Cincinnati Financial (CINF)

Company ID: 142 | CIK: 0000020286
10-Q view:
No 10-Q YTD data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q YTD data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q YTD data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q YTD data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q YTD data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-K data
No 10-K data
No 10-Q YTD data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q YTD data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q YTD data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
Segments are charted by their disclosed metrics (revenue, segment profit, etc.). Each line is a single segment. Reconciliation/corporate items are excluded. Major customers are shown as a percentage of revenue. Operational KPIs are grouped by metric concept; sub-metrics appear as separate lines.

Geographic Segments

No 10-Q data
No 10-Q data
No 10-Q data

Business Unit / Product Segments

Major Customers (% of Revenue)

No major-customer concentration data found.

Operational KPIs

Premium per agency (arpu)

No 10-Q data

Fixed-maturity portfolio maturing in 5 years (aum)

New business written (bookings)

No 10-Q data

Agency reporting locations (branches)

Technology capitalization (capital_expenditures)

No 10-Q data

Catastrophe Losses (claims_count)

Combined ratio (combined_ratio)

CinFin Capital Management clients (customers)

Field claims representatives (headcount)

Line of credit borrowed (loans_outstanding)

No 10-Q data

Loss ratio (loss_ratio)

New business written (orders_received)

No 10-Q data

Active agencies (other)

No 10-K data

Active marketing states (other)

No 10-Q data

Active states (other)

Agencies appointed (other)

No 10-K data

Agencies marketed through (other)

No 10-K data

Agencies offering life (other)

No 10-Q data

Agencies offering life products (other)

No 10-Q data

Agency compliance (other)

No 10-K data

Agency count (other)

No 10-K data

Agency cross-sell (other)

No 10-Q data

Agency locations (other)

Agency locations offering life products (other)

No 10-Q data

Agency market share (other)

No 10-Q data

Agency new business growth (other)

No 10-K data

Agency new business premiums (other)

No 10-K data

Agency new business written premiums (other)

No 10-K data

Agency offices (other)

No 10-K data

Agency penetration share (other)

No 10-Q data

Agency premium share (other)

No 10-Q data

Agency relationships (other)

Agency relationships net increase (other)

No 10-Q data

Agency renewal premiums (other)

No 10-K data

Agency reporting locations (other)

Agency share of business (other)

No 10-Q data

Agency share of premium (other)

No 10-Q data

Agency share of standard lines (other)

No 10-Q data

Agency standard lines share (other)

No 10-Q data

Agency written premiums average (other)

No 10-Q data

Annuity sales (other)

Anti-dilutive options (other)

No 10-K data

Asbestos and environmental reserves (other)

No 10-Q data

Asset management accounts (other)

No 10-Q data

Authorized share repurchases (other)

No 10-K data

Authorized shares for repurchase (other)

No 10-K data

Average E&S policy premium (other)

No 10-Q data

Average agency premium (other)

No 10-Q data

Average agency share (other)

No 10-Q data

Average agency volume (other)

No 10-Q data

Average daily claims paid (other)

No 10-Q data

Average dividend payout ratio (other)

No 10-Q data

Average dividend yield to cost (other)

No 10-Q data

Average investment portfolio yield (other)

No 10-K data

Average investment yield (other)

No 10-K data

Average maturity (other)

No 10-Q data

Average premiums per agency (other)

No 10-Q data

Average pretax investment yield (other)

No 10-K data

Average pretax yield on new fixed-maturities (other)

No 10-Q data

Average rate increase (other)

No 10-K data

Average yield (other)

No 10-K data

Average yield 2018-2020 (other)

No 10-Q data

Average yield after-tax (other)

No 10-Q data

Average yield on invested assets (other)

No 10-Q data

Average yield on new fixed maturities (other)

No 10-K data

Average yield pretax (other)

Average yield-to-cost (other)

No 10-Q data

Avg E&S policy size (other)

No 10-Q data

Avg commercial policy size (other)

No 10-Q data

BOLI insurance in force (other)

No 10-Q data

BOLI lives insured (other)

No 10-Q data

Book Value Per Share (other)

No 10-Q data

Book value per share (other)

CFC Investment Company accounts (other)

No 10-Q data

CFC Investment Company receivables (other)

No 10-Q data

CFC Investment accounts (other)

No 10-Q data

CFC premium per agency (other)

No 10-Q data

CFC-I Gross Lease/Finance Receivables (other)

No 10-Q data

Capital lease obligations (other)

No 10-Q data

Cash and cash equivalents (other)

No 10-Q data

Cash dividends declared per share (other)

Cash dividends per share (other)

Cash flow from operations (other)

No 10-Q data

Cash flow from underwriting (other)

No 10-Q data

Cat reinsurance limit (other)

No 10-Q data

Catastrophe Claims Closed (other)

No 10-Q data

Catastrophe Losses (other)

No 10-Q data

Catastrophe contribution (other)

No 10-K data

Catastrophe contribution to combined ratio (other)

No 10-K data

Catastrophe events (other)

Catastrophe loss contribution (other)

Catastrophe loss ratio (other)

Catastrophe losses (other)

Catastrophe losses incurred (other)

Catastrophe losses ratio (other)

No 10-K data

Catastrophe probable maximum loss (other)

No 10-Q data

Ceded death benefits (other)

No 10-Q data

Ceded life reinsurance receivables (other)

No 10-Q data

Ceded premiums (other)

No 10-K data

Ceded property casualty reinsurance unpaid receivables (other)

No 10-Q data

Ceded reinsurance premiums (other)

No 10-K data

CinFin Capital Management clients (other)

No 10-Q data

Cincinnati Global written premiums (other)

No 10-K data

Cincinnati Re casualty exposures (other)

No 10-Q data

Cincinnati Re probable maximum loss (other)

No 10-Q data

Cincinnati Re property exposures (other)

No 10-Q data

Cincinnati Re specialized coverages (other)

No 10-Q data

Cincinnati Re written premiums (other)

No 10-K data

Claims paid per business day (other)

No 10-Q data

Claims representatives (other)

No 10-Q data

Commercial lines catastrophe losses (other)

No 10-Q data

Commercial lines commission expenses (other)

No 10-Q data

Commercial lines current accident year catastrophe losses (other)

No 10-Q data

Commercial lines current accident year losses before catastrophes (other)

No 10-Q data

Commercial lines losses incurred but not reported (other)

No 10-Q data

Commercial lines other losses excluding catastrophes (other)

No 10-Q data

Commercial lines other underwriting expenses (other)

No 10-Q data

Commercial lines policyholder dividends (other)

No 10-Q data

Commercial lines prior accident year catastrophe losses (other)

No 10-Q data

Commercial lines prior accident year losses before catastrophes (other)

No 10-Q data

Commercial lines renewal price change (other)

No 10-K data

Commercial lines states (other)

No 10-Q data

Commercial lines total large losses incurred (other)

No 10-Q data

Commercial lines total loss and loss expenses (other)

No 10-Q data

Commercial lines total losses incurred (other)

No 10-Q data

Commercial lines underwriting expenses (other)

No 10-Q data

Commercial lines underwriting profit (other)

No 10-Q data

Commercial lines unearned premium change (other)

No 10-Q data

Commercial new business growth (other)

No 10-K data

Commercial premiums subject to repricing (other)

No 10-Q data

Commission expenses (other)

No 10-Q data

Commissions and other underwriting expenses paid (other)

No 10-Q data

Common Shares Outstanding (other)

No 10-Q data

Common Stock Outstanding (other)

No 10-Q data

Common shares outstanding (other)

Common stock holdings (other)

Common stock holdings in portfolio (other)

No 10-K data

Common stock outstanding (other)

Common stock portfolio cost (other)

No 10-Q data

Common stock portfolio yield (other)

No 10-K data

Common stock repurchases (other)

No 10-Q data

Common stock share of agency premiums (other)

No 10-Q data

Common stock shares outstanding (other)

Common stock to statutory surplus (other)

Common stock to statutory surplus ratio (other)

No 10-K data

Common stock to surplus ratio (other)

No 10-Q data

Common stocks in equity portfolio (other)

No 10-K data

Common stocks in portfolio (other)

No 10-Q data

Complaint ratio (other)

No 10-Q data

Comprehensive income (other)

Consecutive dividend increases (other)

No 10-Q data

Consecutive years of dividend increases (other)

Consumer discretionary sector weighting (other)

No 10-Q data

Consumer staples sector weighting (other)

No 10-Q data

Core equity holdings (other)

No 10-Q data

Current accident year catastrophe losses (other)

Current accident year losses before catastrophes (other)

No 10-Q data

Debt interest payments (other)

No 10-Q data

Debt to total capital ratio (other)

Debt-to-capital ratio (other)

Debt-to-total-capital ratio (other)

Dentist program premiums (other)

No 10-Q data

Diamond system adoption (other)

No 10-Q data

Diamond system coverage (other)

No 10-Q data

Diluted earnings per share (other)

Diluted net income per share (other)

No 10-Q data

Diluted weighted average shares outstanding (other)

No 10-Q data

Direct shareholders (other)

No 10-Q data

Direct shareholders of record (other)

No 10-Q data

Dividend income (other)

No 10-Q data

Dividend per share (other)

No 10-Q data

Dividend share of investment income (other)

No 10-K data

Dividends declared per share (other)

No 10-K data

Dividends payable without regulatory approval (other)

No 10-Q data

Earned premiums (other)

Earned premiums by state (other)

No 10-Q data

Effective Tax Rate (other)

No 10-Q data

Effective duration (other)

Effective duration of fixed maturity portfolio (other)

No 10-Q data

Effective income tax rate (other)

No 10-K data

Effective tax rate (other)

Energy sector weighting (other)

No 10-Q data

Equity Portfolio Dividend Increases (other)

No 10-Q data

Equity Portfolio Dividend Yield (other)

No 10-Q data

Equity dividend yield (other)

No 10-Q data

Equity dividend yield-to-cost (other)

No 10-Q data

Equity holdings (other)

No 10-K data

Equity investments held (other)

No 10-K data

Equity portfolio (other)

No 10-Q data

Equity portfolio fair value (other)

Equity portfolio market value (other)

No 10-Q data

Equity portfolio return (other)

Equity portfolio total return (other)

Equity positions (other)

No 10-K data

Equity securities portfolio (other)

No 10-Q data

Equity share of portfolio (other)

No 10-Q data

Excess and surplus lines catastrophe losses (other)

No 10-Q data

Excess and surplus lines commission expenses (other)

No 10-Q data

Excess and surplus lines current accident year catastrophe losses (other)

No 10-Q data

Excess and surplus lines current accident year losses before catastrophes (other)

No 10-Q data

Excess and surplus lines losses incurred but not reported (other)

No 10-Q data

Excess and surplus lines other losses excluding catastrophes (other)

No 10-Q data

Excess and surplus lines other underwriting expenses (other)

No 10-Q data

Excess and surplus lines prior accident year catastrophe losses (other)

No 10-Q data

Excess and surplus lines prior accident year losses before catastrophes (other)

No 10-Q data

Excess and surplus lines total large losses incurred (other)

No 10-Q data

Excess and surplus lines total loss and loss expenses (other)

No 10-Q data

Excess and surplus lines total losses incurred (other)

No 10-Q data

Excess and surplus lines underwriting expenses (other)

No 10-Q data

Excess and surplus lines underwriting profit (other)

No 10-Q data

Excess and surplus lines unearned premium change (other)

No 10-Q data

Expense ratio (other)

No 10-Q data

Favorable prior accident year development (other)

No 10-K data

Favorable prior year development (other)

No 10-K data

Favorable prior year reserve development (other)

No 10-Q data

Favorable prior-year development (other)

No 10-K data

Favorable prior-year reserve development (other)

Favorable reserve development (other)

Field claims representatives (other)

No 10-Q data

Field marketing representatives (other)

No 10-Q data

Field marketing territories (other)

Field territories (other)

No 10-Q data

Fifth Third Bancorp holding (other)

No 10-K data

Fifth Third Bancorp shares (other)

No 10-K data

Fifth Third Bancorp shares held (other)

No 10-K data

Fifth Third holding (other)

No 10-K data

Fifth Third market value (other)

No 10-K data

Fifth Third share of equity portfolio (other)

No 10-K data

Fifth Third shares held (other)

No 10-K data

Fifth Third stake market value (other)

No 10-K data

Finance and leasing accounts (other)

No 10-Q data

Finance receivables (other)

No 10-Q data

Financial sector weighting (other)

No 10-Q data

Fixed Maturity Portfolio Maturity (other)

No 10-Q data

Fixed Maturity Portfolio Yield (other)

No 10-Q data

Fixed annuity deposits (other)

No 10-K data

Fixed income yield to book (other)

No 10-K data

Fixed maturity duration (other)

No 10-K data

Fixed maturity effective duration (other)

Fixed maturity portfolio (other)

No 10-Q data

Fixed maturity portfolio fair value (other)

No 10-K data

Fixed maturity portfolio value (other)

No 10-K data

Fixed maturity portfolio yield (other)

Fixed maturity weighted average maturity (other)

No 10-K data

Fixed maturity yield (other)

Fixed maturity yield to book value (other)

No 10-K data

Fixed maturity yield-to-cost (other)

No 10-Q data

Fixed-income modified duration (other)

No 10-K data

Fixed-income securities held (other)

No 10-K data

Fixed-income weighted average maturity (other)

No 10-K data

Fixed-income yield to book (other)

No 10-K data

Fixed-maturity average yield after-tax (other)

No 10-Q data

Fixed-maturity average yield pretax (other)

No 10-Q data

Fixed-maturity duration (other)

No 10-K data

Fixed-maturity effective duration (other)

Fixed-maturity effective tax rate (other)

No 10-Q data

Fixed-maturity portfolio (other)

No 10-Q data

Fixed-maturity portfolio effective duration (other)

No 10-Q data

Fixed-maturity portfolio fair value (other)

No 10-Q data

Fixed-maturity portfolio percentage maturing in 5 years (other)

No 10-Q data

Fixed-maturity portfolio weighted average maturity (other)

No 10-Q data

Fixed-maturity portfolio weighted average yield (other)

No 10-Q data

Fixed-maturity securities (other)

No 10-K data

Fixed-maturity securities held (other)

No 10-K data

Fixed-maturity weighted average maturity (other)

No 10-K data

Fixed-maturity weighted average yield (other)

No 10-K data

Fixed-maturity yield (other)

Fixed-maturity yield profile 2018 (other)

No 10-Q data

Fixed-maturity yield profile 2019 (other)

No 10-Q data

Fixed-maturity yield profile 2020 (other)

No 10-Q data

Fixed-maturity yield to amortized cost (other)

No 10-K data

Fixed-maturity yield to book (other)

No 10-K data

GAAP expense ratio (other)

No 10-K data

Gross catastrophe losses (other)

No 10-K data

Gross in-force face amount (other)

No 10-K data

Gross in-force policy face amount (other)

No 10-K data

Gross lease, notes and finance receivables (other)

No 10-Q data

Gross life policy face amounts in force (other)

No 10-Q data

Gross life policy reserves (other)

No 10-Q data

Gross life policyholder obligations (other)

No 10-Q data

Gross life, annuity and disability obligations (other)

No 10-Q data

Gross loss and loss expense reserves (other)

Gross loss reserves (other)

Gross property casualty loss and loss expense payments (other)

No 10-Q data

Gross receivables (other)

No 10-Q data

Guaranteed policies sales (other)

No 10-Q data

Headquarters construction spend (other)

No 10-Q data

Healthcare sector weighting (other)

No 10-Q data

High net worth new business (other)

No 10-K data

High net worth new business premiums (other)

No 10-K data

Homeowner policies on one-year term (other)

Homeowner rate increase (other)

No 10-Q data

Homeowner rate increases (other)

No 10-K data

Homeowner-auto bundling (other)

No 10-Q data

Homeowner-auto bundling rate (other)

No 10-Q data

IBNR reserves (other)

No 10-Q data

In-force face amount (other)

In-force face amount growth (other)

No 10-K data

In-force policy face amount (other)

No 10-K data

Independent Agents (other)

No 10-Q data

Independent agencies (other)

Independent agents (other)

No 10-Q data

Independent insurance agencies (other)

No 10-Q data

Independent life agencies (other)

No 10-Q data

Indicated annual dividend per share (other)

No 10-K data

Industrials sector weighting (other)

No 10-Q data

Information technology sector weighting (other)

No 10-Q data

Insurance agencies (other)

No 10-K data

Insurance losses growth (other)

No 10-K data

Insurance subsidiary dividends received (other)

No 10-Q data

Interest income (other)

No 10-Q data

Interest on long-term debt (other)

No 10-Q data

Invested assets (other)

Investment Income (other)

No 10-Q data

Investment expenses (other)

No 10-Q data

Investment holdings (other)

No 10-K data

Investment income (other)

Investment income growth (other)

No 10-K data

Investment income net of expenses (other)

No 10-K data

Investment income pretax (other)

No 10-K data

Investment income received (other)

No 10-Q data

Investment issues monitored (other)

No 10-K data

Investment portfolio fair value (other)

Investment portfolio market value (other)

No 10-K data

Investment portfolio securities (other)

No 10-K data

Investment portfolio yield (other)

No 10-Q data

Investment securities held (other)

No 10-K data

Investment securities holdings (other)

No 10-K data

Investments profit (other)

No 10-Q data

LAE ratio (other)

No 10-Q data

Large losses incurred (other)

No 10-K data

Largest agency group share (other)

No 10-Q data

Largest agency relationship share (other)

No 10-Q data

Largest agency share (other)

No 10-Q data

Lease and finance accounts (other)

No 10-Q data

Leasing accounts (other)

No 10-Q data

Leasing finance accounts (other)

No 10-Q data

Liabilities to statutory surplus (other)

No 10-Q data

Life RBC multiple of ACL (other)

No 10-Q data

Life RBC ratio (other)

No 10-Q data

Life RBC surplus ratio (other)

No 10-Q data

Life and Accident/Health Premium Growth (other)

No 10-Q data

Life and health premium growth (other)

No 10-K data

Life applications submitted (other)

Life field marketing representatives (other)

No 10-Q data

Life in-force face amount (other)

Life in-force face amounts (other)

No 10-Q data

Life insurance agencies (other)

No 10-Q data

Life insurance applications (other)

No 10-K data

Life insurance contract holders' benefits incurred (other)

No 10-Q data

Life insurance face amount (other)

Life insurance face amount in force (other)

No 10-K data

Life insurance in force (other)

No 10-Q data

Life insurance in-force face amount (other)

No 10-K data

Life insurance investment interest credited (other)

No 10-Q data

Life insurance net in-force face amount (other)

No 10-Q data

Life insurance policy reserves and separate account policy reserves (other)

No 10-Q data

Life insurance statutory surplus (other)

No 10-Q data

Life insurance total benefits and expenses (other)

No 10-Q data

Life insurance underwriting expenses incurred (other)

No 10-Q data

Life insurance underwriting loss (other)

No 10-Q data

Life invested assets growth (other)

No 10-K data

Life net in-force face amount (other)

No 10-Q data

Life net premium income (other)

No 10-Q data

Life policy and investment contract reserves (other)

No 10-Q data

Life policy reserves (other)

No 10-K data

Life statutory RBC to liabilities (other)

No 10-Q data

Life statutory adjusted RBC to liabilities (other)

No 10-Q data

Life statutory adjusted risk-based surplus to liabilities ratio (other)

No 10-Q data

Life statutory net income (other)

No 10-Q data

Life statutory surplus (other)

Life statutory surplus to liabilities (other)

No 10-Q data

Life statutory written premium (other)

No 10-K data

Life submitted applications (other)

No 10-Q data

Life surplus ratio (other)

No 10-Q data

Life surplus to liabilities (other)

No 10-Q data

Life surplus-to-liabilities ratio (other)

No 10-Q data

Life written premiums (other)

No 10-K data

Long-term Debt (other)

No 10-Q data

Long-term debt (other)

No 10-Q data

Loss and LAE ratio (other)

No 10-Q data

Loss and loss expense reserves (other)

Loss and loss expenses paid (other)

No 10-Q data

Loss expense ratio (other)

No 10-Q data

Loss expense reserves (other)

No 10-Q data

Loss ratio excluding catastrophes (other)

No 10-K data

Losses and benefits growth (other)

No 10-K data

Losses incurred but not reported (other)

No 10-Q data

Market share (other)

No 10-Q data

Marketing agencies (other)

No 10-K data

Marketing states (other)

No 10-Q data

Marketing territories (other)

No 10-Q data

Materials sector weighting (other)

No 10-Q data

Maximum catastrophe exposure (other)

No 10-Q data

Modified duration (other)

No 10-Q data

Mold reserves (other)

No 10-Q data

Mold-related claims (other)

No 10-K data

Net claims paid (other)

No 10-Q data

Net deferred tax liability revaluation benefit (other)

No 10-Q data

Net earned premium growth (other)

No 10-K data

Net earned premiums (other)

No 10-K data

Net favorable reserve development (other)

No 10-Q data

Net in-force face amount (other)

No 10-Q data

Net in-force face amounts (other)

No 10-Q data

Net in-force life face amount (other)

No 10-K data

Net in-force policy face amounts (other)

No 10-Q data

Net income (other)

No 10-Q data

Net income per share (other)

No 10-Q data

Net income per share - diluted (other)

No 10-Q data

Net increase in agency locations (other)

No 10-Q data

Net increase in agency relationships (other)

No 10-Q data

Net life face amounts in force (other)

No 10-Q data

Net life policy face amounts in force (other)

No 10-Q data

Net loss and loss expense reserves (other)

No 10-Q data

Net premiums earned (other)

No 10-K data

Net realized investment gains (losses) (other)

No 10-K data

Net unrealized appreciation (other)

No 10-Q data

Net unrealized gains in investment portfolio (other)

No 10-Q data

Net unrealized investment gains (other)

No 10-Q data

Net unrealized investment portfolio gains (other)

No 10-Q data

Net worth in excess of covenant requirement (other)

No 10-Q data

Net written premium growth (other)

No 10-K data

Net written premium to statutory surplus (other)

No 10-K data

Net written premium to surplus (other)

No 10-K data

Net written premiums to statutory surplus (other)

No 10-K data

New Commercial Accounts (other)

No 10-Q data

New Personal Lines Direct Business (other)

No 10-Q data

New agencies appointed (other)

No 10-K data

New agency appointments (other)

New agency relationships (other)

No 10-Q data

New annuity sales (other)

No 10-K data

New business policies (other)

No 10-Q data

New business premiums (other)

New business written (other)

New business written by agencies (other)

No 10-K data

New business written premiums (other)

No 10-Q data

New life agency appointments (other)

No 10-Q data

New life applications (other)

No 10-K data

New personal lines agencies appointed (other)

No 10-K data

New reporting locations (other)

No 10-Q data

New state direct premiums (other)

No 10-Q data

New-state production (other)

No 10-Q data

Number of Reportable Segments (other)

OTTI charges (other)

No 10-Q data

Ohio commercial auto market share (other)

No 10-K data

Ohio premium share (other)

No 10-Q data

One-year homeowner policies (other)

No 10-Q data

Operating states (other)

No 10-K data

Ordinary life application growth (other)

No 10-Q data

Other investment income (other)

No 10-Q data

Other liabilities (other)

No 10-Q data

Other losses excluding catastrophes (other)

No 10-Q data

Other underwriting expenses (other)

No 10-Q data

Other-than-temporary impairments (other)

No 10-K data

P&C RBC to authorized control ratio (other)

No 10-Q data

Pandemic-related incurred losses (other)

No 10-K data

Pandemic-related losses (other)

No 10-Q data

Parent cash and invested assets (other)

No 10-K data

Parent company cash and invested assets (other)

No 10-K data

Parent company invested assets (other)

No 10-K data

Parent company liquidity (other)

Payroll deduction premiums (other)

No 10-Q data

Pension contribution (other)

No 10-Q data

Personal lines agency locations (other)

No 10-Q data

Personal lines catastrophe losses (other)

No 10-Q data

Personal lines commission expenses (other)

No 10-Q data

Personal lines current accident year catastrophe losses (other)

No 10-Q data

Personal lines current accident year losses before catastrophes (other)

No 10-Q data

Personal lines losses incurred but not reported (other)

No 10-Q data

Personal lines new business growth (other)

No 10-K data

Personal lines other losses excluding catastrophes (other)

No 10-Q data

Personal lines other underwriting expenses (other)

No 10-Q data

Personal lines premium share (other)

No 10-Q data

Personal lines prior accident year catastrophe losses (other)

No 10-Q data

Personal lines prior accident year losses before catastrophes (other)

No 10-Q data

Personal lines states (other)

No 10-Q data

Personal lines total large losses incurred (other)

No 10-Q data

Personal lines total loss and loss expenses (other)

No 10-Q data

Personal lines total losses incurred (other)

No 10-Q data

Personal lines underwriting expenses (other)

No 10-Q data

Personal lines underwriting loss (other)

No 10-Q data

Personal lines unearned premium change (other)

No 10-Q data

Personal new business growth (other)

No 10-K data

Policies issued on Diamond system (other)

No 10-K data

Policies issued within 24 hours (other)

No 10-Q data

Policies issued within 24h (other)

No 10-Q data

Policyholder dividend ratio (other)

No 10-Q data

Policyholder dividends (other)

No 10-Q data

Policyholders' surplus (other)

No 10-Q data

Portfolio effective duration (other)

No 10-K data

Portfolio yield-to-cost (other)

No 10-Q data

Premium growth (other)

No 10-K data

Premium growth rate (other)

No 10-K data

Premium to surplus (other)

No 10-Q data

Premium to surplus ratio (other)

Premium-to-surplus ratio (other)

No 10-Q data

Premiums Earned (other)

No 10-Q data

Premiums earned (other)

No 10-K data

Premiums earned growth (other)

No 10-K data

Premiums to statutory surplus (other)

Premiums to surplus ratio (other)

Pretax investment yield (other)

No 10-Q data

Prior accident year catastrophe losses (other)

No 10-Q data

Prior accident year losses before catastrophes (other)

No 10-Q data

Prior year favorable development (other)

No 10-K data

Prior year reserve development (other)

No 10-K data

Prior-year reserve development (other)

No 10-K data

Private Client premium share (other)

No 10-Q data

Private equity investment commitment (other)

No 10-Q data

Proceeds from stock options exercised (other)

No 10-Q data

Profit-sharing commissions (other)

No 10-Q data

Property casualty LAE ratio (other)

No 10-Q data

Property casualty RBC ratio (other)

No 10-Q data

Property casualty agency relationships (other)

No 10-Q data

Property casualty expense ratio (other)

No 10-Q data

Property casualty field marketing representatives (other)

No 10-Q data

Property casualty field territories (other)

Property casualty gross loss reserves (other)

No 10-Q data

Property casualty investment income (other)

No 10-Q data

Property casualty loss expense ratio (other)

No 10-Q data

Property casualty loss reserves (other)

No 10-Q data

Property casualty net written premium to statutory surplus (other)

No 10-K data

Property casualty net written premiums to statutory surplus ratio (other)

No 10-K data

Property casualty premium growth (other)

No 10-K data

Property casualty premiums to surplus ratio (other)

No 10-Q data

Property casualty reporting locations (other)

No 10-Q data

Property casualty statutory surplus (other)

Property casualty underwriting expense ratio (other)

No 10-Q data

Property casualty underwriting profit (other)

Property catastrophe reinsurance limit (other)

No 10-K data

Property inspections completed (other)

No 10-K data

Property inspections planned (other)

No 10-K data

Quarterly cash dividend (other)

No 10-K data

RBC to authorized control ratio (other)

No 10-Q data

Real estate sector weighting (other)

No 10-Q data

Realized gains on investments (other)

No 10-K data

Realized investment gains (other)

No 10-Q data

Reinsurance impact on combined ratio (other)

No 10-K data

Reinsurance recoverable (other)

No 10-Q data

Reinsurance recoverables (other)

No 10-Q data

Reinsurance recoveries (other)

No 10-K data

Remaining authorized repurchases (other)

No 10-K data

Reporting agency locations (other)

Reporting locations (other)

Reporting locations net increase (other)

No 10-Q data

Return on equity (other)

Risk-based capital (other)

No 10-Q data

Risk-based capital ratio (other)

No 10-Q data

Risk-based surplus (other)

No 10-Q data

Risk-based surplus ratio (other)

No 10-Q data

Securities available for future issuance (other)

No 10-Q data

Securities below 70% of book value (other)

No 10-K data

Securities below amortized cost (other)

No 10-K data

Securities below book value (other)

No 10-K data

Securities fair valued below 70% of cost (other)

No 10-Q data

Securities fair valued between 70-90% of cost (other)

No 10-Q data

Securities fair valued between 90-100% of cost (other)

No 10-Q data

Securities held (other)

No 10-K data

Securities in continuous unrealized loss position (other)

No 10-Q data

Securities in investment portfolio (other)

No 10-K data

Securities in portfolio (other)

No 10-K data

Securities lending collateral (other)

No 10-K data

Securities on loan (other)

No 10-K data

Securities trading at 100% and above of book value (other)

No 10-K data

Securities trading at 70% to less than 100% of book value (other)

No 10-K data

Securities trading below 70% of book value (other)

No 10-K data

Securities trading below book value (other)

No 10-K data

Securities trading between 70% and 100% of book value (other)

No 10-K data

Share repurchase authorization (other)

No 10-K data

Share repurchase authorization remaining (other)

No 10-Q data

Share repurchases (other)

No 10-Q data

Shareholders of Record (other)

No 10-Q data

Shareholders of record (other)

No 10-Q data

Shareholders' Equity (other)

No 10-Q data

Shareholders' dividend payments (other)

No 10-Q data

Shareholders' equity (other)

Shares Repurchased (other)

No 10-Q data

Shares authorized for repurchase (other)

No 10-K data

Shares available for repurchase (other)

Shares outstanding (other)

Shares remaining for repurchase (other)

No 10-K data

Shares repurchased (other)

Short-term Debt (other)

No 10-Q data

Short-term debt (other)

No 10-Q data

Short-term debt share of total debt (other)

No 10-K data

States active (other)

No 10-Q data

States actively marketed (other)

No 10-K data

States marketed (other)

States of operation (other)

States of operations (other)

No 10-Q data

States served (other)

States with active agents (other)

No 10-K data

States with active marketing (other)

No 10-K data

States with agencies (other)

States with agency presence (other)

No 10-K data

States with agent relationships (other)

No 10-Q data

States with commercial lines (other)

No 10-Q data

States with distribution (other)

No 10-K data

States with life insurance operations (other)

No 10-Q data

States with marketed agencies (other)

No 10-K data

States with marketed products (other)

No 10-K data

States with personal lines (other)

No 10-Q data

States with property/casualty operations (other)

No 10-Q data

Statutory Policyholders' Surplus (other)

No 10-Q data

Statutory Surplus (other)

No 10-Q data

Statutory adjusted surplus (other)

No 10-Q data

Statutory capital and surplus (other)

No 10-Q data

Statutory combined ratio (other)

No 10-K data

Statutory net income (other)

No 10-Q data

Statutory net written premium growth (other)

No 10-Q data

Statutory policyholders surplus (other)

No 10-Q data

Statutory policyholders' surplus (other)

No 10-Q data

Statutory surplus (other)

Statutory underwriting loss (other)

No 10-Q data

Stock options outstanding (other)

No 10-K data

Stock repurchase (other)

No 10-K data

Stocks increasing dividends (other)

No 10-Q data

Structured settlement premiums (other)

No 10-Q data

Subrogation recoveries (other)

No 10-Q data

Subsidiary dividends declared (other)

No 10-K data

Surplus % of liabilities (other)

No 10-Q data

Tax-Exempt Bonds Share (other)

No 10-Q data

Tax-exempt bonds percentage (other)

No 10-Q data

Telecomm services sector weighting (other)

No 10-Q data

Term life premium growth (other)

No 10-Q data

Top-2 carrier rank (other)

No 10-Q data

Total Assets (other)

No 10-Q data

Total assets (other)

Total contractual obligations (other)

No 10-Q data

Total expected redemptions 2018-2020 (other)

No 10-Q data

Total investment portfolio (other)

No 10-Q data

Total investment return (other)

No 10-Q data

Total investments (other)

No 10-Q data

Total large losses incurred (other)

Total loss and loss expenses (other)

No 10-Q data

Total losses incurred (other)

No 10-Q data

Total net property casualty reserves (other)

No 10-Q data

Total securities in portfolio (other)

No 10-K data

Total shares repurchased (other)

No 10-K data

Total shares repurchased since inception (other)

No 10-K data

Treasury shares (other)

No 10-K data

Treasury shares repurchased (other)

No 10-K data

Treasury shares repurchased (cumulative) (other)

No 10-K data

UM/UIM IBNR reserve (other)

No 10-K data

Underwriting Expense Ratio (other)

No 10-Q data

Underwriting expense ratio (other)

Underwriting expenses (other)

No 10-Q data

Underwriting profit (other)

Unearned premium change (other)

No 10-Q data

Uninsured motorist reserve addition (other)

No 10-Q data

Unpaid case reserves (other)

No 10-Q data

Unrealized Appreciation on Equity Investments (other)

No 10-Q data

Unrealized appreciation on equity investments (other)

No 10-Q data

Unrealized equity gains (other)

No 10-Q data

Unrealized gain on investments (other)

No 10-K data

Unrealized gains (other)

No 10-Q data

Unrealized investment losses (other)

No 10-K data

Unrealized losses on 70-90% cost securities (other)

No 10-Q data

Unrealized losses on 90-100% cost securities (other)

No 10-Q data

Unrealized losses on securities in continuous loss position (other)

No 10-Q data

Utilities sector weighting (other)

No 10-Q data

Value creation ratio (other)

Voluntary turnover rate (other)

No 10-Q data

Weighted average maturity (other)

No 10-K data

Weighted average yield (other)

No 10-K data

Weighted average yield to amortized cost (other)

No 10-K data

Weighted average yield to book (other)

No 10-K data

Wildfire catastrophe losses (other)

No 10-Q data

Wildfire reinsurance recovery (other)

No 10-K data

Written premium to surplus (other)

No 10-Q data

Written premium to surplus ratio (other)

No 10-Q data

Year 2000 agency compliance (other)

No 10-K data

Year 2000 budget (other)

No 10-K data

Year 2000 compliance (other)

Year 2000 compliance rate (other)

No 10-K data

Year 2000 compliant systems (other)

No 10-Q data

Year 2000 costs incurred (other)

No 10-K data

Year 2000 project costs incurred (other)

No 10-K data

Renewal persistency (persistency)

No 10-Q data

Net in-force policy face amounts (policies_in_force)

Life earned premiums (premiums_written)

Agency locations (properties)

No 10-Q data

In-force policy change (retention)

No 10-Q data

Business continuity building square footage (square_footage)

No 10-Q data

Personal lines agency locations (stores)

Risk-Based Capital (tier1_capital)

No 10-Q data
Human capital disclosures. Workforce totals and demographics are point-in-time. Flow metrics use the year-to-date period for 10-Q and full year for 10-K. Workforce actions (RIFs, restructurings, acquisition-related changes) are listed in the table at the bottom.

Workforce Totals

Demographics

No demographic data found.

Workforce Breakdowns

No 10-Q data
No 10-Q data
No 10-Q data

HCM Metrics — Point-in-Time

No 10-K data
No 10-Q data

HCM Metrics — Flow (Annual / YTD)

No 10-Q data

Workforce Actions

Period EndTypeStatusAffected% WorkforceAnnouncedExpected CompletionGeographySegment / FunctionChargeSourceNote
2019-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2018-10-112019-02-28United Kingdom (London) — Lloyd's Syndicate 318Cincinnati Global — global specialty underwriting (reported in Other segment)USD 63 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / GLM-5.3-flash-HTML
Acquired MSP Underwriting Limited (renamed Cincinnati Global) from Munich Re; closed February 28, 2019. Purchase consideration USD 64 million at closing, finalized at USD 63 million (GBP 47 million) on August 1, 2019. Number of employees acquired was not disclosed.
2019-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2019-02-282019-02-28United Kingdom (London)Other — Cincinnati Global (Lloyd's Syndicate 318)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Acquisition of MSP Underwriting Limited (rebranded Cincinnati Global) closed 2019-02-28 for $63 million; headcount added not disclosed.
2019-09-30acquisition_additioncompleted2019-02-28United KingdomOther (Cincinnati Global Underwriting / Lloyd's Syndicate 318 specialty underwriting)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Acquisition of MSP Underwriting Limited (rebranded Cincinnati Global) closed 2019-02-28 for GBP 47M / USD 63M adjusted purchase price; the business combination footnote discloses no employee headcount added.
2019-03-31acquisition_additioncompleted2018-10-112019-02-28United Kingdom (London)Other (MSP Underwriting Limited / Lloyd's Syndicate 318)USD 64 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Purchase price of $64 million (£48 million) cash; no employee headcount for the acquired workforce is disclosed in the filing.
2018-12-31acquisition_additionannounced2018-10-122019-03-31United Kingdom (London-based target); expands acquirer into new geographiesSpecialty insurance / reinsurance (MSP Underwriting Limited, operating through Beaufort Underwriting Agency Limited)Item_1_Business
f5-10k / GLM-5.3-flash-HTML
Pending all-cash acquisition of MSP Underwriting Limited from Munich Re for £102 million (approximately $134 million at October 9, 2018 exchange rate); purchase price is a business-combination consideration, not a workforce charge. MSP headcount not disclosed. Expected to close in Q1 2019 subject to regulatory approvals; pending as of filing date (Note 1 Subsequent Events confirms foreign exchange forward contract entered January 3, 2019 to hedge the purchase price).
2018-12-31acquisition_additionannounced2018-10-122019-03-31United Kingdom (London)Specialty underwriting (MSP Underwriting Limited / Beaufort Underwriting Agency Limited)USD 134 (millions)Item_1_Business
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
All-cash acquisition of MSP for GBP 102 million (~$134 million); purchase price disclosed but no headcount added. Expected to close Q1 2019 subject to regulatory approvals.
2012-09-30voluntary_separationcompleted12012-09-242014-09-19United StatesExecutive / CorporateUSD 1 (millions)other
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Executive separation agreement filed as exhibit; separation date 2012-09-24, described as resignation accepting a separation offer for early retirement in connection with corporate restructuring. Severance of $1,188,010 payable in 50 installments through 2014-09-19, plus pro-rated annual incentive and accelerated equity vesting.
2012-09-30othercompleted12012-10-192012-09-24Executive ManagementUSD 1 (millions)other
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Separation agreement with former named executive officer Thomas A. Joseph, effective September 24, 2012. Agreement includes severance equivalent to 25 months of salary ($1,188,010) and accelerated vesting of certain awards.
2010-09-30otherin_progress2%Data entry functionsMD&A
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Not a discrete announced program; MD&A attributes the decline to efficiency gains from new or enhanced policy administration systems. The 2% is measured against the year-end 2009 level over the nine months ended 2010-09-30, not against quarter-end headcount, and no absolute affected-employee count is disclosed.
2010-03-31othercompleted1%2010-03-31United StatesData entry functionsMD&A
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
MD&A reports the overall associate count fell about 1 percent versus year-end 2009, driven mainly by data entry roles after new policy administration systems went live. No absolute headcount, severance charge, or formal program label disclosed; filer attributes the change to efficiency gains and associate reallocation rather than a formal RIF.
2009-12-31othercompletedItem_1_Business
f5-10k / GLM-5.3-flash-HTML
Qualitative disclosure of a slight net reduction in total associates during 2009 through staff reallocation — additions in strategically significant areas offset by efficiencies elsewhere. No headcount, timing, or charge quantified.
2008-12-31otherin_progress2008-122009-02-28Asset management subsidiary CinFin Capital Management Company (reported in 'Other' segment)Item_1_Business
f5-10k / GLM-5.3-flash-HTML
Subsidiary to cease all operations effective February 28, 2009; clients notified December 2008. Headcount impact not quantified in the filing. Classified as 'other' because it is a full business wind-down rather than a facility/branch closure with a disclosed reduction.
2008-12-31othercompleted2008-06-302008-12-31United StatesCorporate — qualified defined benefit pension plan participantsUSD 30 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Plan entry frozen 2008-06-30; participants 40+ could elect to remain. Benefit accruals for leavers frozen 2008-08-31; $60M of ABO transferred to an intermediary spin-off plan. Charge comprises $27M settlement loss and $3M curtailment expense; no affected-employee count disclosed.
2008-12-31otherannounced2008-12-312009-02-28United StatesCinFin Capital Management Company (asset management)subsequent_events
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Advised clients in December 2008 it would close effective 2009-02-28; 44 institutional, corporate and individual clients and $817M AUM at year-end 2008. Employee count not disclosed.
2008-12-31restructuringcompleted2008-06-302008-12-31United StatesCorporate / Human ResourcesUSD 27 (millions)MD&A
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-NVFP4-MTP-HTML
Changed form of retirement benefit for certain associates from defined benefit pension plan to 401(k) plan. Incurred $27 million pretax settlement loss. No specific employee count provided.
2008-12-31othercompleted2008-12-312009-02-28United StatesAsset ManagementItem 1. Business
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-NVFP4-MTP-HTML
CinFin Capital Management Company ceased operations effective February 28, 2009. No specific employee count or charge provided in this filing.
2008-09-30otherin_progress2008-06-302008-12-31United StatesCompany-wide (associates)USD 3 (millions)other
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Transition from qualified defined benefit pension plan to a 401(k) plan with company match: plan entry frozen effective 2008-06-30 (only associates age 40+ as of 2008-08-31 could elect to remain); benefit accruals frozen effective 2008-08-31 for participants leaving the plan. A $3.0 million curtailment charge was recognized in Q3 2008; an approximately $26 million settlement charge (including roughly $24 million contribution to fund benefit distributions) is anticipated in Q4 2008. Number of affected participants not disclosed; company plans to transfer $60 million of accumulated benefit obligation to an intermediary spin-off plan.
2008-09-30restructuringin_progress2008-06-302008-12-31Human Resources / Pension AdministrationUSD 29 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Transition from defined benefit pension plan to 401(k). Includes $3M curtailment charge recognized in Q3 and anticipated $26M settlement loss in Q4. Affects participants leaving the qualified pension plan.