Diamondback Energy (FANG)

Company ID: 169 | CIK: 0001539838
10-Q view:
No 10-K data
No 10-Q YTD data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q YTD data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q YTD data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-K data
No 10-Q YTD data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q YTD data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
Segments are charted by their disclosed metrics (revenue, segment profit, etc.). Each line is a single segment. Reconciliation/corporate items are excluded. Major customers are shown as a percentage of revenue. Operational KPIs are grouped by metric concept; sub-metrics appear as separate lines.

Geographic Segments

Business Unit / Product Segments

Major Customers (% of Revenue)

Operational KPIs

Average daily production (boe_production)

Finding and development cost (finding_and_development_cost)

No 10-Q data

Natural gas production (gas_production)

Headcount (headcount)

No 10-Q data

Lifting cost (lifting_cost)

Gross acreage (net_acreage)

NGL production (ngl_production)

Average daily oil production (oil_production)

2026 capital budget (other)

No 10-K data

3-D seismic coverage (other)

No 10-Q data

3-D seismic data (other)

No 10-Q data

Active completion crews (other)

No 10-K data

Average Henry Hub price (other)

No 10-K data

Average NGL price (other)

No 10-K data

Average WTI price (other)

No 10-K data

Average daily production (other)

No 10-K data

Average drilling days (other)

No 10-Q data

Average gas price (other)

No 10-K data

Average lateral length (other)

Average oil price (other)

No 10-K data

Average realized NGL price (other)

Average realized NGL price, hedged (other)

No 10-K data

Average realized combined price (other)

No 10-K data

Average realized combined price, hedged (other)

No 10-K data

Average realized gas price (other)

Average realized gas price, hedged (other)

No 10-K data

Average realized natural gas price (other)

No 10-K data

Average realized oil price (other)

Average realized oil price, hedged (other)

No 10-K data

Average realized price (other)

Average realized price per BOE (other)

Average realized price, hedged (other)

No 10-K data

Borrowing base (other)

No 10-Q data

Capital budget guidance (other)

No 10-K data

Capital expenditures (other)

Cash G&A per BOE (other)

No 10-K data

Cash capital expenditures (other)

No 10-K data

Cash general and administrative expense (other)

No 10-K data

Cash general and administrative expenses (other)

No 10-K data

Combined realized price (other)

No 10-K data

Common shares outstanding (other)

No 10-K data

Common stock closing price (other)

No 10-Q data

Completion crews (other)

Completion crews active (other)

Costs per BOE (other)

No 10-K data

DD&A expense per BOE (other)

No 10-K data

DD&A per BOE (other)

No 10-K data

Daily production rate (other)

No 10-K data

Dedicated frac spreads (other)

No 10-K data

Depletion per BOE (other)

Depletion rate (other)

Depletion rate per BOE (other)

No 10-K data

Depreciation, depletion and accretion (other)

No 10-K data

Depreciation, depletion and amortization per BOE (other)

No 10-Q data

Depreciation, depletion and amortization per boe (other)

No 10-K data

Differential to NYMEX (other)

No 10-K data

Dividend per share (other)

No 10-K data

Dividends declared per share (other)

No 10-K data

Dividends paid (other)

No 10-K data

Drill and complete cost (other)

No 10-K data

Drilled but uncompleted wells (other)

No 10-K data

Drilling cost per lateral foot (other)

No 10-K data

Drilling locations (other)

Estimated horizontal locations (other)

No 10-K data

Flared production percentage (other)

No 10-K data

Flaring rate (other)

Frac spreads (other)

No 10-K data

Future development costs (other)

No 10-Q data

G&A expense (other)

No 10-K data

G&A expense per BOE (other)

No 10-K data

G&A per BOE (other)

No 10-K data

Gas flared (other)

No 10-Q data

Gas flaring rate (other)

No 10-Q data

Gathering and transportation (other)

No 10-K data

Gathering and transportation per BOE (other)

No 10-K data

Gathering expense per BOE (other)

No 10-K data

Gathering, processing and transportation (other)

No 10-K data

General and administrative expense (other)

No 10-K data

General and administrative expense per BOE (other)

General and administrative expense per boe (other)

No 10-K data

Gross acreage position (other)

No 10-Q data

Gross horizontal drilling locations (other)

No 10-K data

Gross horizontal locations (other)

No 10-K data

Hedged oil price (other)

No 10-K data

Hedged price per BOE (other)

No 10-K data

Hedged realized price (other)

No 10-K data

Henry Hub average price (other)

No 10-K data

Horizontal drilling locations (other)

No 10-K data

Horizontal producing wells (other)

No 10-Q data

Horizontal wells (other)

No 10-Q data

Horizontal wells completed (other)

Horizontal wells on production (other)

No 10-Q data

Identified drilling locations (other)

No 10-Q data

Identified economic potential locations (other)

No 10-Q data

Identified potential drilling locations (other)

No 10-Q data

Initial production rate (other)

No 10-K data

Interest expense per BOE (other)

No 10-K data

Interest in wells (other)

No 10-K data

LOE per BOE (other)

No 10-K data

Liquidity (other)

No 10-K data

NGL realized price (other)

No 10-K data

Natural gas realized price (other)

No 10-K data

Non-affiliate market value (other)

No 10-Q data

Number of Reportable Segments (other)

Oil production hedged (other)

No 10-K data

Oil realized price (other)

No 10-K data

Operated wells (other)

No 10-K data

Operating cash flow (other)

No 10-K data

Options outstanding under equity plan (other)

No 10-Q data

Percent proved developed (other)

No 10-Q data

Potential drilling locations (other)

No 10-K data

Producing horizontal wells (other)

No 10-Q data

Producing wells (other)

No 10-Q data

Production and ad valorem taxes (other)

No 10-K data

Production and ad valorem taxes per BOE (other)

No 10-K data

Production and ad valorem taxes per boe (other)

No 10-K data

Production guidance (other)

No 10-K data

Production mix (other)

No 10-K data

Production taxes (other)

No 10-K data

Production taxes per BOE (other)

Production taxes percent of sales (other)

No 10-K data

Productive wells (other)

No 10-Q data

Realized NGL price (other)

No 10-K data

Realized natural gas price (other)

No 10-K data

Realized oil price (other)

No 10-K data

Realized oil price to WTI (other)

No 10-K data

Realized price per BOE (other)

No 10-K data

Recycled water percentage (other)

No 10-K data

Recycled water share (other)

No 10-Q data

Reserve coverage evaluated (other)

No 10-Q data

ST 4301H initial production (other)

No 10-K data

Saltwater disposal system miles (other)

No 10-K data

Saltwater gathering system miles (other)

No 10-K data

Share repurchases (other)

No 10-K data

Shares available for future issuance (other)

No 10-Q data

Shares outstanding (other)

No 10-K data

Standardized measure (other)

No 10-Q data

Standardized measure of discounted future net cash flows (other)

No 10-Q data

Total cash operating expense per BOE (other)

No 10-K data

Total expenses per BOE (other)

No 10-K data

Total wells held (other)

No 10-K data

Unvested restricted stock awards (other)

No 10-Q data

WTI average price (other)

No 10-K data

Water recycling rate (other)

No 10-K data

Wells completed (other)

Wells held with Viper (other)

No 10-K data

Wells operated (other)

No 10-K data

Wells turned into production (other)

No 10-K data

Wells turned to production (other)

No 10-K data

Wells with company interests (other)

No 10-K data

Wells with held interests (other)

No 10-K data

Wells with interest (other)

No 10-K data

Wells with interests (other)

No 10-K data

Wolfcamp B initial production (other)

No 10-K data

Average daily production (production_volume)

Proved developed reserves (proved_developed_reserves)

No 10-Q data

Total proved reserves (proved_reserves)

Proved undeveloped reserves (proved_undeveloped_reserves)

No 10-Q data

Rigs active (rigs_active)

Revenue, Remaining Performance Obligation, Amount (rpo)

No 10-Q data

Lost-Time Incident Rate (safety_incidents)

No 10-Q data

Midstream pipeline miles (transmission_miles)

No 10-Q data

Total Recordable Incident Rate (trir)

No 10-Q data

Horizontal wells (wells_drilled)

Human capital disclosures. Workforce totals and demographics are point-in-time. Flow metrics use the year-to-date period for 10-Q and full year for 10-K. Workforce actions (RIFs, restructurings, acquisition-related changes) are listed in the table at the bottom.

Workforce Totals

No 10-Q data
No 10-Q data
No 10-Q data
No 10-Q data

Demographics

No 10-Q data
No 10-Q data

Workforce Breakdowns

No 10-Q data

HCM Metrics — Point-in-Time

No point-in-time HCM metrics found.

HCM Metrics — Flow (Annual / YTD)

No 10-Q data
No 10-Q data
No 10-Q data
No 10-Q data
No 10-Q data
No 10-Q data

Workforce Actions

Period EndTypeStatusAffected% WorkforceAnnouncedExpected CompletionGeographySegment / FunctionChargeSourceNote
2025-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2025-04-012025-04-01United States (Permian Basin, West Texas)Upstreambusiness_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Acquisition of DE Permian, DE IV Combo and DE IV Operating for $3.1 billion cash plus ~6.84 million shares; no headcount added disclosed. Related transaction/severance costs of $105 million incurred in 2025 across 2025 Drop Down, Sitio and Endeavor-related severance.
2025-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2025-08-192025-08-19United States (Permian, Denver-Julesburg, Eagle Ford, Williston)Upstream (Viper mineral and royalty interests)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
All-equity acquisition valued at approximately $4.0 billion by consolidated subsidiary Viper; no employee headcount added disclosed. Viper has no employees of its own.
2025-12-31divestiture_reductioncompleted2025-10-012025-10-01United States (Midland Basin)Water assets (Environmental Disposal Systems, LLC)discontinued_operations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Subsidiary sold to affiliate Deep Blue for $694 million upfront cash plus ~$34 million equity; no headcount removed disclosed. Company retained 30% equity interest and a 15-year water dedication.
2025-12-31divestiture_reductioncompleted2025-10-312025-10-31United States (Gulf Coast)27.5% equity interest in EPIC Crude Holdings, LPdiscontinued_operations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Equity-method interest sold for ~$504 million cash plus $96 million contingent consideration; no headcount impact disclosed.
2025-12-31divestiture_reductioncompleted2026-02-092026-02-09United States (Denver-Julesburg, Eagle Ford, Williston)Viper non-Permian mineral and royalty assetssubsequent_events
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Post-fiscal-year-end divestiture completed 2026-02-09 for ~$617 million net cash; ~9,400 net royalty acres and ~4,750 BO/d of production. Proceeds repaid Viper 2025 Term Loan and revolver borrowings. No headcount impact disclosed.
2025-12-31othercompleted2025-12-31United StatesEnterprise (Endeavor integration and divestiture-related separations)Item_1_Business
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Filer attributes part of the ~19% total 2025 attrition rate to remaining Endeavor Energy Resources integration efforts and asset divestitures; adjusted attrition excluding these factors was ~8%. No discrete headcount or severance amount quantified for these separations.
2025-09-30acquisition_additioncompleted2024-09-102024-09-10United States (Permian Basin)Upstreambusiness_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Endeavor Acquisition closed September 10, 2024; no employee headcount added disclosed. Purchase price allocation completed September 2025.
2025-09-30acquisition_additioncompleted2025-04-012025-04-01United States (Midland Basin)Upstreambusiness_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Double Eagle Acquisition closed April 1, 2025; no employee headcount added disclosed.
2025-09-30acquisition_additioncompleted2025-08-192025-08-19United States (Permian, Denver-Julesburg, Eagle Ford, Williston)Upstream (Viper mineral and royalty)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Viper completed the Sitio Acquisition August 19, 2025; no employee headcount added disclosed. Viper has no employees of its own.
2025-09-30divestiture_reductioncompleted2025-05-012025-05-01United States (Permian Basin)Mineral and royalty (1979 Royalties subsidiaries)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Equity interests in 1979 Royalties, LP and 1979 Royalties GP, LLC divested to Viper; no employee headcount removed disclosed.
2025-09-30divestiture_reductioncompleted2025-10-012025-10-01United States (Midland Basin)Midstream water (Environmental Disposal Systems, LLC)subsequent_events
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
EDS subsidiary divested to Deep Blue for $694 million upfront cash plus up to $200 million contingent; no employee headcount removed disclosed.
2025-09-30divestiture_reductioncompleted2025-10-312025-10-31United StatesMidstream (27.5% equity interest in EPIC Crude Holdings, LP)subsequent_events
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Equity interest divested to Plains for approximately $504 million cash plus $96 million contingent; no employee headcount disclosed.
2025-09-30otherannounced2025-10-302026-03-31United States (Denver-Julesburg, Eagle Ford, Williston)Viper non-Permian mineral and royalty assetssubsequent_events
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Viper agreed to divest non-Permian assets for approximately $670 million; expected to close Q1 2026; no employee headcount disclosed.
2025-09-30restructuringcompletedUSD 15 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Approximately $15 million of employee severance payments made in connection with Viper's Sitio Acquisition during the three months ended September 30, 2025.
2025-09-30restructuringcompletedUSD 38 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Approximately $38 million of employee severance and other costs incurred in connection with the Endeavor Acquisition during the nine months ended September 30, 2025.
2025-06-30acquisition_additioncompleted2025-04-012025-04-01United States (Midland Basin, West Texas)Upstreambusiness_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Acquisition of DE Permian, DE IV Combo and DE IV Operating for $3.0 billion cash plus ~6.84 million shares; no headcount added disclosed.
2025-06-30divestiture_reductioncompleted2025-05-012025-05-01United States (Permian Basin)Mineral and royalty interests (1979 Royalties, LP and 1979 Royalties GP, LLC)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Divested Endeavor Subsidiaries to Viper for $1.0 billion cash and 69.63 million Viper LLC units; accounted for as a transaction between entities under common control; no headcount removed disclosed.
2025-06-30otherin_progressUnited StatesCorporate / integration functionsUSD 13 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Employee severance and other costs tied to Endeavor Acquisition integration recognized in Q2 2025; $34 million for the six months ended June 30, 2025. No affected-employee count disclosed.
2025-06-30acquisition_additionannounced2025-06-022025-09-30United States (Permian, Denver-Julesburg, Eagle Ford, Williston basins)Mineral and royalty interests (Viper / Sitio Royalties Corp.)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
All-equity transaction valued at ~$4.1 billion; expected to close in Q3 2025 subject to Sitio stockholder approval (special meeting 2025-08-18). No headcount added disclosed; Viper itself has no employees.
2025-06-30restructuringcompletedUSD 13 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Employee severance and other costs incurred in connection with the Endeavor Acquisition.
2025-06-30restructuringcompletedUSD 23 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Employee severance costs incurred in connection with the Endeavor Acquisition during the first quarter.
2025-03-31restructuringin_progressUnited StatesCorporate / integration functionsUSD 23 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Employee severance costs incurred in connection with Endeavor Acquisition integration; no employee count disclosed. Included within $37M total merger and integration expenses for Q1 2025.
2025-03-31acquisition_additioncompleted2025-04-012025-04-01United States (Midland Basin, Texas)Upstreamsubsequent_events
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Acquisition of Double Eagle subsidiaries for $3.0 billion cash plus ~6.84 million shares, closed April 1, 2025; no headcount added disclosed.
2025-03-31divestiture_reductioncompleted2025-05-012025-05-01United StatesMineral and royalty interests (Viper)subsequent_events
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Internal drop-down of Endeavor royalty subsidiaries to Viper under common control; no headcount removed disclosed.
2025-03-31restructuringin_progress2024-09-10Corporate / IntegrationUSD 23 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Employee severance costs incurred in connection with the Endeavor Acquisition.
2025-03-31acquisition_additioncompleted2024-09-10Permian BasinUpstreambusiness_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Acquisition of Endeavor completed Sept 10, 2024. Headcount not explicitly disclosed.
2025-03-31acquisition_additioncompleted2025-04-01Midland BasinUpstreamsubsequent_events
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Double Eagle Acquisition completed April 1, 2025. Headcount not explicitly disclosed.
2024-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2024-09-102024-09-10United States (Permian Basin, West Texas)UpstreamUSD 197 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Merger and integration expenses of $303M in 2024 include $197M in severance and accelerated incentive compensation to former Endeavor employees; headcount added not disclosed.
2024-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2024-12-202024-12-20United States (Midland Basin / Delaware Basin, West Texas)Upstreambusiness_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Asset exchange valued at ~$1.4 billion; headcount impact not disclosed.
2024-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2024-10-012024-10-01United States (Permian Basin)Viper (mineral and royalty interests)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Series of mineral/royalty acquisitions completed Sept–Oct 2024; Viper has no employees, so headcount impact expected to be nil.
2024-12-31otherannounced2025-02-142025-06-30United States (Midland Basin, West Texas)Upstreamsubsequent_events
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Pending acquisition of Double Eagle subsidiaries for $3.0B cash and ~6.9M shares; expected to close Q2 2025; headcount impact not disclosed.
2024-12-31otherannounced2025-01-302025-06-30United States (Permian Basin)Viper (mineral and royalty interests)subsequent_events
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Internal drop-down of Endeavor royalty subsidiaries to Viper for $1.0B cash plus units; expected to close Q2 2025; headcount impact not disclosed.
2024-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2024-09-102024-09-10Permian BasinUpstreamItem 1. Business
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Acquired Endeavor Parent, LLC. Headcount impact not explicitly quantified in HC section, but merger and integration expenses incurred.
2024-12-31restructuringcompleted2024-09-102024-12-31United StatesCorporateUSD 303 (millions)MD&A
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Includes severance and accelerated incentive compensation payments to former Endeavor employees.
2024-09-30acquisition_additioncompleted2024-02-112024-09-10Permian Basin, West TexasUpstreambusiness_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Acquisition of Endeavor Parent, LLC closed 2024-09-10 for $7.3B cash plus ~117.27M shares; no employee headcount added was disclosed. Endeavor equityholders held ~39.8% of Diamondback common stock immediately after close.
2024-09-30restructuringcompleted2024-09-10Permian Basin, West TexasFormer Endeavor Energy Resources employeesUSD 171 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Q3 2024 merger and integration expenses of $258M included ~$171M of severance and accelerated incentive compensation to former Endeavor employees, plus ~$78M of investment banking and legal costs. No affected-employee count disclosed; also described in MD&A (deduplicated to the footnote).
2024-09-30restructuringcompleted2024-09-102024-09-30United StatesCorporate / All FunctionsUSD 171 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Severance and accelerated incentive compensation payments to former Endeavor employees related to the Endeavor Acquisition.
2024-09-30acquisition_additioncompleted2024-09-102024-09-10United StatesUpstreambusiness_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Acquisition of Endeavor Energy Resources, LP. Headcount added not explicitly disclosed.
2023-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2023-01-312023-01-31United States — Midland Basin, West TexasUpstreambusiness_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Acquisition of Lario leasehold interests and related assets; headcount impact not disclosed.
2023-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2023-11-012023-11-01United States — Permian Basin and other major basinsViper (mineral and royalty interests)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Viper acquired mineral and royalty interests; headcount impact not disclosed.
2023-12-31divestiture_reductioncompleted2023-09-012023-09-01United States — Midland Basin, West TexasMidstream water assetsbusiness_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Contributed water assets to Deep Blue joint venture; operations expected to transfer to Deep Blue in 2024. Headcount impact not disclosed.
2023-12-31divestiture_reductioncompleted2023-04-282023-04-28United States — Glasscock County, TexasUpstreambusiness_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Divested approximately 19,000 net acres; headcount impact not disclosed.
2023-12-31divestiture_reductioncompleted2023-03-312023-03-31United States — Ward and Winkler counties, TexasUpstreambusiness_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Divested approximately 4,900 net acres; headcount impact not disclosed.
2023-12-31acquisition_additionannounced2024-02-112024-12-31United States — Permian BasinUpstreamsubsequent_events
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Merger agreement to acquire Endeavor for $8.0 billion cash plus approximately 117.27 million shares; expected to close Q4 2024. Headcount impact not disclosed.
2022-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2022-08-242022-08-24United States (Permian Basin, West Texas)Midstream operationsUSD 11 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Merger with Rattler Midstream LP completed 2022-08-24; Rattler became wholly owned subsidiary and was delisted. Merger and integration expense of $11 million for banking, legal and advisory fees. Headcount added not separately disclosed.
2022-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2022-11-302022-11-30United States (Midland Basin, West Texas)Upstream operationsUSD 2 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
FireBird Acquisition closed 2022-11-30 for 5.92 million shares plus $787 million cash; added approximately 75,000 gross (68,000 net) acres and approximately 854 gross producing wells. Headcount added not disclosed; $2 million of merger and integration expense recorded in 2022.
2022-12-31divestiture_reductioncompleted2022-10-012022-10-31United States (Delaware Basin)Upstream operationsMD&A
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Divestiture of approximately 3,272 net acres of non-core Delaware Basin acreage for $155 million net proceeds, completed October 2022; proceeds used for debt reduction. Headcount removed not disclosed.
2022-12-31divestiture_reductioncompleted2022-10-012022-10-01United States (Eagle Ford Shale)Upstream operationsItem_1_Business
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Eagle Ford Shale properties divested effective 2022-10-01. Headcount removed not disclosed.
2022-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2023-01-312023-01-31United States (Midland Basin, West Texas)Upstream operationssubsequent_events
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Lario Acquisition closed 2023-01-31 for 4.33 million shares plus $814 million cash; approximately 25,000 gross (15,000 net) acres. To be accounted for as a business combination in Q1 2023. Headcount added not disclosed.
2022-12-31divestiture_reductionannounced2023-02-012023-06-30United States (Glasscock, Ward and Winkler counties, Texas)Upstream operationssubsequent_events
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Definitive agreements signed February 2023 to divest approximately 19,000 net acres in Glasscock County and approximately 4,900 net acres in Ward and Winkler counties for combined $439 million; expected to close Q2 2023. Headcount removed not disclosed.
2022-12-31divestiture_reductioncompleted2023-01-092023-01-09United States (Permian Basin)Midstream operationssubsequent_events
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Divested 10% non-operating equity investment in Gray Oak Pipeline for $172 million cash; gain of approximately $53 million recorded in Q1 2023. Equity method investment, so no employee headcount impact disclosed.
2021-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2021-02-262021-02-26Northern Midland Basin, West TexasUpstreambusiness_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Acquisition of Guidon Operating LLC leasehold interests (~32,500 net acres) for 10.68M shares plus $375M cash; added ~210 gross producing wells. No employee headcount disclosed; merger and integration expense of $9M (advisory and legal fees) recorded for this transaction
2021-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2021-03-172021-03-17Midland Basin (and Williston Basin), West Texas / North DakotaUpstreambusiness_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
All-stock merger of QEP Resources, Inc.; added ~49,000 net Midland Basin acres; consideration $987M in stock. No employee headcount added disclosed
2021-12-31restructuringcompleted2021-03-172021-12-31United StatesCorporate / Upstream (QEP integration)USD 39 (millions)MD&A
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
FY2021 merger and integration expense totaled $78M ($69M QEP, $9M Guidon); QEP portion comprised $39M severance and $30M banking, legal and advisory fees. Number of employees affected not disclosed
2021-12-31divestiture_reductioncompleted2021-10-212021-10-21Williston Basin, North DakotaUpstreamdiscontinued_operations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Sale of ~95,000 net acres acquired in the QEP Merger for ~$586M net cash proceeds, applied to debt reduction. No employee headcount removed disclosed
2021-12-31divestiture_reductioncompleted2021-11-012021-11-01Delaware Basin, West TexasMidstream operations (Rattler)discontinued_operations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Rattler sold gas gathering assets to Brazos for $83M at closing plus up to $10M contingent payments; Diamondback separately sold related gas gathering assets for ~$54M. No employee headcount removed disclosed
2021-09-30restructuringcompleted2021-03-17USD 38 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Severance costs related to the QEP Merger. Employee count not disclosed.
2021-09-30acquisition_additioncompleted2021-03-17business_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Acquisition of QEP Resources, Inc. Headcount added not explicitly disclosed.
2021-09-30acquisition_additioncompleted2021-02-26business_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Acquisition of Guidon Operating LLC. Headcount added not explicitly disclosed.
2021-06-30acquisition_additioncompleted2020-12-202021-03-17United States (Midland Basin and Williston Basin, Permian Basin, West Texas)UpstreamUSD 38 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
QEP Merger closed 2021-03-17; no employee count disclosed. Merger and integration expense of $77M for six months ended 2021-06-30 includes $38M severance for former QEP employees plus $30M advisory fees; replacement equity awards of 164,088 RSUs granted to former QEP holders.
2021-06-30acquisition_additioncompleted2020-12-212021-02-26United States (Northern Midland Basin)UpstreamUSD 9 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Guidon Acquisition closed 2021-02-26; no employee count disclosed. Associated merger and integration expense of $9M for the six months ended 2021-06-30, primarily advisory and legal fees.
2021-06-30restructuringcompleted2021-03-17USD 38 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Severance costs related to the QEP Merger. Employee count not disclosed.
2021-06-30restructuringcompleted2021-02-26USD 9 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Advisory and legal fees related to the Guidon Acquisition. Employee count not disclosed.
2021-03-31restructuringcompleted2021-03-312021-03-31USD 38 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Severance costs related to the QEP Merger. Employee count not disclosed.
2021-03-31acquisition_additioncompleted2021-03-172021-03-17business_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Acquisition of QEP Resources, Inc. Headcount added not explicitly disclosed.
2021-03-31acquisition_additioncompleted2021-02-262021-02-26business_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Acquisition of Guidon Operating LLC. Headcount added not explicitly disclosed.
2020-12-31acquisition_additionannounced2020-12-212021-03-16United States (Permian Basin, West Texas)Upstreamsubsequent_events
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
All-stock merger valued at $2.2 billion including QEP net debt; expected to close after QEP special meeting scheduled 2021-03-16. No employee headcount impact disclosed.
2020-12-31acquisition_additionannounced2020-12-212021-02-26United States (Northern Midland Basin, West Texas)Upstreamsubsequent_events
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Consideration of $375 million cash plus 10.6 million shares for approximately 32,500 net acres and related assets; $50 million placed in escrow December 2020. No employee headcount impact disclosed.
2018-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2018-11-292018-11-29United States (Permian Basin, West Texas)Company-widebusiness_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
All-stock merger closed 2018-11-29; Energen headcount added is not quantified. G&A expense increase attributed partly to higher employee count including Energen personnel. Energen represented 47% of consolidated total assets at year-end.
2018-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2018-10-312018-10-31United States (Northern Midland Basin)Leasehold / operationsbusiness_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Acquisition of leasehold interests and related assets for $900.0 million cash plus ~2.6 million shares; effective 2018-07-01. Headcount added not disclosed.
2018-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2018-10-312018-10-31United States (Northern Midland Basin)Leasehold / operationsbusiness_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Acquisition of leasehold interests for $312.5 million cash; effective 2018-08-01. Headcount added not disclosed.
2018-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2018-11-29United States (New Mexico, Texas)Energen Corporation (wholly owned subsidiary)other
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Merger with Energen completed 2018-11-29; no headcount added through the acquisition is disclosed in this amendment.
2017-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2017-02-28Delaware Basin, West Texas (Pecos and Reeves counties)Oil and natural gas properties and midstream assetsbusiness_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Closed February 28, 2017 for $1.74 billion cash plus 7.69 million shares; no headcount added disclosed.
2017-03-31acquisition_additioncompleted2016-12-132017-02-28Delaware Basin, West Texas (Pecos and Reeves counties)Oil and natural gas properties and midstream assetsbusiness_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Closed 2017-02-28; consideration $1.74B cash plus 7.69M shares (~$2.55B total). No employee headcount transferred or added is disclosed in the filing.
2016-12-31acquisition_additionannounced2016-12-132017-02-28Pecos and Reeves counties, Texas (Delaware Basin)OperationsItem_1_Business
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Purchase agreement with Brigham for $1.62 billion cash plus 7.69 million shares; headcount added not disclosed. Expected close by end of February 2017.
2016-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2016-09-012016-09-01Reeves and Ward counties, Texas (Southern Delaware Basin)Operationsbusiness_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Acquired leasehold interests and related assets for $558.5 million; associated headcount not disclosed.