit, etc.). Each line is a single segment. Reconciliation/corporate items are excluded. Major customers are shown as a percentage of revenue. Operational KPIs are grouped by metric concept; sub-metrics appear as separate lines.

Geographic Segments

Business Unit / Product Segments

Major Customers (% of Revenue)

No 10-Q data

Operational KPIs

Average Daily Production (boe_production)

Crude Oil Deliverability (capacity)

Finding cost (finding_and_development_cost)

Natural Gas Production (gas_production)

Headcount (headcount)

No 10-Q data

Composite lease and well expenses (lifting_cost)

Total Net Acreage (net_acreage)

NGL production (ngl_production)

Crude Oil Production (oil_production)

liquids share of production (other)

No 10-K data

Appalachian wells (other)

No 10-K data

Asset retirement obligations (other)

No 10-K data

Average Crude Oil Price (other)

No 10-Q data

Average NGL Price (other)

No 10-Q data

Average NGL price (other)

Average NYMEX crude oil price (other)

No 10-K data

Average NYMEX natural gas price (other)

No 10-K data

Average Natural Gas Price (other)

No 10-Q data

Average crude oil and condensate price (other)

Average crude oil price (other)

Average crude oil/condensate price (other)

No 10-K data

Average crude oil/condensate prices (other)

No 10-K data

Average gas price (other)

Average natural gas liquids price (other)

Average natural gas price (other)

Average natural gas prices (other)

No 10-K data

Average oil price (other)

Average realized NGL price (other)

Average realized crude oil price (other)

Average realized gas price (other)

No 10-Q data

Average realized natural gas price (other)

Average realized oil price (other)

No 10-Q data

Average realized price (other)

Average wellhead NGL price (other)

Average wellhead crude oil price (other)

Average wellhead natural gas price (other)

Average wellhead price (other)

Capital expenditure budget (other)

No 10-K data

Capital expenditures (other)

No 10-K data

Cash and Cash Equivalents (other)

No 10-K data

Cash and cash equivalents (other)

No 10-K data

Collateral Posted for Derivatives (other)

No 10-K data

Common Stock Outstanding (other)

No 10-Q data

Common shares outstanding (other)

Common stock outstanding (other)

No 10-Q data

Composite NGL price (other)

No 10-K data

Composite average natural gas liquids price (other)

No 10-K data

Composite average price (other)

No 10-K data

Composite average wellhead crude oil and condensate price (other)

No 10-K data

Composite average wellhead crude oil price (other)

No 10-K data

Composite average wellhead natural gas price (other)

No 10-K data

Composite crude oil price (other)

No 10-K data

Composite natural gas price (other)

No 10-K data

Composite wellhead crude oil and condensate price (other)

No 10-K data

Composite wellhead crude oil price (other)

No 10-K data

Composite wellhead natural gas price (other)

No 10-K data

Composite wellhead price (other)

No 10-K data

Cost per Boe (other)

No 10-K data

Cost per Mcfe (other)

No 10-K data

Costs per Boe (other)

No 10-K data

Credit facility availability (other)

No 10-K data

Crude Oil Rail Trains Loaded (other)

No 10-Q data

Crude Oil Rail Trains Received (other)

No 10-Q data

Crude Oil Rail Trains Transported (other)

No 10-Q data

Crude oil and NGL production share (other)

No 10-K data

Crude oil and NGLs production mix (other)

No 10-K data

Crude oil and condensate price (other)

No 10-K data

Crude oil and condensate production mix (other)

No 10-K data

Crude oil and condensate production share (other)

No 10-K data

Crude oil and liquids share of US production (other)

No 10-K data

Crude oil average price (other)

No 10-K data

Crude oil composite price (other)

No 10-K data

Crude oil derivative volume (other)

No 10-K data

Crude oil derivative weighted average price (other)

No 10-K data

Crude oil price (other)

No 10-K data

Crude oil production increase (other)

No 10-K data

Crude oil realized price (other)

No 10-Q data

Curtailed natural gas volumes (other)

No 10-K data

DD&A cost per BOE (other)

No 10-K data

DD&A cost per Boe (other)

No 10-K data

DD&A per BOE (other)

No 10-K data

DD&A per Boe (other)

No 10-K data

DD&A per unit (other)

No 10-K data

DD&A rate (other)

No 10-K data

Debt-to-Total Capitalization (other)

No 10-Q data

Debt-to-Total Capitalization Ratio (other)

No 10-K data

Debt-to-capitalization ratio (other)

No 10-K data

Debt-to-total capitalization (other)

No 10-K data

Debt-to-total capitalization ratio (other)

No 10-K data

Discretionary cash flow (other)

Dividends per share (other)

No 10-K data

Drilled uncompleted wells (other)

No 10-Q data

Eagle Ford production (other)

No 10-Q data

Exploration and development expenditures (other)

G&A cost per BOE (other)

No 10-K data

G&A cost per Boe (other)

No 10-K data

G&A cost per unit (other)

No 10-K data

Gathering throughput (other)

No 10-Q data

Gross productive wells (other)

No 10-Q data

Hedged crude oil volumes (other)

No 10-K data

Hedged natural gas volumes (other)

No 10-K data

Interest expense per Boe (other)

No 10-K data

Lease and well cost per unit (other)

No 10-K data

Liquids production share (other)

No 10-K data

Liquids share of US production (other)

No 10-K data

Liquids share of production (other)

No 10-K data

Liquids share of wellhead revenue (other)

No 10-K data

NGL average price (other)

No 10-K data

NGL composite price (other)

No 10-K data

NGL price (other)

No 10-K data

NGL production increase (other)

No 10-K data

NGL production share (other)

No 10-K data

NGL realized price (other)

No 10-Q data

NYMEX average price (other)

No 10-K data

NYMEX benchmark price (other)

No 10-K data

NYMEX crude oil average price (other)

No 10-K data

NYMEX crude oil price (other)

No 10-K data

NYMEX natural gas average price (other)

No 10-K data

NYMEX natural gas price (other)

No 10-K data

Natural gas average price (other)

No 10-K data

Natural gas composite price (other)

No 10-K data

Natural gas derivative volume (other)

No 10-K data

Natural gas derivative weighted average price (other)

No 10-K data

Natural gas liquids price (other)

No 10-K data

Natural gas price (other)

No 10-K data

Natural gas production increase (other)

No 10-K data

Natural gas realized price (other)

No 10-Q data

Net Liability from Derivatives (other)

No 10-K data

Net productive wells (other)

No 10-Q data

Net well completions (other)

No 10-Q data

North American liquids share (other)

No 10-K data

Oil and NGL production mix (other)

No 10-K data

Oil and NGL share of US production (other)

No 10-K data

Operating cost per Boe (other)

Operating cost per unit (other)

Per unit operating costs (other)

No 10-K data

Per-unit operating costs (other)

No 10-K data

Producing wells (other)

No 10-Q data

Productive wells (other)

No 10-Q data

Property acquisitions (other)

No 10-K data

Realized NGL price (other)

No 10-K data

Realized crude oil price (other)

No 10-K data

Realized natural gas price (other)

No 10-K data

Realized price (other)

No 10-K data

Realized prices (other)

No 10-K data

Remaining share repurchase authorization (other)

No 10-K data

Reserve Replacement Ratio (other)

No 10-Q data

Reserve replacement rate (other)

No 10-Q data

Reserve replacement ratio (other)

No 10-Q data

Revolving Credit Facility Availability (other)

No 10-K data

Revolving credit availability (other)

No 10-K data

Revolving credit facility availability (other)

No 10-K data

Sand Unit Trains Shipped (other)

No 10-Q data

Share repurchase authorization remaining (other)

No 10-K data

Share repurchases (other)

No 10-K data

Shares outstanding (other)

No 10-K data

Standardized measure (other)

No 10-Q data

Standardized measure of discounted future net cash flows (other)

No 10-Q data

Suspended well costs (other)

No 10-K data

Total Bcfe production (other)

No 10-K data

Total cost per Boe (other)

No 10-K data

Total costs per Boe (other)

No 10-K data

Total expenditures (other)

Total per-unit costs (other)

No 10-K data

Transportation cost per BOE (other)

No 10-K data

Transportation cost per Boe (other)

No 10-K data

Transportation cost per unit (other)

No 10-K data

Wellhead price (other)

No 10-K data

Wells in progress (other)

No 10-Q data

Total production (production_volume)

Productive wells (properties)

No 10-Q data

Proved developed reserves (proved_developed_reserves)

No 10-Q data

Proved reserves (proved_reserves)

No 10-Q data

Proved undeveloped reserves (proved_undeveloped_reserves)

No 10-Q data

Producing wells (rigs_active)

No 10-Q data

Oil Wells (wells_drilled)

Human capital disclosures. Workforce totals and demographics are point-in-time. Flow metrics use the year-to-date period for 10-Q and full year for 10-K. Workforce actions (RIFs, restructurings, acquisition-related changes) are listed in the table at the bottom.

Workforce Totals

No 10-Q data

Demographics

No demographic data found.

Workforce Breakdowns

No breakdown data found.

HCM Metrics — Point-in-Time

No point-in-time HCM metrics found.

HCM Metrics — Flow (Annual / YTD)

Workforce Actions

Period EndTypeStatusAffected% WorkforceAnnouncedExpected CompletionGeographySegment / FunctionChargeSourceNote
2025-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2025-08-012025-08-01United States (Ohio — Utica play)Exploration and Productionbusiness_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
EOG acquired Encino Acquisition Partners, LLC for $4,471 million cash plus assumption of $1,200 million senior notes; headcount added not disclosed. Acquisition-related costs of ~$58 million recorded, of which $52 million to G&A.
2025-12-31divestiture_reductioncompleted2026-01-312026-02-18United States (northern Midland Basin)Exploration and ProductionUSD 165 (millions)MD&A
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Sale of entire interest and related fixed assets for $165 million; closed 2026-02-18 (subsequent to fiscal year-end). Associated crude oil production ~4 MBbld for Q4 2025; headcount removed not disclosed.
2025-09-30acquisition_additioncompleted2025-08-012025-08-01United States (Utica play, Ohio)Exploration and Productionbusiness_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
EOG acquired Encino Acquisition Partners, LLC on 2025-08-01 for $4,484 million cash plus assumed senior notes; no employee headcount added or acquisition-related workforce figures disclosed in this filing.
2025-06-30acquisition_additioncompleted2025-05-302025-08-01United States (Utica play, Ohio)Exploration and Productionsubsequent_events
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
EOG completed the Encino Acquisition Partners, LLC acquisition on 2025-08-01 for ~$4,484 million cash plus assumption of $1,200 million senior notes; no employee headcount added or retained was disclosed. Encino results included in EOG financials beginning 2025-08-01.
2021-12-31divestiture_reductioncompleted2021-05-312021-05-31ChinaChina Sichuan Basin operationsdiscontinued_operations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Sale of EOG Resources China Limited completed in May 2021; headcount affected not disclosed.
2021-12-31otherin_progress2021-12-312022-09-30OmanBlock 36 and Block 49 explorationUSD 45 (millions)MD&A
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Decision in Q4 2021 to exit Oman Blocks 36 and 49; $45M pretax impairment and $42M dry hole costs recorded in 2021; Block 36 exit expected Q3 2022. Headcount affected not disclosed.
2018-12-31divestiture_reductioncompletedUnited KingdomExploration and Production (East Irish Sea / Conwy)other
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Sale of all interests in EOG Resources United Kingdom Limited completed in the fourth quarter of 2018; EOG no longer has any U.K. presence. No employee count associated with the divestiture is disclosed; U.K. operations averaged approximately 4.2 MBbld of net crude oil production in 2018 prior to sale.
2016-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2016-10-04United States (New Mexico, Wyoming, Colorado, Montana, North Dakota, Utah)Exploration and Productionbusiness_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Mergers and related asset purchase transactions with Yates Petroleum, Abo Petroleum and MYCO Industries closed 2016-10-04 for ~$2.4 billion total consideration; no employee headcount added is disclosed.
2016-12-31voluntary_separationcompletedUnited Statesnot specifiedMD&A
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
G&A expense increase of $28 million in 2016 attributed partly to employee-related expenses from certain voluntary retirements; number of participants and charge amount not disclosed.
2016-12-31voluntary_separationcompletedUnited StatesMD&A
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
G&A expenses increased due to employee-related expenses in connection with certain voluntary retirements.
2016-09-30acquisition_additionannounced2016-09-022016-10-04United States (Delaware Basin, Powder River Basin and other Western basins)subsequent_events
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Mergers with Yates Petroleum, Abo Petroleum, MYCO Industries completed 2016-10-04 for $2.4 billion total consideration (~25 million EOG shares plus ~$16 million cash); no employee headcount added disclosed.
2016-09-30voluntary_separationin_progressUnited StatesGeneral and AdministrativeMD&A
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
G&A expense increase attributed partly to employee-related expenses from certain voluntary retirements; number of participants, dates, and charge amounts not disclosed.
2016-09-30othercompleted2016-09-302016-09-30United StatesGeneral and AdministrativeMD&A
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
G&A expenses increased $35 million for the nine months ended Sept 30, 2016, primarily due to employee-related expenses in connection with certain voluntary retirements.
2016-09-30acquisition_additionannounced2016-10-042016-10-04United StatesOil and Gas PropertiesUSD 2,400 (millions)subsequent_events
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
EOG completed mergers with Yates Petroleum Corporation, Abo Petroleum Corporation, and MYCO Industries, Inc. on Oct 4, 2016. Total consideration transferred was $2.4 billion. Headcount added is not explicitly disclosed.
2016-06-30voluntary_separationin_progressUnited StatesGeneral and AdministrativeMD&A
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
G&A expense increase attributed partly to employee-related costs from certain voluntary retirements; no headcount or charge quantified.
2016-06-30voluntary_separationcompletedUnited StatesGeneral and AdministrativeMD&A
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
G&A expenses increased primarily due to employee-related expenses in connection with certain voluntary retirements.
2016-03-31voluntary_separationin_progressUnited StatesGeneral and AdministrativeMD&A
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
G&A expense rose $16 million year over year, attributed primarily to employee-related expenses tied to certain voluntary retirements; no headcount, severance amount, or timing disclosed.
2014-12-31divestiture_reductioncompleted2014-12-01Canada (Manitoba and Alberta)Exploration and Productiondiscontinued_operations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Two transactions closed on or about December 1, 2014, divesting all Manitoba assets and most Alberta assets (1.3 million gross acres, approximately 5,800 producing wells). No employee count disclosed for the transferred workforce.
2012-12-31divestiture_reductioncompleted2012-12-312013-02-28CanadaExploration and Production (Horn River Basin / Kitimat LNG Terminal / Pacific Trail Pipelines)other
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
EOGRC agreed in Dec 2012 to sell its 30% interests in the Kitimat LNG Terminal and PTP plus ~28,500 undeveloped net acres to Chevron Canada; closed Feb 2013. No headcount impact disclosed.
2009-12-31divestiture_reductioncompleted2009-12-10United States (California)Exploration and Productiondiscontinued_operations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Sale of California crude oil and natural gas assets for $202 million, closed 2009-12-10; assets included approximately 80 wells representing under 1% of 2009 production. No headcount transferred or disclosed.
2009-12-31acquisition_additioncompletedUnited States (Montague and Cooke Counties, Texas)Exploration and Production — Barnett Shale Combobusiness_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Three transactions completed in Q3 2009 acquiring Barnett Shale Combo assets (proved reserves plus ~33,000 net unproved acres) for $197 million; no employee headcount associated with the transaction was disclosed.
2008-12-31divestiture_reductioncompleted2008-022008-02United States — Appalachian BasinExploration and Production — shallow gas assetsMD&A
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Sale of majority of shallow gas assets and acreage to an EXCO Resources subsidiary for about $386 million; included roughly 2,400 operated wells. Associated headcount not disclosed.
2008-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2008-032008-03TrinidadExploration and Production — Pelican fieldbusiness_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Purchase of an 80% working interest in the Pelican exploration and production license, including offshore facilities and onshore storage. Transferred headcount not disclosed.
2008-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2008-072008-07China — Sichuan BasinExploration and Production — Chuanzhong Blockbusiness_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Acquisition of rights from ConocoPhillips covering about 130,000 acres with roughly 9 MMcfd net production; additional zone rights added October 2008. Transferred headcount not disclosed.
2000-12-31acquisition_additioncompletedUnited States — Western Pennsylvania (Appalachia)Exploration and Production (new Pittsburgh Division)Item_1_Business
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Acquisition of Somerset Oil & Gas Company, Inc. in late 2000 added ~150 Bcf reserves and 400 Devonian drilling locations; headcount not disclosed
2000-12-31acquisition_additioncompletedCanada — AlbertaExploration and Production (Calgary Division)Item_1_Business
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Acquired Q Energy Limited in 2000, a small Canadian producer adjacent to Sandhills operations; headcount not disclosed
1999-12-31divestiture_reductioncompleted1999-08-161999-08-16India, ChinaInternational OperationsItem_1_Business
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Share Exchange transferred EOGI-India, Inc. (India and China assets) to Enron Corp.; no employee count disclosed for transferred operations