Discover Financial Services (DFS)

Company ID: 171 | CIK: 0001393612
10-Q view:
No 10-K data
No 10-K data
No 10-K data
No 10-K data
No 10-K data
No 10-K data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
Segments are charted by their disclosed metrics (revenue, segment profit, etc.). Each line is a single segment. Reconciliation/corporate items are excluded. Major customers are shown as a percentage of revenue. Operational KPIs are grouped by metric concept; sub-metrics appear as separate lines.

Geographic Segments

No 10-Q data
No 10-Q data
No 10-Q data

Business Unit / Product Segments

Major Customers (% of Revenue)

No 10-Q data

Operational KPIs

Unused credit capacity (capacity)

No 10-K data

Skip-a-Pay enrollments (customers)

Total deposits (deposits)

Discover card volume (gmv)

Headcount (headcount)

No 10-Q data

PCI student loans (loans_outstanding)

Net charge-off rate (loss_ratio)

No 10-K data

Net interest margin (net_interest_margin)

Delinquency rate (nonperforming_loans)

30+ day delinquency rate (other)

No 10-K data

30+ delinquency rate (other)

No 10-K data

30-day delinquency rate (other)

90+ day delinquency rate (other)

No 10-K data

90-day delinquency rate (other)

No 10-K data

ATM access (other)

No 10-Q data

Allowance for Credit Losses (other)

No 10-Q data

Allowance for credit losses (other)

Allowance for loan losses (other)

Allowance for loan losses ratio (other)

No 10-Q data

Average annual interest rate on deposits (other)

No 10-K data

Average securitized loans (other)

No 10-K data

Brokered deposits (other)

CD weighted average maturity (other)

No 10-K data

CEO pay ratio (other)

No 10-Q data

CET1 capital ratio (other)

Charge-off Rate (other)

No 10-Q data

Common Stock Dividend Payout Ratio (other)

No 10-Q data

Common Stock Dividends (other)

No 10-Q data

Common Stock Outstanding (other)

Common equity Tier 1 capital ratio (other)

No 10-Q data

Common equity Tier 1 ratio (other)

No 10-Q data

Common equity tier 1 ratio (other)

No 10-K data

Common shares outstanding (other)

Common stock outstanding (other)

No 10-Q data

Contingent Liquidity Sources (other)

No 10-Q data

Contingent funding sources (other)

No 10-K data

Contingent liquidity sources (other)

No 10-Q data

Cost of funds (other)

No 10-K data

Credit Card Delinquency Rate (other)

No 10-K data

Credit card 30-day delinquency rate (other)

No 10-K data

Credit card 90-day delinquency rate (other)

No 10-K data

Credit card charge-off rate (other)

No 10-K data

Credit card delinquency rate (other)

No 10-K data

Credit card interest yield (other)

No 10-K data

Credit card loans FICO 660 and above (other)

No 10-K data

Credit card net charge-off rate (other)

Credit card sales volume (other)

No 10-K data

Credit quality — FICO mix (other)

No 10-Q data

Customer rewards cost (other)

No 10-Q data

Delinquency Rate (other)

Delinquency rate (other)

Delinquency rate (over 30 days) (other)

No 10-K data

Delinquency rate (over 90 days) (other)

No 10-K data

Delinquency rate 30+ days (other)

Delinquency rate 90+ days (other)

No 10-Q data

Delinquency rate over 30 days (other)

Delinquency rate over 30 days (GAAP) (other)

No 10-K data

Delinquency rate over 30 days (managed) (other)

No 10-K data

Delinquency rate over 90 days (other)

Delinquency rate over 90 days (GAAP) (other)

No 10-K data

Delinquency rate over 90 days (managed) (other)

No 10-K data

Deposit interest rate (other)

No 10-K data

Diners Club acceptance footprint (other)

No 10-Q data

Diners Club countries (other)

No 10-Q data

Diners Club country coverage (other)

No 10-Q data

Diners Club licensees (other)

No 10-Q data

Direct-to-consumer deposits (other)

No 10-K data

Discount window capacity (other)

No 10-K data

Discover Card sales volume (other)

No 10-K data

Discover card sales volume (other)

Discover card volume (other)

Excess Spread (other)

No 10-K data

Excess spread (other)

Excess spread (3-month rolling average) (other)

No 10-K data

Excess spread rate (other)

No 10-K data

FHLB borrowing capacity (other)

No 10-K data

FICO 660 and above (other)

No 10-K data

FICO score distribution (other)

No 10-K data

Federal Reserve Discount Window Capacity (other)

No 10-K data

Federal Reserve discount window capacity (other)

No 10-K data

Fraud losses (other)

No 10-Q data

Fraud losses and other charges (other)

No 10-Q data

Inbound Service Calls (other)

No 10-Q data

Interest Rate Spread (other)

No 10-K data

Interest rate spread (other)

No 10-K data

Interest yield (other)

No 10-K data

Interest yield on loans (GAAP) (other)

No 10-K data

Interest yield on loans (managed) (other)

No 10-K data

Investor interest in securitizations (other)

No 10-K data

Investors' interests (other)

No 10-K data

Investors' interests in securitizations (other)

No 10-K data

Liquidity Coverage Ratio (other)

No 10-K data

Liquidity Investment Portfolio (other)

No 10-K data

Liquidity Portfolio (other)

Liquidity Reserve (other)

Liquidity and facilities (other)

No 10-K data

Liquidity and undrawn facilities (other)

No 10-K data

Liquidity investment portfolio (other)

No 10-K data

Liquidity portfolio (other)

Liquidity portfolio and facilities (other)

No 10-K data

Liquidity portfolio and undrawn credit facilities (other)

No 10-K data

Liquidity portfolio and undrawn facilities (other)

No 10-K data

Liquidity reserve (other)

Liquidity resources (other)

No 10-K data

Liquidity sources (other)

No 10-K data

Loan interest yield (other)

No 10-Q data

Loan loss reserve rate (other)

Loans 30 or more days delinquent rate (other)

No 10-K data

Loans 30+ days delinquent (other)

No 10-K data

Loans 90 or more days delinquent (other)

No 10-K data

Loans 90 or more days delinquent rate (other)

No 10-K data

Loans in forbearance (other)

No 10-K data

Loans not accruing interest (other)

No 10-K data

Loans over 30 days delinquent (other)

No 10-K data

Loans over 90 days delinquent (other)

No 10-K data

Loans over 90 days delinquent and accruing (other)

No 10-K data

Loans restructured in TDR programs (other)

No 10-K data

Managed Charge-Off Rate (other)

No 10-K data

Managed Credit Card Charge-off Rate (other)

No 10-K data

Managed Over 30 Days Delinquency Rate (other)

No 10-K data

Managed charge-off rate (other)

No 10-K data

Managed over 30 days delinquency rate (other)

No 10-K data

Managed segment net charge-off rate (other)

No 10-K data

Median employee compensation (other)

No 10-Q data

Mortgage loans sold (other)

No 10-K data

Net Charge-Off Rate (other)

Net Charge-offs (other)

No 10-Q data

Net charge-off rate (other)

Net charge-off rate (GAAP) (other)

No 10-K data

Net charge-off rate (managed) (other)

No 10-K data

Net charge-offs (other)

No 10-K data

Net interest income sensitivity (other)

No 10-K data

Net principal charge-off rate (other)

Net yield on interest-bearing assets (other)

No 10-K data

Net yield on interest-earning assets (other)

No 10-K data

Network transaction volume (other)

Non-accrual rate (other)

No 10-K data

Number of Reportable Segments (other)

Over 30 days delinquency rate (other)

No 10-Q data

Over 30-days delinquency rate (other)

No 10-K data

PCI Student Loan Delinquency Rate (other)

No 10-K data

PULSE ATM access (other)

No 10-Q data

PULSE direct relationships (other)

No 10-Q data

PULSE financial institutions (other)

No 10-Q data

PULSE network ATMs (other)

No 10-Q data

PULSE participant institutions (other)

No 10-Q data

PULSE participating financial institutions (other)

No 10-Q data

Payment Services transaction volume (other)

No 10-K data

Payment network volume (other)

No 10-K data

Payment services transaction volume (other)

No 10-K data

Personal loan charge-off rate (other)

No 10-K data

Personal loan net charge-off rate (other)

No 10-K data

Private asset-backed securitizations capacity (other)

No 10-K data

Private securitization capacity (other)

No 10-K data

Private student loan net charge-off rate (other)

No 10-K data

Private student loans in forbearance (other)

No 10-K data

Provision for credit losses (other)

No 10-K data

Rate shock earnings impact (other)

No 10-K data

Record Holders (other)

No 10-Q data

Record holders (other)

No 10-Q data

Repurchase Program Value (other)

No 10-Q data

Reserve rate (other)

Restructured loans (other)

No 10-K data

Return on Average Assets (other)

No 10-Q data

Return on Average Equity (other)

No 10-Q data

Return on Average Total Equity (other)

No 10-Q data

Return on average assets (other)

Return on average equity (other)

No 10-Q data

Return on average stockholders' equity (other)

No 10-Q data

Say-on-Pay support (other)

No 10-Q data

Securitization excess spread (other)

Securitization investors interests (other)

No 10-K data

Securitization investors' interests (other)

No 10-K data

Securitization proceeds (other)

No 10-K data

Securitized borrowings (other)

No 10-Q data

Securitized credit card receivables (other)

No 10-K data

Securitized investors interests (other)

No 10-K data

Shares Repurchased (other)

No 10-Q data

Shares outstanding (other)

Shares repurchased (other)

No 10-Q data

Skip-a-Pay receivables (other)

No 10-K data

Skip-a-pay receivables (other)

No 10-K data

Student loans in forbearance (other)

No 10-K data

Tangible Common Equity (other)

Tangible common equity (other)

No 10-K data

Third-party payment volume (other)

No 10-Q data

Tier 1 Leverage Ratio (other)

No 10-Q data

Tier 1 leverage ratio (other)

No 10-K data

Total Contingent Liquidity Sources (other)

No 10-Q data

Total Liquidity Portfolio and Undrawn Credit Facilities (other)

No 10-K data

Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio (other)

No 10-Q data

Total assets (other)

Total capital ratio (other)

Total contingent liquidity (other)

No 10-Q data

Total indebtedness (other)

No 10-Q data

Total liquidity (other)

No 10-K data

Total liquidity and undrawn credit facilities (other)

No 10-K data

Total liquidity and undrawn facilities (other)

No 10-K data

Total risk-based capital ratio (other)

Total short-term borrowings (other)

No 10-K data

Total transaction volume (other)

No 10-K data

Transactions processed (other)

Troubled Debt Restructurings (other)

No 10-K data

Undrawn Credit Facilities (other)

No 10-K data

Undrawn credit facilities (other)

No 10-K data

Uninsured deposits (other)

No 10-K data

Unsecured committed credit (other)

No 10-K data

Unused Credit Arrangements (other)

Unused Credit Commitments (other)

No 10-Q data

Unused commitments to extend credit (other)

No 10-K data

Unused credit arrangements (other)

Unused credit commitments (other)

Unused credit lines (other)

No 10-K data

Unutilized commitments (other)

No 10-K data

Common Stock Outstanding (shares)

No 10-Q data

Common equity Tier 1 capital ratio (tier1_capital)

Network transaction volume (transactions)

Human capital disclosures. Workforce totals and demographics are point-in-time. Flow metrics use the year-to-date period for 10-Q and full year for 10-K. Workforce actions (RIFs, restructurings, acquisition-related changes) are listed in the table at the bottom.

Workforce Totals

No 10-Q data

Demographics

No 10-Q data
No 10-Q data

Workforce Breakdowns

No 10-Q data

HCM Metrics — Point-in-Time

No 10-Q data
No 10-Q data
No 10-Q data

HCM Metrics — Flow (Annual / YTD)

No flow HCM metrics found.

Workforce Actions

Period EndTypeStatusAffected% WorkforceAnnouncedExpected CompletionGeographySegment / FunctionChargeSourceNote
2020-12-31voluntary_separationcompletedUnited StatesDigital BankingMD&A
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Discussed in MD&A as a driver of higher employee compensation and benefits expense in 2020; no employee count or separate charge disclosed.
2020-12-31voluntary_separationcompleted2020-10-01United StatesMD&A
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Voluntary early retirement program initiated in the fourth quarter of 2020. Employee count not disclosed.
2015-12-31othercompleted2015-06-162015-12-31United StatesDirect Banking — mortgage originationUSD 28 (millions)other
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Closure of the mortgage origination business acquired in 2012; approximately $28 million of exit expenses recorded in other expense for FY2015. No employee count disclosed.
2015-12-31divestiture_reductioncompleted2015-10-012015-10-01ItalyPayment Services — Diners Clubother
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Sale of Diners Club Italy completed October 1, 2015; business removed from the Payment Services segment. No employee count disclosed.
2015-12-31restructuringcompleted2015-06-162015-12-31United StatesDirect BankingUSD 28 (millions)MD&A
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Closure of mortgage origination business. Incurred approximately $28 million of exit expenses. Employee count not disclosed.
2015-09-30plant_closurein_progress2015-06-162015-12-31United StatesDirect Banking — Mortgage OriginationUSD 26 (millions)other
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Exit expenses of $3M in Q3 and $26M YTD; approximately $5M more expected through end of 2015. No employee count disclosed.
2015-09-30divestiture_reductioncompleted2014-12-312015-10-01ItalyPayment Services — Diners Club Italyother
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Diners Club Italy classified as held for sale at Dec 31, 2014; sale closed October 1, 2015. No employee count disclosed.
2015-09-30restructuringin_progress2015-06-162015-12-31Direct BankingUSD 26 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Closing of mortgage origination business acquired in 2012. Incurred $26 million exit expenses for the nine months ended Sept 30, 2015. Expects additional $5 million through end of wind-down.
2015-06-30restructuringin_progress2015-06-162015-12-31United StatesDirect Banking — Mortgage OriginationUSD 23 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Closure of mortgage origination business acquired in 2012; ~$23M restructuring expense recorded in Q2 2015, with ~$10M additional expected through end of wind-down. No employee count disclosed.
2015-06-30restructuringin_progress2015-06-162015-12-31Direct BankingUSD 23 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Closing mortgage origination business; incurred $23M restructuring expenses for Q2 2015. Expects additional $10M through end of wind-down.
2013-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2013-05-212013-05-21ItalyPayment Servicesbusiness_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Acquisition of Diners Club Italia S.r.l. and Dinit d.o.o.; headcount added not disclosed. Related licensee-support transactions resulted in an approximately $40 million charge to earnings in Q2 2013.
2013-06-30acquisition_additioncompleted2013-05-21ItalyPayment Servicesbusiness_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Acquired Diners Club Italy and Dinit. Headcount not disclosed.
2013-06-30acquisition_additioncompleted2012-06-06United StatesDirect BankingMD&A
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Acquisition of Home Loan Center assets completed in prior year; MD&A notes increase in headcount related to this acquisition.
2012-11-30acquisition_additioncompleted2012-06-062012-06-06United StatesDirect Banking — Discover Home Loans (residential mortgage lending)USD 49 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Acquired substantially all operating and related assets of Home Loan Center, Inc. (a Tree.com subsidiary) for $49 million paid at closing, plus $10 million contingent on the first anniversary. Number of employees added through the acquisition is not disclosed.
2012-11-30acquisition_additioncompleted2012-06-06United StatesDirect BankingItem_1_Business
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Acquired substantially all operating assets of Home Loan Center. MD&A notes 'increased headcount to support our business growth, including the acquisition of the assets of Home Loan Center' but does not quantify the number of employees added.
2012-08-31acquisition_additioncompleted2012-06-06Direct Bankingbusiness_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Acquired net assets of Home Loan Center, Inc. on June 6, 2012. MD&A notes 'increase in headcount' related to this acquisition, but no specific employee count is provided in the filing.
2011-11-30acquisition_additioncompleted2010-12-31United StatesDirect Bankingbusiness_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Closed December 31, 2010 (first quarter of fiscal 2011); added a student loan origination platform and personnel, but no employee headcount is disclosed for the acquisition.
2011-11-30acquisition_additionannounced2011-05-31United StatesDirect BankingUSD 56 (millions)Item_1_Business
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Agreement reached in May 2011 to acquire substantially all operating assets of Home Loan Center, Inc. (Tree.com subsidiary) to add residential mortgage lending; pending closing conditions including regulatory approvals as of filing. No headcount disclosed; announcement date recorded as month-end placeholder (2011-05) since only the month is stated.
2011-11-30restructuringcompleted2009-04-30United StatesCorporate / GeneralUSD 20 (millions)MD&A
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
The filing references a '$20 million restructuring charge recorded during the second quarter 2009 as a result of the reduction in headcount.' Although this action occurred in FY2009, it is the only specific workforce reduction event with quantified charges and headcount context mentioned in the provided text. No specific employee count for this reduction is provided in the text.
2010-11-30acquisition_additioncompleted2010-09-172010-12-31United StatesDirect Banking — Student Loanssubsequent_events
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Closed after fiscal year-end (subsequent event); acquired SLC's student loan business, personnel and platform, but no headcount added is disclosed. Net cash outlay approximately $366 million.
2010-11-30restructuringcompleted2009-04-01USD 20 (millions)MD&A
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Second quarter 2009 included a $20 million restructuring charge related to a reduction in force.
2010-11-30acquisition_additioncompleted2010-12-31Student LoansItem_1_Business
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Acquired SLC on Dec 31, 2010. Filing notes acquisition of 'experienced personnel' but does not quantify headcount.
2010-08-31restructuringcompletedUnited StatesCorporate / GeneralUSD 20 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Filing references a $20 million restructuring charge recorded in Q2 2009 related to a reduction in force. No specific employee count or current-quarter activity disclosed.
2010-05-31restructuringcompletedUSD 20 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Second quarter 2009 included a $20 million restructuring charge related to the reduction in force.
2009-11-30reduction_in_forcecompletedUnited StatesDirect BankingMD&A
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
MD&A attributes part of the 2009 increase in the 'Other expense' line to a one-time reduction-in-force expense; employee count, charge amount and timing not disclosed. MD&A also cites lower headcount among 2009 cost-containment actions
2009-11-30plant_closureannounced2009-11-12United StatesOperations (processing center)USD 6 (millions)other
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Announced plans to close one processing center during 2010; property classified as held for sale with a $5.6 million write-down recorded in other expense. Associated headcount not disclosed
2009-11-30restructuringcompletedMD&A
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Filing mentions 'reducing headcount' and a 'one-time expense related to a reduction in force' within Other Expense, but does not quantify the number of employees affected or the specific dollar amount of the charge in the narrative.
2009-11-30plant_closureannounced2009-11-122010-12-31Processing ServicesUSD 6 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Announced plans to close one processing center in 2010. Recorded a $5.6 million loss to reduce property value to fair value less cost to sell. Employee count not disclosed.
2009-08-31restructuringin_progressUnited StatesCorporate / U.S. CardUSD 20 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
One-time expense tied to a headcount reduction; no employee count, announcement date, or completion date disclosed. MD&A also cites lower headcount as a driver of reduced compensation costs.
2009-08-31restructuringcompletedUSD 20 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Filing mentions a '$20 million one-time expense related to a reduction in headcount' within the Other Expense discussion. Specific employee counts were not disclosed.
2009-05-31reduction_in_forcecompletedUnited StatesCorporate / enterprise-wideUSD 20 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
MD&A discloses $20M of expense for a reduction in force in Q2 2009; no employee count or announcement date given. Also referenced in Other Expense discussion.
2009-05-31restructuringcompleted2009-05-31United StatesCorporate / GeneralUSD 20 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Filing reports a '$20 million one-time expense related to a reduction in force' in the second quarter of 2009. Specific employee count not disclosed.
2008-11-30divestiture_reductioncompleted2008-03-312008-03-31United KingdomInternational Carddiscontinued_operations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Sale of the Goldfish U.K. credit card business to Barclays Bank PLC for approximately $70 million; the business represented substantially all of the International Card segment, which is presented in discontinued operations. No employee count associated with the sale is disclosed.
2008-11-30acquisition_additioncompleted2008-06-302008-06-30Global — 185 countries and territoriesThird-Party PaymentsUSD 168 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Acquisition of Diners Club International for $168 million in cash; the Company acquired the brand, trademarks, employees and license agreements. No headcount added through the acquisition is disclosed.
2008-11-30acquisition_additioncompleted2008-06-302008-06-30GlobalThird-Party PaymentsUSD 168 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Acquired Diners Club International for $168 million, including its employees.
2008-11-30divestiture_reductioncompleted2008-03-312008-03-31United KingdomInternational Carddiscontinued_operations_footnote
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Sold U.K. credit card business (Goldfish) to Barclays Bank PLC.
2008-08-31acquisition_additioncompleted2008-06-30GlobalThird-Party PaymentsUSD 168 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Acquired Diners Club brand, trademarks, and employees from Citibank. Headcount not explicitly quantified.
2008-08-31divestiture_reductioncompleted2008-03-31United KingdomInternational Card (Discontinued Operations)USD 70 (millions)discontinued_operations_footnote
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Sold Goldfish business (U.K. credit card business) to Barclays Bank PLC. Headcount not explicitly quantified.
2008-05-31acquisition_additionannounced2008-07-01International (185 countries)Third-Party PaymentsUSD 165 (millions)subsequent_events
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Purchase of Diners Club International from Citibank, N.A.; filing states employees were acquired but discloses no headcount. Charge shown is the $165 million purchase price, not a severance or restructuring charge.
2008-02-29divestiture_reductioncompleted2008-02-072008-03-31United KingdomInternational Card (Goldfish)other
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Sale of the Goldfish U.K. credit card business to Barclays Bank PLC; sale completed 2008-03-31 for approximately $70 million. The sale and purchase agreement includes employee-related provisions (severance policy, redundancy terms, accrued bonuses), but no employee count is disclosed.
2008-02-29acquisition_additionannounced2008-04-07GlobalUSD 165 (millions)subsequent_events
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Agreement to purchase Diners Club International from Citibank for $165 million cash; expected to close within 90 days subject to regulatory approvals. Purchase price, not a workforce charge; no headcount added disclosed.
2007-11-30divestiture_reductionannounced2008-02-072008-05-31United KingdomInternational Cardsubsequent_events
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Sale of U.K. credit card business to Barclays Bank Plc announced after fiscal year-end; expected charges of $240-270 million pre-tax in Q1 2008, substantially non-cash. Headcount impact not disclosed.