Digital Realty (DLR)

Company ID: 170 | CIK: 0001297996
10-Q view:
No 10-K data
No 10-K data
No 10-Q YTD data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-K data
No 10-K data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q YTD data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q YTD data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q YTD data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q YTD data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q YTD data
No 10-Q 3M data
Segments are charted by their disclosed metrics (revenue, segment profit, etc.). Each line is a single segment. Reconciliation/corporate items are excluded. Major customers are shown as a percentage of revenue. Operational KPIs are grouped by metric concept; sub-metrics appear as separate lines.

Geographic Segments

Business Unit / Product Segments

Major Customers (% of Revenue)

Operational KPIs

Average annualized rent (adr)

No 10-Q data

Annualized rent (arr)

No 10-Q data

Construction commitments (backlog)

No 10-K data

Renewal leases signed (bookings)

Space held for future development (capacity)

Customers (customers)

Energy consumption (energy_consumption)

No 10-Q data

Employees (headcount)

No 10-Q data

Total consolidated indebtedness (loans_outstanding)

No 10-Q data

Developable land (net_acreage)

No 10-K data

Occupancy (occupancy)

Acquisition volume (other)

No 10-K data

Acquisition volume guidance (other)

No 10-K data

Annual dividend rate (other)

No 10-K data

Annualized GAAP rent from commenced leases (other)

No 10-Q data

Annualized GAAP rent from new leases (other)

No 10-Q data

Annualized GAAP rent from new leases signed (other)

No 10-Q data

Annualized rent (other)

No 10-Q data

Annualized rent - Amsterdam (other)

No 10-Q data

Annualized rent - Atlanta (other)

No 10-Q data

Annualized rent - Chicago (other)

No 10-Q data

Annualized rent - Dallas (other)

No 10-Q data

Annualized rent - London (other)

No 10-Q data

Annualized rent - Los Angeles (other)

No 10-Q data

Annualized rent - New York (other)

No 10-Q data

Annualized rent - Northern Virginia (other)

No 10-Q data

Annualized rent - Other (other)

No 10-Q data

Annualized rent - Phoenix (other)

No 10-Q data

Annualized rent - San Francisco (other)

No 10-Q data

Annualized rent - Sao Paulo (other)

No 10-Q data

Annualized rent - Seattle (other)

No 10-Q data

Annualized rent - Silicon Valley (other)

No 10-Q data

Annualized rent - Singapore (other)

No 10-Q data

Annualized rent by market (other)

No 10-K data

Annualized rent by metro area (other)

No 10-K data

Annualized rent concentration (other)

Annualized rent per leased sqft (other)

No 10-Q data

Annualized rent per leased square foot (other)

Annualized rent per occupied sqft (other)

No 10-Q data

Annualized rent per occupied square foot (other)

No 10-Q data

Annualized rent per sq ft (other)

No 10-Q data

Annualized rent per square foot (other)

No 10-Q data

Annualized rent share (other)

No 10-K data

Available credit facility (other)

No 10-K data

Available datacenter space (other)

No 10-K data

Available leasable space (other)

No 10-K data

Available revolving credit (other)

No 10-K data

Available revolving credit capacity (other)

No 10-K data

Available space (other)

Available space for lease (other)

No 10-K data

Average Remaining Lease Term (other)

No 10-Q data

Average annualized rent (other)

No 10-K data

Average annualized rent per leased square foot (other)

No 10-K data

Average lease term (other)

Average lease term at signing (other)

Average lease term remaining (other)

Average original lease term (other)

Average remaining lease term (other)

Average rental rate (other)

No 10-K data

Basic FFO per share (other)

No 10-K data

Basic FFO per share and unit (other)

No 10-K data

Blended rental rate (other)

No 10-K data

Capital Expenditures (other)

No 10-K data

Capital expenditures (other)

No 10-K data

Capital expenditures - Development (other)

No 10-K data

Capital expenditures - Other (other)

No 10-K data

Capital expenditures - Redevelopment (other)

No 10-K data

Capitalized compensation expense (other)

No 10-K data

Capitalized interest (other)

No 10-K data

Cash and cash equivalents (other)

No 10-K data

Cash capitalization rate (other)

No 10-K data

Cash capitalization rate on acquisitions (other)

No 10-K data

Cash dividend per share (other)

No 10-Q data

Cash dividends per share (other)

No 10-Q data

Cash paid for interest (other)

No 10-K data

Common Stock Outstanding (other)

No 10-Q data

Common shares outstanding (other)

No 10-K data

Common stock outstanding (other)

No 10-Q data

Common stock price (other)

No 10-K data

Common stock shares outstanding (other)

No 10-Q data

Consolidated development pipeline cost (other)

No 10-K data

Construction commitments (other)

Construction contract commitments (other)

No 10-K data

Construction in progress (other)

No 10-K data

Construction in progress cost (other)

No 10-K data

Construction in progress investment (other)

No 10-K data

Construction in progress total cost (other)

No 10-K data

Construction work in progress (other)

No 10-K data

Countries (other)

No 10-Q data

Countries with data centers (other)

No 10-Q data

Cross Connects (other)

No 10-Q data

Cross connects (other)

No 10-Q data

Data center space available (other)

No 10-K data

Data center space for conversion (other)

No 10-K data

Datacenter space available (other)

No 10-K data

Debt mix (other)

No 10-K data

Debt to enterprise value (other)

No 10-K data

Debt to enterprise value ratio (other)

No 10-K data

Debt to market capitalization (other)

No 10-K data

Debt to total enterprise value (other)

Debt to total market capitalization (other)

Debt-to-Adjusted EBITDA Ratio (other)

No 10-Q data

Developable land (other)

Developable land acres (other)

No 10-K data

Developable land owned (other)

No 10-Q data

Development capital expenditures (other)

No 10-Q data

Development capital expenditures expected (other)

No 10-K data

Development future investment (other)

No 10-K data

Development investment (other)

No 10-K data

Development investment to date (other)

No 10-K data

Development pipeline cost (other)

No 10-K data

Development pipeline total cost (other)

No 10-K data

Development pre-leased (other)

No 10-Q data

Development projects (other)

No 10-Q data

Development projects underway (other)

No 10-Q data

Development total cost (other)

No 10-K data

Diluted FFO per share (other)

No 10-K data

Effective interest rate (other)

Escalating leases (other)

No 10-K data

Estimated stabilized cash yield (other)

No 10-K data

Estimated stabilized yield (other)

No 10-K data

Expected 2017 development capex (other)

No 10-Q data

Expected development capex (other)

No 10-Q data

Expected development capital expenditures (other)

No 10-K data

FFO per share (other)

Fixed Charge Coverage (other)

No 10-Q data

Fixed rate debt (other)

No 10-K data

Fixed rate debt percentage (other)

Fixed rate debt share (other)

Fixed rate share of debt (other)

No 10-K data

Floating Rate Debt (other)

No 10-Q data

Fund equity commitments (other)

No 10-K data

Funds from operations (other)

Funds from operations per share (other)

No 10-K data

Global revolving credit facility available (other)

No 10-K data

Global revolving credit facility drawn (other)

No 10-K data

Gross annualized rent (other)

No 10-Q data

Gross annualized rent by market (other)

No 10-K data

Gross annualized rent share (other)

No 10-K data

Indirect costs capitalized (other)

No 10-K data

Interest capitalized (other)

No 10-K data

Interest rate swap notional (other)

No 10-K data

Interxion revenue (other)

No 10-K data

Investments in properties, net (other)

No 10-K data

Investments in real estate (other)

No 10-K data

Kilowatts leased (other)

No 10-K data

Land held for development (other)

No 10-K data

Land inventory (other)

No 10-K data

Land inventory acres (other)

No 10-K data

Largest tenant concentration (other)

No 10-Q data

Lease expirations (other)

Lease expirations in 2007 (other)

No 10-K data

Lease expirations in 2008 (other)

No 10-K data

Lease expirations through 2007 (other)

No 10-K data

Lease expirations through 2008 (other)

No 10-K data

Lease expirations through 2009 (other)

Lease expirations through 2010 (other)

No 10-K data

Lease expirations through 2011 (other)

No 10-Q data

Lease expirations through 2012 (other)

No 10-K data

Lease expirations through 2014 (other)

No 10-Q data

Lease expirations through 2018 (other)

Leases (other)

Leases expiring in 2006 (other)

No 10-Q data

Leases expiring through 2008 (other)

No 10-Q data

Leases expiring through 2015 (other)

No 10-Q data

Leases expiring through 2016 (other)

Leases expiring through 2020 (other)

No 10-Q data

Leases expiring through 2021 (other)

No 10-Q data

Leases expiring through 2022 (other)

No 10-Q data

Leases expiring through 2024 (other)

No 10-Q data

Leases in place (other)

Leases in portfolio (other)

Leases with base rent escalations (other)

Leases with rent escalations (other)

No 10-K data

Leasing activity (other)

No 10-K data

Leasing activity square feet (other)

No 10-K data

Leasing rental rate (other)

No 10-K data

Metropolitan areas (other)

No 10-Q data

Metropolitan areas served (other)

No 10-Q data

Metropolitan markets (other)

No 10-Q data

Net investment in properties outside U.S. (other)

No 10-K data

New lease rental rate (other)

No 10-K data

New leases annualized GAAP rent (other)

No 10-Q data

New leases commenced (other)

No 10-Q data

New leases signed (other)

New leasing annualized GAAP rent (other)

No 10-K data

Non-redevelopment work in progress (other)

No 10-K data

Noncontrolling interest percentage (other)

No 10-K data

Number of Reportable Segments (other)

Number of leases (other)

No 10-Q data

Open construction commitments (other)

No 10-K data

Operating partnership units (other)

No 10-K data

Original average lease term (other)

No 10-K data

Original lease term (other)

No 10-K data

Pre-leased development (other)

No 10-Q data

Pre-leased development capacity (other)

Pro-rata JV debt (other)

No 10-K data

Pro-rata secured debt of unconsolidated entities (other)

No 10-K data

Properties acquired (other)

No 10-K data

Property acquisition spend (other)

No 10-K data

Recurring capital expenditures (other)

No 10-Q data

Redevelopment capital expenditure guidance (other)

No 10-K data

Redevelopment program costs (other)

No 10-K data

Redevelopment program investment (other)

No 10-K data

Redevelopment space under construction (other)

No 10-Q data

Remaining lease term (other)

Renewable energy contracts (other)

No 10-Q data

Renewal leases signed (other)

Renewal rental rate (other)

No 10-K data

Renewal rental rate change (other)

No 10-K data

Renewal rental rate change - Powered Base Building (other)

No 10-Q data

Renewal rental rate change - Turn-Key Flex (other)

No 10-Q data

Renewals signed (other)

Renewed space rent increase (other)

No 10-K data

Rent abatements (other)

No 10-K data

Rent per square foot (other)

No 10-Q data

Rent relief requests (other)

No 10-K data

Rental rate (other)

No 10-K data

Rental rate change (other)

No 10-K data

Rental rate change on renewals (other)

No 10-K data

Revenue outside U.S. share (other)

No 10-K data

Revolver availability (other)

No 10-K data

Revolving credit availability (other)

No 10-K data

Revolving credit drawn (other)

No 10-K data

Revolving credit facility availability (other)

No 10-K data

Revolving credit facility available (other)

No 10-K data

Revolving credit facility capacity (other)

No 10-K data

Revolving credit facility drawn (other)

No 10-K data

Same store renewal rate change (other)

No 10-K data

Scheduled lease expirations (other)

No 10-K data

Scheduled lease expirations 2006 (other)

No 10-K data

Scheduled lease expirations 2007 (other)

No 10-K data

Share of annualized rent (other)

No 10-K data

Shares outstanding (other)

No 10-K data

Single-tenant data centers (other)

No 10-Q data

Single-tenant properties (other)

No 10-Q data

SoftLayer rental revenues (other)

No 10-K data

Space available for lease (other)

No 10-K data

Space held for development (other)

No 10-K data

Space under active development (other)

No 10-K data

Space under construction (other)

Square feet leased (other)

No 10-K data

Square feet leased since IPO (other)

No 10-K data

Tenant improvement commitments (other)

No 10-K data

Top 15 tenant concentration (other)

No 10-Q data

Top 20 customer concentration (other)

No 10-Q data

Top 20 customer rent concentration (other)

No 10-Q data

Top 20 customer revenue share (other)

No 10-Q data

Top 20 tenant concentration (other)

Top 20 tenants share of annualized rent (other)

No 10-Q data

Top 20 tenants share of rent (other)

No 10-Q data

Top 3 customer concentration (other)

No 10-Q data

Top 3 customer rent concentration (other)

No 10-Q data

Total Consolidated Indebtedness (other)

No 10-Q data

Total Energy Consumed (other)

No 10-Q data

Total annualized rent (other)

No 10-Q data

Total capital expenditures (other)

No 10-K data

Total consolidated debt (other)

Total consolidated indebtedness (other)

Total construction in progress (other)

No 10-K data

Total debt (other)

No 10-K data

Total debt outstanding (other)

No 10-K data

Total outstanding debt (other)

No 10-K data

Turn-Key Datacenter space available (other)

No 10-K data

United Kingdom investments (other)

No 10-K data

United Kingdom revenues (other)

No 10-K data

Vacant properties (other)

No 10-K data

Variable rate debt hedged (other)

No 10-K data

Variable rate debt percentage (other)

No 10-K data

Variable rate debt share (other)

No 10-K data

Variable rate debt unhedged (other)

No 10-K data

Weighted average debt maturity (other)

Weighted average interest rate (other)

Weighted average lease term (other)

No 10-K data

Weighted average remaining lease term (other)

No 10-Q data

Weighted average term to maturity (other)

Weighted-average lease term remaining (other)

No 10-Q data

Work in progress (other)

No 10-K data

Work in progress including accruals (other)

No 10-K data

Work in progress with accruals (other)

No 10-K data

tel(x) lease agreements (other)

No 10-K data

tel(x) rental revenues (other)

No 10-K data

Properties outside US (properties)

Renewable energy contracts (renewable_capacity)

No 10-Q data

Renewable Energy (renewable_energy_pct)

No 10-Q data

Customer retention rate (retention)

No 10-Q data

Same-store rental rate increase (same_store_sales)

No 10-K data

Net rentable square feet (square_footage)

Water consumption (water_consumption)

No 10-Q data
Human capital disclosures. Workforce totals and demographics are point-in-time. Flow metrics use the year-to-date period for 10-Q and full year for 10-K. Workforce actions (RIFs, restructurings, acquisition-related changes) are listed in the table at the bottom.

Workforce Totals

No 10-Q data
No 10-Q data
No 10-Q data
No 10-Q data

Demographics

No demographic data found.

Workforce Breakdowns

No 10-Q data

HCM Metrics — Point-in-Time

No point-in-time HCM metrics found.

HCM Metrics — Flow (Annual / YTD)

No flow HCM metrics found.

Workforce Actions

Period EndTypeStatusAffected% WorkforceAnnouncedExpected CompletionGeographySegment / FunctionChargeSourceNote
2022-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2022-08-012022-08-01South AfricaData center operations and interconnection servicesUSD 1,700 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Acquisition of 61.1% indirect controlling interest in Teraco for $1.7 billion cash; headcount added not disclosed. Teraco contributed $71.4 million of revenue in 2022.
2022-09-30acquisition_additioncompleted2022-08-012022-08-01South Africabusiness_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Completed acquisition of a 61.1% indirect controlling interest in Teraco Data Environments for $1.7 billion cash; no employee headcount added was disclosed in the filing.
2020-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2019-10-292020-03-12Europe and AfricaOperationsbusiness_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Interxion acquired March 2020; added 62 European and 3 African data centers. Headcount added not quantified; Interxion contributed $691.4M revenue and $12B assets in 2020.
2020-12-31divestiture_reductioncompleted2019-09-162020-01-14North AmericaPowered Base Building propertiesother
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Sale of 10 Powered Base Building properties (12 data centers) to Mapletree for $557.0M; headcount impact not quantified. Transitional property management services provided for one year post-closing.
2018-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2018-12-202018-12-20BrazilData Center Operationsbusiness_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Ascenty acquisition closed December 20, 2018; headcount added not disclosed. Ascenty total assets of $2.0 billion and total revenues of $3 million excluded from ICFR assessment.
2018-06-30othercompleted12018-05-112018-05-31United StatesExecutive — Chief Investment Officerother
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Scott E. Peterson resigned as CIO effective 2018-05-31 (extendable up to 14 days at Company option); transitioned to a consulting role through 2019-02-28. Not characterized as termination without cause or for good reason.
2017-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2017-09-142017-09-14United States, CanadaData center operationsbusiness_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
All-stock merger of DuPont Fabros Technology completed 2017-09-14 adding 15 data centers; filing discloses DFT total assets of $8.4B and revenues of $178M but no employee headcount added.
2017-09-30acquisition_additioncompleted2017-06-092017-09-14United StatesData center operationsUSD 60 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Merger with DuPont Fabros Technology completed 2017-09-14; 15 properties acquired. Transaction and integration expenses of $60.4M for nine months ended 2017-09-30. No employee headcount added disclosed.
2015-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2015-10-092015-10-09United StatesColocation and interconnection (Telx)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Telx Holdings acquired for approximately $1.886 billion; headcount added not quantified in filing. Telx had 20 data center facilities across 13 metro areas.
2015-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2015-10-092015-10-09United StatesData Center Colocation and InterconnectionItem 1. Business
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Acquired Telx Holdings, Inc. on October 9, 2015. Specific headcount added not disclosed in this filing.
2015-12-31othercompleted12015-07-222015-07-22United StatesExecutive ManagementUSD 8 (millions)Item 7. MD&A
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Settlement agreement with former CEO Michael Foust. Agreed to pay $8.0 million in full satisfaction of amounts owing. Previously recorded $12.7 million expense, reversed excess of $4.6 million.
2015-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2015-10-092015-10-09United StatesColocation and interconnection (Telx)Item_1_Business
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Telx Holdings acquired for approximately $1.886 billion; Telx operated 20 data center facilities. No employee count added through the acquisition is disclosed.
2015-12-31divestiture_reductioncompleted2015-12-30United StatesNon-core real estate assetsMD&A
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Four non-core properties sold during 2015 (100 Quannapowitt, 3300 East Birch Street, 833 Chestnut Street, 650 Randolph Road); no associated headcount change disclosed.
2015-12-31plant_closureannounced2016-01-21United StatesTechnology manufacturing (Fremont, California)subsequent_events
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
47700 Kato Road and 1055 Page Avenue sold January 21, 2016 for $37.5 million; properties classified as held for sale at December 31, 2015. No workforce impact disclosed.
2015-09-30othercompleted2015-07-222015-07-22Executive ManagementUSD 8 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Settlement agreement with former CEO Michael Foust. Cancellation of 127,644 profits interest units and payment of $8.0 million in full satisfaction of claims. Reversal of excess severance expense of $4.6 million recorded in Q3.
2015-06-30othercompleted2015-07-222015-07-22ExecutiveUSD 8 (millions)subsequent_events
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Settlement agreement with former CEO Michael Foust. Cancellation of 127,644 profits interest units. $8.0 million payment in full satisfaction of amounts owing. Company expects to reverse excess expense of $4.7 million previously recorded.
2014-12-31restructuringcompleted2014United StatesExecutive ManagementUSD 13 (millions)MD&A
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-NVFP4-MTP-HTML
Severance related to the departure of former Chief Executive Officer, Michael Foust.
2014-09-30othercompletedExecutive ManagementUSD 13 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Severance related to the departure of former CEO Michael Foust, determined in accordance with non-cause termination provisions.
2014-09-30otherin_progressExecutive ManagementCommitments and Contingencies
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Company rescinded separation arrangement with a former executive alleging breach of obligations; executive filed demand for arbitration and company filed complaint for breach of contract.
2014-06-30othercompletedExecutive ManagementUSD 13 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Severance related to the departure of former Chief Executive Officer Michael Foust, recorded in the six months ended June 30, 2014.
2008-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2008-12-31United States; United KingdomReal estate portfolioMD&A
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Seven acquisitions completed in 2008 (five portfolio properties plus a parking garage and a joint-venture interest); no associated headcount added is disclosed.
2007-12-31acquisition_additioncompletedUnited States; Europe (United Kingdom, Netherlands)MD&A
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
13 properties acquired during 2007 for an aggregate $363.0 million; no headcount added through these acquisitions is disclosed.
2007-12-31divestiture_reductioncompletedUnited Statesdiscontinued_operations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
100 Technology Center Drive (sold 2007-03-20) and 4055 Valley View Lane (sold 2007-03-30) divested; no associated workforce reduction quantified.
2005-12-31othercompleted302005-12-31United StatesCorporateItem_1_Business
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Filer states employees increased from 23 to 53 during 2005; 30 is the disclosed net growth, not a separate action. Recorded as organic headcount expansion alongside 19 property acquisitions.
2005-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2005-12-31United States; EuropeReal estate portfolioMD&A
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
19 properties acquired during 2005 (two outside the U.S.); no headcount added through these acquisitions is separately quantified.