CDW Corporation (CDW)

Company ID: 131 | CIK: 0001402057
10-Q view:
No 10-Q YTD data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q YTD data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q YTD data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q YTD data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q YTD data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q YTD data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-K data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q YTD data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
Segments are charted by their disclosed metrics (revenue, segment profit, etc.). Each line is a single segment. Reconciliation/corporate items are excluded. Major customers are shown as a percentage of revenue. Operational KPIs are grouped by metric concept; sub-metrics appear as separate lines.

Geographic Segments

No 10-K data

Business Unit / Product Segments

Major Customers (% of Revenue)

Operational KPIs

Active accounts (customers)

Customers Served (customers_served)

No 10-Q data

Coworkers employed (headcount)

Addressable market (other)

No 10-Q data

Addressable market share (other)

No 10-Q data

Adjusted EBITDA (other)

No 10-K data

Adjusted free cash flow (other)

No 10-K data

Annualized net sales per coworker (other)

No 10-Q data

Available credit (other)

No 10-K data

Average Daily Sales (other)

Average daily sales (other)

Brands offered (other)

No 10-Q data

Cash Conversion Cycle (other)

Cash conversion cycle (other)

Cash provided by operating activities (other)

No 10-K data

Common shares outstanding (other)

No 10-K data

Contract liabilities (other)

No 10-K data

Contract liability revenue recognized (other)

No 10-K data

Countries served (other)

No 10-Q data

Customer-facing coworkers (other)

No 10-Q data

Days inventory outstanding (other)

No 10-K data

Days of purchases outstanding (other)

Days of sales outstanding (other)

Days of supply in inventory (other)

Days purchases outstanding (other)

No 10-K data

Days sales outstanding (other)

Days supply in inventory (other)

No 10-K data

Drop-shipment Sales Percentage (other)

No 10-Q data

Drop-shipment percentage (other)

No 10-Q data

Drop-shipment sales share (other)

No 10-Q data

Drop-shipment share of Net sales (other)

No 10-Q data

Drop-shipment share of net sales (other)

No 10-Q data

Drop-shipment share of sales (other)

No 10-Q data

Electronic software delivery share (other)

No 10-Q data

Free cash flow (other)

Gross profit margin (other)

No 10-K data

Industry certifications (other)

No 10-Q data

Interest rate cap notional (other)

No 10-K data

Net Debt (other)

No 10-K data

Net cash provided by operating activities (other)

No 10-K data

Net debt (other)

Net leverage ratio (other)

Net sales growth constant currency (other)

No 10-K data

Net sales per coworker (other)

No 10-Q data

Non-GAAP net income (other)

No 10-K data

Non-GAAP net income per diluted share (other)

No 10-K data

Non-GAAP operating income (other)

No 10-K data

Non-GAAP operating income margin (other)

No 10-K data

Number of Reportable Segments (other)

Operating income margin (other)

No 10-K data

Organic net sales growth (other)

No 10-K data

Product portfolio (other)

Products and Services (other)

No 10-Q data

Products and services (other)

No 10-Q data

Products and services offered (other)

Products offered (other)

Restricted payment capacity (other)

No 10-K data

Revenue from contract liabilities (other)

No 10-K data

Revolving credit availability (other)

No 10-K data

Revolving credit facility availability (other)

No 10-K data

Revolving loan facility availability (other)

No 10-K data

Selling days (other)

Senior secured leverage ratio (other)

Share of addressable market (other)

No 10-Q data

Shares outstanding (other)

No 10-K data

Shares repurchased (other)

Supplier financing outstanding (other)

No 10-K data

Total indebtedness (other)

No 10-K data

Total net leverage ratio (other)

No 10-K data

Undrawn revolver availability (other)

No 10-K data

Vendor Partners (other)

No 10-Q data

Vendor brands (other)

Vendor brands carried (other)

No 10-Q data

Vendor brands offered (other)

No 10-Q data

Vendor partner brands (other)

No 10-Q data

Vendor partners (other)

No 10-Q data

Distribution Centers (properties)

No 10-Q data

Revenue, Remaining Performance Obligation, Amount (rpo)

Owned Distribution Center (Illinois) (square_footage)

No 10-Q data

Units shipped (units_shipped)

No 10-Q data
Human capital disclosures. Workforce totals and demographics are point-in-time. Flow metrics use the year-to-date period for 10-Q and full year for 10-K. Workforce actions (RIFs, restructurings, acquisition-related changes) are listed in the table at the bottom.

Workforce Totals

No 10-Q data
No 10-Q data

Demographics

No demographic data found.

Workforce Breakdowns

No 10-Q data

HCM Metrics — Point-in-Time

No point-in-time HCM metrics found.

HCM Metrics — Flow (Annual / YTD)

No 10-Q data

Workforce Actions

Period EndTypeStatusAffected% WorkforceAnnouncedExpected CompletionGeographySegment / FunctionChargeSourceNote
2026-06-30restructuringin_progressUSD 44 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Charge combines workforce reductions with real-estate lease portfolio reductions; employee count not disclosed. Six-month charge equals the three-month charge, indicating the full amount was recognized in Q2 2026.
2026-06-30restructuringin_progressUSD 44 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Workplace optimization costs of $44.2 million for the three months ended June 30, 2026, including workforce reductions and real estate lease portfolio reduction charges.
2026-06-30restructuringin_progressUSD 44 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Workplace optimization costs of $44.2 million for the six months ended June 30, 2026, including workforce reductions and real estate lease portfolio reduction charges.
2025-12-31restructuringin_progressNot specifiedNot specifiedUSD 16 (millions)other
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
FY2025 charge of $16.2M covers both workforce reductions and real estate lease portfolio reductions; employee counts, announcement date, and completion timeline are not disclosed. Prior-year comparative of $25.4M excluded.
2025-12-31restructuringcompletedUSD 16 (millions)MD&A
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Workplace optimization costs including workforce reductions and real estate lease portfolio reduction charges.
2025-09-30restructuringin_progressUSD 16 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Workplace optimization program covering workforce reductions and real-estate lease portfolio reductions; $15.5M charge for nine months ended 2025-09-30, of which $2.7M was recognized in Q3 2025. No employee counts, announcement date, or completion timing disclosed.
2025-09-30restructuringin_progressUSD 3 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Workplace optimization costs for three months ended Sept 30, 2025. Includes costs related to workforce reductions and charges related to the reduction of our real estate lease portfolio.
2025-09-30restructuringin_progressUSD 16 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Workplace optimization costs for nine months ended Sept 30, 2025. Includes costs related to workforce reductions and charges related to the reduction of our real estate lease portfolio.
2025-06-30restructuringin_progressUSD 13 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Workplace optimization costs related to workforce reductions and real estate lease portfolio reduction.
2025-06-30restructuringin_progressUSD 13 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Workplace optimization costs related to workforce reductions and real estate lease portfolio reduction.
2025-03-31restructuringin_progressUSD 0 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Workplace optimization costs related to workforce reductions and real estate lease portfolio reduction.
2024-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2024-11-27United StatesCorporatebusiness_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Acquisition completed 2024-11-27 for a base purchase price of $330 million; results reported within the Corporate segment; headcount added not disclosed; date shown is completion date as original announcement date is not given
2024-12-31restructuringin_progressUnited StatesOther (CDW UK and CDW Canada) and HeadquartersUSD 25 (millions)MD&A
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
2024 charge for a multi-year workplace optimization program covering workforce reductions and real estate lease portfolio reduction; employee count, announcement date and completion timeline not disclosed; charge combines workforce and real estate elements
2024-12-31restructuringcompletedGlobalCorporateUSD 25 (millions)MD&A
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-NVFP4-MTP-HTML
Workplace optimization costs of $25.4 million for the year ended Dec 31, 2024, including workforce reductions and real estate lease portfolio reduction.
2024-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2024-11-272024-11-27United StatesCorporateUSD 330 (millions)Notes to Consolidated Financial Statements
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-NVFP4-MTP-HTML
Acquisition of Mission Cloud Services, Inc. for base purchase price of $330 million. Headcount not explicitly disclosed.
2024-12-31restructuringcompleted2024-01-012024-12-31GlobalVariousUSD 25 (millions)MD&A
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Workplace optimization costs of $25.4 million in 2024, including costs related to workforce reductions and charges related to the reduction of real estate lease portfolio.
2024-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2024-11-272024-11-27United StatesCorporatebusiness_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Acquisition of Mission Cloud Services, Inc. completed on November 27, 2024. Headcount not explicitly disclosed.
2024-09-30restructuringin_progressUSD 2 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Workplace optimization costs for three months ended Sept 30, 2024. Includes costs related to workforce reduction program and real estate lease portfolio reduction.
2024-09-30restructuringin_progressUSD 10 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Workplace optimization costs for nine months ended Sept 30, 2024. Includes costs related to workforce reduction program and real estate lease portfolio reduction.
2024-06-30restructuringin_progressUSD 7 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Workplace optimization costs for the six months ended June 30, 2024, including workforce reduction and real estate lease portfolio reduction.
2024-06-30restructuringin_progressUSD 15 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Transformation initiative costs for the six months ended June 30, 2024, focused on optimizing operations and systems.
2024-03-31restructuringin_progressUSD 7 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Workplace optimization costs of $7.3 million, including costs related to the workforce reduction program and charges related to the reduction of our real estate lease portfolio.
2023-12-31restructuringin_progressNot specifiedNot specifiedUSD 48 (millions)MD&A
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
2023 'workplace optimization' program covering a workforce reduction and reduction of the real estate lease portfolio; $47.7M charge (including $13M lease impairment) recorded in selling and administrative expenses. No employee count or completion date disclosed.
2023-12-31acquisition_additioncompletedNot specifiedCorporate and Public segments (per goodwill additions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Filer spent $76.4M net of cash on business acquisitions during 2023 and recorded $56.0M of acquisition-related goodwill ($19.7M Corporate, $36.3M Public); acquired headcount is not disclosed.
2023-12-31restructuringcompleted2023-12-312023-12-31GlobalVariousUSD 48 (millions)MD&A
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-NVFP4-MTP-HTML
Workplace optimization costs including workforce reduction program and real estate lease portfolio reduction. Exact headcount not disclosed.
2023-12-31restructuringcompleted2023-01-012023-12-31GlobalVariousUSD 48 (millions)MD&A
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Workplace optimization costs including workforce reduction program and real estate lease portfolio reduction. Employee count not explicitly disclosed.
2023-09-30restructuringin_progressUSD 43 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Workplace optimization costs related to workforce reduction program and reduction of real estate lease portfolio.
2023-06-30restructuringin_progressUnited StatesCompany-wide (workforce reduction and real estate portfolio reduction)USD 43 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Program termed "workplace optimization," covering a workforce reduction program plus real-estate lease portfolio reductions. Charge of $42.9M for six months ended 2023-06-30 ($42.0M in Q2 alone); combined charge, so workforce and real-estate components are not separated. No employee count, announcement date, or completion date disclosed in this filing.
2023-06-30restructuringin_progressUSD 42 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Workplace optimization costs related to workforce reduction program and reduction of real estate lease portfolio.
2023-06-30restructuringin_progressUSD 43 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Workplace optimization costs related to workforce reduction program and reduction of real estate lease portfolio.
2022-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2,6002021-12-012021-12-01United StatesCorporate, Small Business, PublicItem_1_Business
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-NVFP4-MTP-HTML
Acquisition of Sirius Computer Solutions, Inc. completed on December 1, 2021, adding 2,600 coworkers.
2022-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2,6002021-12-012021-12-01United StatesCorporate, Small Business, PublicItem_1_Business
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Acquisition of Sirius Computer Solutions, Inc. completed on December 1, 2021, adding 2,600 coworkers.
2022-09-30acquisition_additioncompleted2,6002021-12-012021-12-01United StatesCorporate, Small Business, and Public segmentsbusiness_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Sirius Computer Solutions acquisition closed 2021-12-01 for ~$2.4B; disclosed 2,600 coworkers supporting corporate and public customers. Disclosed in this filing's MD&A overview rather than a business combinations footnote; results included from acquisition date.
2022-06-30acquisition_additioncompleted2,6002021-12-012021-12-01United StatesCorporate, Small Business and Public segmentsMD&A
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Sirius Computer Solutions coworkers acquired for approximately $2.4 billion; acquisition closed 2021-12-01, before this reporting period, and is described in this filing's Overview rather than as a current-quarter event. Sirius results are reported within the Corporate, Small Business and Public segments.
2022-03-31acquisition_additioncompleted2,6002021-12-012021-12-01United StatesCorporate, Small Business and Public segmentsUSD 2,400 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Sirius Computer Solutions acquisition closed 2021-12-01 for approximately $2.4 billion net of cash acquired; Sirius described as having 2,600 coworkers. Acquisition closed before this quarter; disclosed here as context for higher payroll and coworker count in Q1 2022 results. Charge value shown is total consideration, not a workforce charge.
2022-03-31acquisition_additioncompleted2,6002021-12-012021-12-01United StatesCorporate, Small Business, PublicMD&A
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Acquisition of Sirius Computer Solutions, Inc. completed on December 1, 2021, adding 2,600 coworkers.
2021-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2,6002021-10-152021-12-01United StatesCorporate, Small Business and Public segmentsbusiness_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Sirius Computer Solutions acquired December 1, 2021 for approximately $2.4 billion net of cash; 2,600 coworkers added; contributed $197 million Net sales and $9 million net income in 2021; $35 million transaction costs expensed in Selling and administrative expenses
2021-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2021-03-15United StatesPublic segment (Education)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Acquisition completed March 15, 2021; headcount added not disclosed; described as not material to results of operations and financial condition
2021-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2021-07-30United StatesPublic segment (cybersecurity services)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Acquisition completed July 30, 2021; headcount added not disclosed; described as not material to results of operations and financial condition
2021-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2,6002021-10-152021-12-01United StatesIT Solutions IntegratorItem 1. Business
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-NVFP4-MTP-HTML
Acquisition of Sirius Computer Solutions, Inc. completed Dec 1, 2021. Sirius has 2,600 coworkers.
2021-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2,6002021-12-012021-12-01United StatesCorporate, Small Business, PublicItem_1_Business
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Acquisition of Sirius Computer Solutions, Inc. completed on December 1, 2021. Sirius has '2,600 coworkers'.
2021-09-30acquisition_additioncompleted2021-03-152021-03-15United StatesPublicbusiness_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Completed March 15, 2021; Google education services partner. Headcount added not disclosed; results described as insignificant for the period
2021-09-30acquisition_additioncompleted2021-07-302021-07-30United StatesPublicbusiness_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Completed July 30, 2021; cybersecurity services firm. Headcount added not disclosed; results described as insignificant for the period
2021-09-30acquisition_additionannounced2,6002021-10-152021-12-31United StatesCorporate and Public customerssubsequent_events
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Purchase agreement dated October 15, 2021 for $2.5 billion cash; count of 2,600 is Sirius's disclosed coworker count, not a CDW headcount figure. Closing expected Q4 2021, subject to HSR clearance; termination fee of $75M or $125M may apply
2021-09-30acquisition_additioncompleted2021-03-15United StatesPublicbusiness_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Acquisition of Amplified IT LLC completed March 15, 2021. Headcount not explicitly disclosed, but MD&A attributes part of the 1,118 total coworker increase to 'customer-facing coworkers as a result of our recent acquisitions'.
2021-09-30acquisition_additioncompleted2021-07-30United StatesPublicbusiness_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Acquisition of Focal Point Data Risk LLC completed July 30, 2021. Headcount not explicitly disclosed, but MD&A attributes part of the 1,118 total coworker increase to 'customer-facing coworkers as a result of our recent acquisitions'.
2021-09-30acquisition_additionannounced2,6002021-10-152021-12-31United StatesCorporate, PublicUSD 2,500 (millions)subsequent_events
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Definitive agreement to acquire Sirius Computer Solutions, Inc. for $2.5 billion. Sirius has 2,600 coworkers. Transaction expected to close in Q4 2021.
2021-06-30acquisition_additioncompleted2021-03-152021-03-15Publicbusiness_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Acquisition of Amplified IT completed March 15, 2021; results included in Public segment. Headcount added not disclosed; purchase price net of cash acquired was $211.6 million (investing activities).
2021-06-30acquisition_additioncompleted2021-07-302021-07-30United Statessubsequent_events
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Post-quarter acquisition of a US cybersecurity services firm completed July 30, 2021; headcount added not disclosed.
2021-03-31acquisition_additioncompleted2021-03-152021-03-15United StatesPublic (Education)USD 213 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Purchase of all membership interests of Amplified IT, a Google Premium education partner; purchase price $212.9M net of cash. Headcount added not disclosed; purchase price allocation pending.
2020-12-31restructuringUSD 9 (millions)MD&A
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Filer refers to a workforce reduction program; $8.5 million of workforce reduction charges recorded in fiscal 2020. Employees affected, timing, and geography are not disclosed.
2020-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2020-07-012020-07-01Corporate segmentother
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
IGNW, Inc. acquired July 1, 2020, adding $33.0 million of goodwill to the Corporate segment; acquired headcount is not disclosed.
2020-12-31restructuringcompleted2020-01-012020-12-31GlobalCorporateUSD 9 (millions)MD&A
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Disclosed as 'Workforce reduction charges' of $8.5 million in the reconciliation of Operating Income to Non-GAAP Operating Income. Specific employee count not disclosed in text.
2020-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2020-07-012020-07-01United StatesCorporateNotes to Consolidated Financial Statements
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Acquisition of IGNW, Inc. on July 1, 2020. Added $33.0 million to Goodwill in the Corporate segment. Employee count not explicitly disclosed.
2020-09-30restructuringin_progressUnited StatesNot specifiedUSD 9 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Charge of $8.5M appears in both the three-month and nine-month Non-GAAP reconciliations, indicating it was incurred in Q3 2020. No employee count, announcement date, or completion timing disclosed; no separate restructuring footnote in this filing.
2020-09-30acquisition_additioncompleted2020-07-01Not specifiedNot specifiedMD&A
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
IGNW acquired July 1, 2020 for $38.5M net of cash; headcount added not disclosed. MD&A attributes the year-over-year increase in total coworker count to the two most recent acquisitions.
2020-09-30restructuringin_progressUSD 9 (millions)MD&A
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Workforce reduction charges of $8.5 million recognized for the three and nine months ended September 30, 2020. Employee count not disclosed.
2019-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2019-02-012019-02-01CanadaCDW Canada (reported within Other segment)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Acquisition of Scalar Decisions Inc. completed 2019-02-01 for $88 million total purchase price; acquired headcount not disclosed.
2019-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2019-10-012019-10-01United StatesCorporate segment (goodwill recorded in Corporate)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Aptris, Inc. acquired 2019-10-01; $16.5 million of goodwill recorded. Headcount added not disclosed.
2019-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2019-02-01CanadaCDW CanadaItem 1. Business - History
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-NVFP4-MTP-HTML
Acquired Scalar Decisions Inc. on February 1, 2019. Specific headcount not disclosed.
2019-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2019-10-01United StatesCorporateItem 1. Business - History
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-NVFP4-MTP-HTML
Acquired Aptris Inc. on October 1, 2019. Specific headcount not disclosed.
2019-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2019-02-012019-02-01CanadaOtherbusiness_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Acquired Scalar Decisions Inc. on February 1, 2019. Headcount not explicitly disclosed in footnote.
2019-09-30acquisition_additioncompleted2019-02-01CanadaCDW Canada (reported within Other segment)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Acquisition of Scalar completed February 1, 2019 for $88 million; headcount added not quantified in the filing. MD&A notes Scalar contributed to the year-over-year increase in total coworker count.
2019-06-30acquisition_additioncompleted2019-02-012019-02-01CanadaOther (CDW Canada)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Acquisition of Scalar completed 2019-02-01 for $88 million; MD&A states total coworker count includes incremental headcount from Scalar, but no headcount figure is disclosed in the filing.
2019-06-30acquisition_additioncompleted2019-02-01CanadaOtherUSD 88 (millions)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Acquisition of Scalar Decisions Inc. completed Feb 1, 2019. MD&A notes 'incremental headcount from Scalar' contributed to total coworker count increase of 866 year-over-year.
2019-03-31acquisition_additioncompleted3422019-02-01CanadaOther (CDW Canada)MD&A
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Incremental coworkers from the acquisition of Scalar Decisions Inc., completed February 1, 2019; included in the 9,434 total coworker count at March 31, 2019.
2019-03-31acquisition_additioncompleted3422019-02-01CanadaOtherMD&A
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Incremental 342 coworkers from Scalar acquisition completed on February 1, 2019.
2018-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2019-01-112019-02-01CanadaOther (CDW Canada)subsequent_events
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Agreement to acquire Scalar Decisions Inc. announced January 11, 2019 and closed February 1, 2019, after fiscal year-end; no headcount added disclosed
2016-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2015-08-012015-08-01United KingdomOther (CDW UK)Item 1_Business
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Acquisition of CDW UK completed Aug 1, 2015. Added approx. 1,000 coworkers to UK operations. Specific headcount added not explicitly quantified in HC section, but implied by geographic breakdown.
2015-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2015-08-012015-08-01United KingdomOther (Kelway)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
CDW acquired the remaining 65% of Kelway on 2015-08-01, taking ownership from 35% to 100%. Kelway headcount is not separately quantified; the 1,254 net increase in total coworkers (7,211 to 8,465) reflects this acquisition plus organic hiring. Kelway contributed $350.7M net sales over five months.
2015-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted1,2542015-08-012015-08-01United KingdomKelwayMD&A
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-NVFP4-MTP-HTML
Total coworker count increased by 1,254 from 7,211 at Dec 31, 2014 to 8,465 at Dec 31, 2015, primarily due to the acquisition of Kelway.
2015-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted1,2542015-08-012015-08-01United KingdomOtherMD&A
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Increase in coworker count primarily due to acquisition of Kelway. Total count increased by 1,254 from 7,211 at Dec 31, 2014 to 8,465 at Dec 31, 2015.
2015-09-30acquisition_additioncompleted2015-08-01United KingdomOther (Kelway)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
CDW acquired the remaining 65% of Kelway on 2015-08-01, taking ownership from 35% to 100%. Kelway headcount added is not separately disclosed; MD&A attributes the year-over-year coworker increase of 1,027 primarily to this acquisition.
2015-09-30acquisition_additioncompleted2015-08-01United KingdomOther (Kelway)MD&A
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Acquisition of Kelway contributed to an increase of 1,027 coworkers compared to the prior year period. Specific headcount added by Kelway is not explicitly disclosed, but the total count increased from 7,242 to 8,269.
2015-06-30acquisition_additioncompleted2015-08-012015-08-01United KingdomOther (Kelway)subsequent_events
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Post-quarter completion of purchase of remaining 65% of Kelway TopCo Limited for $431.0 million total (including the November 2014 35% stake); approximately $80 million of Kelway debt will be consolidated. Headcount added not disclosed; purchase price allocation incomplete at filing.
2014-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2014-11-102014-11-10United KingdomOther (Kelway)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Acquisition of a 35% non-controlling equity interest in Kelway TopCo Limited for $86.8 million; accounted for under the equity method, so no headcount was added to reported totals and no employee count was disclosed.