BlackRock (BLK)

Company ID: 117 | CIK: 0002012383
10-Q view:
No 10-K data
No 10-K data
No 10-Q YTD data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q YTD data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-K data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q YTD data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q 3M data
No 10-Q YTD data
No 10-Q 3M data
Segments are charted by their disclosed metrics (revenue, segment profit, etc.). Each line is a single segment. Reconciliation/corporate items are excluded. Major customers are shown as a percentage of revenue. Operational KPIs are grouped by metric concept; sub-metrics appear as separate lines.

Geographic Segments

Business Unit / Product Segments

No 10-Q data
No 10-Q data

Major Customers (% of Revenue)

No major-customer concentration data found.

Operational KPIs

Annual Contract Value (arr)

No 10-Q data

ETF Assets under management (aum)

Employees (headcount)

ETF Net inflows (net_flows)

Annual contract value growth (other)

No 10-Q data

Book value per share (other)

No 10-K data

Collateral held (other)

No 10-K data

Lending collateral held (other)

No 10-K data

Organic base fee growth (other)

No 10-Q data

Regulatory net capital requirement (other)

No 10-K data

Securities lending balances (other)

No 10-Q data

Securities lending outstanding (other)

No 10-Q data

Securities lending — loaned securities (other)

No 10-K data

Securities on loan (other)

Shares outstanding (other)

No 10-K data

Technology services annual contract value growth (other)

No 10-Q data

Unfunded committed capital (other)

No 10-Q data

Unfunded private markets commitments (other)

No 10-Q data

Remaining performance obligation (rpo)

No 10-K data

Subco Units outstanding (shares)

No 10-Q data
Human capital disclosures. Workforce totals and demographics are point-in-time. Flow metrics use the year-to-date period for 10-Q and full year for 10-K. Workforce actions (RIFs, restructurings, acquisition-related changes) are listed in the table at the bottom.

Workforce Totals

Demographics

No demographic data found.

Workforce Breakdowns

No 10-Q data

HCM Metrics — Point-in-Time

No point-in-time HCM metrics found.

HCM Metrics — Flow (Annual / YTD)

No flow HCM metrics found.

Workforce Actions

Period EndTypeStatusAffected% WorkforceAnnouncedExpected CompletionGeographySegment / FunctionChargeSourceNote
2026-06-30restructuringin_progressUSD 0 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / no-ai-xblr
2025-12-31restructuringcompleted2025-06-30GlobalEnterpriseUSD 39 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Recorded in Q2 2025; $27M severance and $12M accelerated vesting of deferred compensation. Liability fully paid by year-end 2025. Employee count not disclosed.
2025-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2025-03-032025-03-03GlobalTechnology & Data (Preqin)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Acquisition of private markets data provider for approximately $3.2 billion cash. Headcount added not disclosed.
2025-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2025-07-012025-07-01GlobalPrivate Credit / Alternatives (HPS Investment Partners)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Added $165B client AUM and $118B fee-paying AUM. Consideration primarily in Subco Units. Headcount added not disclosed; incentive retention RSUs granted to certain employees.
2025-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2025-09-022025-09-02United StatesReal Estate (ElmTree Funds)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Net-lease real estate investment firm acquired, consideration primarily in BlackRock common stock. Headcount added not disclosed.
2025-12-31restructuringcompleted2025-04-30GlobalVariousUSD 39 (millions)MD&A
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-NVFP4-MTP-HTML
Second quarter 2025 restructuring charge of $39 million comprised of severance and compensation expense for accelerated vesting of previously granted deferred compensation awards. Employee count not disclosed.
2025-12-31restructuringcompleted2025-04-01GlobalVariousUSD 39 (millions)MD&A
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Initiative to modify organization to fit strategic priorities. Charge comprised of severance and accelerated vesting of deferred compensation. Employee count not disclosed.
2025-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2025-07-01GlobalCredit Investment ManagementItem_1_Business
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Acquisition of HPS Investment Partners. Employee count not explicitly disclosed, but noted as 'thousands of new colleagues' in Human Capital section.
2025-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2025-03-03GlobalPrivate Markets DataItem_1_Business
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Acquisition of Preqin Holding Limited. Employee count not explicitly disclosed.
2025-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2025-09-02GlobalReal EstateItem_1_Business
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Acquisition of ElmTree Funds. Employee count not explicitly disclosed.
2025-12-31restructuringin_progressUSD 39,000,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10k / no-ai-xblr
2025-09-30restructuringin_progressGlobalCompany-wideUSD 39 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Charge recorded in Q2 2025 ($27M severance, $12M accelerated vesting of deferred compensation) for an initiative to align the organization with strategic priorities; number of employees affected not disclosed; $6M liability remained at 2025-09-30 after $21M of cash payments
2025-09-30acquisition_additioncompletedGlobalInvestment management — private credit (HPS Investment Partners)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Acquisition completed 2025-07-01; added $165B client AUM and $118B fee-paying AUM; headcount added not disclosed; approximately 950,000 retention RSUs granted to HPS employees (680,000 five-year vesting, 270,000 six-month cliff)
2025-09-30acquisition_additioncompletedUnited StatesReal estate — net-lease investment (ElmTree Funds)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Acquisition completed 2025-09-02, consideration paid primarily in BlackRock common stock; headcount added not disclosed
2025-09-30restructuringcompleted2025-04-01USD 39 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Charge recorded in Q2 2025 for initiative to modify organization. Comprised of $27M severance and $12M compensation expense for accelerated vesting. Employee count not disclosed.
2025-09-30restructuringin_progressUSD 0 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / no-ai-xblr
2025-06-30restructuringin_progressNot specifiedNot specifiedUSD 39 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Q2 2025 charge of $39M ($29M after-tax): $27M severance plus $12M accelerated vesting of deferred compensation awards, for an initiative to align the organization with strategic priorities. Restructuring liability at 2025-06-30 was $27M; employee count not disclosed.
2025-06-30acquisition_additioncompleted2025-07-012025-07-01Not specifiedPrivate credit (HPS)subsequent_events
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
HPS acquisition closed 2025-07-01, 100% equity consideration (~8.5M Subco Units valued at $8.5B); ~1M RSUs issued to HPS employees. Headcount added not disclosed; initial purchase accounting incomplete.
2025-06-30acquisition_additioncompleted2025-03-032025-03-03Not specifiedTechnology / private markets data (Preqin)business_combinations_footnote
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Preqin acquired 2025-03-03 for £2.5B (~$3.2B) cash; headcount added not disclosed.
2025-06-30acquisition_additionannounced2025-07-012025-09-30Not specifiedReal estate (ElmTree Funds)subsequent_events
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Definitive agreement announced July 2025 to acquire ElmTree Funds ($7.3B AUM); expected to close Q3 2025. Headcount not disclosed.
2025-06-30restructuringin_progress2025-04-01USD 39 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Charge comprised of $27 million severance and $12 million compensation expense for accelerated vesting of deferred compensation awards to modify organization to fit strategic priorities.
2025-06-30restructuringin_progressUSD 39,000,000 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / no-ai-xblr
2024-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2024-01-122024-10-01GlobalAlternatives — Infrastructurebusiness_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
GIP Transaction closed 2024-10-01; headcount added not quantified. Item 1 references welcoming thousands of new colleagues through acquisitions.
2024-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2024-05United StatesUS wealth — customized option overlay strategiesbusiness_combinations_footnote
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Acquisition of remaining equity interest completed May 2024; headcount added not quantified. Announcement date not disclosed.
2024-12-31acquisition_additionannounced2024-062025-03-31Technology and data services — private markets datasubsequent_events
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Definitive agreement announced June 2024 for £2.55 billion cash; anticipated to close in Q1 2025 subject to closing conditions. Headcount not disclosed.
2024-12-31acquisition_additionannounced2024-122025-06-30GlobalAlternatives — Private creditsubsequent_events
f5-10k / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Definitive agreement announced December 2024, 100% equity consideration; anticipated to close mid-2025 subject to regulatory approvals. Headcount not disclosed.
2024-12-31restructuringcompleted2023-10-012023-12-31GlobalAladdin and Private MarketsUSD 61 (millions)MD&A
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-NVFP4-MTP-HTML
Charge recorded in Q4 2023 for initiatives to reorganize specific platforms, primarily Aladdin and private markets. Included severance and compensation expense for accelerated vesting of previously granted deferred compensation awards.
2024-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2024-10-012024-10-01GlobalInfrastructureItem_1_Business
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-NVFP4-MTP-HTML
Acquisition of Global Infrastructure Management, LLC (GIP) completed on October 1, 2024. Headcount added not explicitly quantified in this filing.
2024-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2024-05-012024-05-01United StatesWealth ManagementItem_1_Business
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-NVFP4-MTP-HTML
Acquisition of remaining equity interest in SpiderRock Advisors completed in May 2024. Headcount added not explicitly quantified in this filing.
2024-12-31restructuringcompleted2023-10-01GlobalAladdin and private markets platformsUSD 61 (millions)MD&A
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Restructuring charge recorded in Q4 2023 for initiatives to reorganize specific platforms. Charge comprised of severance and compensation expense for accelerated vesting of previously granted deferred compensation awards.
2024-12-31acquisition_additioncompleted2024-10-01GlobalInfrastructure ManagementItem_1_Business
f5-10k / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Acquisition of Global Infrastructure Management, LLC (GIP) completed on October 1, 2024. Filing notes preparation to welcome thousands of new colleagues through acquisitions.
2024-12-31restructuringin_progressUSD 0 (absolute)restructuring_footnote
f5-10k / no-ai-xblr
2024-09-30acquisition_additioncompleted2024-10-012024-10-01GlobalInfrastructure asset managementsubsequent_events
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Acquisition of Global Infrastructure Management, LLC closed after quarter end; no headcount added disclosed. Consideration approximately $3 billion cash plus approximately 12 million shares (6.9 million issued at close)
2024-09-30acquisition_additionannounced2024-06-012025-03-31GlobalPrivate markets data and technologysubsequent_events
f5-10q / MiMo-V2.6-Flash-fp8-HTML
Definitive agreement to acquire Preqin Holding Limited for GBP 2.55 billion (approximately $3.4 billion) in cash; expected to close Q1 2025 subject to regulatory approvals; no headcount disclosed
2024-09-30restructuringcompleted2023-10-01Aladdin and illiquid alternative investmentsUSD 61 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Q4 2023 charge of $61M ($47M severance, $14M accelerated vesting). Liability reduced to $0 by Q3 2024 via cash payments.
2024-09-30restructuringcompleted2022-10-01USD 91 (millions)restructuring_footnote
f5-10q / Qwen3.6-27B-Q8_0
Q4 2022 charge of $91M ($58M severance, $33M accelerated stock-based comp). Liability reduced to $0 by Q3 2024 via cash payments.